Thanks Gloria, appreciate it

Panda, how come u spent so much at CARE?
goodness...that's a lot. Can I ask how old are you, if you dun mind me asking?
But its money well-spent, now that you have 3 precious ones!

pink, i hv a growth hormone defiency.. hv to jab a expensive hormone call saizen 2 mths before starting ivf. the drug used to treat endo and the cyst is also very costly...plus me and hb taking immunocal thru out the cycle.. so add up to alot of additional cost....

u r rite, its $ well spent.. $ can always earn back later..

ohh.. i m 33 this year..

the after BFP care oso quite costly leh... i counted average cost per week now is about $700 for all the med, bt and jabs. not including scans by Dr Paul yet.

leapgal,
hw is ur 1st scan today? i nid go bk scan on sat coz doc say the size still nt ok..so nid contd jab today n tml..she said mostly ER will be nxt mon..i din jab lucrin in e morning coz both jab i do at nite..

hello pandawife, I keep telling myself the money can always be earned back... so we mus do it while we are still young...otherwise we might need to spend more when we get older...
I think u r very determined. You keep going even when faced with phsyical issues. U r a gd model to learn from!

pink, yes, i m very dertermined to be mummy! during my first consultation w angela, i told her i set myself a deadline, wanna be mummy before i reach 35 yrs old. she smile and told me she will help to make it happen, and she did it.

Pandawife, I also got deadline. I wanna be mommy by 30! Kinda scared coz time is running short.
I want baby rabbits!! I wonder if it's possible... I hope I dun hv endo...one spouse has problems beats two spouses having problems...

Hi Balroggal, I nd to go down on sat for my 2nd scan aso. Did u note down how many follicles u hv? Mine is 5 big n many small follicles. Hope the smaller ones wl catch up with the bigger ones soon. I did my lucrin jab this morning, did the puregon jab aft the scan n nurse said its the correct way. Thx to ur reply, I was like hesitating fr ytday nite.

Panda
Wow.. $700 each week... Thats alot... Is all the tests that necessary? Actually i read once fetal is detectable thru scan.. There is no need to monitor hcg anymore.. Scans monitoring are more accurate..

Cos after 3 bbs are born.. Everything is x3.. Consists alot of $$.. So if can save $$ now... Thou i know its not up to u to control the tests run by the clinic.. Maybe u can share with angela.. See whether some tests are really that necessary not..

Imagine have to pay $700 each week thruout the pregnancy not including additional tests and delivery cost.. Hospital stays.. Gosh.. Its really alot of $!!

For me i think only abt $200plus every visit.. Every 2 weeks.. Includes scan, consul, med etc.. In fact dr says can scan every 3 weeks.. But i prefer 2 weeks...

Dear sisters,

I m a silent reader so far but decided to join u all. So happy to see so many of you are pregnant now. I need the baby dust fm all of you...hehehe... I juz went to see Dr Loh SF in KKH. Also, did my SIS and HSG tests last week and will get my result on next tue. Hopefully everything is ok.

baby, the monitoring will just b for 1st tri..after tht i tink they will just do once a week proluton jab. its good tht they monitor closely now..coz 3 of them..just in case i need additional support... i oso hv a peace of mind... most impt is to make sure they are growing well now.. afterall ours is not natural pregnancy...

i m hungry again... just made a cup of cereal...

pink destiny,

dont be stressed by the "deadline" ... smtimes it helps alot not to tink about it... just relax..and go w the programme that Angela has planned.

Pinkaddict,

welcome to the thread. A few of us are also seeing dr loh or dr sadhana at kkivf. Dr loh is careful and very experience gynae. I m sure you are in good hands under him

I have done hsg in jul/aug. Wow! It was very painful for me becos I have pcos (bigger n sensitive ovaries). On the following mth, I started on 1st cycle of soiui. I strikes but was later m/c.

My second soiui was converted to ivf due to overstimulation of eggs. I also bfp.

Just like to send lota baby dust to you. U r in good hands!!

Panda
U really wake up v early mann... Haha...
These two days my ms seems better.. Not so nausea...
Also duno whether i hope the ms stays or what.. With it get better i worry why... Sigh... Either way also not right.. Haha

Leapgal, Balroggal
I did my 1st scan on thurs too. My eggs size are too small, lots were only 5.5mm. Goin to increase puregon to 300IU for 2days then got for 2scan on sat. Jus wondering when will my ER?

baby...i had my cereal at 4am then went bk to bed again. 8plus wake up for my BK bf.

my ms oso seasonal...smtimes bad until i got to stay in bed d whole day...smtimes i can eat and crave for food....

hi ladies...sorry yesterday laptop down.

i went for 2nd scan but still not ideal no. of eggs yet...angela was also saying that i should have more cos of my E2 results...anyway tomorrow morning meeting dr paul and he will do the scan ..see what he says...maybe stimulate for a few more days? hehe i dont mind.

the lining is fine now and the size of the eggs are growing as estimated..just the number of eggs not enuff.

yo pandawife, you are an early riser! Hope it is a gd day for you minus the MS!
Hubby told me he dreamt of a baby y last night. I hope it is dream come true soon!

nm, I hope u will hv more eggs!

panda: lets see what doc paul says ..cos i had extra days of suppression after my day surgery...an extra 5 days so not sure if that over suppressed the eggs...

hi pink..yr early too!

nm, hopefully tmr hear good news from you

i will b meeting Dr Paul next week for 8 week scan..

tmr morning poppy doing ET ...so both of u will be at CARE.

Hey Pandawife - when did you MS actually start? It seems that it started even before you went for BT right?

I don't feel much MS yet.. just nausea occasionally.

want to nap...bt upstairs ronovating..alot of drilling noise...

hb helping to do some cleaning....later noon time he got to go buy lunch..i craving for a handroll..hee...

wat time is ur appt tmr...ET usually hv to b there 745am.

Er.......

i think of the ladies who have BFP,should really move to the thread of IVF MTB....because you are making the rest of the ladies here very "sour"...
Here you are complaining abt having MS ( morning syndrome- vommitting) and choosing the sex of the baby and the 8 to 10 weeks scan... when the rest of us could hardly get past the BFP Stage...

Dun rub salt to the wound

Of course, we are happpy for you... !!! But also be considerate to the feelings of others.. talk abt your anxiety and happineess at the thread that belongs to you..

No offence to anyone : )

P.S. You are still welcome to dispense advice abt what you have gone thru...

Good luck to all

working wife...mine d10 of 2ww already puking.

i m bad example...dun worry...sm pple dun get ms at all or will get it later....

Phoenix, based on the sizes, I predict mine wl be on wed. I hv 1 on e lead wh is sized 14mm, I wonder what wl happen to the smaller ones shd the largest one mature first. If u dun mind sharing, how many follicles do u hv?

In fact I am very happy them to continue stay with us. I enjoy reading their post. They r very active in this thread hence constantly give us advice. Pls continue with us who need yr advice.

I actually enjoy reading stuff that MTB ladies share here. U ladies succeeded, will be good to share with us your experience.

nm, dun worry abt the follies, give it few more days to grow. i had extended 2 days of stims to grow more
oh, i will be at care tom 8pm for me ET, Dr Paul shld be doing ET for me, that's y can scan u also. After ET, I need to lie down for some time right? Anyway, if you see a scaryly pale looking woman with dark eye rings and messy hair, that's me la, without makeup! hahaaa

poppy: i wish u all the best tomorrow..

thanks for yr encouragement too...i will be there earlier 7 plus... ET is like IUI so nt too scary..but take it easy after that..

hope to join u in 2ww ..

i also enjoy chatting and reading the comments posted by MTB ladies....without them i will be quite lost....their advice is very impt to me.

dont go anywhere ...chat with us k..

ya don go have to go to the mtb forums at all

they hav been giving all of us support all e way so its great knowing tat miracles still do happen to them and soon to us too!

can i ask a qn here? think i m getting paranoid thou
i still hav not gotten my menses till today and was thinking of doin a hpt...did it and still negative...saw a spot of dark brown blood on pantyliner at ard 8am then nothing at all till now....anyone who did iui had this bef?

my previous ivf all had menses coming like normal and was heavy flow frm the start so tis is somethin tat i hav neva seen bef or had bef...

hoping: maybe its implantation? i did 5 IUI before and each time af came as per normal..hahah

when is yr bt date? think positive...

of cos all the IVF MTBs are welcome here & hope they'll continue share their experience with us..... me a silence reader here for past few mths & me think their advise is impt to us too!

nm: think its gone case alrdy...my test was supposed to be last tues...and neg till today..think its af reporting alrdy...just weird coz neva had such things bef...

nm, hi !!!

When is your ER and ET ? I think should be somewhere this week, right ?

My is next week... i read many of your post... i the same age as you... also hubby one year other....hehhe

I am now at gonal F.. stimulation stage... today is the 4th day.. no bloatedness..no difference...
i think we will be at the same 2ww Let;'s encourage each other.. btw did you take any special diet at this stage ?

Su_yanna,

How are you ? How is the vist to Doc on thursday ? your stage 1 ok ?

Nadia,

Sent you an email but can't get thru ? How are you ? When are you going to visit dr zou next week ?

Judebabe: Long time no hear from you..can't sent..hmm my email k leh..nvm i check again..Me recovering from bad throat infection since yesterday..now better lor..Just sign the consent at IVF on tuesday..Cos of my spotting..not gg to Dr Zou until menses cleared..Eating medroxypogestrone now..AF report..call IVF and start with microgyn...

Wow ur ER is very soon hor..hope all goes well..Do keep us updated..Nice to hear from you..

hi judebabe:

well ER and ET scheduled next week. but the number of follicles are not ideal yet so may extend stimulation?

i am bloated (day 10) but still manageable.
for me i continued to take my usual supplements of (cod liver oil/vit c/calcium/folic) plus COQ10 and aspirin given by CARE.

I take alt days chicken essense and i drink ensure milk. On some days i take wolfberry/red dates drink (but that one makes me heaty)

din do anything else actually...just work ..go for scans and checks...

wat about u? where are u with?

Dear sisters,

I have been a silent reader and will be starting my IVF journey soon after years of trying and 2 lap done to remove my endo cyst

I am with Dr Loh and will be staring Lucrin in 2 weeks time. I am intending to travel during that period? Can I still travel?

Its been a very long since I've last posted here.

I will doing a natural FET in June, with my 1st appt / scan this coming Tue on D10. Hope to have some cycle buddies for 2ww.

Judebabe : since you are already on Gonal-F, have u started eating egg white and taking protein shakes? Coz that's wat my doc recommended me to do, so that it can reduce any swelling/bloatedness. Also, try to take more chicken soup.

Hi tokkie,

I think there should be abt 5 ladies here doing ivf in June(su yanna,me, nm) - fresh cycle and 2 other ladies doing FET in june..

I eat abt 5 egg white a week... nurse say wont be bloated till day 10..i am only at day 4...

nm, i am with prof wong at nuh..you are with CARE..angela... i heard of many good things abt CARE... you are in gd hands....i take nuh cos i want to save money....

Btw...most pple takes bewteen 9 to 11 days of injection of gonal F..hope you will have lots of good egg.... can you share what ensure milk you drink huh...

I will do ER next sat or the following week... have you bought brazil nut ?

leapgal,phoenix
when the lady scan i count is 25 follicles,i chk with the lady who help me scan to cfm, she told me 20+..when i ask dr she also say 20+, out of the 25, she say 13 r gd size n rest r all small de..she told me mostly my ER will be done on next mon..bt sat will cfm again..what abt urs?

kitty: its best to consult yr doc abt travelling

judebabe: thanks ..i take ENSURE milk plus vanilla. its a packet type. i take one pack a day.

i have been taking brazil nuts with cereal..

Balrogal, seems like u have gd nos there...I didnt ask how many follicles I hv in total bt the nurse told me that there 5 of gd size n many small ones sizing 5-6mm so doc wants to see whether there's improvemt on the smaller ones tomoro.