Pandawife,
Please hang on.. wait till BT.
I thought u r the one who is very positive.. please… stay positive..

Brownie77,
How r u ?? good that u went to 24hrs clinic.. getting support at the rite time is absolute necessary.. take rest..

Gan,
How r u ??

Justfaith,
Really .. u can write a blog. Leh..
Ya true having MS , it will remind us that baby is growing fine…

Nancy,
I have a question, if we have OHSS, we don’t get stools. Actually I had stools on Thursday..( I think) but after than till now no stools leh.. iam not feeling too much bloated bcos they gave some tablet to avoid getting Severe OHSS as they retrieved 24 eggs. I feel so uncomfortable.. tomm is my ET, planning to ask them.. what to do. Any suggestions.

Nm,
You are in the right track. All the best for your journey.

Pandawife, this is not you. From this forum, I know you are the most positive person. I can understand how you feel. You are trying to be prepared. Remember, as long yourblood test is not over, it's not over for you too.
You don't feel bloated does not mean your body is not reacting.
Do something to occupy yourself. Still take care till blood test.
Rest well n I do hope good news is for u. *hugz*

Fancy
Tomorrow is ur ET, Good luck
Hmm....i didnt have any stools problem the last cycle. Had very bloated tummy that cant even wear my usual pants. I think i also retrieved 24 eggs. I continue to eat the egg whites, drank ginger boiled with water and just rest

All the best tomorrow

PandaWife,
pls continue to be positive.. like the sisters here said so long as you have not tested your BT..don't feel negative..

Fancy..and all sisters here..
Juz went for my scan this morning and am scheduled for this coming tuesday for the ER..excited & nervous..I didn't expected so soon.. I noted that quite a lot of the follicles today are quite a good size..

20mm - 1 follicle
18mm - 3 follicles
17mm - 2 follicles
16mm - 3 follicles
15mm - 3 follicles
14mm - 3 follicles
13mm - 1 follicles
12mm - 7 follicles

etc.. the rest are below 12mm..total today have slightly over 30 follicles
do you gals feel bloated? when is the time that will feel v v bloated coz I heard many of u are feeling so bloated..me still feel alrite at the moment, juz that when sitting down need to be extra gentle as will feel a bit pain in the tummy...
hopefully the eggs are well enough to fertilize when it's retrieve.. praying & crossing fingers.. oh..my lining has improved..it's now 9mm..

Anyone noes what is the idea thickness for the lining?

Just faith, u are our role model. Didn't kn ur case was like this. It really tells us we must hv faith n persist on, cos Miracles can happen. God is the judge, nt us!

TTCingBB, wah that was fast. ER alr. I think the ideal is 11-12mm.

How to improve linning huh? Are we given any jab or med to improve?

Nancy thanks.. ya too much ya .. this bloatedness.. i am praying hard for ET tomm

TTCingb,
Hey pretty good numbers. very fast leh, all the best for ur ET. start taking more egg whites and drink plenty of water.. actually i felt bloatedness only after ER, before that it was ok slight discomfortness. after pregnyl injection.
Lining ideal is 11-12mm. since u are having ur jab, it will automatically increase the lining..
Lets jia you together leh..

Ladies ,
any advice, can i take medicine to get stools..
iam finding hard , no stools and bloatedness. cha.. please advice.. dr zou said can take . laxative pills. but iam scared bcos tomm eT .. i don't want any mess up..

Pandawife, I oso got no bloating liao.dun scare me leh.hehehe..we have to stay POSITIVE.i oso get super grouchy when hungry.Please wait til BT and dun give up.

Fancy - you can try FYBOGEL but hor...muz take alot of water.

Hey rainzs , thanks..is it ok to have today - during /ivf treatment.
Did anyone took this tablet for stools during IVF.

rainzs/pandawife,
don't worry leh.. its not necessary to be bloated during 2ww.

Fancy, i had bad consitpation during my fresh cycle due to the inserts. I took fybogel too, it's not tablet but the orange powder that dissovle in water that will help bowel movement. i also ate prunes and drink prune juice. If u have a juicer at home, can make apple juice as it helps too. drink more wate. All the best to your ET!

Pandawife, remain positive, dun give up till the BT. Maybe u r bloated, just that ur expectation of bloatedness is different after hearing the nurse. I dun think all sisters who BFP are badly bloated, some i remembered only felt bloated after meals. some are just mildly bloated.

i m so touched by all the notes of encouragement.. .many thanks!!

i m feeling better already... will continue to tink positive until BT..and JIA YOU!

Gan, in ur earlier post, u mentioned loose stools.. r u taking estrofem for support??

fancy, good luck to ur ET! don't need to drink too much water, otherwise hv to hold the pee very long. 2-3 cups is enough liao.

TTCingBB, wow, u hv many eggs! must standby to take egg whites if u start to feel bloated ok..
all the best to ur ER too!

fancy - i agree with gan to check with Dr Loh regarding fybogel the orange powder.else take papaya etc..dun worry,i will wait til BT.
juz wanna let pandawife noe i dun hv bloating too,esp after i stop my antibiotics and the anti-lactating pill.

Gan,
ya just emailed DR loh , askinghim. hope he responds as today is sunday..
just hope everything goes on well tommorrow.
How r u feeling now ?? better with bloatedness. planning to use ur HPT?? All the best leh.

Pandawife,
Iam glad u came back with a postive note. thats like a good girl..Now smile big and have lots of positive vibes.. Jia you..
Thanks for your wishes.

LAdies in 2WW,
Dr zou said we need to lay down and not strain much during afternoon 3 - 5 P.M.. i didn't understand the reason. with graet difficulty we both are conversing to each other .he he.. today one sister she was sweet enough to help conveying my prob to her..
Just thought of sharing it with you all .

rainzz, u went for prog bt right? if prog level is good, not bloated its alright one. mine is not bloated and prog and E2 both not ok.

gan, ohh..urs is insert. i started to LS from eating the additional support medication.

fancy, dont mention. happy or sad, i still hv to go thru the next 1 week, so might as well do it happily!

pandawife,yesh..went for the Prog BT on fri,so far no news yet.haha..tot mb they too bz or wat coz kkivf fri super bz.
nurse told me to wait for call,if not high enuf then gtg buy more.
keep ur fingers crossed,esp with the attention that CARE is giving you nw to ensure all is well.
jia you, jia you!!!!muz keep thinking BFP BFP BFP.

Haha. Don't say that. Been ttc-ing with kkivf since sep 09. Have more or less figured out their protocol.

It's a huge centre serving so many ttc patients. :p

Pandawife/rainz
The feeling of bloated is not always there.. U will know by seeing yr own tummy.. Whether it is flat like before or its big like preggy... Most of the ladies i read who get bfp usually have this bloatedness unless its fet or there are only a few eggs collected.. Or there is no pregnyl injections.. Rainz, did u have pregnyl?
I know its kind of hard to get thru the 2ww esp the second week
nearer to bt day..
U may be bloated but u may not feel it..

But hang on there ya!

Just faith- it's true,if weren't for this forum..i would b clueless.haha

Baby79- i only got pregnyl once for b4 ER.other than that juz had folic acid, cabergoline and the anti biotic.

Rainzz - what is cabergoline for? so you don't need to hv any inserts? guess because your prog levels are high enough.

My bloatedness actually starting to subside also...much less now

rainz
Tats y u are not bloated.. U only had pregnyl for trigger shot.
I had it for trigger shot, on et day and 2 more during 2ww...
Pandawife also same as u.. She only had it again 2 days bk..
So i think its normal not to have bloated if u nvr have pregnyl as support during 2ww...
When is yr bt? Im in my d9 post et.. U leh?

baby, yeah..i agree tht the 2nd week is even harder to pass...
r u cramps better already??

i cant really tell if my tummy is big due to i m fat or its the bloating tht causes a big tummy! haha...my mum complain i put on weight ever since start all the growth hormone jabs 3 mths ago...

actually planned to go out today....hb says go out for a drive ...bt i feel too uncomfortable from all the LS...bad timing...

jbean-after ER, pharmacist say it's to stop lactating..and i was like "????!!!! got milk?!?!!"..then on my ET i asked Dr Sadhana she said it's to stop lactating n reduce the bloating. i have to do progestrone inserts 2 tabs 3 times a day.hehe..i put alarm on hp to remind me to put.

baby- my BT is 12 May,i'm in my D6 post ET.i finished my cabergoline and anti biotics on fri..after which my appetite is better lor.how abt u?

jbean,
cabergoline is for reducing the bloatedness, it is prescribed to prevent the severe OHSS.
They have prescribed me this fora week. :-(

rainzz/fancy - oh i see - i think becoz you both had a lot of eggs. Fancy, all the best for your ET tmr, how many r u planning to transfer?

Pandawife-hahaaha..such a coincidence.sure lucky day for all!!!! go PPSTREAM watch Nu Ren Wo Zui Da.. kept watching since yest..hehee..since nw nothing to do..get tips on dressing up ,making up ...hair etc.tink muz start doing my masks..hehe

jbean,
Thanks.. ya getting ready for ET tomm..
not decided yet, need to know how much fertilized and grades . i will just follow Doctors advise.. :)

Faith,fancy & PandaWife,
I don't noe whether the 2nd jab I'm taking helps to improve the lining or not..but I did went to Dr Zou for accup and took her medicine..fast hor..thanks for all the wishes
actually v scare to go sleep for that 15-20mins during the ER..hehehe..

fancy,
me also no stool for yst & today..also wondering what to eat so can do big business..maybe will try taking prune or prune juices like Gan advised..all the best for your ET tomolo and rest early tonight..

PandaWife,
glad u r back with positive vibes..when will u test for BT?

Rainzz, i m watching a KR drama, Oh My Lady. Inside the show got this little ger very very cute! like a little doll....

i hv been using the beauty diary masks everyday since i stop working..hehe..coz very eng at home..

TTCingBB, my bt is on 8 May..next Sat, so near yet so far.
Prune juice works for me. u take a glass in the morning..before end of day, u shld be able to do ur bowels.

pandawife- wah,u so religious in doing skincare.hhahaa...i oni wanna do after i started watching yest coz got a few pimples from the heatiness.
when i watch finish my anime,the entertainment shows n the american dramas,i shall go watch that.hehe..too much time.

fancy- juz try to clear b4 ET.Else very uncomfortable n oso dun dare to push too hard to clear system.

PandaWife,
another 6 more days to go..so u haven't been out of the house so far? hey, I oso using beauty diary masks..I bought quite alot..and use for 3 times/wk..

nancy,skies & snappack,
how r u doing these days? may I know after doing ER, will TFC give MC? only 1 day? what was given to u on ER? I'm sure after ER, sure tired one hor..

rainzz, haha.. like u said lor..too much time. last time when working, only can do it once every week... my bro went taiwan for exchange programme, help me buy many boxes of the masks...use until now stil got many...if dun start using more often, later expire liao.

maybe tmr i will go and watch Nu Ren Wo Zui Da too.

TTcingBB
All the best for the ET tomoorow. The size of the eggs looks good. Jia you
Tomorrow u will be sedated by dr chan the anestheist and in no time u wont feel a thing while dr cheng is performing the ER. Ur hubby will get to watch the first egg extracted. After the whole precedure, they will push u back intot the resting rm and let u rest till u wake up. U may then take ur hot milo and biscuits. When u are well enough, u may go pee and go home to rest.

The lab will call u the next day to tell u how many embryos have fertilised and when u go back for ET. Jia you

TTCingBB, i have been going out, go CARE lor. 3 times last week.... tmr going there again for jab..bt not really enjoyable..coz my parents will send me there, then send me home again to rest...

do u find their mask sheets good? i compare with korean brands, i tink the kr ones are better leh... faceshop,skinfood..both have better effects, i feel.

on the day of ER, u will be very tired.. coz of GA, and u will also feel some cramps maybe the next day... bt after tht u will be fine.

hi pandawife...glad to see you being positive again...just do anything that ease off the anxiety..
facials are good..hehe even if its DIY..

TCCingBing: wow thats a lot of follicles...how many days are u in the stimulation stage?

TtcingBB
For the MC section, I cant remember. Actually after ER, it's not tiredness, it's the bloatedness. Can go back make some boiled ginger drink

nm, yeah lor... during this period, doing DIY facial and taking long showers are great comfort for me. :p

u starting jabs tmr?

yup..appt at 4pm...
excited and alittle scared..but i suppose suppression stage is nothing much rite...

nancy: the boiled ginger tea ..do u put sugar to sweeten it? i usually drink it each time i get my menses and it helps to ease the pain and bloat too

Pandawife
Glad to hear that u are feeling upbeat again
I remembered half day thru the 2ww i was also feeling down for abt 2 days. Keep urself occupied with the korean drama. Soon u will be a radiant looking MTB. Jia you jia you

nm
Yes not the white rock sugar but the brown rock sugar. Those odd shape hard ones have to break them down into pieces. Can also put few red dates , seedless ones

ER at 4pm so what time u need to start to fast?

hehehe..ya
during the stimulation stage i am thinking of asking CARE if they will give HL for stimulation stage? if not i will take no pay leave to rest at home...(if the side effects are too serious)

hmm...supression stage shld b ok de. if u want to take leave, u can start from stimulation stage..coz will feel bloated..and if many eggs, u will feel like tummy is heavy...

rainzs,
hey hey i just cleared.. what a releif leh.. never thought i will be happy to get stools..

Pandawife,
Facials?? is it ok to go out for facials... i like pampering myself...

ok ladies will update u all tomm after my ET.
hope to get good grade embroyos.