Prayhard, so did you BFP after your 10 tests???

I actually posted my story, hoping for those who had gone thru the same thing as me, to give me some sound advice.

Just Faith,

No. I was BFN in my 1st fresh IVF cycle last Dec...hey, dun worry too much, stay +ve, k?..dun test liao..it will make you more stress and wondering here and there...please stay happy and think positively...jia you

Prayhard,

it is good to keep your body warm. just like wearing slippers, wear thick clothes etc. cos from my last m/c experience, i realised that my womb was very cold... my mum will made me pig's stomach soup for my mini-confinement then. i took it for 2 weeks... also no problem. my DH who was so greedy, shared one half bowl with me, took it, and had fever the same night. lolz.. from then on, i tried to drink more herbal soups. but no cold drinks, or ice-cream for me.

Just faith
Sorry to hear what u have been thru. Dun think too much abt the past and look ahead. Guess each and every of us here has to story on our trying to conceive path. U have a faint line == stay positive
Jia you !!!

I have opened the clearblue pack and waiting in the toilet. If i dun have to courage to test tomoorow am, i will just wait for thursday 830am

I failed my 1st IVF attempt 2mnths ago at KK. Tmw
I'm hvg apptmt at NUH wiz a lady doc(nt sure her
name bt she sounds Indian ). Wonderg any of u ladies
cn hilight to me wthr is d hospital IVF reputn is good?
Tot I wnt to gve another try at dis hospital.

Just faith
Wow the pig stomach soup so heaty ! Haha...poor DH. Just to share, I havent drank a cup of cold drink, eat ice cream and my favourite Yami yogurt for some 3 years already. Take a lot of time to get used to it. After sometime, i am so used to it

Just Faith, Gan,

Thanks for the advice

Initially when started taking the wolfberries + red dates drink, I have a bit of sore throat. Stop for 2 days, start drinking again and stop for another 2 days...slowly train my body to get used to the drink...last 2 days after taking the durian, got headache today..faint..now taking a lot of plain water...

I intend to buy a pair of nice & pretty home slippers so will have the urge to wear them at home leh..do you know where to get? Asked my dh to buy...he said can't find...

Just Faith,
Before my IVF last Dec, I always have this feeling that my womb is quite cold, esp AF is coming...but I didn't go for TCM despite my mum keeps telling me to do so...after my failed IVF, I went to see Dr Zou, she asked me to monitor my body temp...think after nearly 3 months with her, I feel my womb is warmer now...I also dun take cold drinks and ice-cream..actually lucky for me cos I can't take cold drinks & ice-cream..I will LS if I take them...

nancy, ur good!! I only stop drinking cold water after i failed my fresh cycle in dec...hmm but sometimes i see dh eat ice cream, i will ask him let me have 1 bite. Can't resist temptation

Nancy, ya, it was super-duper heaty!!! Mum added lota peppers. Mum says during confinement, our womb needs alot of heaty stuff to warm it.

But on normal days, dun overtake it. Think once a week okay.

Gan
I totally understand the temptation. Actually cold stuff is not good for anyone esp woman. Not only for us TTC, but it actually no good for the stomach. Learnt some TCM after seeing so many chinese dr. Haha....hope all these efforts will pay off
Final results on thursay . Ta dah!!

Nancy,

Now you mentioned the Yami Yogurt..is my favourite, I took them in the risk of having LS. Now, I always tried my best to avoid the Yami Yogurt stall in Plaza Sing...now I feel like having them...I like the Melon favour..yummy...

Prayhard, I only met Dr Zou once, after my m/c last year. Dun think she was that good, thats why I didnt follow her. And I dread those medicine. And I cant keep going for accupuncture but dun eat her medicine right? I prefer those brewed medicine. People says it is bitter but I prefer the brewed medicine than powdered type. Anyway, the purpose of accupuncture is the same. To keep the womb warm.

Maybe I should monitor my bbt tomorrow.. been a long time since I do that.

Gan, my hubby stopped ordering cold drinks whenever I am with him... very understanding of him. Told him I cant take cold drinks, so he must support me ... hehehee.

I still drink semi-cool drinks ... like remove the ice type ... cos some drinks are hard to drink warm .. like ribena ...

Prayhard, i got a pair from a shop at Causeway Point, bt dunno wht kind u consider nice... the shop sells alot of bags tht are themed with different animals.. the bedroom slippers also the same. bought a pair tht one side has a pink cap cute puppy and the other side is blue cap puppy. its very soft and comfortable also.

alternatively, which i find easier, is to wear non slip socks the whole day...which is what i m doing at home now..

PandaWife,

I think I watched too much Taiwan drama..I told my dh I want those with cute cute animals one..example rabbit head with long ears..hahaha...

Think maybe can try wearing socks..normal socks or socks we wear in cold country?

hahaha.. those kind usually is furry type right??
the one i bought its cotton ...washable.. coz i allergic to furry things...

the socks ah, depends on ur comfort level on wearing them... i bought both types to try..hehe..the cold country one too thick for day way ...warm...even at night if i not using air con..also find it too thick...so i wear normal kind...bt buy non slip...better and safer esp during 2ww.

Prayhard
Lactose intolerance is the inability to metabolize lactose, because of a lack of the required enzyme lactase in the digestive system. It is estimated that 75% of adults worldwide show some degrees of this condition

Dairy products like milk, cheese and yougurt contains lactose.

Just went downstairs for a walk, guess what ? I cant fit into the shorts i usually wear !! Imagine the amount of weight i put the past 12 days Haha......eat, watch tv and sleep

nancy, when u r preggy, ur feet can also be swollen...o got good excuse to buy new shoes.

I think i am bored to be alone at home that i kept eating and eating today but never seems to be full...thursday wonder if my work pants still fit me.

PandaWife,

Yaya..I am looking for those furry type one? But I worry that I am only "3 min hot" leh and will throw them aside later...think I better start wearing my socks first...

Nancy,
I think maybe..I know I will have LS when I take cold drinks and ice-cream..and I dun take milk and cheese also..very troublesome, rite?

Think both of u are in 2ww now...hope both will be BFP this time
Let's jia you

pandawife i dun have habit of napping. since ET, i will just lie on my bed, maybe nap 10mins then wake up liao.
today after lunch, suddenly felt very tired, so went to nap like 15 mins. then woke up. after that i just alt sitting on sofa, eating, lying on bed

gan..hehe..i oso dun hv habit of napping..bt the utro seems to be making me very tired...of coz the nice cold weather helps too...

i sit on sofa watch drama can also doze off.....

Pandawife

i only fall asleep immediately at night, everynite once hit 12am, i will feel super tired and sleep till morning. but these 2ww will wake up once to pee, drink too much water liao

Gan, ohh.. u timing is midnight..mine is 1030pm. auto clock in the brain....

more water is good...nurse oso tell me to drink plenty of water.....

i wake up at least 2-3 times everynight to pee...very disruptive to the sleep..

Talking abt sleep. I woke up at 12pm+ today. Checked my handphone. Got 9 missed calls. So guilty that I slept until so late.

After I replied my last message, I dozed off again... woke up at 5pm and eat dinner... now want to sleep again.

Really tired today.

Juz Faith,
good to catch sleep when u need it.

Pandwife,
wah, wakie so many times. u still can get back to sleep?
for me i cant. tats why BBT always a challenge.

oh, so sleepy now.

ceraine, i can get back to sleep... usually i will like sleep walk to the toilet and back..hahaha...

nancy... its a happy problem! hope we all continue to grow bigger tummies and upgrade to maternity clothes!
my tummy bloat so badly tht i cannot wear my pre ivf bottoms too...

Pandawife and baby79, I finally catch up with u gals liao.hahaa
Juz woke up from my nap.Out of 20 retrieved,15 were fertilised,was initially told 8 usable.
So 2 D3 embryos were transferred..was told the balance 6 will be frozen,then they called me again during noon time that one of the embbies condition improved to be frozen.
therefore i hv 7 frozen.
going back on friday to BT again.

Fancy- u were at KKIVF this morn?I was there too!with my hubs ard 9am...hehehe

Dear ladies, thanks for the encouragement and advice..

Went to repeat my BT this morning..
HCG level on last Saturday - 173
Today HCG level - 600 plus
I was given extra progesterone tablets to be taken orally... Still have brown staining on and off.. Got to go back on 11/5/10 for scan and see Dr Loh..
Still spreading baby dust to all..***

Anybody can share your HCG levels on 12dpt and 14dpt??