nm, when is ur expected ER and ET?

poppy, only way is to lie down and rest... walking or standing will make the cramp feel worse... so just go hm and rest in bed..

tmr angela or christine will call u to let u know how many eggs are fertilised.

hihi thanks ladies.

Pink - i'm with CARE
NM - ER is quite fast. Knocked out at 8am, i woke up ard 9am. But woke up too fast so i felt dizzy. rem to drink the milo very very slowly. think i gulped down cos too thirsty, that's y puked in car. ET this Sat. collected 15 eggs but 4-5 didn't mature. so after fertilization, the number will go down even more. hoping for the best now..
When is ur ER?

TTCing - I also have a lot of clear discharge. Almost everyday, I have to use pantyliner. The discharge is clear though, sometimes whitish which I believe is the crinone residue.

I asked the nurse whether we can stretch or not, and she said once in a while can. Just make sure don't stretch abdominal muscles. But I also try not to lift my hands and take things from the cupboard.

TTCing - hv you gone back to work? or still resting at home?

To those who are undergoing ER/ET soon... all the best to you! Here's hoping everyone gets their BFP!

Blissful: Yup forms all sign..Hubby need to sign 2 forms and also take the blood test during registration dear..

poppy : i cant take milo...maybe bring my own horlicks or just drink warm water?

dont worry abt the fertilisation...angela and christine will do their best...keeping my fingers crossed for u too!

Nadia,
Tks! I will ask him to come down during lunch hour to sign the forms. As for blood test, we dun 've to do coz already did once in Mar for my IUI.

Angela told me that there would be 100% fertilization, I guess it's just how many.

nm, ur ER and ET coming up soon? Excited? Mine is still a long way.
I am glad I found CARE. No matter how busy Angela, she takes time to reply my emails. Plus, the many patients here can attest to theor dedication.
Let's hope for a BFP soon!

Poppy: rest well and let us know the results!

Blissful: IC..as long as blood test valid for 6mths...k lor..yup will be good idea..tell the nurses..they shld be k with it i guess..

Cupcake: PM sent

Dana: PM sent..

pink: i have 6 follicles as of day 5. lets see tomorrow how many....

not sure what is ideal but i know pandawife had many ...heheh

nm, think u can bring horlick. need to give u some liquid food to get some energy back. u had ur 1st scan already?
Follies does not mean have egg in it. Egg retrieved does not mean all will mature. Mature eggs may not all get fertilized... so u see loh.. thats y angela wans to get more follies ..hehe
i rested abt 2 hrs before leaving.

thank u ladies for all ur well wishes. hoping my eggs are doing fine, accepting the sperms with big heart! haha

working wife,
I've already come back to work on tue..lousy boss damn lousy... hey his wife is preggy too..5 mths.. but he's still v insensitive.. I intend to tell him about my preggy in a month time or as soon as my condition is more stable.. when did u gals announce your pregnancy to your boss??
Oh, I keep stretching myself on bed le..coz developed a bit of backache while in 2ww.. hehehe

nm,
your ET is on my bday!
All the best & babydust to u! I could considered my bfp as my precious bday gift..
I'm waiting & looking forward to my BT & jab tomorrow.. I want my HCG level to increase up & up!

Cupcake,

Guess I took too long to come to terms with my m/c. It seemed at that time, not too difficult for me to conceive through so-iui cos i striked on my first attempt.

After my m/c, i only met Dr Zou once. Din like the accupuncture and time consuming, so I stopped going. Also din eat her chinese med.

Most importantly, my work were piling up and never seemed to end.

Before I embark on nx SOIUI, i make sure it is my off peak period and I have plenty of resting time. Maybe thats how my eggs got over-stimulated and converted to IVF, in the end. I only have 13 eggs retrieved but 5 fertilised. So I think I am lucky again to strike on my first IVF.

TTCingBB,

Ya, may your HCG level go up and go!!!!!! Just dont overwork yourself and take things easy. Try to stay happy too.

nm, wht time ur scan tmr? wish u all the best..dun worry too much..actual ER will usually hv more than wht is shown on scan....

pink, i had 21 eggs, 16 mature, 9 fertilised.

Poppy,
I have severe cramps when I had my ER done..coz I had over 30 follicles retreived but I still went back to work..I was totally v pale & weak..should have rest at home all the way thru 2ww... so you should rest more at home until you finished your 2 ww..

Poppy; thanks . U rest well k ;
TTC: yr bday ? Happy birthday in advance! Grabbing all yr bb dust !
Panda: tomorrow scan at 11am ;)

Nadia - Got your PM. Thanks!

Poppy - Congrats on the many eggs. Envy envy
I only got 5 for my 1st cycle. Rest well and all the best for your ET and 2WW!

NM - All the best too! May you have many eggs.

All bfp ladies - Continue to take good care of yourself and the precious ivf babies

TTCing - I'm also going back tomorrow morning to collect some medicine (which Samseah left out the other day). Am also planning to do BT tomorrow to see HCG level, since she mentioned that I can do it on Thurs if I want.

For me, I was transparent with my boss that going on this long leave is for fertility treatment. He is very understanding as he and his wife went thru this as well. The only thing is when I go back next week, sure he will ask what is the result. And for me, pantang to say anything at least until the first scan. Need to think of what to say to him leh.

What time u going into TFC tomorrow? Maybe I'll see u again thr! Hoping for the best for u, hope yr BT result is good!

hi, for those with kkivf, may i ask u ladez? do we nd to bring along our lucrin+puregon on our 1st scan? N do we stil cont wit the jab on tat same day?
aiyoh, forget wat the nurse told me on my las aptmt, my brain seems slowing down lately...thx in adv.

Just Faith,
thank u for sharing your story. During my pregnancy, my DH bought a couple of cute baby pics because we thought it'd be nice to have some to encourage us. Looking at them now, makes me wish i didn M/C.
You're really fortunate. Must have taken very gd care of yourself since u didn need accu or chinese herbs.

nm,
your ER/ET next week, jia you!! Must rest well.
During my 1st ET, i rested only 2 hrs in ward in hospital. My recent ET, i rest more than 5 hrs and managed to BFP. And i spent the 1st few days post ET lying down a lot. Would encourage u to do the same if possible.

Nadia,
thank u. Got the PM.

Just faith & nm,
tq..can't wait for tmr's bt..

nm,
all the best for the scan tmr..

workingwife,
I will b going TFC around the same time bah.. how about u? hope your BT is good as well..I'm sure your level will be high...

Hi TTCing - will be going in later, around 10am. Wanna watch American Idol final results tomorrow morning.. hehehe....

gd luck with yr BT! Hope to hear yr good news!

hallo ladies

My AF have just ended and will be starting my lucrin 2 weeks later. Any idea whether I can still travel during the lucrin stage? Is there anything that I should look out for?

Ttcingbb and working wife,

all the best to your scan today. Do update us when u r back!

Baby and pandawife,

did gan report? I wonder how she is doing now.

Im worried abt her... Its been days since she last posted...
I wonder is she hospitalised for bed rest thats why she cant come in here.. Everytime i come in here i hope to see her... Hope everything is well...

i hope all is well for Gan as well

Can i ask if anyone has an idea/exp how long aft a failed iui i should wait bef i start on ivf? My af is not here yet but guess i shld just be prepared for the worst and think of my next course of action.

hi hoping,
I was wondering how you are.
How many days has it been since IUI?
For me, I saw angela at CARE when I had my period as the IVF takes longer than I expected.
I had to be suppressed then stimulated. It takes about 6 weeks altogether. I did not take a break. I faile dmy SO-IUI in April and went to see her straight. Now starting with IVF prog... on oral birth control pills which will induce a period soon.

hi pinkdestiny: was being a silent reader past 2 days coz emotions on roller coaster n been crying to prepare me for the worst

i m supposed to test again today but scared! today will be my d17.

pandawife: can i ask u...i saw in ur earlier post that it will cost ard $20k in CARE to do ivf...you did a procedure to drain the blood of your cycst if i am not mistaken...your cycst is where exactly?

sorry for asking coz i hav 2 cycst and both besides my left ovary and nothing can be done besides going for laproscropy or taking jabs to stop my menses so my cycst wun grow.

hugs hoping.
I know how that feels, after failing IUIs 3x myself.
The first two times I wept in the toilet at one corner at abt 3am...coz thats when I saw the blood.
The last time I was kinda prepared so that was not the hardest hit. Hmmm... so whats ur plan again? I really hope its BFP for you dear!
Dun push urself to test if u dun want ok?

thanks so much pinkdestiny

i m thinking of doing the ivf but now contemplating shld i change to CARE or shld i stay with my current gynae. He is great but jus tat i read from panda that CARE did something for her for her cycst so was thinking if CARE can do tat for me as well...maybe my chances will be beta to bfp...oh well hoping n hoping i will bfp...lets that be the two of us ya soon!!

hi sweetie hoping,
I did my IUIs with 2 diff gynaes.
The first one din tell us my hubby's problem and keep urging us to try naturally. I am quite upset I wasted so much time.
The last gynae was just money-minded. I did not think he cares that much for patience.
Angela is different I feel. She is busy but she takes and gives time for her patients. Plus I read on her website and think she has a gd track record. I hope she can help us.
U can read more abt her on http://www.careivf.com/

Keep me posted ya? hugs

Pink: Can i ask you if you had to redo all the test all over again at CARE or they could just take a look at your previous reports? Did you strait away call to make an appt there?

sorry for asking so many qns ya..would really like to go CARE to get a second opinion.

No prob.
For me I brought all my prev scans and reports (like IUI sperm enhancement results, HSG, hubby's sperm analysis etc) and Angela will go thru them.
I spent more than an hr with her and she would explain to u.
Initially she wanted me to do another SO-IUI but hubby and I declined.
U can call CARE directly to make appt.

Any qns jus ask. If i can help I def wld!