baby.. i tink at CARE they chose the gender..thts y they kept telling pple triplets usually 2 gers 1 boy..haha... coz gers higher chance of success rate it seems.... and there are so many sperm for them to choose from! i am sure can pick healthiest boy and ger...:p

working wife, i tink ur HCG is higher than mine... my day 16 post ET is 1900 only..hehe...so ur hv high possibility of triplets....

Hi Baby79 - today is D17 post ET (D5 transfer).

Single or multiple is ok... most important thing is the baby/babies are healthy. I can imagine that each step of the way there is something to worry about, 2WW worry whether BFP or not, now wait still scan worry if babies ok or not, then first trimester also got worries
I really pray that my babies are safe and strong, and grow healthily.

Wah, but if really triplets... a bit overwhelming leh! Well, I leave it up to God, He knows what's best for me

Karen,
I agree, I also enjoy carrying them.. i just carried my SIL'sss new born. They really smell good right? haha!

working wife,
wow.. so high HCG... good good.. multiples...

Pandawife,
I think most likely u'll close shop after this right?stretch mark creams.. better use.. else like mine, i already give up, since last pregnancy already have liao. till now still have hor, so i already give up on using liao..

Hi skies,

cost is a consideration. Just that we wanna get a doctor who really cares.

I already tried clomid last year for bout 4 or 5 months, no news. And the gynae suggested I go straight for IVF. Dun even consider IUI as my hubby's sperm shape not good.

What's the counsultation fee like in TFC? The IVF charges, do u pay 1 whole shot or in stages? Roughly how much we pay and able to use Medisave?

If 1st cycle fail, subsequent cycles also about 12-15k? Is there a maximum number we can try?

baby, tickles,

on 2nd thots..even if can pick the sperm to b boy or ger...they cannot decided which one will be better grade embryo leh... so in the end, also its not their choice to transfer boy or ger...coz they will usually transfer the best embryos... make sense??

tickles, yeah..most likely will close shop after this..haha...3 is quite a handful... unless i strike 3 princesses and mil wants me to try for a prince...then maybe hv to consider FET.. u know wht i mean rite? hee....

Working wife
So yrs is 22 days post er... Mine will be 21 days post er.. So yrs very high possibility of multiples!! Somemore u put in blast.. Higher chance of implantation..

Panda
Hmmm... If really can choose gender that will be great! I hope mine will be one boy one girl.. Not sure if i will be that lucky.. Hee... But most impt thing is bbs are healthy and well...
Did u wonder if u will try again if u have 3 boys or 3 girls? Cos u still have frozen ems left...

Panda, gan still havent report here yet.. Duno how is she.. Worry abt her leh.. No one here has her contact no hor?

Dec - Don't give up. All is not lost yet. You still have FET. Take some time to sort out your thoughts and emotions. Rejoin the ivf journey when you are ready

Jinnous - I am with KKH Dr Loh. He is a no nonsense kind of dr who doesn't sugarcoat his words. Not the kind who sayang you and encourage you. However, I am fine with it as I was already mentally prepared when I decided to see him. For encouragement, you can count on your dh and the great sisters in this forum. I am a silent reader most of the time and have benefitted much

BB Rabbit - You are not alone. I also gained quite a bit of weight, especially at the tummy and thigh area, after going through an ivf cycle. Now, I can't wear most old bottoms and stick to dresses
Don't bother about the comments. Appreciate yourself for what you have been through for your yet-to-conceive babies

Hi Dana,

what's the fee like with KKH Dr. Loh?

I'm still not sure how I should go over about leh. As in do I call the hotline and tell the recept that we wanna do IVF wif Dr. Loh/ Dr. Cheng? 1st day of my menses?

baby, seems like at CARE can choose gender on request.... hmmmmm... it really depends if we can handle so many kids...coz try also dunno will strike how many leh..haha...

just now i talked to another patient at CARE..she strike twins previously, 1 boy 1 ger..and now she is back to do FET try for 3rd child!

i tink for multiple babies... most impt is they are healthy.. the rest is secondary....

yeah..i m oso orried abt Gan..just prayed for her this morning when i did my daily prayers...

hopefully her appt today went well and will update us later....

BB Rabbit, i put on total of about 5kg after both cycles... even my mother complain how come i put on so much weight.. ask me to diet leh! bt its coz of all the hormones intake.. no choice..just bear with it.. once BFP, all these will be worth it!

Ok, I am now kinda freaking out. Read on internet that too high levels of HCG is also not good, could indicate molar pregnancy. Is my HCG really too high? I asked the nurse twice, she said its normal and good. I also found on internet that this is within normal range for 5 weeks pregnant (which should be where i am now).
anyone one has any idea of this or heard from yr doc/nurses abt this? Or anyone has HCG at this level around this time and it turned out to be normal??

Just found out something that made me really touched.

With this op, the news is out that I'm going for ivf as next step. My MIL scolded hb thinkng it was him who forced me to go thru ivf. She kept scolding n didn't give him chance to explain. Kept telling him can always adopt. She didn't force that we must give her a grandchild n that ivf is too painful to have to ask me to go thru. My hb had a hard time convincing her that it's my own choice.(My hb was against it initially too.)

In fact everyone from both sides of family knows the results of this op n impending ivf now. My poor confused dad still asking wat the Fallopian tubes r for. He certainly didn't realise the enormity of the situation till I explained the implications to him. Think he went as pale as I did aft the op.

However aft this episode, I do know that everyone really cares for me n wish the best for me. I'm really fortunate to have so many who loves me. This somehow makes me even more determined to make ivf a success.

To all sistas who r undergoing this path, Let's be strong n positive! We will have our dreams come thru n make truly wonderful mummies I'm sure!

Jinnous,

I need to check on my receipts for the charges. Will get back to you tonight.

For medisave, you can claim 6k, 5k n 3k. I understand that govt hospital has additional grants.

There should be no limit on d number of IVF cycles you can try but you can only claim up to 3 times from medisave.

If you fail your fresh cycle, you can do FET (if you have frozen embryos).

working wife.. dun worry.. i tink urs is ok too....considering tht u did D5 transfer, u are effectively 2 more days ahead of us who did D3 transfer...tht means ur D17 is our D19....

mine D19 HCG was 7,100.

dun google too much... will give urself more stress..wanna read just read the happy things...

working wife,

Dont worry too much for now. When is your scan? Not sure bout my HCG level coz I did not do any BT. But try not think so much for now ok.

syrah,

my personal experience is tht family support and understanding during the ivf process is very important... it really helps to hv supportive loved ones around u to lend a shoulder to lean on during the challenging times.

yes, its good that ur family members are in the knowing...

thanks for the words of encouragement

Thanks Pandawife- I feel so much comforted hearing that.

Skies - scan is next Sat. 9 days more... hope I don't drive myself crazy thinking of all this.

Will keep thinking positive thots! and stop googling ;)

working wife,

Can understand how you feel. If can, don read too much coz it might cause you stress which is not good for us. Try occupy yourself w work, dramas or watever.

hi girls, i am ok just stressed for the past few days ever since the bleeding scare i had on mond
ay. Saw dr loh, baby has grown i am 7wks 1 day but i guess my pregnancy still not stable as dr loh has not 'upgrade' me to gynea case when i see him. Will see him again next tues. i have some brownish discharge today, dr loh says is the shedding of old blood inside but he said may affect bb so we have to hope for the best. Kind of depressed becoz he meant that the bleeding might cause a miscarriage. Have to be strong and pray that whatever blood patch inside will stop and go. The good thing is bb growth is on track. 10.1mm le and i heard the very fast heartbeat.
Have emailed my boss that i am on hl and not sure when can return, luckily he didn't scream but told me he wld distribute my work among the rest.

Jinnous dr loh is a very straightforward doc but i am ok. Though sometimes it's hard to take like today after hearing the bleeding might affect the bb, i burst out crying but i guess he is not someone who sugarcoat his words but stating fact. Ivf at kkivf shld be the cheapest i guess. I psend around $8k for fresh with less than 1k cash, rest paid by govt grant and cpf. But diff is u only see dr loh 3 times thru out the cycle, 1st consultation, ER and ET, rest of scan and review are by doc on duty and kkivf nurse. So depends on ur comfort level. Now seeing dr loh for my pregnancy, each visit is around $70 for consultation

gan, dun worry about work now. baby is most impt. good that u r home resting. try to listen to some soothing music. u muust jia you, u've come this far, so stay positive is what u can do best now, for the baby.

skies, are u not working and concentrating on your pregnancy? good, stay happy is the key. so baby will be happy. is it a baby prince or princess?

pandawife, thanks. i will stay positive. hope this is a 3rd time lucky. miracles will happen, right!

Gan
Finally hear frm u! Glad everything is well for u...
Im sure everything will be fine.. Maybe the bleeding is clearing off thats y u still have the brownish discharge...
Rest well ya.. : )

I failed my 1st iui as expected. now on my 2nd iui, saw gynae earlier and she say got 8 eggs and hopefully will have more when I see her again on mon. now gotta keep my fingers and toes crossed that I dun get OHSS!!

Pandawife,
Think u mistaken, CARE dun allow u to choose the sex during transfer at all. Unless got medical reasons cos its illegal to do so.. But u can tell them your preference before ER. Then after ER when they are choosing the sperms to fertilised, they will try to select as many male good healthy sperms as possible. But of cos if sperm quality is bad, no choice still will choose girl lor. Then see the fertilisation rate.

I hope we wont get CARE into trouble by saying they allow to choose the sex cos Angela did tell me cant choose unless got medical reasons like genetic prob in the family and cant have either sex of a baby and def need to be either boy or girl.

Gan,
Glad u are fine.. rest well k.. Dr Loh say your blood patch will affect the baby? Mine told me wont leh. Maybe cos of the position of the blood clot.. Mine is quite big somemore.. Anyway, bed rest and slp well and eat well ya.. Take good care... After 1st trim shld be better liao..

tickles, opps...okz.. i thot they allow selection on request... alright...tht means same as normal fertility centres...

i just took a short nap..then woke up coz hb called to ask me what to buy for dinner.. now i feel very terrible.. the nausea feeling just whack me suddenly...haiz..looks like cannot eat dinner again......

Working Wife: Congrats..Dun worry too much..Relax..everything will be k...

Hoping: Calm down dear...Positive is a must for all us who gg tru IUI or IVF..take care

Gan: Glad to see ur post..Rest well...I will pray for u and ur baby..everything will be fine...

Syrah: It's good to have supportive family members.....(I didn't tell mine to my mum or in laws..dun wan to worry them so much cos my mum falls sick often cos of her current illness..father in law kena cancer relapse...) Strong family support is really important..Take Care

I got a bad throat infection today..suddenly ..suppose to take the flu jab today at last cannot take cos of the infection and fever..So sianz...have to postpone till next week...

To all Sistas...Take Care N Have a Great Long Weekends..HUGZ HUGZ to all

tickles, dr loh didn't say where is the blood?patch but he said is the shedding of old blood inside so when i asked will affect the baby, he said yes and, we just have to hope for the best. I was abit stunned, really can't control and started crying once i was outside the clinic. The nurses were comforting me and said as long scan shows bb is growing well, it's ok
had another proluton jab, will see dr loh again next tues, hopefully my condition will improve. this is first pregnancy so really unprepared for all these 'unforseseen scares' guess maybe i am old, so pregnancy more unstable

Panda
Yr boobs soreness return? Mine today also seems to disappear also.. Not as sore liao... Even not very sore when i touch them..
I just had cup noodles... Hungry... Cos hubby will be bk later..

Gan
I know its worrying... But at least its good that dr loh is monitoring closely.. Just another 4 days u can be checked by dr loh again... Meanwhile u try to lie down as often as possible..
Take more warm foods like black chicken soup.. Warm water.. Red dates water...

I think once reach 2nd tri pregnancy will be more stable.. Dont be too sad ok...

baby, they did! the same night they were super painful...i tink its hormones fluctuating in the body....

i ask my hb to buy satay bee hoon, and roasted duck and char siew rice... managed to eat abit of both... hb says well done..hahahaha...

do u feel tummy bloated or tightness huh? these two days my tummy feels very uncomfortable.... dunno if its bloated or growing tightness....

Panda
My tummy still bloated but not very tight...
I ask my hubby to tabao fried spring chicken... Haha... I think becos of the bland taste in the mouth.. I crave for fried food.. Long time since i last had spring chicken...

U like very long nvr go out liao right.. U should go out for awhile when yr ms is better.. Cos always cope at hm will make the ms worst i feel... Go out have some fresh air.. Have some slow walks... Maybe will make u feel fresher... : )

baby, i only go out for my twice weekly appt to CARE.. not really keen to leave the comfort of my house with such bad MS..

feel very low in energy..so walk abit will feel breathless... so i m quite happy to stay at home.. MS is the same for me, whether i m at hm or outside...

coz one of my babies are attached abit low in the uterus..so angela ask me not to walk to much... i oso dun want to take the risk now.. wait until i clear 1st tri..when they move up..then i can go out in comfort...

hi gan, glad u r fine, do rest more.

Pandawife/ Tickles, i asked Angela abt this gender selection question. Apparently, it is not legal under Singapore laws to do so and CARE dun encourage. Mabbe overseas patient they are ok cos, not Singaporean? I think we better dun stress Angela.

My fertilization report came this morning, out of 11, only 4 fertlized. my heart sank when i heard this. I know i only need 1 to make it, but somehow just feel sad... sigh

Poppy, dun be sad... u need to stay positive..

how many do u plan to transfer?

havent heard from nm today.....wondering how is she doing.....

poppy, i did my hpt on D12...then went to CARE on D13 for the blood test...

ur ET is this sat right?? lotsa baby dust and good luck!

i saw in ur earlier post tht u are going back to work during 2ww... i strongly recommend tht if possible u can rest for the 2 weeks... its not an easy journey.. and after all the efforts ..

Pandawife, I dun know how many to transfer yet. have to see the grade this Sat and discuss with angela. I will be rest abt a week after ET only, not enough leave and i dun wan to take HL.
i will try to avoid any strenuous activity.

Panda
U mean thru scan can see one of the sac is at the low side of the uterus? After that it will move up? I tot once the embryo implanted.. It will be at the same position thruout?
Maybe cos u have 3... No space for all 3 to be implanted high up in the uterus.. When will be yr next scan? Did u scan today?

Poppy, dun worry abt the numbers. i have only 3 fertilsed and am happy that i have fertilised embies for me to proceed to ET. in IVF, we just have to take a step at a time... just be grateful that we've embies to be transferred, ok. Jia You, sister.

baby, angela says later they will move up..ask me not to worry...just be extra careful now....

yup..today i ask for scan again..told her i worried about them.. she says the one tht is lower is in a slightly better position liao...bt still considered abit low....

today she scan and told me all 3 hv very strong heartbeats and nice yolk sacs...she zoom into each one for my mum to see the heartbeats...my mum was surprised tht so small the hearts beating so fast..hee...

next scan is either next wed or thur by Dr Paul.

Panda: yes I do feel comforted knowing that everyone's so supportive.

Btw, for ER, we have to go thru GA? Full body GA?