Pandawife
My dr says he discourage using heatpad.. Cos he says its not good to have heat to the embryos and he doesnt want heat changes to our womb area... So i dare not use le... But i ask dr zou before she say can use but cannot too hot.. Warm warm Ok

sparkle_bee: good question..was thinking of this too..? also can we still take it during the 2ww? or no need anymore?

Pandawife: when is yr next appt with CARE?

i take wolfberry and red dates (seedless). w/o longan coz i scared too heaty will constipated.

i feel very bored just listening to music..haha..i m restless person by nature..so to sit or lie around do nothing is very challenging for me!

Nm think the wolfberry longan drink is to warm u body cos usually for gals who hv difficultly to conceive their body is COLD (Han) so must drink this.

hahaha ...wolfberry and red dates boil together? need honey to sweeten?

hmm..how does this help in the 2ww?

btw pandawife: during the suppression and stimulation can we still burn aromatherapy oil, go for hair treatments or facials? heheh silly questions i know but was wondering about it....

sorry for popping so many qns to u ..or any ladies in the forum can help me with these questions? will be greatly appreciated..

I may hv3 boxes of immunocal to sell if cannot take during 1st tri. Heheee got a pink line this am. Tot I m gng through ivf for sure Liao. But will cfm everything when I see gyne on mon. Rite now, jus hv to contain my joy till
then.

baby, thanks..i tink i will stop using the heat pack on the tummy...now i use it on the backside..hehehe..coz yesterday did the prog jab..now tht area is sore..

nurse just replied me, she says dun worry about the cramps..its alright..bt she asked me if i m feeling very bloated..which i am..she ask me to just rest and take my immunocal afternoon and night oso...coz my HCG level quite high yesterday...thts y more bloated.

sparkle bee/nm, immunocal can be taken thru out pregnancy.

nm, my next appt is tue morning..hv to go for bt and jab.

sparkle bee!!! u BFP naturally???? wow!!

Congrats!! u can continue the immunocal..i asked the nurse b4..she says good to continue to take.

panda: me going tomorrow....for blood test on clotting...

am nervous cos starting suprefact next monday....very excited too but still nervous....guess its normal ?

nm, no need sweetener.. the red dates itself is sweet ... just pour hot water over them in a thermal flask. very simple.

can can.. u can continue ur facials, massage etc..until maybe the last 2-3 days of stimulation period.

nm, yeah, its normal to feel nervous..hehe.. in fact thru out ivf, the feeling will continue...coz at each stage, there are new challenges.. bt u will cope find. CARE gives very good support...so u r in good hands, dont hv to worry too much.

Yeah panda wife naturally jus when I am waiting for ivf. It happened to my gf Last year and I tot it's a onetime off lucky case. Never tot it will happen to me too. Happiness beyond words. Will continue to take then.
Tnx nm. I will continue to pray hard. Dr zou asked me to go down to see her to Determine if I need bt or nt. Btw, she asked me to bring the test kit. But I tot after 10 min readinetc nt accurate wor?

sparkle:hmm....did u use clearblue? should be quite accurate?

panda: thanks for the reassurance..

can we start drinking the red dates and wolfberry nw? or only 2ww? hehe

the red dates drink u can start drinking now if u dun find it too heaty. i tried before suppression and my body finds it too heaty..had outbreaks.

Gan, i getting my durians later! hee..... yummy yummy.. cannot eat my bf just now..coz bloated..bt now i tink of durians..my appetite come back liao..opps...:p

Tnx panda wife!! Yeah I was already imagining the steps in ivf. It's a miracle!!
Nm, I used Internet cheapie eh.. But tested twice yday n today. Tmr then use clear blue n go gyne.
The drink can start anytime. Good to keep ur body warm even though not ttcing.

ah thanks....did u use the seedless ones?

i heard some senior citizens say that black dates are better than red dates but i am not sure..

anyone here use black dates?

pandawife: so cute...enjoy yr durians..

perhaps i shall start drinking it cos i always feel so so cold....my hubby calls me a vampire...
hehe

nm, yup, i use seedless red dates. maybe coz of the medication tht i was taking to treat endo, my body is very heaty even without the drink...

yup..if u r always feeling cold, its good to start taking. another tip from one of the ladies who BFP, wear bedroom slippers at home..and socks with u go to bed... this will also keep ur body warm.

slippers i am wearing...
luckily...socks? hmm...ok thanks for the tip...

need to boil or just use piping hot water? cos if can use piping hot water i will just drink it in office..hehe since cannot drink so much coffee...will drink this...heheh

pandawife: i drink one cup a day in the morning...angela says still ok. previously i drink anytime of the day and many cups...so now i have "withdrawal" symptoms..hahah

i have dropped to drinking one class of coffee a day in the morning...so while working in office...only got caffeine drinks in pantry..so dont knw what else to drink other than water...but quite sian after awhile cos will be sleeping...
now i have alternative to drink the red dates and wolfberries..hehe thanks for the info...

2ww totally cannot drink?

yesterday after ET, i had to wait for bt result to see if need to jab. then ning ask me to go for my bf..and reminded me no coffee before i went off.

and even before ivf, angela told me and hb, no coffee and tea.

u can take milo? i bring my own milo powder to office and make a cup every morning...

psndawife
when u say use the heatpad on n off meaning u use alt days or u stick the headpad on your shirt alrady and take out n reuse again later ? i m wondering do we stick it on our shirt until the heat has gone off ? i dun noe will i be hot like crazy.

BT updates for 2ww ladies
On our way to BFP !!!

Nancy 29/4
just faith 30/4
snappack lyn 3/5
gan 6/5
baby pandawife 8/5

anyone i missed out?

Babytigers
I move the adhesive heat pad all over the t shirt. Maybe like 10-15 mins in one area and i move it to another area. Although i says here can last 8 hrs, once it's not sticky anymore like after few hrs, i just throw it away

babytigers, i stick for a few hours then i take it out...bt i m not using already...not comfortable to continue using the heat pack...

i m with pte clinic.. so nurse gave me her mobile number..so tht in case i hv emergencies or have doubts, can just call or sms her.

Nancy 29/4
just faith 30/4
snappack lyn 3/5
gan 6/5
baby 7/5
jbean/pandawife 8/5

maybe i will try horlicks...i cant take cocoa drinks..will get sorethroats...

will ask angela whether can drink horlicks...makes me feel like a kid again..hha cos young time only can drink horlick before goin to school..hahah

guess angela is giving me some leeway hehehe....i will try to stop daily drinking of coffee..maybe alternate days when the going gets tough...

nm yes better cut down on coffee. I am a coffee lover but since starting the progynova for medicated fet, only take on-off and if possible decaff..now in 2ww...no no. only drink the red date water

Panda, after hearing what baby's doc say, i throw the heatpack 1 side. =P Enjoy ur durains!!

Sparklebee, CONGRATULATIONS!!

nancy / pandawife, oic thks thks i thot once stick there must remain there n cannot move haha.
dun noe is the medicine from dr zou tat make my body quite hot recently, she say dun take cold stuff but i really cannot dahan yesterday n ate mac sundae!! but i eat with guilt lah but still eat cos v nice. ok from now on no more cold food for me.

sparkle_bee, that's great! Congrats! do take good care till your BT on mon..Mon will come v fast!

Not sure if the steps the same with all IVF, but would like to know if the 1st jab during stimulation like gonal-f should be jab in the morning or at night?

panda: def share the luck...

gan: there goes my starbucks in the afternoon..hehe but its all worth it....at most i alt between red dates/wolfberries drink and honey lemon hot drink...heheh should keep me awake during work...

decaf? perhaps i will buy a bottle of decaf..

horlicks can?

holicks is malt, personally i think holicks better than milo because milo is cocoa also got caffaine...but i love milo, drink 1 cup daily to replace my coffee. But can double check with ur nurse/doc

TTCingBB, i think most girls inject in the morning. but i did mine at night as morning very rush, so i inject at 10pm every nite and because i felt tired with the injections, i will be asleep by 11pm most of the time.

thanks gan..

tTCing BB: for me since i start work very very early in the day so i will most likely jab in the late noon or evening time....

nm

amount of caffeine from 8 days mag

1 mug of filter coffee - 140mg
1 mug of instant coffee - 100mg
1 mug of tea - 75mg
1 bar of plain chocolate - 50mg
1 can of cola - 40mg

for some weird reason..since yesterday i love to shower leh..hahaha.. feel like just sit in the bathroom let the water run and run..so relaxing...keke...

Hey Ladies,

Congrats to brownie & sparkle bee!!!

Hmm...trying to decipher all the common dos & don't from those who BFP. Sounds like different drs give diff advice and protocol for 2WW.

My dr quite garang - says no proof that restricted activity increases chances of BFP during 2WW, thus only gave me 1 wk HL from ER. She also advised to walk around after crinone inserts for better absorption, so hv been trying to be more sedentary these few days, but not CRIB.

I'm also taking the longan/red date drink daily, as advised by my acupuncturist. As for heatpack, She said no good for womb to be too warm, and dr also advised no long baths, sauna, so dh not comfortable for me to use heatpack.

Gan & nm, thanks for the info.. ya..I heard the some ladies jab in the morning..then the nurse told me to jab at night after a good meal and relax while watching tv..guess I think I will jab at night as well

Gan, ya..I read that in 8days too..33% fertility is reduced with high caffeine consumption (300-700mg a day).. I have stopped my once a day caffeine 6 mths ago...lucky no withdrawal sympton..

I think I will take brazil nuts & wolfberry/longan/red date drink from now on..and white eggs from tmr...