haha pandawife, cos your privilege is diff from most of us. if i ask too much, sure the nurse will blackface n say y din u ask the doc just now..

Sanppack, when is ur BT

Nancy, good lucky, dont forget to spread the baby dust to us.

Pandawife, Good that u KPO den we will know more things heehee

Nancy,
Be postive! Some of the gals who got BFP has no symptoms too! Test using the first urine tomorrow morning and let us know ya?
Good Luck!!

nancy, i think clearblue is the more sensitive one based on what brownie said. Test 1st urine. Progesterone won't give false positive.

babytigers..the nurse at CARE very patient and nice. even over wkend oso reply my sms. yesterday i ask her if i can eat durians..she oso reply me...she says can take 1-2 seeds..no problem..

same as u.. if pregnant i dun tink any employer will want me.. my mum oso kept harping tht if BFP liao need to an tai and rest alot..keke...my last cycle, during 2ww, she keep asking me if i can extend my HL if BFP lor..dont go back to work first.. so now she got her wish..hahaha.. i out of job...she no need to worry after BFP i hv to work...

Snappack/gan
Thanks!!!
I will test tomorrow morning. Hope my first post tomorrow am is good news !! Oh dear, cant sleep tonight again Haha.....

LAdies,
My update after todays scan
Lining - 10
Right side - 14,14,13.5,11.5,14.5,10,12.5,11,14,8.5= total 10 follicles.
Left side = 15,13,14,12.5,12.5,12,11,11.5 = total9 follicles
Continue Gonal F for 2 days and wed only lucrin morning and HCG shot on Wed night
ER on Friday.
i don't know i think iam in the right direction, need godd egggs.. Snappack, following ur law of attraction diligently..
i went to KK at 7.30 sharp .. but still managed to come to office only now.. iam really tired cha..

Ladies in 2WW .. need advice from you..
What are teh things to buy before ET..

Ok will log in lunch time.. Jia you guys,.
will read the posts later..

Hey i 4got.
Rainzs today ET?? take rest and welcome ur embies home dear.

fancy, u hv a good numbers of follicles! sizes are nice too

hmm... if u r using crinone inserts for support during 2ww, buy some pitted prunes/ prune juice..coz will be prone to constipation. i oso bought non slip socks to wear to sleep at night (keep the body warm).

Gan
Haha...need to poke for soreness? You very funny la
I was just reading the clearblue instructions, it says can that the test at anytime of the day. So tempted
I will ren till tomorrow am and pour buckets of baby dd to the sisters here

so good pandawife, ur mum so caring..
so far my ivf journey only my dh noes wat i m going thru, my mum is no longer ard, i staying with in laws (incl his sisters).but my pil din noe wat has been going on..SILs noe a bit lah. for the next ivf i will do it silently no one will understand anyway i feel.. sometimes i just wish to have someone to talk to other than my dh, so i came to SG motherhood to get some comfort and encouragement. my excolleagues got ask me why so 'zhi zhuo' to have a kid, they hv kid alrady la..who wants to go thru all the agony of mental & physical stress of jabs, medication and hope to get BFP but in the end still get a BFN..so tiring really

babytigers, i understand last time my PIL & grand-MIL & aunty & sil all staying with me...as my MIL didnt know that i going though IVF she even ask me to go market to buy veg for her. when my hub came home from work i scold him haha....

nancy,
so good..flexible working time is good..no need to be stress..hmm..one of my colleague suddenly resign late last mth and left 2 of us in the team..the other gave birth late last yr and still have alot of maternity leaves to clear.. but I have hinted to her that this month till next mth, I will need to go back for doc's appt..hopefully she won't take many leaves now till end May..abit stress when wanna co-ordinate taking time off and was thinking what will happen when i'm going to take the 2wks hl?? furthermore we have put pressure on our boss to hire..but he seems to be dilly dally, thinking we can still cope but my colleague has hinted that I have family planning many times..but he still sit on it..I don't care liao..I will take when I need to take.. oh..nancy..do update more & waiting for your babydust

snappack,waiting for your babydust for sure!

Fancy,wow..that's very good size of follicles and it's 19 of them!

babytigers, i m only daughter, and my mum dun really like my bro's wife..so i get all the attention from her.

u need somebody to talk to..can just share with us.. we have all gone thru similar experiences.. can understand how u feel.

try not to tink about the negative aspect of the process... must hv a positive end goal in mind, tht will keep u going....hv to constantly remind urself.. once u hv a bb.. all the efforts are worth it!

Fancy,

You have many follicles and lining is good, i always wish i have double digit for my lining.
if u have more than 15 eggs retrieved, kkivf will give u utrogestan inserts 3 times a day. That one gave me constipation, so get some prunes or prunes juice to standby.
Buy brazil nuts to eat
buy eggs since u have many eggs retrieved, u will feel bloated.
buy panty liner, coz the inserts are messy
All the best to your ER and ET

blissful, i m at woodlands.. its pouring heavily here already...

if heavy rain u better dun go out leh..not good... maybe order delivery lunch...wait for rain to stop then u go do ur errand?

Hi all, i din go to polyclinic last sat. decided to go straight to the hospital. But i have another qns, do you all have any particular gynae to recommend? Based on your own experience or from friends...Thanks in advance

Blissful, would the cost be more if we were to choose the gynae we want to attach to? Do you always get to see him or sometimes he will get other gynaes to take over him? Also, how much hv u roughly spent for a cycle?

Gan, yeah... definitely wanna go back to work after tht...dun tink i will make a good full time mummy at home..hahaha...

since both mummies are retired..we plan to rotate the babies between them. 1,3,5 go to my mil, 2,4 go to my mum..so tht they will still hv time for their own activities. otherwise very difficult to choose one babysitter..so share betw them....

i m taking the utro orally now.. so small..must be challenging to insert leh! faint....

blissful, its ok..hehe.. u hv privileged to be lazy during this period.... u havent shower..hehe.. i looking forward to my afternoon shower..hahaha...abit nutso liao...

mimi, yes it will be exp as it is not under Subsidize if u choose the gynaes. U dont get to see him most of the time only during ER & ET. but can use govt grant. is this ur 1st time?? govt grand $3k med save u can use $6k i think u dont have to fork out cash.

Yah..its my first time. i thought all IVF patients will b private patients? So there's a diff when you choose gynae isit? Sorry, Im abit confused on this part. Ohh..so treatment will most likely be within 9k? That's a great news for me cos i'm likely to quit my job b4 i start on IVF as i dont wanna explain to everyone for my absence during IVF. think tt will add more stress to me.

MiMi, yes it should be within $9k if under KKIVF for other hospital i'm not sure. So far mine is ok. have u gone though all the test?? this need some time to n KKIVF hava alot of ppl. sorry may i know how old are u?

Mi Mi - each consultation with DR Loh is abt $80, plus waiting time usually 1hr min ...

If u haven't done any basic fertiliy testes (like blood test on D3 & D21 of menes, HSG, Sperm Anaylsis) you would need to do .. since u went direct to kkh all these testes won't be subsisidsed...

i haven't started any test. Am checking on the gynaes first then decide which hospital i should go to. Deciding btw NUH or KKH. I'm 29 gg 30..

Aiyo ... hmm ... nvr mind singapoh also wasn't personally handled by Dr Loh at ET stage (rite?) still she BFP ...

I will juz base it on Dr Loh's Magical aura .. hahaha

Pandawife,
thats a very encouraging note coming from the nurses...jiayou jiayou...BFP!!
u mean u were retrenced due to frequent MCs from IVF??
yah, if preggy who wants us, tats wat i am tinking too.

JJ,
u starting ure IVF in June only right?ER/ET will only be in July mah.
u can drop him an email.
i be seeing him next week, will have to ask him his leave schedule too.

Brownie,
hope ure spotting has eased.
guess you should be doing ure BT now. Best of Luck!!

Mimi,
i am private with KK, though yet to sign consent form.
KKIVF nurses advises if DAILY PUREGON hits 600iu or above, we will definately exceed the 9k ceiling.
hope this info helps.

caraine, no leh..the retrenchment has nothing to do with ivf. there was a new management team in the company and they wanted to flatten the organisation. so a certain level of employees were retrenched.
bt its timely.. i can focus on ivf, and rest without worrying about work.

Hi Nancy
Waiting for u to sprinkle your bb dust!

Hi Pandawife
I’m staying in woodlands too….which ave/street r u staying? I’m staying at woodlands circle…

Hi MiMi
Welcome to the thread! I’m currently with NUH. At NUH, the whole cycle of IVF costs ard $10 to $11k (depending on the gonalF amt u r using)..if u are under Prof Wong, he’ll be doing the scanning, ER and ET for u (u’ll get to c him for every scan unless he’s out of town).. u’ll be warded to DS OT during ER and ET, so the charges will be high, and we can rest for at least 3hrs after ET…the nurses at CHR are very friendly, patience and understanding…where u r staying, location is also a factor when u choose your hosp…Usually scanning is done in the morning ard 8.30 to 9am, and I can leave the hosp within 1hr..Hope its clarify your doubts…

Thanks noi..I'm staying in the west. So not sure which hospital to go to. Will discuss with my hubby on this. So does the $10-11k includes pre- IVF tests cost?

Pandawife, thats good.
for me, my resignation was not really intended. coz they make it so difficult for me to stay on(picked on mc rates, my iui treatments etc).the sudden cut of income came too sudden and left me undecisive of how i shd progress.

JJ, have u had ure Rubella test done? KKIVF proposed testing earlier.if no immunity and jab needed, have to wait for another 1 mth before we could embark on ivf.

i am going for my FSH test tmr (D2) as well Rubella.

yawnn...the rain making me feel very sleepy...
waiting for my parents to send over lunch....tink i will nap after lunch...like a piggy...hehe

noi, yah, i m quite near library...
heavy rain now...u better wait for rain to stop then go libary.

ceraine, dun tink so much. maybe u will be like sparkle bee, pregnany naturally before ivf??

Ceraine - Yup rubella immunity is up already. All my nec vaccinations are done.

Complusory HIV Blood test expires in Sep 2010.
If I start in June & its long protocol , ya .. likely will hit July ... Don't think can me May bb rite ? cos both me & dh are may babies ...