Agree with Rainzz - Pandawife and baby79, should remain positive, still hv 1 more week to go bf the definitive BT. so enjoy the rest, pampering by dh etc.

Just Faith - your positive spirit v admirable...so dedicated even to embies... my BT is next sat, now quite bloated but gd appetite still. had cramps earlier this wk, but not anymore. Hv gone back to work already, so trying not to be too stressed and trying to "talk" positively to embryos too...

cupcake - thanks for your sharing and all the best for the rest of your pregnancy!

pandawife - if they monitor at those intervals, as angela said, it;s because they are able to tweak the support given to u. just trust her to provide u the appropriate support so your embryos. Must jiayou ok..

Just Faith and blissful_fate
Congratulation to both of u. Catching your bb dust! Have a smooth mths ahead!

Cupcake
Thank u for dropping here to share your exp with us. Have a smooth mths ahead too

Pandawife
Dun think too much! Think of the happy things in your life. Stay +ve dear sister. I know its say easy than done, but try your best to be happy k..Will be rooting for u

Cupcake,
U r super knowledgable, did too many research ??

Anyways be careful during 1st trimester.

Wish you a smooth pregnancy.

Rainzs,
For this BT, nurse will not call you , unless u need extra support of progesterone level.
So no call from Nurse.. good.. but u take good care.
Iam super bloated leh , nurse said the foods to avoid , first potatoes. The min she said I remembered u and pandawife.
Yesterday was painful and was most of the time sleeping, today .. ok but can’t walk fast.. but I want to shop before ET , planning to 2 tomm mor. Praying that I should get good embryos.

Justfaith,
Iam ur follower , even iam going 2 do that, actually positives vibes helps, bcos its all the brain that controls.

Gan,
How r u today ?? feeling better??

Snappack, a fengshui man(i dnt call him master coz i think he is not certified that time) introduced by my MIL. He too told me its very difficult for me to conceive and suggested ivf.. but he also said my mum health is in bad shape and will be admitted to hosp with a diagnosis of 'cancer' that year(2009). FYI my mum is in very good health.. Morale of the story is dun believe in them too much. I feel those fengshui man they r very smart.. they will ask u some questions abt ur background and then they will do some guessing and if they bingo then u will believe in them. The reason he knows that i have difficulty in conceiving becoz he ask my hubby how many years are we married, how many people staying in our house and he looked around our house and didnt see any children stuffs so its easy for him to conclude that we r infertile. Juz my own expperience..

jbean, noi & nm,
just happy to help.

fancy,
you shd be resting more.. if u do go shopping, avoid crowded places (germs) cos your ET is on Mon. now's not the time to fall ill. if you're very bloated, have more half boiled egg whites.. start on broccoli only when you're not bloated. Very gd for natural folic acid. Good luck.

Fancy,

When we think positively, our mind and body will be happy.

Have more rest this weekend to tune yourself to the best shape for ET.

Dear ladies,

I'm having cramps like AF coming, pain at my cervix area and left side of my abdomen.. I really dont know what to do.. I've emailed Dr Loh but no reply.. Has anybody ever experience this? I'm so stressed now... Feel like crying.. I'm so scared that i will lose it.. I'm only on Duphaston 1 tablets 2 timea a day and Progynova 2 tablets every morming.. Pls help..
Do you all think they will do progesterone level in 24hrs clinic? Do they increase my support?

brownie,

suggest that you go down to 24hrs clinic if you really feel uncomfortable. show them the letter that kkivf has given you. supposedly you have to present the letter on 11/5 for scanning. from there, kkivf 24hrs will know u got pregnant through IVF.

If need to, ask for blood test to check on your HCG level too. Better be safe than sorry.

I had 2 times progesterone at KK 24hrs clinic for my first pregnancy last year.

just faith, brownie, they can check through the system and know u r ivf
i was there yesterday evening and when i see the doc, she had my medical files with her

Brownie
If u are worried, go to the hospital to see how they can help. Take care

Just faith
Are u going back to work on Monday? Or going to rest at home? I am going back to work on Manday.
Have u break the news to ur family?

Gan
How are u? Jia you and stay positive !!!

Fancy/Just Faith/Nancy i am doing ok. still burping away but find that burping is worst at night. daytime ok...abit embarassing lor. yesterday at 24 hrs clinic, the nurse tot i was going throw out asked if i want plastic bag. =P My dh just bought 4 HPT for me, kekekeke

Nancy have you break the news to your love ones?

Just faith how are u doing? Any MS?

poppy: yr with CARE too right..
i am going down on 3rd may to start.

I am having suprefact for 11 days...yrself? i remember pandawife mention for suppression stage is really life as per normal. but u may want to take note that the suppression drugs can be quite "heaty" so take more vit c

Hi nm!
today is my 3rd day suprefact, my hubby did the injections
. So far, I dun feel anything abnormal leh. Read that GonalF/menogon needles thicker right? scared man... hehe

poppy:how many days of suprefact are u having?
i am also asking my hubby to do the jabs...i have one additional jab-heparin ( cos my blood clots too fast)

Brownie, don't wait oreadi,better faster go 24 hr clinic if u r worried coz if u stay home u will keep thinking alot n stress yourself.

Gan- glad that u r doin ok.burping is still better than farting loudly.haha

Fancy - so touched u tot of us..hehe
i suggest it's better u rest at home b4 ET.
coz juz imagine u go shopping wanna walk fast oso cannot..give urself more pain nia.
perhaps u tahan til few days-1wk after ET then go shoppin during weekdays,avoid crowds to lessen any infection.
After my BT for progestrone yest,i asked the nurse anything shld i avoid to do or eat,she say it's ok to go out shopping etc liao..coz by nw the embryos shld be implanted oreadi juz wait til the BT.
coz it's so boring to stay home,i listened and went for dim sum supper with sis n cousin.hehehe..so happy

Cupcake,
Ya thanks.. iam taking egg whites a lot.

Just faith,
rightly siad staying very positive

brownie77
If u r not comfortable, please go to 24hrs clinic.. take care

rainzs,
Hey good leh.. went out.. take care.. lets jia you together..

fancy - so be good girl,stay home til after ur ET.
told u the bloating will be shiok rite..very uncomfortable.rem to drink more water n eat more fruits too.

Gan
4 HPT? When do u intend to use them ? The BT is 6 may right? What were u doing at the 24 hrs clinic?

Yet to break the news == only the sisters here knows abt my BPF
nurse says dun announce yet wait for week 6 scan on 13 May so i very obediently follow lor....

Brownie
How are u feeling now?

Cupcake, that's a really detailed one. Thxs for sharing and provides us encouragement to perserve on!

Brownie, pls do nt keep guessing urself, we are nt proffessional n if u really uncomfortable n worried jus go to the KK 24hrs clinic, dun hesitate.

Gals, when will the bloatnesss start? is it starting the jab on gonaL F?

Nancy,

Nah… I am self-employed. I already “stopped” working. Will resume after I successfully cruise over 1st Trimester. Some “outstanding” work will be settled by my DH. So, I run as few errands as possible.

So far, only broke the news to my mum. Sent her a text message that goes “Mummy, think you still got chance to carry Tiger Baby. Pray hard for your daughter.” My mum kan cheong, can call me immediately. And said, she has been pray for me everyday at home. So I told her the same thing, I will complete for 1st Trimester before making announcement. Then mum says, “Ya I know. It’s okay to tell mummy.” I felt so relief after sharing with her. Cos I think she ought to know. I skipped the details.

Gan,

No leh… havent’s start any MS. Sometimes I don’t mind having some MS to constantly remind myself that my body is still reacting to pregnancy. BTW, talking abt burping, I just remembered that on DPT 10 to 13, I was having terrible burping. When I don’t burp properly, it became nausea. Sometimes I vomit until like I was out of breath. It was after DPT 13, that I decided to test on HPT cos I regard that as one of the “pregnancy symptoms” – in my own dictionary. The vomiting was very very similar to what I had in my 1st BFP last year.

thanks gals for the positive notes.

baby, i basically stayed in bed yesterday to accept the reality tht i will most likely hv a failed cycle this round. even after the jabs, my body doesnt seem to be "reacting". no bloated feeling at all now. feels totally normal which i know from my last failed cycle, is bad news for me. now will just wait for 8 may to do a closure.

most likely will want to to FET as soon as i can since i m not working, can focus on trying again.

its probably fated that we are not ready to be daddy and mummy yet.

Pandawife, hang on. Yes wait for BT. I don't have any symptoms during the 2wk.

GAN, good u feeling better.

Brownie77, have u went to KK24 to check?

Just faith, don't wish for MS, I had it though out 9mth was really bad but as long my son was growing I willing accept the suffering.

All e ladies in their 2 wk n going though ivf good luck n hang on. Baby dustsssssss**************** to all

pandawife
Yr bloated went away completely?
U always seems positive.. Its the first time i see yr negative tots... Pls remain positive ok...
Mos people who has bloatedness took pregnyl.. And u only took one jap.. U didnt even take during et day.. So maybe its normal for u not to be bloated..
We are cycle buddies remember? Lets support each other!
Btw i most probably will request for earlier bt.. I think most early is on wed if my dr allows it...

pandawife: stay positive....some ladies who were pregnant never had any symptoms...dont lose heart...gambette!

we are all here to support u!

Pandawife
Yes, i agree with baby that u are always the positive one. I know it's easy to say but stay positive. Talk to ur 3 darlings. I am one of those without other symptoms besides the sore breasts. Jia you

Just faith
Rest is always good
Is ur next scan 2 weeks from now? Take care ya

Brownie
How are u ?

hi nancy:

congrats to u..
any idea if you are having twins (since yr HCG is rather high)

any tips during the stimulation and 2ww stage?
i am starting tomorrow (suppression)

PandaWife,

Remember before I switched to IVF for this cycle, I was on SO-IUI? During the early scans, my eggs were not growing at all, even though Dr doubled puregon to 200iu. At that time, we were very devastated!!!! We felt that was the end of my TTC journey. My eggs were not even growing, how to proceed with SO-IUI/IVF??? Two doctors saw me the same morning. One is like asking us to abort this cycle as he was very concerned about the costs involved and we were pleading with the other one to look at my first SO-IUI injections. I made it though I was only on 50iu. They couldn’t explain why my eggs were so resistant this time round. So, I arranged a quick visit to Dr Loh’s office and discussed with him.

Dr Loh could sense that I was very determined to continue with the jabs, but I have to go back to KKIVF every morning to monitor the scans. So when we were home, doing the puregon injections, I have to keep talking to the eggs not to be naughty. Give us some hopes. …. My eggs finally grew by 3.5mm almost every day and that’s where the doctor decided that I cannot proceed with SO-IUI, but to consider IVF instead. We considered for one night and gave our consent the following morning. And that’s how I ended up doing IVF.

Imagine if we have gave up when the eggs were not growing, I don’t think I will be sitting down here sharing my story here.

PandaWife, please do not give up. Do what you can for these 8 days. I really hope miracle can happen to you. LOTA BABY DUST TO YOU!!

Nancy,

My next scan is on 18th May.

Blissful,

I dont mind having 8mths MS as long as the baby is healthy. I really dont mind anything at all.

Hi ladies, Thanks for all the advise... just to update.. I went to the 24hrs clinic yesterday noon.. So crowded there.. Dr did scan but unable to see anything yet and he told me its normal coz i'm just 4 weeks.. Given progesterone injection and he asked me to increase my Duphaston to 3 times a day.. And he gave me another 5 days HL to rest at home the whole next week.. Wow, i didnt know that the injection is so painful that i can bearly walk...

pandawife - continue to get lots of rest. hv been googling other websites and it really seems that symptoms really vary and in many cases no symptoms also.

i had mini panic session yesterday - my last pregnyl jab due today but realised yesterday that the vial in the fridge was broken (not sure if maid broke it accidentally or what...). Dh had to rush to get another 1 from the hospital.

this morning quite a lot of the crinone insert was discharged...am trying to remain positive that it's because of my stomachache from snacking too much, and not because AF coming....

brownie - glad that dr said it's normal, do rest well yah

baby, yes. bloated feeling all gone. now feels very normal..same thing as what happened last cycle, only much earlier during 2ww.
ur bt is on D14 right?

nancy, thanks. bt i was told tht i hv to feel bloated...and expect to feel so after the pregnyl jab..and so far not feeling bloated at all.

Just Faith, thanks for the bb dust. not giving up yet, bt still wanna be prepared for the worst. i know my body best, dont to give myself false hopes. anyway..i will continue to take the meds and jabs until bt day.

nm
Sorry this should be the post from me. Pai sei

Thanks. Seeing dr on 13 May, Keeping my fingers crossed I am 37 already

This is my first FET as terminated the fresh cycle in 2009 due to OHSS. Guess i was responding too well to the gonal f injection. During then, I was eating many egg whites and taking dr zou's med.

For the 2ww, I almost stayed at home thruout the 14 days except to TFC for the progesterone jab.
Only first day i rested in bed, the rest of the days just walked around the house slowly.

I used the disposable heat pad for few hrs each day after ET, drank a bottle of chicken essence a day, drink the wolfberries, red dates and logan drink, took dr zou's med from day 6, 2-3 pieces of brazil nuts a day and that's about it.

My symptoms was sore breasts from abt day till today and on day 5 had as if AF coming symptoms but it went away.

Keep telling myself to stay positive Oh yes, i talk to the embbies too. The nurse told me to treat myself as if pregnant after ET so i do things slowly. Jia you, nm

Lots of " BABY DUSTS " .......

nancy: the disposable heat pad is meant to warm the womb? do u sleep in an air con room? cos nowadays weather quite hot and together with the heat pad, wow its really hot...

as for the wolf berries drink, i only add wolfberries and red dates( actually i started to drink liao), are longans necessary?

brazil nuts i am eating too but not everyday..hehe i put them in my cereal..is that ok?

btw, the chicken essence is the original ones or the ones with danggui?

thanks nancy...i am quite anxious about this ivf cycle...i tried 5 IUIs and all failed...I am 35 this year and my birthday is next sat..so i really hope it will work.

nm
It's normal to feel anxious. I also did 3 IUIs and ttcing for 6 years liao. Is easy to say but dr zou always ask me to " Fang qing siong". Take each step as it comes along

The pad supposed to heat up the area around ur tummy. Can get it at travel section in daiso. 7 pieces for $2. I dun stick it to one area for long. Move it around since it's adhesive. But also heard from one sister her gynae says heat pad is not necessary. Maybe u wanna check with ur gynae. I still sleep in ac room but ut ur tummy area warm by tucking my t shirt inside the shorts. Do waar slippers at home if not our body will absorb the "wetness from the floor

Cant remember what the logans are for but it taste better with it. Not too concentrated. I replaced water with this drink but it's like diluted cause i drink a lot. If not too heaty constipated not good during 2ww.

Brazil nuts with cereal sounds tasty should be okay but i dun touch cold drinks and food for few years already. Was advised to keep my internal body warm so i dun take cold drinks. Is ur cereal cold milk? Maybe take it when the milk is not so cold.

I take the BRANDS chicken essence original ones. Since i am taking the wolberry drink and dr zou's med, i take the original ones just in case too heaty.

Jia you

thanks nancy for the clarification.

i will check with gynae abt the heat pad, hehe but most likely will still buy ( will do almost anything to get successful) ..i sleep in non aircon room but with two fans. i always have my blanket covering my body.

i have been wearing room slippers for quite a while so thank goodness for that

i dont drink cold water or cold drinks..always warm water and hot drinks...just milk is cold ..opps...i will take out the milk and cool it off first before eating..thanks for the reminder.

i am not seeing any accu or chinese sinseh ...hmm herbal soup during stimulation and 2ww ok? usually chicken with some herbs..is taht ok?

Nm
No problem
I also learnt alot from the sisters here. And if u take yakult and fruits from the fridge also leave in rm tempt for a while better taking them. Dun worry abt TCM. Some sisters here also BFP w/o seeing any.

Herbal soup should be good during any stage since it's pu for the body. But do remember to drink plently of water everyday at any stage