Think I need to sign consent form ... But before doing soiui i signed a consent form already .. so I'm not sure if IVF is another set of contsent forms pertaining to IVF ...

why lei ?? They mentioned that it will take abt 1 1/2 hrs ... I also have 100iu remaining of puregon left ... i don't know if its complusory to use gondol f or not ...

I doon't know if I should log into forum during 2ww to update all on my daily feelings / symtomps ... might unknowingly add-on to my stress level (cos worry why no symtomps, if got .. worry its AF symtomps)

But from what I read alot of you slept quite often during the 2ww ... I need sleep badly ...

mine in on 10/5, nurse just call me on that day don't have Dr. If need to sign, shd arrange on Jun.
Ya. They also told me will take abr 1-2 hrs for briefing.

or u want me to update you on what is the briefing abt ? I thot its usually the case whereby the briefing would be done 1mths prior to the ivf mth we are booked for ...

cos the nurse said book me for June IVF list...

You want to go nearer to yr IVF mth is it ?

finally the thread is working..

nancy,skies & snappack..
wanna ask u is it totally cannot have makeup during the ER? not even sunblock? do u feel v cold during ER?

TTCingBB,

You will be in an OT (Operation Theatre). Your doctor and nurses will be in their surgical attire. And so are you. You have to change into the surgical suits. Cos our plain clothes contain some fibres or germs that will "loiter" in the air.

Hence, patients are advised to be co-operative and not wear make-up into the OT. You will be given sufficient blankets to warm yourself. If you still feel cold, you should ask for more covers.

Fancy,

I read that you only have 5 eggs fertilised? Did you ask the embryologist whether they use natural or ICSI for fertilisation?

JustFaith,
Thanks alot! hehhee..I don't have the "xi guan" not to have sunblock on my face and loose powder le.. but ok la..for tmr ER..I need to forgo that.. oh including taking off our bra? I'm really clueless what to prepare before going in the OT.. I sure ask for more covers coz I can't stand coldness..

Fancy,
wah..u are on your D1..how r u?

TTCingBB,

The few mins I spent in OT was nothing compared to the 5 hrs operation I had at TTS way back in 2006.

After ER, I suggest that you keep your womb warm by using heat pads. For me, I used heat gel to warm my tummmy. Some sistas here says heat gel is heavy n no good for the womb, but i find it okay as I m used to carrying my pillow on top of my pillow.

Yes, take off panty and bra.

hi Pandawife,

My hairfall started 3-4 wks ago, when i started Gynera, the contraceptive pill. My hair jus fall off to my keyboard, on table while i working. not sure if it's the pill. 5 days of Suprefact, i having pimples breakout. putting mask now

Ladies, is it ok to go the work after 3days rest post ET? I not planning to stay at home since my work quite deskbound. No need to walk ard...

Just Faith,
How come u have 5hrs operation?

oh..ok I will bring along the heat pad I bought at daiso..thanks for the advice..
heat gel, need to preheat it is it?

need to go sleep now..going to dream of seeing my embbies..

Poppy,

Somewhat I think 3 days is not sufficient leh... cos some implantations takes place between 4 to 10 days. If really have to, then no choice, but try no to lunch out (save walking) and avoid carrying those ring files.

Ttcingbb, At tfc we need not remove bra n top during er. Only need to remove bottoms. Will be given a surgical gown to wear over ur top. Nurse will advise to wear socks to keep warm.

Just Faith, thanks!
hmm, I have to see how. I dun want to take HL or MC cos my office zarboh very nosey. there are like 5 preggers in my office, and they are in a race to see who can pop the most ( haha, kidding lah, but their rate of popping is shockingly high. If gahment come my office and see all these preggers, they wldn't think we have low birth rate issue :p). so they very gossipy who getting pregger, who married long yet no pregger etc.
Every i wear a simple empire dress they wld quickly ask if i pregger, dem irritating..

ok enough of my ranting...phew.

just faith,
Ya i don't understand how only 5 fertilised and one is catching up , so they said they will give teh summary when i go there for BT - progestrone. i was so upset in the morning.. now ok leh..

TTcingb,
ya good staying postive :)

fancy, i am doing ok. Was at kkivf this morning to buy more cyclogest as they gave me 2 days less. How r u feeling now? Remember to drink more water, eat balance diet ok. Take it easy these few days.
Ignore what dr loh says. I have decided he is a good doc but can be quite tactless, so i practise class 95...listen to only what i want to listen. When i did my et for fresh cycle, after transfer he told me 'some pple with good embbies also cannot strike, anywa good luck.' i was like huh?????? When just before transfer he told me i got good embbies. So ignore and practise class 95 like the advert on tv.

Didn't come in cos I've been resting a lot.. Keep having light pink spotting and brown staining...

Hi Faith,
Like i said, happy to help.

Pandawife,
I didn't see Dr Zhong TCM. My gynae wrote a few letters of referral and I chose the one that was nearest my home. But Dr Zhong was one of those recommended by my gynae and also by my aunt whose friend conceived naturally under Dr Zhong's care.

Snappack,
Sorry to hear about.. but don't consider yourself suay. It will be your turn soon. Right now, recuperate and then you can start again.

Gan
good.. ya how come short supply of cyclogest , rightly said, actually thank u for ur message.. now iam smiling.. exactly i reacted today.. i was like what...
anyway.. this insert should be rite on time..they said 8 ,3 and 12 .. iam just not able to control my sleep. can i insert 45 min early ??

Fancy, that time the nurse told me +/- 30min is ok but will advise u to lie down after inserting. Lie on bed at least 1 hr ok.
my fresh cycle, after i insert, within 5 mins i was walking around so i think the insert didn't work well for me. u have panty liner right? coz the insert can be quite messy.
This time, i will lie down 1 hr on bed after my insert in my anus. but since i am back to work, morning no choice, can't lie down.

GOOD MORNING!!

JustFaith..
Ouch..27 stitches..alot le..may I ask is it accident? now should be ok alr right?

Sherlyn,
Thanks..ok then I should wear 2pcs today..

am excited..I go test OPK this morning (juz had this sudden tot, and it's 2 lines..meaning ovulated) catch u gals later,If I'm not feeling tired after my ER today...

Poppy,
I will b taking 2wks HL or slightly more if required..although mine is desk bounded but could be stress one.. if anyone KPO colleagues ask, juz say u having some operation... I have tell off some of my colleagues not to keep asking if I'm preggy alr or not..if the time is right, I will announce to them..so far,so good..

Fancy & Gan,
wah..y the doc tactless? but am glad u r not affected by him anymore..stay +++!!!

Ttcingbb,
may I ask, will u proceed to do your et? Coz read that u hv many follicles. I hv slightly lesser nos than u but dr cheng already say too many n potential ohss. I did my er last week but stopped at freezing all embryos.

I ve sent u a pm. All the best for your er today

Pandawife,
Wa.. U wake up so early? Never slp longer? How come u suddenly asking abt TCM?

Cupcake,
Spotting arh? Did u go for the prolutron jab? I read that some ladies took it and the spooting stops. Maybe u can check with your doc? Take good care and rest well k..

Sherlyn,
Erm, I think depending on doc. Mine did continue with the transfer for me thou I retrieved 33 eggs during ER and I also proceed with ET thou I was labelled potential OHSS patient. But in the end, after all the immnocal and egg whites, I was ok. No OHSS.

tickles,
my body auto time will wake up one... and my hb help me to use the crinone insert before he leaves for work...so i m up early.

i tinking if hv to do FET, then i might want to go TCM.... asked angela abt my chances this cycle... i tink its not good..her expression abit hesitant and she gave me a politically correct answer.

Thanks tickles,
I'm fine too after taking lotsa eggwhites. Was told to freeze all embryos n start my fet after 2 cycles. Am feeling impatient...
How many weeks r u now? All the best

TTCingBB,
Yes, no makeup during ER but I think sunblock is fine.
The temperature is just right and they will cover you with blanket once you are done. But I still wear a pair of socks during ER..feel more comfortable.
Good luck for your ER!

Sherlyn
Think it depends on the doc. I retrieved abt 24 embryos and Dr cheng asked me to freeze the embryos and go back for FET. I was considered a likely OHSS candidate. My tummy was so bloated i cant walk straight need to walk like " Liang po po" If i am not wrong, following factors may take into consideration
* age of patient. I was 36 then
*size of the eggs retrieved. No all are usable and if most are good sizes maybe high chance of OHSS

Tickles
How are u? Back to work already?

Gan
2 more days. Lots of baby dusts. BPF BPF BPF !!!!

Sherlyn,
I think Dr Cheng has your interest at heart. He also warned me before that he will not proceed if I have OHSS as it can be very dangerous.
Make use of this 2 mths to "tiao" your body in preparation for the FET. Good luck!

Gan,
Good luck for your BT!!

Nancy,
thanks for the explanation. I m actually quite young n I thought I was managing the bloatedness quite well. but I'm v small built (less than 40kg) dunno if that was one of the considerations? I think I saw u on ur bt day last thurs at tfc.. congrats on your bfp

snappack,
the nurses also assure me that was for my best interest. Shall rest more during these 2 months
thanks..

Sherlyn
i am sure dr cheng has ur interest at heart. I remembered dr said this to me as i was very disappointed not able to continue the journey then "Having a baby is impt but not putting ur own health at risk"

Take the time to rest and "tiao" ur body. Rest at least 2 cycles. In fact i rested for a year before this FET. Jia you

Snappack
How are u? What time is ur appt today?

Nancy,
I am good.. keeping my spirits high.. good to have happy hormones in my body in prep for the next FET.
My appointment is at 12pm today.

How are you feeling now?

Fancy, i was just wondering, why you transfer 3 embbies? Is this your fresh cycle? Can you use co-funding if you transfer 3 embbies?

Nancy, Snappack and Brownie, thanks for ur well wishes. I have tested HPT and did a BT yesterday at D14 but my HCG is only 82.4, so need to do another BT on my actual bt on Thursday.
Praying hard the little toughie in me will be strong and continue to grow. I need a HCG of at least 200 this Thursday.

Thanks Nancy,
u indeed tk a long break b4 embarking on fet. Anyway the end result is a rewarding one. Happy for u. Continue to take care

Brownie
I am good except for insonmia and backache. I was given weekly progesterone jab since ET. 2 tablets of Duphaston, 2 5mg folic acid, 3 progynova and a crinone insert b4 i sleep. Back to work already but take it slowly
How are u feeling?

Snappack
Glad to hear u are in good spitirs again. I was told in TFC, the FET sucess rate is much higher than fresh. Dr chia said it's abt 50 per cent. So stay positive u are in good hands

Gan
I read that HCG levels increase very fast daily. Stay positive
Talk to ur little toughies and they will continue to grow. Jia you Jia you

Gan, dont worry.. stay positive.. i'm sure they will continue to grow..

Nancy, i'm starting to have MS almost the whole day.. Got bad heartbrun also.. No appetite to eat.. I'm only on 3 tablets Diphaston and 2 tablets progynova.. I'm still on HL till end of this week.. Took leave on Monday and Tuesday to go for my scan and see Dr Loh..

baby,
i feel so unwell today. tink side effects from the additional support medication. i read online tht it will cause nausea. just now wanna puke when i try to eat my breakfast. to make things worse, having diarrhoea again. last sunday got it, then after taking carbon tablets ok liao. today came again. diao....

how are u?? r u doing ur bt earlier?

i tink i hv to wait until sat coz last fri did the pregnyl jab.

snappack/nancy/brownie/zaza thanks..i have been talking to them....think even more than my 2ww! But I believe they are strong.

Brownie, i wish i got MS or merlion at least i know my hormones are high.

Nancy/Brownie/just faith, if u r thinking of buying books to read on pregnancy, can check out Mayo Clinic Guide to a Healthy Pregnancy. I bought from Amazon.com during my 2ww...so bored then that i did on line shopping. Review on this book good. the book just arrived, and i flipped a few pages, Week 5 to Week 10 most impt as bb organs are developing. so remember to take folic acid and have ample rest.