JJ, i didnt take any yet so far.. very tempted to drink but also quite worried coz my dr also says dun drink any herbs during this 2ww...

JJ, I also almost wanted to go for the 2nd round of IUI but decided to go ahead w IVF cos age is catching up and I don't want wait further. I also scared of failure but I also can't sit there n wait for things to happen.

I also thinking whether to take Dr Zou's med. Alr on so many supplements n hormone jabs worried body may go haywire. Btw, how many are on Dr Zou's med?

Yup .. the cost of puregon varys from pple to pple .. the lesser puregon u need the lesser u pay.

My soiui (incld all expenes) cost abt $1K cos I only use 300iu of puregon for 6 days (50iu each day)

Gan
Hee...Ya. I told only few gfs that i doing IVF. Yes started taking de zou's med on day 6 of 2ww. Take it with open heart. I treat it as nutrients for my body since have been eating junk food after my hubby left town. If i remember correctly, she had this 2ww med is something we have never taken before == to add nutrients to the lining for embryos to grow

How are u today? When is ur BT? So far in my list for this 2ww is
Brownie 28/4
just faith 30/4
snappack Nancy and Lyn 3/5

JJ
Dun worry abt offending dr zou if u are not comfortable. I have been taking dr zou med's for sometime already. Regulated my menses better and also i dun fall ill easily like last time. The ones that took the 2ww are zaza and tickles. But there are those that never seen dr zou also BFP. "Open heart" like zaza said

Lyn
If u are not comfortable, think better dun take. I always take 2 hrs abt from my other medications. How come u got 5 days supply? I got 14 days supply!! So big pack haha...I remember i paid $130 for it including one session of acu

Lyn, $1500 is the price the nurse quote...but i think i spent like what jj spent as i was also on puregon for 6 days, 50unit per day.

MiMi ur IUI so ex?? ?I do at TMC, think spent around $500

Nancy my BT 6/5....still long way from u girls. Actually i felt pressure to BFP this time because my mum has been coming to my home daily since Wed to prepare my 2 meals for me. Very paiseh to see her so busy, somemore she has to forego her weekly tea sessions with her friends to prepare my meals. Hopegully i don't disappoint her

IVF is also the same, the cost varies according to amt of meds each of us gets .. hence can only give u a price range.

KKH quoted as 9-10K. I also went TFC to ask on the cost before quoted as starting from 15K. So due to budget I went with KKH.

gers - can advise on the accupunture dates prior to ER date ?? is it got to go whole week prior to ER date ??

Did any of u go accupunture 1 days before ET date ?

Gan,

If possible, try not to give yourself too much pressure. Stress not very good for us. Maybe bring her out for a good meal or hi-tea w her.

Gan
I understand totally. I decided to not tell my mum is because she very emo like me. If she knows i am going thru all these, she will be sad. Can u imagine all these years i give her the picture that my hubby and i not intending to have kids? .... But u dun worry to much. All mothers are the same. They love us and willing to do anything once we ask for their help. We are doing the same == hope that our embryos will stick and grow and. We go thru all these just to have a chance to love them

happyhippo,

There is no way to prevent but can only ease. Try not to eat oily food. If can, eat small but more meals. Maybe like 6 small meals. Try munching on crackers which my friend told me it will help.

snappack
The crinone insert is supposed to last till 2 may since we are going for BT on 3 may. I only have 6 more meaning can last only till 29 April. Do u have enough till 3 may? I will call TFC to check. If not ask my hubby go down and collect next week.

skies, will treat my parents for good makan after my hl, now my mum won't allow me to go out since i am on hl. when i back to work next thursday, she will be ok if i go jalan jalan.

Nancy, yea when i was doing fresh cycle, my parents staying with me coz their place not ready and my mum sees me do injections daily, she very xin tong.

Skies
Went yesterday for 2nd progesterone jab already. Think because due to the public holiday for our BT , from 17 days extended to 19 days they forgotten to give the extra. Thanks

Skies
i was told to go back 3 may. Ya hor then next thursday 29 april need jab? Thanks !!! Snappack How abt u? Later i call and check. Now they still busy i think....

Gan, its also very warm to have someone xin tong for u... for me nobody knows except for my Hubby for my ivf so no one know the pain that i m gtg thru.. i can only kept quite abt it..

Lyn,

Yup. Till week 12 i think. But I still have left overs so they told me to finish up everything including d medication and d amount they gave me lasted till week 13 like that.

gan,

Duno leh. That time I went for NT scan, d sonograher told me d gender can be confirmed by week 20. But not sure if by next visit, I will be able to know anot. Everyone keep asking boy or ger. Abit stress.. Hahha.. But healthy more impt.

Lyn,

Mine is once daily before sleep.

gan,

True lor.. Then can close shop liao.. Hahhahah.. My SILs prefer ger. Thou my ILs say either also can as long as its own but I duno if they really mean wat they say coz my hb only son.

Ok i am out not accessing teh thread for 1.5 days.. iam lost.. don't know whats news here..
anyway let me read when i go home all teh archives and contribute to the thread..

i got bit worried so i thought i will post my query.. do we get white or wattery discharge during puregon...??

Hey pandawife .. when is ur ET ?? all teh best ..

Skies
Called TFC. My BT is on the 29 April instead of may 3rd!!!! Oh my goodness I am so excited as i was talking on the phone. They mistaken my is fresh cycle and counted mine as 17days after ET. And also mine is 5 day blast so it's 29 april..

Gan,

Maybe ba. But I wanted a boy. Hehehe.. Boy like more fun.. Ger will be closer to you.. Hahaha.. My MIL will be doing d confinement for me.

Skies
actually yesterday bought the clearblue pregnancy test wanted to test on may 1st. Now i will just wait to test at TFC. Ya, counting down !!! I very emo. Either results i sure cry there
Pray that it's a BFP !!

nancy wow, that's next thurs!! Can i check ur embbies are frozen at 5 days blast?

Skies, I like girls but boy or girl nvm...as long healthy bbs can leh. How i wish got a time machine can fast forward to 6 may my bt day. Kekkeke

fancy i do have more discharge during simulation stage

gan,
Oh gan thanks for the answer.. i was wondering..must be all eggs broken.. not growing.. thats why discharge.. i think iam mad .. i got so worried.. i quikly managed to pitch in the thread ..a nd was awaiting eagearly for some reply..
so hpw ur coping well in 2ww.. all the best for BT. BFPPPPPPPPP

Gan
Mine is FET 5 days blast. So i think they have already grew 2-3 days more so my pregnancy test is earlier. Something like that......ya it's next thursday. I will " ren" few more days. Staying postive though besides sore breasts ( like as if AF reproted) i got no other symptoms

I also prefer girls but as long as it's healthy babies it's our own

nancy,

Depends if you dare to test anot lo. Can test on 28th if you want to. Will pray for you too.

Gan,

Dont worry. May 6th v fast one. Meanwhile be positive n talk to your embryos.. Hehe