Nancy,

The crinone given to me cannot last till 03-May too. The nurse said that it is only a diff in 3 days so its fine. Anyway, I still have a few left from the pevious transfers so I have enough till then...
So your HPT test is 29-Apr now? How do they count?

fancy, dun worry, the eggs won't be broken one. Becoz we have more hormones, therefore more discharge, no worries! I also see more discharge for my fet. Jia you!

Nancy BFP!! Then u can sprinkle ur bb dust on me for my bt. =)

fancy, dun worry, Gan is right about the discharge. i ask doc b4..coz hormones are at the hype now..thts y hv all the discharge.. eggs will not ovulate ...coz u r still using lucrin to suppress.

my ET is tomorrow!
i still have many things i wanna do leh.. aiyoh.. time not enuff! hahah...

tickles! i was just tinking about u on my way home. thanks for the well wishes. i just bought 3 pairs of non slip socks from a shop at taka... hee..finally found them... my hb has been nagging n nagging me to wear socks to sleep. :p
just now i cannot resist temptation, i sms ning, ask her hows my 9 embbies! heheh... she told me so far so good, and i shld hv enuff to do freezing to make 2nd round babies!

wonder how is baby, she has not updated right? the thread moving so fast...i just scroll thru..bt never see her name.

After 5 yrs if u are less than 45, u can write in to extend.

tickles

i went for scan today, but still showing empty sac at 6weeks, getting worried that there's really no fetal pole inside.. need to go bk in 2 weeks for another scan.. very sad

Hi Pandawife,
Just had my ET this morning, tf 3 embryos, BT on 8 May. Are u also planning to tf 3? Now joining the others on 2WW...

jbean, sorry, i forgot about u! u did D2 transfer right? with Sheila Loh?

is this ur first fresh cycle?

yeah...planning to transfer 3 if there are enuff embbies to maximise the chance..

my BT oso 8 May!!

yup this is my first fresh cycle with sheila loh. don't quite understand the grading of embryos, but tf mix of Gd 1-2 3 & 4 cells embryos... the most uncomfortable part was waiting to go pee

we hv the same BT date then
but i'll be gg back to work next wk tho

is yours FET? is that why BT date also 8 may?

July,
for my first pregnancy, i only manage to see baby's HB at week 7 or 8... continue to talk to ur baby... tell baby to be strong and mummy love baby... stay positive...

Just now during lunch time, my colleagues tok abt IVF as they mentioned abt other overseas celebrities gg thru' IVF too can easily get twins or triplets. I juz kept silent & listen oni..dun dare to comment anything as I'm not prepared to tell them I'll be gg thru' IVF in Jun. Or else, they will start asking alot of qns. Dun know y I oledy got stress up juz now when they tok abt IVF.

jbean, mine is not FET, this is my 2nd fresh cycle. doing D3 transfer.. was told 8 may to do BT....

yeah.. ET most difficult is the hold the bladder part.

so fast next week u going back to work? which day of the week? i m out of job, so hv to rest at home for 2 weeks..haha... today go out a while, hb oso keep calling me to go home and rest...dun walk about and catch flu bug from outside.. diao....

Mimi, I spent around $500 for my IUI at TMC last year. For SO-IUI, I spent less than 1k at KKH, though KKH quoted me 1.2k then. The lesser puregon you use, the lesser you need to pay. SO-IUI can also be claimed from medisave after than.

For my IVF, KKH quoted me 6k to 9k.. then again, becos my so-iui stimulated too many follicles, I wasnt able to proceed to so-iui as planned. Dr loh converted me to IVF instead.\

Like what the gals here said, once you are in IVF, you are paying for the same fees. ie. PRVIATE patient. Anyway, cosultation fees to see Dr Loh is about $80 I think..... For blood tests in KKH, you have to pay in cash, cannot claim from medisave. Cos this is KKH protocol.

only given 1 wk HL, but will take extra care and rest the next few days. good that ur hubby sayang u also....

think maybe better for me, otherwise will get restless thinking. as it is now, i keep thinking already and it's not event 1 day yet!

i've got to use crinone inserts twice daily and another 3 pregnyl jabs. will urs be similar also?

i m using crinone twice a day too...hv to take utrogestan 3x a day...and 2 pregnyl jabs..hv to go clinic twice after ET to do E2 and progestrone bt....

yeah..when u go back to work... dun be stress... relax and dun carry heavy things.

its also true..stay at hm will tink too much one..hahah..

oh ok..i don't hv to go back until BT on 8 may. unless i get staining, then to call clinic

otherwise taking asprin and multivit. hv another 2 sessions of acup. acupuncturist also advised drinking longan/red date soup.

u self inject the pregnyl??

coz when i go back for the two bt, they will jab pregnyl for me.

ohh..yeah..i hv to take asprin and the usual supplements too... my brain abit confused and not too alert lately...

my dh will inject for me.
yah quite confusing to remember all the diff things to take.
u shld stock up on dvds etc for ur 2ww. don't think too much & all the best for ur ET tmr!

pandawife: how are u feeling?

yr going to CARE tomorrow? Take good care of yrself..

so many posts...i am losing track already. was it poppy or ceraine who mentioned taking gynera and feeling sore?

hmm i dont have side effects from gynera though...

pandawife: i am on aspirin now already...i think i may continue aspirin all the way till ER....

Monday i am going to CARE for another blood test to see how my blood clots....

already bought a 100epi kr drama leh.. and also d/l online..hehe.. bt smtimes no mood to watch.. coz i dun like to be at home alone...

today i need to clear a few household chores so tht i dun need to do anything the next 2weeks..keke... after tht take a long bath to relax... :p

Gals, I'm so confused n lost nw.
I hv actually make up my mind to embark on IVF.
But I went to another gynae jus nw to test on my hormones cos my hubby says maybe to find out wat’s wrong with the prev cycle as it has been a long one.
This gynae says IVF only slightly increase the chances compare to IUI. IVF is more for ppl with tube. She says if I’m having ovulation prob then IUI will do.
So lost... God pls guide me!

nm, yeah.. i heard from ning tht aspirin will continue all the way..even when pregnant will also hv to take. bt betw ER and ET will stop for a few days...

tmr morning going to CARE.. my ET is 8am. keeping my fingers crossed...

Pandawife and Babe79,

did my ER this morn..got 20 eggs but duno hw many will be fertilised.hehe...kept puking my milo out :S .
Will be goin back on monday for ET..update u gals again!!remember to let me noe abt your ET!! GOOD LUCK and BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP!!!

rainzz, 20 is a good number! i m sure will get a good number fertilised as well!
puke milo? is it becoz of the GA?

thanks thanks! all the best of luck to u too!

rest well before ur ET.

July, i know the wait is a torture. Hope everything is fine. There was a lady here, too had no heartbeat during6 week scan but detect during her next visit. Hope yours is the same case ok.*hugzs*

wah 100episodes shld keep u occupied, i'm watching a 16epi now heheh
after ET cannot take long baths, sauna etc according to my dr, so enjoy yours today

nm - asprin usually stopped just be ER till ET so as to minimise risk of bleeding during the procedure. after ET can continue again.

BBAngels - i've nothing wrong with my tubes. but hv tried SOIUI twice already unsuccessfully, so decided to do IVF. i guess the final decision is up to u.

pandawife 100 epi ? What show is that? I am also on aspirin but didn't stop since i start progynova for my fet.

Jbean, urs is fet? I am also going back to work after 1 week break. Getting bored bumming around. =p

bbangel, iui success around 15%, similar to trying naturally. Ivf around 30%. I read if u transfer 5 day blast 50%

bbangel - My tubes also nothing wrong (done HSG to check). Did soiui, had 2 leading follicles (17.5 & 16) & another 4 close in size follicles.

Sperm count: 30 Million

Still fail ... Hence for my next round going to do IVF.

BBangels, i hv ntg wrong with tubes (did lap to chk) only ovulation (PCOS prob). did 3 times IUI.
so decided i've had enuff~ no more wasting time.

jbean, yeah lor, after ET i cannot take long bath liao..so today must enjoy it one last time before 2ww..keke.. my hb very kiasu..he even tell me not to climb in and out of the bath tub during 2ww. so i hv to shower in the common bathroom outside. :p

Gan, its the one thts showing on Channel U at 7pm now... the family drama .. hehe..its over 100epi..

i oso catching another one online.. quite interesting too..富翁的诞生.

Pandawife, ya lor..due to the GA.
it really clears everything.hahaha
U shld d/l funshion.com
alot of movie,korean,american,japanese and chinese shows/drama to watch.quite clear too..

BBAngels,

Did your gynea say why you need to do IUI? I guess the decision lies in both of you if you want to carry on w IUI or go on to IVF. But can say IVF is v tedious in terms of mental, financial n physical. Have to mentally prepare yourself first. Not trying to scare you la. Discuss w yr hb 1st.

hi BBangels:
CARE mentions that usually 3 IUIs is a good gauge ...if not response to 3 times then its time to move on to other possible solutions

Pandawife,
Haha! U finally gotten your socks. Do wear them daily tgt with your home slippers. I felt good wearing them as it keeps me warm. Ya. 9 is good number. Can do a few rounds..
All worth it. The jabs and the bloatiness.. Must relax k. Rem no need to drink too much water. For my ET hor, I only started drinking45mins b4. and I drink 1.5cups only. Initially I also tot I drink too little cos I dun feel anything. But Dr says its just nice for me. So if u worry, dun drink too much. I think just nice is ok. But rem to rest well and slp more the 1st few days hor. Dun watch too much drama and make yourself tired leh.

July,
Urm.. I think u dun worry too much 1st cos the nurse told me the heartbeat can be seen + - 6 weeks. My fren saw hers at week 7 or 8. Maybe yours is like my fren, slightly slower. If u worry, maybe u fix appt next week for another scan instead of 2 weeks later??

Thxs for sharing valuable info with me. I also did once IUI. Got 3 follicles. But my linning did nt catch up with the growth of the follicles. The day I did IUI is ard 8mm but my biggest size follicle 23+. I also kn is lower in success rate n hence decide to go for IVF cos i'm nt young le. She was telling me IVF also hv to depends whether u can implant or nt, n u may end up with twins or triplets. I told her ppl like us who long for kids, the more the merrier. She smile.
But worried cos i'm mentally weak; veri emotion n can't take stress. DH will surly ask me decide cos is woman who undergo more stress. He did say don't think so much, take a step at a time n he will support me. N i told him hv to get up every early for scan n he fainted. Cos we both are pigs :D

The thread is moving so fast, I cant even catch up.. Haha!

Anyway, good luck to those who are gg for ER, hope u girls get lots of eggs and good fertilisation rate, To those gg for ET. good luck and dun be too nervous k.. To those in 2ww, good luck and may the embryos stick nicely to the womb and BFP BFP BFP to all!!!

tickles, yeah lor..finally found them.. the taka shop has many many of them in different prints.. i had fun choosing..keke.. bought 4 pairs..

yeah.. i will moderate the amt of water i drink tomorrow morning so tht i dun stress myself out...

i will try to sleep more.. coz i not afternoon nap person and also wake up early everyday one...heheh.. dunno if can anot..

Pandawife,
Actually u can ask Ning to give u some med to let u slp better. I rem Dr AT gave me some med which makes me slpy. Anyway, the utrogestan that u will be taking will make u super slpy le.. I felt giddy everytime I take them. But this round I slpt more cos of the flu med that I took the 1st 4 days.
Must relax k. If u feel tensed, just dun look at the screen.. Its finally your day after the long wait. So happy for u..

tickles, today i started taking utrogestan leh..hahahah.. it has no impact on me at all.. already taken 2 dose.... dun feel sleepy leh...maybe abit disoriented as in cannot focus my thoughts....
i m tinking natural is best...dun wanna take additional medication....
yeah lor, such a long cycle this time round... finally reach ET liao!
ask u..after ur ET, how long did u rest at CARE before they let u go home?

Pandawife/rainz
Transferred 3 embryos... All 8-cell... One is grade 1... The other two is grade 1-2... The grade 1 just turned 8-cell prior to transfer..
This fresh ivf embyos quality is not so good compared to my first one.. The 3 i tf is above avg but the 5 frozen is avg.. Not even one at 8-cell at d3... All 6 and 5 cells... And has fragmentations.. Hopefully i do not need to thaw them..

baby, u are back!
dont worry too much abt the grade.. best grade doesnt mean will strike leh...
most impt thing for u to do now is relax! dun tink abt the embbies grading anymore, must hv faith in those in ur tummy now.

lets hope that we all BFP this round!

tickles, the heat pack u put on tummy for how long each time?

Baby rest well these few days! The embbies u transfer are good, dun worry. I think 2 of my embbies have fragmentation after thawing but no worries coz they still continue to divide after thawing