hoping,

before going to CARE, i had already done two lap in the last 5 yrs.. so when angela saw my record..she says no more lap for me..its very bad for my womb.....

my cyst is in the left ovary... she tried oral med initially....cyst reduced in size..bt still there..then i went on a jab to stop menses for 2 mths...to treat endo and the cyst.... bt cyst very stubborn....so they had to do the cyst aspiration procedure before stimulation..

is urs an endo cyst?? bearing in mind, when they do cyst aspiration, the sac of the cyst is still there...so during stimulation the cyst will grow again... so dr did the same thing again during ER... bt once pregnant, the cyst will go away on its own... so no worries...

nm..i check w angela just now..she ask me to stay w dr paul as he delivers most of their triplets...will see him next week 4 my 8week scan. she v nice..did a scan foc today..coz i told her i worried if the bbs r growing well. she zoom d scan to show me the 3 strong heartbeats..

hows ur scan...

panada... seemslike like u hv gone thru a lot! u really deserve to be a mum to be!

can i ask how much (estimate) you spent till this stage at CARE b4 govt subsidy?

so many posts.. i also dunno where to start.. hee

Dear Sistas here... nice to meet you all AND also get to share ur experiences...just alittle update.. i'm on lucrin still and ocp will finish tomolo..

Dear Gan... though u r not here! i will continue to send my prayers to wish you well... Stay strong and everything goes smooth sailing for u!

nm: all the best! give you lotsa of baby dust!!

Hi Justfaith - its not time for scan yet. Today is just BT to check HCG level. Just got my results, HCG level today (D17 post ET) is 5966. The nurse said that is good.

TTCing - all ok with you?

karen...yup..it has been a long and difficult ttc journey..

hmmm....i tink close to 25-30k already...i dun dare to count! hb ask me nt to tink ...just rest m hv 3 happy bbs for him

working wife: wow.. congrats!

panda: tat's quite a hefty sum but u r really well taken care of by CARE... but ur hubby is right... dun tink... tink of of the 3 little ones can override any other isuues... babires are so adorable and innocent.. wonder if CARE will reveal the gender of ur babies?

Pandawife,
U can ask the gender one. I rem when I was there for ne of my jabs, Ning gt a call to ask what is the gender cos they strike 2 o can ask.

Pandawife,
U can ask the gender one. I rem when I was there for ne of my jabs, Ning gt a call to ask what is the gender cos they strike 2 so can ask.

Hi panda,
are you working while you were doing all these cycles?
I was thnking, it's really lucky to have BFP-ed on first try...if not, I really how to be away from wk all the time...

pandawife,
can can.. go ask.. since all those u transferred implanted, easier to check. I didnt bother to check cos i transferred 3 and 1 implant. so wont be accurate even if i ask cos they wont know which one implanted.

pink..1st cycle i was working...2nd cycle i got retrenched just b4 stimulation...very gd timing. it wld v challenging if i hv to work now...

working wife,

wow, congrats! that's very good! maybe have multiples!
take care!

hoping,

don scared. as long as no red so far means have hope.
Jia You!

panda...thanks so much for ur explanation. i have done 2 lap also previously which is why i wun wan to go for it agn. i did stop my menses for e past 1yr bef doin my iui but cycst din shrink by much...now both are still there.

yup mine is endo cycst as well. how much is this cycst aspiration procedure ya? sorry for askin but i would lurve to do anythin that can increase my chance in doing the next ivf.

u have done 1 fresh cycle and this one that you strike is fet or fresh as well? well its money worth spending for you!

working wife: so happy for u!! take care n continue to rest well

pandawife,
yes.. i think other than the cells, they already know what sex they transferred. just that never say. but i believe when angela say most of the triplets are 2 girls 1 boy, it should be quite true, unless beforehand u did tell them your sex preference. They cant guarantee but they will try to select more of your preferred..

tickles, i just ask ning leh...she says now still too early to tell...they can only tell the gender at about 12 weeks....:S strange leh.....

erm.. dunno leh.. cos hor when i was doing my jab during my 2ww period, then ning gt a call then ask abt sex of baby cos angie told ning in front of us, then ning looked into the file then say. Tell him its what he wanted.. I think maybe the couple told them preference ba. so they gt take note.

tickles..i got so excited about this tht i cannot nap leh..hahaha... then now ning tell me dunno yet...keke...

my fren told me for ivf babies..the female survival rate is higher...so mayb thts y triplets is 2 girls 1 boy....high chance of success with 2 girl embryos maybe....

pandawife,
paiseh to make u all excited. Now that ning tell u too early to tell. nvm la. just go nap nap 1st k... that day my hubby also ask Dr ann a stupid qn. Ask her can see if boy or girl or not. I was like???? So early ask? I'm only week 10 plus leh.. Then Dr Ann Tan also entertained him scan and scan then say cant see yet.. Wahaha! But next thurs I'll be doing the 1st trim scan liao. Finally! I think hor, maybe u will pop before I do leh. Cos yours is triplets, usually will be slightly faster. If its 2 weeks earlier then will be same as me. When's your EDD? Did they tell u?

hoping, this is my 1st fresh cycle w CARE which is the 25-30k.

previous cycle with another pte gynae..tht cycle i spent about $20k, inclusive of a lap surgery.

tickles, its ok lah...no problem... i wanna go take my hot shower liao...then watch some drama...

ur hb excited oso lah..hehehe... tell him boy or ger nvmd...since u want to hv more babies..hee...

angela says if full term, EDD is mid-end Dec...
hmm...yeah..it seems like we might pop around the same time....i hv to do C sect.. so the date is probably more in controlled...

wow...so fast u r coming to ur 1st tri scan liao... i hope i can clear my 1st tri soon too....

tickles, ning just told me if wanna know gender, requires a separate test before ET...so maybe tht couple requested for it...wow..i never know in sg they can do this....amazing....

so i hv to guai guai wait for surprise at 12 weeks scan..

Pandawife,
icic.. ya, he excited.. he of cos wish for a boy cos we gt a ger liao but then he did still say anyway boy or ger also nvm as long as healthy can liao. Then I told him, I hope this will be a boy then I can close shop cos my this pregnancy has been quite difficult. Then if its boy, then I will close shop. Then he quickly tell me then he hope this is a girl then.. haha! cos he wants more... scared i really lose shop..

icic.. must do a test arh.. no wonder..

tickles, hehehe.. ur hb really love kids... u r still young, shld try for more... otherwise next time older liao will regret leh.. besides ur ger is pretty...so can hv more beautiful kids!

just now angela says i still hv 6 frozen...ask me to come back for FET when my kids are about 4-5 yrs old...do another round..make 1 more..hehehe..my mum laugh and laugh.....

just called KK. It's a BFN for me. *Sob Sob*

nurse told me can start anytime after this menses for my next FET.

but I will see dr Loh to discuss some things with him first.

The rest of you gals, best of luck!!! Hope you gals succeed!

tickles... so u hv a gal now... how old is she?

Panda.. whether to know how many gals or boys also not impt.nw. cos most happy thing is u will hv both gals an boys.. hee...

dec: dun be too sad... at least can do fet after this menses... at least u no need to go thru fresh ivf cycles... jia you!

Panada: lolz

Dec,
hugz.. dun be sad..dun give up k.. I'm sure you'll strike the next round. Must be positive! I understand how u feel, just cry out liao then after that pull yourself together n look forward to a successful next cycle k.. seriousky do fet is less stressful. i also strike while doing fet. have faith..

Pandawife,
wa.. angela relly hor.. u gt 3 liao leh.. wait till there are 4 or 5 then do again? faint! scally strike 3 again... kekeke!

hi tickles: my gal is 2yrs old... she's a clomid baby..hee..

babies r reali nice to carry.. sometimes i still yearn for the time when i just delivered my gal... the feeling is nice... very touching...

karen, hehe.. dunno whts the combi..could b all boy or all ger leh..hard to say.. bt my hb says nvmd.. most impt all healthy ... boy or ger all precious to us coz they are not easy to conceive...

tickles, yeah lor... my mum oso make joke.. 6 frozen.. wait strike 2 more times triplets end up with 9 kids will faint! hahaha...

angela really very experience leh..just now she told me later she will recommend a french brand stretch mark cream to me.. hv to start applying soon... so tht tummy can stretch well to accomodate 3 babies ...dun wait until the skin start to hv crack marks then start to apply....
she says she and paul will do their best ability to help me carry them full term...

Whoa! This thread moves really fast.

I'm still finding a fertility specialist and actually wanted to see either TMC, Dr. Cheng or KKH Dr. Loh. Can anyone help? Need some advice here. I kept finding some bad comments here and there for these 2 docs so wanted some honest opinion from u gals about them.

How about NUH? Any place else?

The other time I asked bout the 2-day and 3-day thingy... I dun really know what it means... is it egg transfer?

Dec- Dun give up.

Gers, i m so sad today. Can smeone tell me if how much weight we will put on per IVF cycle? Today my coll tell me i m so so fat now, v hard to give birth. My last 2 failed SOIUI and clomids have made me 8kg heavier. SF LOh said my BMI pass
I feel so sad, feel like telling her, i m so fat 'cos i am going through ferility treatment

Working wife
Wow very high hcg... Today is 17days post et? D3 transfer?
My 18 days post et is only abt 2400 and im having twins.. Yrs maybe is triplets like panda!!

Dec
Sorry for abt yr bfn news.. Hope u stay positive ya!!

Panda
I also know the lab already knew the gender of the embryo becos of the sperm chosen to do icsi.. Its the sperm that determine the gender.. But they are not allowed to choose the gender.. They are told to select the healthiest sperm to perform icsi.. I wonder if we know the embryologist personally.. Maybe can request undertable haha..

Jinnous,

I'm w TFC Dr Cheng. Personally I find that he is not bad. But he will be in TFC in d morning n his clinic in d afternoon. Waiting time at TFC really depends alot on d length of queue so somtimes can wait for an hr or more. As for cost wise, will depends on d dosage of drugs, etc prob will b ard 12-15k (inclusive of medisave. Maybe you want to talk to both docs to see which one you are more comfy w (if cost is not a problem)

BB Rabbit,

Dont b sad. Think everyone gain weight during IVF coz of d jabs/ medication. Me too gain weight during tt time but did not weigh myself. Try not to b bothered by wat other ppl say ok coz not good for us. Muz try to stay happy ok.