snappack- pls take care.

fancy - u finally catch up liao!!hehe..ur BT is 1 week after mine.

baby79 - wooh..u same age as me too.hehe..

pandawife - i oso kept dropping hair too.

me too.. I keep dropping hair but i nvr link this to ivf thou...
All the drugs is no good to body but no choice.. We cant concieve on our own.. Need all these artificial techiques and drugs to help us... And after all these.. No guarentee to succeed..

Does yr clinic do natural fet? Cos my clinic only does medicated fet cos better control... Natural fet needs normal ovulation.. If no ovulation cannot do.. And need close monitoring to ensure the ovulation is not missed..

U have yr af cramps? I have them right after my et till now ah... So hard to get thru the 2ww with the cramps...

Rainz
U same age as me ah.. U are in yr d7 today? Im in my d10...

i start to drop more and more hair with each fresh cycle. its very obvious kind...very scary.....

hmm..i tink CARE also will do medicated...at least for my case. angela told me if FET, will not hv the hormones level suddenly drop kind of problem...coz i will be on medication through out.

i had the cramps a while...now ok liao...

we will most likely try FET as final try this year....if still cannot..then take 1 year break, rest the body first.

baby79 - yupyup,d7...starting to b very bored..haha 1 1/2 wk more to my BT

pandawife - i no idea wat to eat leh,lazy to make.then it's raining at my side too..

Anyone here has succeed after two failed fresh ivf cycles??
Hope to hear encouraging success stories despite failing for numerous times!!

fancy - i seriously hv no idea.hahahaha...i guess better dun do.
wait false alarm or false hope,then start to worry or think to much,no point stressing ourselves out..
wait til BT better.and it's seems a long way to go for me..so bored.

Pandawife,
Yes, thats the one. But I don't really recommend her now. I have this feeling that she gets commission from the 2 gynaes she refer. She will get upset if you don't see the Dr she recommend now.

Fancy,
Don't worry!! Your bb will be fine.
You have to be very relax for the next 2ww.

Baby,
Don't give up hope yet!
Nothing is confirm until you test...Jia you!!
Yes, I had about 19 fertilized eggs for my first IVF..thats why I can do so many rounds of FET. The Chinese herbs help as they will help to clean the womb and they will flow out at the next AF. So far it works very well for me...

snappack, serious?? alamaks..thats bad leh.
tht time when i went to see her, she told me to either go CARE or SGH, coz both uses similar protocol. even told me if i want to save $, go SGH. dont tink she will get commission from SGH.

which TCM do u go to then? i dun really like JE medication coz i dont know wht is inside those packets tht she prescibe and finds it inconvenient to go q so early in the morning.

Pandawife,
Oh.. she change Dr already...heehee
Previously she recommend Dr Fong (Paragon) or Dr Christopher Cheng at Glen E. My friend went to see her a few mths ago and she gave a black face when my friend didn't go to the gynae she recommend. And her medicine are always in pill form so am not sure how they are given for ppl with different requirements..

I went to see Dr Zhong Xi Ming at Eu Yang Sang Paragon. The TCM drugs she gave are in powder form and she will mix the different ingredients and dosage according to your condition and needs for that visit. I am going to see her for TCM drugs to cleanse the womb tomorrow...

snappack..hehe..my first ivf was with Fong Yang, and recommended by her lor. after tht i went back to her coz Fong Yang wanted me to do another laprascopy before 2nd cycle.. she says cannot do again...so she gave me the CARE/SGH option.

Is Dr Zhong good? Paragon sounds convenient coz CARE is also there. are her drugs costly?

baby ,
Blisful fate was succesful in 4th fresh cycle.
ist son in FET and then now another baby in 4th fresh cycle. i really admire her willpower.

Pandawife,
You are referred to him too!!
He is the first gynae I seen and he treated me for the adenomyosis problem but...becos of the operation he did on me to remove the fibriod... the wound closed the left side on my fallopian tube after it recover..so it collapsed and cant be used now..

Dr Zhong specialised in reproductive system and a lot of ladies see her for IVF issue as well. Becos of the location and convenience.. I still see her instead of changing to Dr Zou... Not sure how much other TCM DR charge but she is definitely more exp than the JE DR. 3 weeks drugs (2 times) a day about 200 plus...Is it expensive?

someone asked when i starting IVF...
I starting in June AF .. I will ask KKH if able to start on May AF but I doubt it cos think its packed already.

snappack, yes! i oso ended up at his clinic lor.. he did one laprascopy for me before my first ivf. and tht cycle only 2 embryos out of 18 eggs.

other than JE, i have also seen the thong ji "famous" Dr Tan ...i find Dr Tan's herbs good..bt she is very anti ivf, so need to have alot of patience if wanna see her coz might take a long long time to see results. i was there 9 mths, and i gave up.

hmm..considering the location and also if she is experienced Dr, the price sounds alright. does Dr Zhong do accup?

oh...I decided not to continue with him because I failed a few rounds of IUI with him and he asked me to go straight to IVF w/o trying SO-IUI. At that time, my clomid response is very poor.. only 1 pathetic egg after taking the highest dose of Clomid. At least we are not with him now...heehee

Yes, she did accup.

Haha rainz.. True also hor..
But the ladies there all talking abt their pregnancy.. Abit painseh to ask them abt their past failures le..

Fancy
Yes i rem her.. I also admire her courage..
Seems alot ladies here strike on their first ivf try.. Or second try.. But not everyone is as lucky.. Sigh...

Pandawife,
Other than Dr Zhong's drugs which I continue to take even when Im not doing IVF.. I also took "Bu Yao Jing" every morning...it actually help to improve my overall body...I knew this because the very last FET I did (2009).. the previous DR prescribe clomid (lowest dose) for me and I got 3 beautiful eggs which we had to waste due to FET. So a bit of everything helps for me...

baby - it's no harm asking them.i believe they hv alot of stories to tell u.though mainly nw we c those preggy stories..haha..then we r like "sigh,when's our turn?"
this in fact will encourage u to perservere on.
in this forum we r mainly supporting each other thru the process,the ups n downs.
making sure we r positive in thinking.complaining about our bloating etc..haha

baby, if u do a google on ivf..there are alot of blogs sharing of couples who hv been thru' multiple ivf attempts and finally successful! (although mainly overseas ones)... i believe it will also be our turn some day.....

Pandawife,
The waiting time is ok ..average about 15 to 30 mins..They opened till 7 or 7:30pm so can still rush to see them after work. The number is 67389796 if you are interested.

Rainz
Yup i post the qn there liao hee...

Panda/snap
I also intend to take tcm herbs aft this cycle.. Will most likely go dr zou cos nearer to my pl and did acup with her before.. But her herbs is in powder form.. I prefer herbs type cos i heard its better.. Wat u gals think?
Dr zhong also give powder?
I also thinking to take bai feng wan... Any idea when can take after a failed cycle?

baby79- good.hope their response will perk u up.hehe..u hvnt go for BT yet so u still hv a chance hor..positive thinking!!!

baby, dr zou also is nearer for me. in fact her clinic is very near my mil house...

bt if go CARE, after tht go Dr Zhong, its all in the same building.... will discuss with my hb and see how. need to also plan how long to wait before its a good time to do FET.

i also prefer brewing herbs... tht would be the thong ji lady... bt she will not entertain if doing ivf.

Baby,
Are you referring to the herbs where you have to boil yourself? Took it a few times before but it is too troublesome...the powder form is sufficient for me..Dr Zhong gives powder...
The best time to take bai feng wan is 1 to 2 days after your AF is clear..thats the time where your body absorbs the best...

Don't be discourage.. I am one of the suay one still not sucessful after so many attempts.
But I am still hopeful and is sure that it will be my turn soon.. so hang in there!!

Snappack
Ya im refering those where u need to boil...
Hmm.. Ya its more easy to take powder form..
The bai feng wan is to take everyday after af till the next af?? Sorry to ask cos nvr take bai feng wan before... The purpose is only to regulate af or have other properties as well?

U are not the only one that nvr succeed on yr 2nd fresh.. I also failed my first fresh and one fet.. How many frozen ems u have? Hows the quality? Mine no good.. Only has 5-6 cells on d3.. And the cells are not even and lots of frags.. The embryologist told me its of avg quality.. So not pinning much hopes...

Pandawife
I choose dr zou also becos her costs is lower i think compare to paragon.. And i did acup with her for my fet and this fresh cycle..

baby, do u think doing acup help??
never tried tht before..dunno if i can relax and enjoy it. coz angela told me acup is to help relax..if scared, then no point doing it.

baby,
You can take once a week after AF till the next AF..Can't take it everyday becos it is super heaty...Not really sure how it works for us but my mum always tell me its good for women..

Currently I still have 6 frozen and they are average quality also. Will speak to the Dr tomorrow to decide the next action. I may request to do more detailed investigation becos fail so many rounds already...there must be a reason why...

I think you should consider using the rest as there are some gals here who got BFP with average quality eggs...

Snappack
What kind of investigations to help find out the reason of repeated failed cycles?

Pandawife
I also duno acup got help not.. Cos i did both cycles also dont seems to work.. But angela is right.. Must feel relax.. If not it defeat the purpose.. But i think acup helps in lining...

baby,
I saw on the internet that there are investigations to check the DNA of the egg and sperm, blood flow to the womb etc. Not sure if I need them though as they seems very expensive and complicated..
Had already done the immunological test and show that my body is not attacking against my own fertilized eggs...have to see what the Dr say... will share with you after I seen the Dr tomorrow..
Have you done the immunological test?

snappack, CARE did the DNA fragmentation test on my hb's sperm. costs about $300. for quality embryo, the DNA fragmentation shld not b higher than 30% if i remember correctly... if its higher, taking a high antioxidant diet can improve it.

is the immunological test a blood test?? i was suspected of body attacking the embryos too..bt never do this test, was given medication after ER for 5 days..which is suppose to help overcome this if its happening in the body.

i suddenly feel very tired and hungry.... hv to wait until 7pm for dinner.... hv craving for KFC chicken! bt not suppose to take spicy food.

Pandawife,
Thanks for the infor..
I will check with the Dr if we need to do it...
The immunological test is a blood test. Thomson actually has a package where it will test all the immunological factors..if I remember correctly, it cost about 100 plus. Are you given immunoglobulin infusion after ER? I saw on the web that it increases the successful rate of IVF but am not sure what it is for...

Hi pandawife, I also have hairfall prob! I tot it's just me. ..
U were on puregon, using tt puregon pen right? I wonder y I'm on GonalF instead. If menogon needle same size as suprefact, then I'm not so scared ler. Thanks for letting me know!

Fo now, pls maintain positive. The brain energy can really create wonders. Do + tots + tots+tots ok? Take care!

ohhh..ok..i tink i will also double check if i need to do that.....

i hv not heard of egg test done in sg though.... i did ask previous DR abt this b4..coz when i failed the first cycle, he says its egg quality problem...so i ask if there is anyway to test the egg quality before i proceed to 2nd try. his answer is dont hv.

Poppy, i m using puregon becoz my first ivf is on puregon and manage to get a decent number of eggs. so angela says i continue 2nd try with puregon. yup...using the puregon pen.

ur hairfall is after u started the jabs??

Hmm let me ask about the immunogical blood test ,never heard of it . Very interesting ;)
ladies do u experience hair fall before or after jabs?

hi, u may like to drink beetroot juice (slow fire boil sliced beetroot, green apple and tomato) for half hour. eat beetroot too. i've been eating this and i think it helps in strengthening womb and increase blood count or folic acid. i drank this before i managed to conceive naturally. also, if you believe in buddha's help, please do a lot of dabeizhou chanting and even visits buddhist temple to donate and chants. i did all these during pre-conception and during pregnancy. shall leave it to your own belief, but i strongly think all these helps for me, as i got preggy naturally at age 38. some encouragement to all who is trying - prayer plays a great part. visit khong meng san, very true, wishes normally answered.