gals,
ask u,for the lucrin, must jab 2 fingers away from navel and at lower abdomen rite? what if jus nw i accidentally jab 2 finger away from navel but at same level with navel? when i take out then realise i din jab at lower abdomen. shld i jab again?

nancy,
thanks for the info & wishes
did u take HL only after ET? as for the ginger,is it buy young or old one?

PandaWife,
wah..your parents are so nice..its good that they are there to support u during this period..

Hmm..I felt their mask is ok ok..the sheet is juz nice for my face..but I like the guardian mask better..my skin really whiten & become radiant after taking the mask off..for the faceshop mask, I only used a few times only coz quite ex le.. hehehe..

hi Balroggal,
According to my nurse, she said 2 fingers left or right of navel. No mention if it has to be at lower abdomen.

Pandawife, perk up and good luck to ur BT coming Sat!
can check with u, CARE uses Gonal F pen? Is the Menogon needle painful and where do u inject ah? i watched some IVF video and very traumatised by the big and long needles they show!

poppy,
tyty..im so scared jus nw lo..coz i rem the nurse teach me is 2 finger away, bt when i read the instruction, it says hv to be at lower abdomen..thk i call kkivf to cfm again tml..thks...

balroggal- since u jab oreadi,dun jab again.wait overdosage. for me is jab abt 1 inch away from belly button not so painful.whereby there's more fats.

Pandawife- u can try the laneige strawberry peeling scrub, very good..use liao skin looks clearer n brighter.their sleeping mask after use few times..skin like got radiance one. i oso use those jelly collagen masks from taiwan ( these type u can use overnite not like those paper type whereby max 20mins else u will dry out the skin)

fancy - i noe how u feel..hahaha...i oso very pek chek cnt clear anything after ER.if u wanna go out after ET, it's better u wait few days then u go.avoid crowds...else DIY facial at home 1st.hehe..tmr u can c ur embbies liao!

TTcingBB - good luck for tmr.very interesting one.hehe

TTcingBB
Old ginger
Actually i havent taken any mc cause i am self employed
Helping with hubby with some work. Dun worry abt it. Let the nurse know if u need more rest days. All the best

Poppy, i m not sure abt Gonal F coz i used puregon. menogon stringe is the same as the suprefact one. menogon will leave a stinging feeling after u inject, so i usually jab the suprefact, puregon on one side of the tummy..and menogon on the other side..

TTCingBB, yeah, the kr brands are overpriced here. i used to hv colleague who goes to KR at least 2 times a year, so she will help us get supplies from there, its like half the price onlyl.

rainzz, for some weird reason, my skin cannot take laneige products. bought some to try previously, all wasted, coz i hv skin reactions from them.

Hi ladez...its my 3rd day on lucrin today. Tis mornin when I did my jab, I noticed there were sum excess liquid on my skin when I pull out the syringe. Anyone experience tis before? Counted 1-10 before pull out tho, shd wait more longer before I pull out? Or izit my tummy rejects the drug?

Thanks for much for your care and concern.
My AF already came last week and I retested using HPT...it is still BFN.
Had called TFC and they asked me to go down to see Dr Cheng for further discussion tomorrow.
Good luck to everyone who are in the 2ww or doing ET soon! Jia you Jia you!!

snappack:i am sorry to hear this. take some time to rejuvenate! Perhaps finding out why it happens will help u in yr next try.

We will all be here for u!

nm,
Thanks! I suspect that the embbies didnt grow becos for my previous failed transfers I can see whitish tissue (looks like a sac) flow out... this time I cant see anything...and the flow is smaller than expected...intend to see TCM Dr tomorrow to get some herbs to cleanse the womb
But I will still jia you!! Still have 6 embbies still sleeping in the freezer...heehee

snappack: take care of yr health and like you say ...still have some embbies for FET.
Have faith ...we will all be here for u

Snappack
Have a good discussion with dr cheng to find out why the inserts were expelled out and make the next FET a success. Take care and jia you
Ur 6 little embbies are waiting for u once u are ready. Hugz......

Snappack
This is yr 2nd ivf try? Both times with dr cheng?
Hows yr frozen embryos quality? Cos for myself i still have abt 7 embies left but all are quite poor qualtiy.. So im thinking whether i should go for a fresh or fet...
Btw u mention gng tcm for herbs.. It can regulate the cycle bk also? Cos after failed ivf, the cycle will be a mess.. Can take months for it to return to normal..

baby,
This is my second fresh cycle. Had doen 1 fresh and 4-5 FET with another Dr at Glen E previously. The frozen embbies are not grade 1 if I remember correctly but I will still go ahead to use them. There are some ladies here who manage to get BFP with poor quality embbies but best is to discuss with your Dr.
Yes, I will go back to get TCM herbs to clease the womb after each failed cycle. I usually take them for 3 weeks and you can see heavier flow and more blood clots flowing out at the next AF. It is better to cleanse the womb before the next try. I just bought detox pills from GNC over the weekend too... Wan to give whole body a good clease to get rid of the excess hormones and toxic..hopefully with my body will be better for the next FET.
What is your status now?

wow snappack: i admire your courage and determination. Hmm, hope you dont mind me asking but did the doc say why each time was not successful?

applied leave for this fri's ivf's consultation .. excited & nervous at same time ...

currently reading thru the sister's journey here so i can post qus to the nurses during the briefing

nm,
The Dr didn't say..just keep asking me to try.
He also didn't bother to discuss the next steps to try, change medications or increase dosage of drugs with me before the next ET. The most irritating part is the nurse didn't tell me his travel plans when I buy medications for the next ET. I only knew when I go back to see him for scan in preparation for the next FET. His advice then will be to try naturally... if I can try naturally...wont be spending so much $$ to see him right?
So I decided to change Dr. At least for Dr Cheng, the nurse asked me to go back to see him and discuss the next steps...Had done some research online and will discuss with him if I need to take any further investigations before the next FET.

i assume yr 32 (from yr nickname)? still young...

if i hear that advice from my doc i will also shake my head and change docs...

nm
heehee.. yes 32 this year but I started the IVF journey when I was 27 or 28 I think...
Try so young also never strike leh..age is catching up... I better work harder...
Did consider adoption recently but am afraid the bonding is not there...not confident that I can treat the adopted bb as my own...

Back from ET. only 5 embryos fertilised.
transferred 3 embryos.. Dr.loh said i have both endometriosis and Adenomyosis so difficult to implant and treating adenomyosis is difficult but any way all the best.
y did he even say that i don't understand.. i was so upset..
But now iam fine, bcos now iam alone with my 3 beautiful sweethearts, quickly turned all my postive energy and speaking 2 them , telling them please love ur mommy..and get implanted.
now if it has to happen it will happen.
So praying .. MY BT is on 19th May 2010.

fancy: what is adenomyosis? gosh i have never heard of it.

did the doc detect it earlier on?

most imptly is u have three lovely embbies to keep u company and u can chat with them to encourage them to implant..
positive vibes ....gambatte!

nm,
Adenomyosis is the accumulation of tissue on the walls of the uterus. Over time, the womb will be stretched and enlarged due to layers of accumulation. End result is the womb will be bigger than normal womb size.
I had this before..my womb size is 2.5 times bigger than normal. Had 6 mths of menopause treatment to shrink it back to normal size...

fancy,
Don't worry too much! Be positive.
I am sure your bb will hear you and stick closely to you...Jia you!

nm,
it is something like extra tissue growing inside the uterus = adenomyosis.
this will make the uterus very large and bulky and painful periods.
it is usual comes for older people above 40. iam turning 30 only this aug..
tissue outside the uterus - endometriosis.
He told abt endometriosis but not this one.. and i was so charged up all smiling.. he came with his face moving side by side and then said this.. i felt like crying rite there..
but i thought of 3 cutties , who may still want to stay with me , so controlled myself..
iam very optimistic person.. so i will make sure all positive vibes are back..
he should not have told me.. iam so pissed..

snappack: thanks for the explanation. how did u detect it?

fancy: do u have a pic of yr embbies? can keep looking at them and chat with them

fancy: dont think about what the doc say...just think of yr 3 embbies..

he gave u presseries? or jabs to help with the implantation?

nm,
Went to see a TCM Dr at Jurong and she told me that there is something wrong with my womb after feeling my pulse... was shock then...
She recommended a gynae to me and was dignose with it after scan...
The only way to treat it is to stop AF from coming. So I took injections to induce menopause...there is no cure..only treatment for it.
After that I watch my diet..no yellow beans or soya related products for a long time...this is what the TCM Dr told me...so far the womb size is still within normal size 4 yrs after the treatment.

oh ic...these are the things we have to go through to have a baby...sigh...sometimes really wonder what's next...

i just hope my journey (which starts today) will be smooth...
GAMBATTE everyone!

nm,
they deduct through mri scan or usual ultrasound..i guess.
iam under presseries. ya iam going to forget the episode of doctor conversation and move on..
thanks nm..

snappack, r u referring to the lady TCM doc at JE? wkends hv to go very early in the morning to q one??

fancy, i also have endo.. dont worry abt it.. i was told by CARE that its still possible to get pregnant thru ivf.

baby, how long did u wait to do FET after ur last fresh cycle huh? alot of pple say FET is less stressful, thts y might have better chance of success leh. my frozen embryos are only average grades..bt the embryologist told me they hv had pregnancies from such grades.

pandawife ,
Endo fine leh.. some new thing i found on the day of ET - adenomyosis. cha..

ok let me leave this issue and stay positive and speak to embryos..

nm, yeah..already back from my jab.
just now i ask angela, if the drop in hormones episode will reduce our chances this cycle, she hesitated abit, then told me hard to say..depends on how fast my body can react to the additional hormones support. from her expression, i more or less can guess whts the real answer liao. bt its ok lah.. i will still pray for miracle to happen.. like sparkle bee's..

Snappack
I also just done my 2nd ivf.. Now in my 2ww but not much high hopes as i feel exactly like how i have with my both past transfers(1 fresh 1 fet)... Im with glen e.. Mind sharing with me yr previous dr at glen e?
U mention u done abt 4 fets.. Means u have alot of frozen embies frm yr first ivf?
After taking herbs after failed cycle.. Yr cycle is bk to normal v fast? Cos after my first fresh.. My cycle went haywire.. The first normal af came abt 50 over days later..

Pandawife
My dr practise for fet is the earliest is to start on the second normal af cycle.. The af that come right aft the failed ivf is not counted as the first af. So its abt 3 mths wait..
How u feeling now? This is yr first ivf right?

baby, this is also my 2nd fresh cycle..
my first fresh cycle only managed to get 2 embryos..and transfer 1 coz the other one stop growing on the morning of ET.

i m still feeling normal..no bloated feeling, and all the medication making me feel zombie abit though....

i m tinking if i shld go back to work first...and plan for FET at least 6 mths later to tiao the body or immediately do it as soon as its allowed. FET i might want to try TCM alongside....

Pandawife
Take tcm herbs to tiao body is a good idea.. Im having this tot as well... Nvr took herbs before and hope it can help me..
Fet is much easier.. No injections needed... If u gng for medicated fet then only take med frm d2 of yr af.. Progynova.. Then go for scan on d12 i think to chk on lining.. If everything ok.. Then proceed to insert pessary then et few days later..

I also have avg frozen embies like u... So i may go for fresh.. Cos if fet fails.. Have to wait another few mths before can try again... Thou its true that there are ladies who bfp with avg embies, its still the minority... Esp for me that i have good embies transferred both times yet still fail so chances of succeeding on avg embies are low... And also my past fet exp is not good.. I dont have good thawing.. I have to thaw 6 to have 3 viable..

How many frozen ems u have?

baby, i hv 6 frozen embbies. i was told that CARE has very good thawing hit rate.. so hopefully its also the case when its my turn.

i took TCM during my first cycle...until when i start puregon, then gynae ask me to stop. he says he dun want the tcm to interfere w the eggs growth.

did ur gynae explain whats the possible reasons the last fresh and FET did not work out? smtimes really very difficult..like trial and error, playing guessing game. u r 1979 ??

Pandawife
The thawing rate relys mainly on the embryo quality itself.. My dr clinic also has high success rate on fets.. But due to my embyos quality.. The thaw is not too good.. If yr quality is not good on the start.. Then they may not survive on the thaw.. Cos ladies at my same clinic has excellent thaw results..
Yup im 1979... 31 this yr.. U leh?

ohhh..really..hmm..bt i hv to at least try one FET. i dun tink my body can sustain another fresh cycle within the year ....i find all the jabs very bad for the body...i keep dropping hair..

u r younger..me 1977, 33 this year liao..

whts the reason for poor embryo quality in ur case?? egg or sperm problem?

ours i tink is both... bt already tried all that we can this cycle liao... at least manage to freeze 6 embryos...