Congrats to those who bfp.
Snackpack don't despair.
Pandawife, be positive even though the result is that way. It's not over for u.

Wow, Blissful_Fate, you are very determined! I must learn from you!

Thanks to you and thanks Brownie too, for sharing your embryo grades.

justfaith, congrates, feel happy for u..take good care of yourself

pandawife, dun be discouraged, u will never noe wat will happen at the end of 2ww continue to be positive !!

congrats to the ladies who bfp today!

pandawife: dont despair...good things will happen when we think positive...

did angela say anyway to improve E2 level?

poppy: u started yr first jab today? mine on coming mon. How many jabs you have for suppression?

i am having heparin, suprefact (x2) for 11 days

Pandawife
Is it becos the stimmulation drugs wearing off tats y the dip in E2? Cos i know dr monitor our E2 during stimmulation stage... Did angela says E2 at 700+ on d6 is no good? Maybe becos the embryo just implanted so hcg hvt really produce alot to increase the E2...

all,

is it bt on D18 is more accurate? We went for bt today and it shows only mild result. Reading is 61 and we need to go back again on next tue...

Blissful,
congrats congrats!!

Just faith,
congrats!! I've made a smart choice to convert to ivf.322.7 it shall be..still a BFP!!!take gd care...

Pandawife,
don't lose heart.probably angela's magical hand today will turn out to be good news??

Wong,when I previolusly preg,bt at 40+ Nia.was on jabs n pills for support but lost it eventually.
Is ure wife on any support?it will b gd that she bedrest as much n take nutritious food.more importantly,u hv to be encouraging n stay positive with her. Good luck!

Gers,
I have decided to forego May ivf.d constant worry of $$ matters will not b healthy,ESP during ivf such emotional n mental straining process.
Just on hold for awhile till finances regulates to normal. thinking to stop ttc for awhile till I secure a job.
Well,hope I've made d right choice to halt ivf.

Will hang ard here to supprt u guys,pick up sm advises n grabs bb dust.hopE I m welcomed..keeekeee...

Gers,continue to stay +ve!!!bfp bfp...ganbette

Ceraine,

Thanks. That's what the doc concern also. The doc said the implant is there but......

Currently, she is till on med till bt on tue. Hope the figure rises....We do stay +ve throughout the ivf.... hehe

ceraine - yup support yr move to concentrate on yr finances 1st.... do serious savings & u can embark on ivf at later part of the year.

meanwhile can 'tiao' yr body with supplements / tcm whichever u are more comfortable with. who knows u may strike naturally n don't need to do ivf...

good luck in yr job hunt!

thanks all for the encouragement and support. i m mentally prepare for the worst liao...

Just got "recalled" back to CARE just now for more pregnyl and prog jabs.. today got jab at butt 3 times!

nm/baby, Angela says my ovarian functions might hv problem...seems like ovaries have "shut down". just now during the scan, she says looks like no activities at all. thts y body not producing the hormones. she gave me E2 support medications on top of the jabs today... and i hv to go back for prog jabs next mon and thur.. its like a final dash to try and salvage the situation... she also mentioned that i will have better success rates with FETs if its ovarian function problem.

Gan, PrayHard, Syrah, TTCingBB, bubbly_me, babytigers - thanks for the well-wishes.

Brownie – my next scan date is 18th May

Nancy – I convert to SO-IUI. Transfer only 2.

Fancy – you got good numbers…. Wow.. 2 dozens leh. All the best for your ET on Monday. Sorry ah, my HCG is 322.7. Not in thousands… think most likely singleton.

Blissful_fate – Congrats on your BFP!!!! Which gynae are you seeing?

Sunflower seed – I have 2 embryos transferred. Both Grade 4 (5 being best).

PandaWife – Don’t worry too much about your progesterone level. You already have your pregnyl jab this morning. I am sure it will boost your progesterone.

Wong – which day is your wife at now? The nurse at KKH informs me that any HCG above 200 is confirmed pregnant.

Ceraine – I understand where you are coming from and of course, we will support your decision. Actually, IVF never came cross my mind before. It was because I started my second SO-IUI with Dr Loh, that over-stimulate too many eggs. So much so that either I abandon the cycle or convert to IVF. And after finding out the steps regarding, ie. Stop ovulation for 3 days, ER then ET, we decided to proceed with IVF. Of course cost was a factor. But we already planned, if financially too tight, we will sell away one of our cars and hubby wants to take up part-time job. We really planned what the worst could have happened also… Don’t forget to visit us at this thread. I sincerely hope you can strike naturally and do not need to go through all the jabs, jabs and more jabs~

BB rabbit – No leh. I wasn’t under Dr Fong Yang previously. Maybe my nick looks familiar. Hehe.. this is the first time I jump ship from SO-IUI to IVF.

Snappack – how are you getting on?

Just Faith - My wife is D14. Yup, Angela also said HCG above 200 is confirmed pregnant. That's why we are also concerned. Called her just now, she said my wife hormone is gd and may be it is just late transplant.

congrats Just faith and Blissful Fate on your BFPs!! makes all the pain and waiting worthwhile indeed. Wishing u both a smooth 9 mths ahead.

Pandawife - E2 refers to Estradiol (oestrogen levels). My understanding was that this hormone levels most critical during follicle stimulation stage, and hence I had bt to test E2 levels then. But I hv no bt scheduled throughout 2WW so no idea what the various hormone levels are.... any specific reason why Angela is monitoring yours so closely?

PandaWife & jbean,
thanks for the explaination..coz my lining is not thick as it should be..Dr Cheng suggested doing BT to check on LH,FSH & E2..

Juz went to see Dr Zou..she's a nice lady and take time to explain when I asked her qns..keep reminding my hubby to keep me warm..muz wear bedroom slipper..put on socks when sleeping..tummy muz keep warm warm..eat more egg whites..etc...she's like trying to involve my hubby... her accup is v fast..poke poke poke..all poke in a second..
she oso didn't ask me whether want medicine..but I asked her if need to take some for my lining..she said it will be better if I take..so I said ok..and she prescribed it for me.. total damages:$40..

Tks ladies for all e well wishes. Today is mth end was busy the whole day. Dr Loh was disappointed with my result on et day. Had 21 egg but only 3 usable. I kept praying to God n he has ans my pray. For this round I make my hub go to Dr Zou many be this help us too.

Just faith, same as u Dr Loh.

Pandawife/Snappack, don't give up wait for ur bt.

blissful, nurse Sara looks tired when i was there in the late afternoon to collect my prescription for the aspirin.
What is ur HCG reading?
Btw, i went to see doc at 24hrs woman's clinic in kk abt my bloated tummy coz very uncomfie, and she said check my tummy, she pressed around my tummy, not hard. but now i worried she will injured my babies.

pandawife: have faith....could your endo prb affect? i am sure your embbies are strong and stay strong too... have faith

TTCingBB: wear socks when sleeping is in air con room? or normal room with fan turned on?

Ladies AVOID POTATOES AND CABBAGE WHICH WILL INCREASE THE BLOATEDNESS, CONFIRMED BY KKH NURSE.

Snappack, so sorry to hear, u r very brave not cried.. take care and tiao ur body . but I would suggest still go to BT.

Just faith,
Thanks for the wishes.
That’s ok.. as long healthy baby . singleton is fine. U remember I told u that so much of positive vibes in your body , daly talking 2 pictures. See u striked.. I will also follow the same. Staying very very positive.
Pour buckets of baby dusts , catching it.
I was full of smiles when I went to ER , anesthicia dr asked – 1st time, I said Last time hopefully , then told him 2nd time..
Gan,
Thanks for ur wish, getting ready for ET on Monday..
Suspecting that I might get ohss , so prescribed cabergoline for less bloatedness and prevent severe OHSS..How r u now?? Bloatedness reduced now?? What did the KKH 24 hrs clinic said. Take care..

Pandawife,
Stop potatoes, KKH nurse said food to avoid potatoes and cabbage , as this will increase the bloatedness. Please stay positive.

Nancy ,
Thanks for the wishes. Grabing tight ur baby dusts…

Baby,
Don’t come to conclusion until u test, stay positive

Brownie,
Thanks for the wishes. Keep speaking to the embroyos, so the heartbeat flicker.. when they see u through scan.. h ehe.

Blissfulfate,
Congrats.. catching ur baby dusts..

Ceraine,
Though u r postponding the IVF, please do all the things to get ur body ready. And try naturally .till that time.

TTCbing,
Ya Zou is very good and caring. I and my hubby followed her medicine so obediently.
All the best and take lot of rest .. me still super tired leh..

Blissful fate, ya, sister sara is a very experienced nurse, I usually ask sister sara or audrey when i run into any problem.

I have only 13 eggs transferred on ER. 5 fertilised. Those eggs were from SO-IUI... so I was still happy with the results.

Fancy, cabergoline will make u feel better. I took that during my fresh cycle. Drink more water but also monitor if u are going to the toilet. take egg whites and drink milk. It makes me feel better during my fresh cycle.

Blissful/Fancy, the doc say maybe u have ohss..i almost faint...i have to tell her i am doing FET, last simulation is in nov 09...haiz so silly to let some young doc press my tummy

Rainzs,
ur BT for progestrone done ??
Allz is well??
myself praying for eggs to fertilize with good grades for ET on Monday..
U know .. today 20 people came for ER today.. my hubby was teasing sayng that they don't mix teh wrong sperm due to work load of embroyologist he he...

Thanks Gan, hey u take rest .. sleep early...
Keep talking to emebryos, say don't make mommy worry.. all the best for ur BT . BT - 6th May rite..

Gan, did they finally tell u the reason , prescrbed something.. how stupid that nurse is..
Email Dr loh . he usually replies within one day.
Subject mention ur ID no and FET and bloatedness.

fancy, i emailed liao this afternoon but no reply guess it was nothing serious that's why he didn't reply.

Blissful *grab bbdust*

I'm new here. Been a silent reader cos I don't wish to think to think too much (less stressful) and my hubby doesn't want me to surf too much (radiation).

Anyway, thought I'd give some input and hopefully, can help some of you out.

FYI, mine's private hospital, private gynae, don't wish to reveal more in case I got kaypoh colleagues reading ;) Plus me & my hubby r generally weak so went straight for IVF, no IUI etc.

My body can't take chinese herbs, caffeine (including coffee, tea, coke, most choc), milk but I can take yoghurt, hard cheeses such as cheddar, mozzarella.

My failed fresh cycle, I didn't tiao my body. During which I had severe cramping on day 6 post ET. I also had cramps on & off. Went back to work for only 1 day during my 2ww and was very stressed (accounts). Bloatedness wasn't a problem cos nurse advised strictly half boiled egg whites (EW), make sure no trace of egg yolk. Hard boiled eggs, sunny side up etc all do not work. I had two EW a day for about a week.

So my gynae suggested accu and I managed to find one nearby (not Dr Zou). Only accu, no herbs. Once a week for 15 weeks before ER, none between ER & ET.

For my subsequent fresh cycle, I was supposed to be on long protocol but my body rejected the meds. Continuous diarrhea so i was back to Puregon and Lucrin and Pregnyl.

BTW, just before I started 2nd cycle, I bought maternity underwear and larger sized pants (sleep & going out). I figure, I will either continue IVF which means bigger tummy OR be preggy.... So why restrict the growth?

During stimulation for 2nd cycle, I had much less bloatedness even though the dosage was almost similar to the 1st cycle. Hardly any cramps. So I took EW only twice.
If you have pain injecting your Puregon, sit on sofa or chair (bed may be too soft) and bend forward a little, pinch your tummy fat 2 finger width away/below from belly button and breathe in deeply.

During 2ww, took seedless red date + dried longan (don't buy the type for dessert) every 3-4 days. It has to be BOILED for almost 1 hr for effectiveness according to my TCM dr. If you wanna add wolfberries, increase longan cos wolfberries make it slightly sourish. I had accu 2 times. Used heatpad to sleep. Different brands emit different degrees of heat. I prefer the $1.90 per pkt (ya, very $$) from Planet Traveller which is sticker rectangular and had one big bear hugging baby bear for its logo. It lasts for more than 10 hours.
If u have too much Crinone inserts discharging, make sure it is not too cold. Take out from fridge 5-10min earlier; it may be more creamy than gel but it sticks to your lining better. Do not let it melt. Or you'll have to buy new ones!
Post BFP, I still use heat pad. I stick on my bolster so that I can remember not to press my tummy too near the bolster. If I wake up in mid of nite to pee, or 1st thing in morning, I use hairdryer to blow my upper body. It helps to relieve gas (burp and/or f*rt). So far, no MS yet.. Do not use hairdryer during stimulation stage cos THAT bloatedness is cured by EW. Hairdryer is to get rid of wind in body.
I am currently on utrogestan 3 times daily and also have pregnyl jabs twice weekly.

From 2ww onwards (till BFP and beyond),
no stretching to reach above, no sleeping on tummy (using bolster or pillow by the side is good cos widen your hips), no mopping and better to sleep with socks and long pants.
Keep a thermos flask of warm water by your bed in case dehydrated at night.
Foodwise, cut down or omit:
-- cabbage,
-- mostly anything that ends with the chinese character "gua". Eg, cucumber, watermelon, wintermelon etc..
-- yellow beans stuff. Eg, tau suan, bean curd, tau hui & soya bean drink, bean sprout.. Black bean soup is good for us.
-- yellow coloured noodles (pasta is ok). Eg, hokkien mee, mee rebus (which i love), wanton mee, mee pok because there is a possibility of BORIC ACID used as preservative.. You can search how poisonous that is for male & female fertility.
Drink more plain water because that helps to transport nutrients to our embies. Avoid carbon tablets if possible cos not only does it "suck out" gas/wind & poison, but also the gd stuff such as vitamins. That's what my GP told me.
Lastly, clean your belly button very well BEFORE ET because post ET, you can only dab dry belly button. Do not dig it anymore.

Hope I have helped anyone of you. I'm quite "P*nt*ng" so won't comment how i'm getting along but I wish all of you well. Cheers. (now u know why my hubby worries when i use my laptop)

nm,
Dr Zou didn't mentioned in air conditioned room..so I assumed even not in air conditioned room,oso muz wear.. before doing ivf, at times I oso wear socks to sleep even without air-con coz I v easy become cold one.. yst & today I oso wear without air con (we juz turn on for 3 hrs then turn it off & sleep liao)..wat she said abt me is true, she said my body is "han" meaning cold...

fancy,
I missed your afternoon's post..hehehe..that's v good..24 eggs.. do u feel any pain after ER? take good care and slp early..

BTW, forgot to say that yes, I did have A LOT of brown discharge on day 18 post ET during my 2nd cycle which looked like my AF was coming. But Doc said that it was merely old blood or very very very late implantation.

If you wanna use HPT, nurse said that for accuracy, the urine should be 1st pee in the morning after 5-6 hours of NOT peeing so that it is concentrated.

Night gals!

hearty congrats to all ladies who BFP!!

snappack

i'll advise u to continue ur medications n wait for BT.. i also was like u in my 2nd fresh cycle where i started bleeding on D13.. my BT was scheduled on mon, and sat i got bleeding, so i thought to myself it's another failed cycle and sun, i got more bleeding, didnt go hospital to test hcg or did any bedrest, which i still regret a lot now as i'm thinking back.. then on mon, i got BFP, and i totally blanked out.. took support jab, but too late, in the afternoon, a lump came out.. i so regretted stopping my inserts early, and not going to A&E for early BT... i hope u and the girls here can learn from my lesson...

Fancy,
No prob. I still in 1st Tri so keeping my lips sealed for "safety" reasons.

Remember to take folic acid TOGETHER WITH vitamin C to help you absorb the folic acid better. And eat more broccoli ;)

congrats to all the BFPs!!!such good news

Pandawife and Baby79,my cycle buddies and those in 2WW!!we have to STAY POSITIVE!!!!!We muz tell ourselves not to think so muz or over analyse until our BT.It's very ez to get worried due to the plenty of time we have in our hands now.haaa..

Fancy, i no idea wats my result leh,the nurse say will call me.i rched ard 2 pm at KKIVF..she said i juz avoided the crowd.phew..
U sure can't eat potatoes?????oh dear,my fav.hahaa
so how r u?these 2 days becareful coz super ez to bloat n b constipated...drink more water.

Fancy, besides having the embroys pictures nx to computer, you can also find it under my pillow. I also took a picture of it and store inside my hp. So that when I m outside, I still get to look at it. My DH never say anything.. but occasionally ask me how come the embroys gt some "defrags"... told him not to talk so much... and say happy things for embroys to stick to me. So every now and then, he likes to come inside the room and talk to my tummy. I can see tears in his eyes. We feel very "ke lian" sometimes.

jbean, this is standard procedure at CARE, they monitor E2 and prog levels at day 3 and 6 during 2ww for all patients.