hey Gan, sounds like our advice is similar.
btw do u hv any blood tests before the actual BT date? coz I don't hv any, so just wondering if I shld ask...or maybe they think progesterone support is sufficient already and no need to check

jbean, i am with kkivf. For fresh cycle i had D8 bt to check if ok.
But fet, dun have. I am not sure why fet does not need a bt to check if progestorone sufficient.

Gan, no leh...cannot take long baths..and dont want to climb in and out of bath tub ..

my hb put a plastic chair in the common bathroom..so i sit down and take my shower..heheh.. sounds very lazy hor....

jbean, there are different schools of thoughts.. some docs feel tht prog will fluctuate, so no point doing bt. some will test and monitor very closely.

my last fresh cycle, thru out 2ww every alternate day test and go for the prog jab leh..bt still BFN..

this time only 2 bt during 2ww to test E2 and prog...and 2 pregnyl jabs.. bt i m taking prog tablets and using the crinone inserts..

pandawife...kekeke i see..was wondering how u sit when u shower. Hmmm good idea..i stand when i shower, and when i wash my legs have to lift them up to soap.

Tnx ladies.... Will sprikle bb dust once I cfm wif gyne

Hi Lyn - I'm with dr sheila loh

Gan/Pandawife - thanks for ur sharing. this is my first fresh cycle, so not sure what to compare with. Anyway no bt during 2WW but hv got 3 pregnyl jabs in btw and twice daily crinone inserts, so hopefully sufficient. nurse said if i use the inserts regularly, shld not hv AF bf ET date.

Wah, so many post but is all Good News! Yippee

Brownie, Congrats. Enjoy ur pregnancy.
Sparkle_bee, u are so lucky. Congrats!

Gals, how long is the duration for the long protocol bef ER. I'm afraid i can't go away for the period as my colleague is on leave. I'm starting lucrin on the 7th May. Pls advise.
Thxs!

for me i am starting on suprefact (suppression stage) from may 3 for 11 days. then another 11days on stimulation stage. then 2 days later is ER.

of cos this is the plan, ..can be longer than this (depending on how our body adapts to the meds)

Brownie, congrats! enjoy yr 9 mths pregnancy ahead.
Btw, u mentioned womb massage. Whr did u go 4 it?

Sparkle_bee, congrats! U dun 've to spend $ on IVF instaed but more on pre-natal care now. Take care!

For those sisters who have updated the excel list,I noticed most did not update their fertility centre & their doc..I tot it might b gd to include it in as it will b better those who r reading silently or those who wanna embark on ivf to do their research etc...

Sorry I couldn't update my dr yet as I'm outside noW in library infact..hehehe

brownie,
its so motivating to read your BFP news,so happy for you dear, when iniitalliy all seems to be gone.
take good care and enjoy your pregnancy

catching your babydust****

sparkle bee,
congrats congrats, what time is ure BT tomorrow?
sad for myself coz my bbt dip today. hoping for a miracle tomorrow it will skyrocket. will stay positive till i see red. so far, nothing's yet.

TTCingBB ,
Gonal F – Most imp is its better to have the same timing. KKH nurse told that , if u start injecting in the morning.. stick to morning daily same time.. I inject in Night bcos I get too tired after injecting.. so got to go to office next day. If you are not working inject every morning. All the best for your journey…

Sparklebee,
So happy for you.. congrats.. leh.

Ladies, thanks a lot.. i'm going for another BT tommorow morning so hopefully everything is alrite..

Gan, i dun use my heat pad everyday, i use only 2 to 3 days once.. I use the the one with blue gel inside and heat it in microwave, then putting in between a towel on top of my t-shirt till it cooled down.. i just put it warm warm only, not hot..

blissful, i went to this makcik house for the massage, she so called put our womb in place so that we can get pregnant..

sparkle_bee, congratulations...

blissful,
i did massage too, the makcik come to my house.but she is real busy, only managed to do twice.
was told my womb is a little low and she has shifted it back to place for me.
but carry heavy stuffs etc will cause it to drop again.(coz 1st rd she shifted liao, a mth later, she say drop and shifted up)didnt manage to book the third appt with her.
and she shared i will have two kids!!!

you can try confinement aunties. most are trained.

Dear ladies, i'm worried lah.. i still got brown discharge.. do you think i should just go down to 24hrs clinic or just wait tommmorow morning to repeat BT and collect meds..

Anybody ever experience like me before..
Was told pregnant but need to repeat BT and still got brown discharges..

Browine, spotting is ok as long not red blood. E last time I also have spotting too due to implanting. Tom u going for ur BT u can ask for more support. PS: once u see red blood pl pl go down to 24hr. Better lay on bed.

fancy,
Coz juz now I was outside..I'm using my blackberry to upload my post (downloading abit slow lo).. I was intending to update the list before goin out but my connection got prob.. bow I'm back home (side tracked abit..got star awards...now watching.. ;)) must watch pretty ladies & handsome guys ;p
here it's goes, I have updated n included the name of my dr..
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ&hl=en
thanks alot, fancy for the updating

I think I will take the jab at night about 10pm..speaking of tiredness..no wonder I was feeling tired & restless after the nurse jab me at 12pm and I was outside...

TTCingbb,
Ya after gonal F i was super tired for first few days.. now i got used to tiredness heeh..
take rest.. i don't see the updation of ur doc name.

brownie77,
YEs they will have ur record details.. just take ur hospitalIDcard and go .. i guess nothing wrong in KK24hrs.just demand them the support as u r pregnant. it will make a difference..

Gan
Yes, hubby back late last night. Hm...after a long flight back, he looks happy to see me though ( not the usual case haha ). Today can finally eat what i have been craving for. U going back to work tomorrow? Be careful ya

TTcing
I did my gonal f in the am cause then i was so afraid to jab myself i had to go back TFC at 10am everyday. I will feel super tired after that and need to sleep for the next few hrs after that. No difference between am or night jab. Jab at ur convenience time but make sure it's abt same time everyday. Take care

Nancy, going back to work on Thursday. Next 3 days will still be a bummer

Think ur hubby misses u and the babies.
Enjoy the good makan...i am asking my hubby to buy me hokkien mee later. kekeke

Thanks alot, fancy..
I dun even noe I should b in Puregon stage..hehehe.. and I have noticed your 1st scan is same as me! KKIVF protocol is longer? I think this excel list is very useful..helps to keep track coz thread is really moving quite fast if one did not come in for 1 or 2 days..
thanks once again..
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ&hl=en

nancy,
wow..are u working..it muz be quite difficult to go back TFC for jab every morning.. I oso scared..my heart beat v fast lo..but lucky I will not be doing the jab myself so I could focus on my drama series while hubby jab for me.. last nite abt 10pm, i have a headache also but lucky it went away after awhile.. Great your hubby is back.. can eat what you've craved

TTCingBB,
hey really.. how are u responding. ?iam going for second scan on Monday.. My lining was 8 and Follcile few were around 11 - 12 mm , few were around 10mm, so continuing the dosage.. will go tomm and will know the likely day of ER.

Rainzs.
All teh best for your ET.. Set ur home for welcoming the dear embies alongw ith you..
Take lot of rest.

Pandawife
Not really le.. Still have cramping on off..
Is yr tummy bloated? Im gng to take my 2nd pregynl injection tml.. Believe will make my tummy even more bloated...
I just had my night dose of pessary.. Reclining at the sofa watching the star show..

baby, yup, tummy is bloated leh.. nurse says my hcg is high..thts y bloated.. cannot be help..she says just rest more.
u r rite, after pregnyl jab will bloat more. did u take a pregnyl jab on ur ET day?
interestingly, i was told even after ER, our follicles continue to generate hormones leh.. thts y tummy still big..hehe.. coz i ask how come extracted the eggs liao, my tummy still so big and round..heheh...
i m quite tired now...bt trying not to sleep so early..i can only sleep 9 hrs..then i will wake up ..

fancy,
dr scanned liao,he say my womb is ready..those tiny follicles can be found in my right & left ovaries..everything is ok..and by looking at it, he asked me if I have not very heavy flow for this menses..and it's true..and I juz started my 1st gonal-f jab yst..so my next visit is this thur.. he haven't tell me about the lining yet..ur is much faster than me..

Thxs Pandawife. My boss on leave the last wk of June, so i'm kind of worried. I kn it will still depends on how many body is reacting and hope everything goes on smoothly.

Gals, may i hv the contacts for the massage would attempt at anything nw.

Btw, when will the bloateness be experience, kind of worried abt this as well, Scared my colleagues will think i'm preg :s
Maybe I should start wearing loose clothing first.

I'm gg crazy cos I seems to be paranoid abt everything.

God may u have mercy and bless each n everyone one a healthy BB in our arms soon.