oh no.. my bloated feeling came back! i m so bloated that i cannot sleep...

poppy, suprefact=lucrin/ gonal f=puregon

poppy
Lucrin and suprefact has the same purpose.. To suppress hormones.. So now u are at stage 1...
Btw, this is yr first ivf? Cos i see u are using gona f.. Usually first timers use puregon.. If poor response then use gona f as its more exp... U with which dr?

Hi Baby,
Yes, my first time. I'm with CARE Paragon, same as Pandawife.

Pandawife, very excited for u! imagine the possibility of having 3.. wow.. everytime i see the twins/triplets photo at Care, they are so cute!
This week, i noticed i bloat very easily after food. Tummy lotsa air, but will be fine in the morning.
Ensure milk makes me woozy too... good night sleep after drinking milk..hehe.

poppy...haha.. yeah..i oso tink 3 babies very exciting if ever so lucky! did u notice a big photo frame just outside ning's room?? its 4 babies...quadrants leh.. tht 4 babies are really beautiful...of coz not born locally...

the possibility of having triplets like 1%..not to mention the couple who had tht 4...

do u like to eat beans? if alot of wind try to avoid beans food...now still early to bloat leh..coz by ER and ET, the bloating is many times worse.

Pandawife
Wow i think u really have high chance! Yr embryos have already implanted by now and produce hcg tats y yr bloatedness get worst..

Ya i like to eat "4season bean" or french bean fried with dried shrimps.. okay have to cut down.

aiyo, my current after-meal bloatedness already makes me abit uncomfortable.. since Gynera, my boobs "upsize" so chest stuffy too.

Guess I better stop complaining, lookng forward to being a mega-bloated-whale during ER/ET stage! haha!

baby...i tink its from the greedy dinner just now! hahaha... i stuffed myself with too much food liao... so terribly uncomfortable now...

i just took immunocal..hopefully the bloated feeling will ease abit ..otherwise tonight difficult to sleep.

Pandawife/poppy
May i ask why u gals choose CARE to do yr ivf?
Cos i have never heard abt them.. Until pandawife mention here.. I saw there are a no of gyneas under care.. But some gyneas have their own clinic.. So care does not have gynea? All visits are with the embryologist? Can u choose which dr to perform er and et?

poppy, yeah.. beans food will make u have more wind/gas in the body. i love red bean soup..bt now cannot eat....very deprived..

hehe..u r so funny... when u reach mega bloated whale, its quite bad leh...bt ning will monitor u closely during stimulation stage..if bloating is too bad, they will use a protein drip during ER to help ease the bloating.

baby, i was referred to CARE by the JE TCM doc. after my first failed cycle w Dr Fong Yang, i went back to her to discuss my options. She strongly recommend CARE due to Angela's experience,their lab's high standards and high success rates. We were considering between going back to Dr Fong or to switch to CARE for our 2nd attempt. But after talking to Angela, both me and hb felt more comfortable with her.

The default gynae at CARE is Dr Paul Tseng, who is from TMC. Most of the scans and consultations will be with Angela. Paul will be doing ER, ET and also the final scan before ER to decide if we are ready.

The gynaes u saw on their website collaborate with CARE to perform ivf. so instead of going to a hospital to do ER/ET, they go to CARE.

pandawife
I see.. So for first visit.. Is to make appt to see angela instead of gynea? U wont get to see yr gynea until the final scan before er?

So if all patients see angela for every visit then the waiting time must be v long?

The final scan must go to tmc dr paul clinic? Then er and et perform at care or tmc?

U try dont eat too much at one go.. Else v uncomfy.. Or dont sit down for too long.. Walk ard the hse aft eating.. Can help to digest abit.

How do u compare dr fong and dr paul? And also care and yr previous dr ivf lab and techniques?

yup.. first visit is to see angela. i met paul before ER...i tink for 2-3 scans. usually scan at CARE, unless Paul is not availabe to go there..then hv to go TMC see him for the scan. ER/ET all at CARE. The lab is also inside CARE.

waiting time is not long at all. compare to seeing fong yang.. the waiting time at CARE is nothing..haha.. angela will not last minute hv to do delivery for patients or hv to do emergency procedures.

hmm.. i cannot compare these two gynaes coz i only met paul briefly... my ivf programme is entirely designed by angela, not paul. and my personal opinion, dr fong is not ivf expert as compared to angela.

i did not hv a very good experience with the lab at Mount E.. felt tht the chief embryologist there is not experienced enuff..

in comparison, i m quite happy with lab at CARE becoz they kept my 9 embbies growing frm day 2 to day 3. which i feel is quite impressive..no drop out.

hee...i burped out loud a few times liao..tink the bloating is subsiding...

hv to try and go to bed..its very late for me liao...tmr morning still hv to go CARE.

baby, we continue tomorrow.

u rest early too.. good nights!

Pandawife
So at least u got to see yr gynea a few times before the actual er and et... Hmm angela is really good? But the skills of the dr who perform the er and et also v impt...

I think dr fong is not a infertility dr.. And i also think dr paul also doesnt specialise in infertility.. But he is very famous is his all naturally delivery and his stitching skills..

Fancy
All the best for the ET
Jia you

Sparkle bee
I was given my first progerterone jab on the day of ET. And after that 8 day of 2ww, second jab. Today day 15, I have my third jab. Was told to go back for jab every week till 12 weeks

How about u?

Baby
Of course i remember u
Yes i was so down that i had this " As of AF" coming cramps on day 5 but only that day. Other than that, only sore breasts not even a tinge of bloatedness for my case. But i was told bloatedness is a good sign.

Yck
According to skies will "promote" to level one only after 12 weeks. But now i am happy to stay at level 5 with all the wonderful mee sees there

Thanks for telling me how to cal the no. of weeks. I have been having backache since morning. Cant sit for long.

Just Faith
I am excited for u tomorrow. Keep us posted
I was also suprised with the HCG level. I did the BT to tell me if it's a BFP but gave me a additional good news
Jia you BFP BFP BFP !!!!

baby, u r right, dr fong is not infertility specialist. bt there are quite a number of patients who BFP thru IUI and IVF with him also it seems.

for me, i find tht angela is very experienced in handling complex cases.. she was able to share with us what are the possible reasons for our last failure, run the necessary tests to confirmed it, and design our programme such that it caters to our needs.

as for skills of dr for ER/ET, i trust tht CARE works with the correct dr to help their patients.

i m hungry again at a weird timing...and cannot sleep properly coz keep waking up to pee after taking the immunocal...

noi, yeah lor, i m feeling extremely uncomfortable now. bloat + hungry = cannot sleep
i tink too early to hv any symptoms... today only D6..

anyone done fet, felt bloatedness around d10? I had bad bloatedness feeling last night around 9pm lasted me thru the nite, can't sleep at all..zombie in office now and i got 2 meetings!! Only felt better after i do big and small this morning. Is this normal??

Nancy no progestrone jab for me. Jus used the clearblue test kit I m 2-3 weeks from time of conception. But I so worried tat apart from being hungree I totally got no morning sickness sign.
my hcg was at 551 tested three days ago. Nxt apptm wif gyne is nxt thur. Abit worrying lor...

Nancy - congrats, so happy for you!

Just Faith - very excited for you too....
Pandawife, Gan, I'm also feeling bloated and hungry a lot. think thru this whole process already put on more and more weight since more sedentary also....jialat..

Just faith
Awaiting for ur good news !!!!

Sparkle bee
My gf told me whom got pregnant naturally also dun have she didnt have the preogesterone supports we are getting. So i guess it's the normal practice. As for morning sickness, I currently dun have any but not all have MS symptoms. My sister didnt have any MS but one gf had it for the first 12 weeks

Snappack
How are u today? Intend to use the HPT tomorrow? Use clearblue. If positive, monday u can do a BT to confirm
Jia you BPF BPF BPF BPF

Skies
Is ur MS getting better? May i know if u do blood test everytime u see dr or only at certain weeks? When is ur next scan?

nancy,

Sort of getting better but sometimes it will come back again. Not much appetite also, scared bb not getting enuff from me.

I did a blood test at week 12 but only for thalassemia coz I did d blood test at TFC and think still valid. But think I try to avoid blood test. Lol. Next scan will be on d 11th May. You also going around that week right?

Nancy,
I am just about to break the news...
I actually tested on Wed and it is a BFN.
Actually wanted to test on Sat but when I started to see some discharge (due to the progesterone insert).. I knew that AF is coming.

The surprising thing is..I didn't cry...just felt moody yesterday (also partly due to my work).. Was prepared for the BFN result too... Anyway, a fengshui Master ever told me before that it is very difficult for me to have my own bb. He said I cant conceive naturally and need to use IVF...but it is still difficult

But I am still positive about the IVF as I had seen so many gals BFP for the past few days!!!
Intend to take some detox pills to clear the body of the medications and take TCM herbs to clear the womb... Hopefully by Jun/Jul I will be ready to try FET again.

snappack, u did early bt?
Sorry to hear the news, but u r right to tiao ur body before fet. Take care and treat urself well.

Gan, yes...was v kan cheong when I saw so many BFP..heehee...it is confirm a BFN becos I took hcg injection before ET so if hcg is still in my body..it will be positive..so I confirm that.. I already stop the medications and can feel AF coming..Thanks for teh concern.. I will jia you for the next FET

TTCingBB, skies, brownie77,
Thanks! Will take care and make sure I am ready for the next try.. I don't think I will proceed with the BT..Will call clinic on Mon to confirm..

Had planned a few things to do for the next few days...rebonding..waxing..spa...facial...mani/pedi..heehee
Didnt manage to do all these before the ET...

snappack,

I tot you have done your BT.. Wont it be risky if you stop your medication now? Your BT is on Monday?? Anyway Im not sure if it's early for you to test HPT coz I did not test at home. Whatever it is, enjoy d things that you have plan.

Snappack...Sorry to hear...but must bravo to your strength in keeping the positiveness to keep on trying...That's the spirit that all Sistas wan to hear...

Take care...

snappack
U only tested once on hpt? And u dont intend to do bt to confirm and stop all medications.. But what if the hpt gives a false negative? Thou its unlikely but it does happen.. Like brownie she also tested negative on two hpts...
My dr told me i cannot stop the med unless a bt show negative..

Snappack, think it is too early to test in hpt cos your scheduled bt is on Monday. Anyway, the protocol used is if af dun report, u hv to go for bt.

Pandawife
I tried to search more info on CARE on the web but cant find much info le...
Btw u mentioned angela told u yr likely reason of failure is what?what kind of test that confirm that?
If my this cycle fails.. Its my second fresh cycle liao.. I also hope someone can tell me the likely reason and do some tests to check..

Skies, Baby and JustFaith,
I am actually suppose to test on Sat..becos it is a holiday on Sat so the nurse ask me to go back on Mon. Is it too early to test??
My body has already started to expel the progesterone inserts (same case for my previous failed transfers) so at most I can only continue the oral progesterone..
Will test again using HPT on Sun before I call the clinic on Monday

snappack, i heard some sisters, even though test on D13, also negative but do bt positive.

It's abit risky to assume negative based on hpt as the hpt may not be sensitive enough. Shld go for bt, even if it is spotting . Ur bt is on monday, and u tested hpt on wed? so ur hpt is on D11? which is abit early, will advise u to go or early bt at kk to confirm

snappack,

I also have some discharge when I was still having d inserts. Not trying to be cruel to you but I feel at least go for BT for a conclusion unless AF reports in "full strength".

snappack
If yr actual bt is on sat.. Then testing today is ok.. U may want to do bt today.. U can go normal gp to test and request for urgent results.. Or go kkh now to do bt..
Or test hpt again today...
How come u say yr body expel the insert? How can it be? Is it just the residue? I have failed two transfers but dont feel my body expel the progestrone insert le...

Gan, Skies, Baby,

I actualy tested it on day14...
I am actually with TFC so they ususally use HPT to test too...

My body actually expel the residue.. before D14..the residue will usually flow out a bit but by D14...all the residue was expeled at one shot when I shower... This usually occur when I did my BT on D14 for the past transfers...When I use inserts after that ..all the residues get expeled out the next morning when I pee...
Will still ue HPT to test again on Sun... it should be the most accurate since it is D18....will then call TFC on Mon to see if they need me to go for BT..

Snappack,

I agree with Gan. Unless AF reports in full strength, otherwise better check your HCG to double confirm. It's abit risky to stop all your medications now.