CONGRATS GAN !!!
Have a wonderful 9mths ahead, though u will still worry here n there (which mum won't worry) don't stress out too much or overthink too much !!

Happy happy for u !!

hi brownie, skies, zaza, nancy, fancy:

ya, my lil one hanging on. i think too much mental stress (colls calling to check on work cos they covering for me) and me crying on Mon nite made the bleeding worse. So watching more sitcoms while lying on sofa.
I'm not allowed to go for walks. So i use hairdryer to warm my tummy on off. Helps indigestion since i lie down a lot. I'm alone at home but parents taking turn to send home cooked food to my place.

btw, i only get nausea from smells, can't eat some of my fave food. not really MS. Is this a bad sign? How bad is MS supposed to be?

Gan,
how's your result? brown clots for me are usually leftover Crinone inserts. Did u use them?

En En,
do take red date + dried longan drink during 2ww. Be careful when you have to drive. Skies has suggested sandwiches. A VERY good idea. but not too much tuna okay? Heard too much tuna no gd leh. I ate pasta with broccolli, carrot, bell pepper and some sliced ham/shabu shabu pork cooked in olive oil and garlic.

blissful, just called dr zou, told her assistance. I started out with not so good lining. So this is really a blessing for me.

JJ showering u with lotsa babydusts, waiting to hear ur good news.

Cupcakes, i a using cyclogest insert...wondering if i shld go for an injectiom at 24hrs clinic.....

cupcake,

Isit possible for you to off your phone? or block their calls?? Stress is not good for us. Try to watch more comedies to relax yourself.

Seriousness of MS depends on individual. Some ladies dont get it at all while some puke for the whole pregnancy. Dont think about it 1st. Juz take things naturely. Take care ya.

gan: congrats to u....hope when its my turn it will be positive too..but mine is still long way to go...

very very happy for u!

Panda
Haha tats what i told my hubby yday... I say its like waiting for O level results..
Yes 2ww is the hardest part of ivf.. The anxiety is nothing compared to the wait of results..
Discuss with ur hubby when he is hm to decide whether to test or not.. Whatever it is.. Dont be too stressed up.. I know hard to remain calm... My heart nearly drop out when my hp rings.. Broke out in sweat while talking to my dr...

Later im gng out for dnr with my inlaws to celebrate mother day.. Next yr will be my turn to celebrate mother day!! U too ok!!!

Gan, I'm so happy for u!!! Congrats!!! Told u b4 dat u dun hv to worry too much abt ur lining rite

Ur baby is a tough little fighter there. Dun wori too much now and remember to take ur support pills on time

ha ha Baby,
your last sentence really made me smile. you think very far ahead. I like your positive attitude!!!

Gan
I was put on cyclogest every 12 hrs ever since the bleeding. Still on utrogestan 3 times daily. So cyclogest shd be gd enuf but of course better to check your doc. Your lil one very precious. Don't take risk.

Skies,
i wish i could turn off phone but my colls are covering for me and my med leave now extended so at most, I sms back, less stressful. thanks so much for your thought.

starbabies, thanks!! Really want to thank you for the encouragement when i was freaking out due to the poor lining. I am so happy. =)
how r u?? Still have MS?

Hi Gan n baby, congrats on ur bfp! Hv been reading n hoping to c gd news for both of u... Hv a smooth 9 mths!

PandaWife, hope to collect bb dust from u too!

ladies: during the suppression stage when af comes, if there are any cramps, can we take pain killers?

cupcake: sorry just scrolled up to read yr posts...how are u feeling? better i hope?

nm,
Doc says its ok... i usually have very painful periods , but during lucrin stage i was scared to take and was bearing the pain durng supression time.

Gan, no worries abt it! I know how u mus hv felt then as my lining was not good too, but we have overcome the odds.

My MS is getting better but appetite still poor, luckily baby is fine thou I've not been able to eat much.

Oh yes, if ur brown staining becomes more, go kk 24hr for
progesterone injection and remember to email Dr Loh to info
him to get more support..

oh ...cos i take a sunprox (which is a special pain killer from prescription) one blue tablet will kill all pain from menses.

cos i know AF coming next week

thanks fancy..yr pain is throughout yr entire menses timing?

got a call from kkivf to confirm tomor's consultation...

Nurse stated that the Briefing of IVF is individual with nurse.
Then there will be a group conselling & signing of consent form with the MO's

Anyway will update when I go thru it tomor

nm,
i have sever cramping in one side of the abdomen- one day before AF and then crampping ,backache continues for 1.5 days. sometimes vomitting ,loose stools.. even one in the world will know that i have AF , when they see me during that period he he..

Thanks tickles and rainbow.

Starbabies, i have emailed dr loh earlier abt the spotting, he has prescribed me to take the dydrogesterone 3 times a day but nurse said start tomorrow. Will continue to monitor the spotting.

Skies, home le. I think i walked too much this morning, for meeting, for lunch etc. so now resting at home. must try to take things easy.

Gan,
congrats congrats!!! Enjoy ure pregnancy.
Ru w dr zou cozi overhears a conversation ard3/+ juznw,hcg 380. Seems to tally w ures 

btw gers.came bk fr dr loh review.
On my part:
hsg-clear,no blockage
fsh-from 9.6 in dec reduced to 6.5 of normal range
E2,Lh,Prolactin,rubella all okie.
follicle reserve looks gd coz 6-7 both side on cd5.

Hubby latest Sa result on 24th April:
count -37
rapid sperm-1% Nia,quite poor
sluggish sperm 54%
motility :55%(mainly sluggish)
morphology-4

Dr loh ask if we wld like to proceed for soiui got chance.but previously he mention soiui is as gd as trying naturally.nt sure y d change now.

He didn't wana reveal his leave status as I didn't sign consent for ivf.
Prescribed tribestan fr hubb to improve motility.
I requested for clomid as during past iuis,follicles growth seems to slow down nearing o days.bug he didn't prescibe d wall thickeningmed despitte my request n worry clomid might affects.

Ask his opinion for ivf,he ask us to decide 

Gan, mine also... 1 tablet 3 times a day... i also cant wait for my scan.. its next Tuesday.. sometimes, really wonder whats happening inside.. hehe..

ceraine, yes, i called dr zou around that time but she is busy...busy poking u?
kekekeke, so told her assistant. Did she tell u about my poor lining? =P my lining took 1 week to grow 1mm...i almost go crazy that period of time. Thank God everything is good now.

Brownie, today i have cramps with spotting scares me abit

fancy: wow yr cramps are bad.... mine is on one day only and its just that sickening twisting and cramping feeling...once in awhile i will break in cold sweat and feel giddy.

ceraine: yr doing so-iui?

ceraine, ur tubes are not block, though ur dh's SA not that good but SOIUI, u will have more follicles therefore the chances are higher compared to trying naturally, coz the sperms got more eggs to choose. That's my opinion lah.
And SOIUI less invasive than IVF. I also did 1 SOIUI but mine was not successful, after IVF, Dr Loh thinks that is because of the poor fertilisation rate when we do natural, coz during IVF, i only got 2 embbies from natural fertilisation. more from ICSI

Gan, i went down to 24hrs when i had cramps.. They gave me progesterone injection.. U tansfered 3 embies rite? so todays BT is considered D14?

Gan,
Take lot of rest and pour buckets of baby dusts..
is this the best moment till date.??
iam so happy for u.... after seeing so many BFP.. now started having a hope that mine will also click..
Fingers crossed..

Fancy, just keep the faith. just to share, for this FET, my lining was not good. If u hear from Dr Zou, optimal lining should be around 10 to 12mm. Mine was only 7.8mm on the 3rd scan, it took 1 week for my lining to grow 1mm. Even the sonographer said "you poor thing, have to keep taking med and come for scan." You see normally for medicated FET, i think girls just go for 1 scan or at most 2 scans. I went for 3. But I went ahead with the transfer. Put alot of faith in ur embbies and believe they will stay with u. I told myself after the transfer, these babies are toughies as they survive the freezing and thaw, so they are here to stay with me. Just keep a positive mind.
kao_babydust2.gif

Brownie, today is the actual BT, i.e. D17BT which we suppose to do the bloodtest. my D14 HCG only 82.4 so i was very worried lor coz everyone tripe digit. Today 380.9, so very happy.

Gan,
no lah..I didn't ask her nor she discuss w me.it's Dr Huang whom poke me.
Hiaozz,hv to remind her few x dun hit hard into the needle.realize she is slower n I hv phobia lor.told her directly lei..haha.no more thurs session for me!!

Oh,but I did 1x iui n2x soiui le.d last in Jan at 150iu.
Dr loh previously mention 3x Is enff Liao....

ceraine, didn't know u did 3 times iui le
hmmmmm..maybe go to ivf bah
I did once and decided i will go straight to ivf. Dr Loh's advice was try 2 times so-iui

Fancy,
Thank you for your encouragement. Compared to all of you, I seems to be doign nothing much. No accu and not much medication except for crinone. Am I missing out on something? I had a failed cycle in Sep and this may be my last cycle. I don't respond very well to stimulation so I had none frozen the last time and this time, miraculously I have 2 frozen after blastocsyt. I better get myself more educated to boost my chance. During this 2ww, it is very tough on my hb cos he has to take care of my 3yr girl and he is the anxious sort so will snap at me if I move too much.

I am not sure if it is selective memory but seems like I cannot remember how I survived and feel in the last 2ww. Maybe different doc and different protocol.?

Gan, congrats. It is great to hear your success. Have you gone back to work?

Got lost in the busy thread so can someone enlighten when is the BT for those in 2ww now. Mine is 13, next Thur. Can't wait. My hb kept asking me to test on my own now. but only Day6 today!

fancy - no u did not miz my post.haha...juz woke up oni.
couldnt slp well yest.hehee...how's ur day wor?

panda - wait for sat ah!hehe,dun get stressed

Gan - congrats!!!so happy another BFP

baby - rem to rest more.

fancy,
yes, im feel better,bt abt 1hr after jab, i start to feel discomfort until next morning wake up.

gan,
congrats to u..have a safe pregnancy ahead..

Nancy,
Thanks I will put the good stuff in my pasta for lunch tomorrow. Longan +red date is very pu right? I'm afraid I will fall sick cos I get heaty easily.

en en- i m not doing much too.i only left with progesterone inserts and thats it. brazil nuts i on off take, chicken essence too.
only 1st few days of 2WW my sis cooked herbal stuff for me.
afterwhich is juz normal dinner at parents place.
my BT is next wed.
and i intend to wait til BT coz i scared i will overstress myself if i do HPT.will over think.hahaha

bbluck, the difference between my FET and fresh cycle would be I went for accu once a week since my failed cycle in Dec, 1 week before ET, did daily accu. Also took brazil nuts during 2ww. other than that.. no diff.