Hi, for those doing accupuncture, do you also do it during your ET period? How about on the day of ET? I understand that they need to do one time before and one time after ET on the ET day. Does that mean you travel from your hospital to AMK Dr Zou to do the accupunture?

Nancy,
I think if u intend to take, just take it with an open heart. I was worried then. But zaza told me to take it with an open heart and I did. I didnt take it the first few days as I was too sick cos I was down with flu then. After I was slightly better ard 4 days later I started taking either once or twice daily. My Don't list also indicated not to take, but I just took it. But of cos I do drink lotsa of plain water too.

July 2007,
I think as long as you are still given the jab still quite ok. The jab helps to support the pregnancy. The nurse told me that most likely I will have to take it till 1st trim ends. A little brown discharge should be still ok. But of cos not too much too.. Just monitor k.. End of the week u meeting prof huh? By then when he do the scan for u, should be able to see ba. My fren saw her flickering star at week 7 only. So even if u didnt see, dun be too disapoointed too.. You'll get to see it very very soon..

working wife
ON the day of ER and ET there is no acu. 5 days before ER do acu for 5 days consecutively. If FET, do 5 days consectutively too

ceraine, i was told i can take immunocal instead of egg whites to relieve the bloated feeling leh.. and it works...now i take it 3 times a day. the lady selling told u will cause bloated feeling?

tickles, i just woke up from a 2 hr nap..feeling so tired. ER is tomorrow leh!! ET on sat... follicles growing big and nice..so ER brought forward by 1 day. ning says i hv good progress...then angie told her, of coz..coz i always happy and smiling.. hee..
wow! can see ur bb heartbeat already! so exciting..
u still feel giddy from ur jabs?

baby, 20 is a good number! tink u feeling lousy due to the after effects of GA. just hv lotsa rest.. i tink u will be fine by tmr morning and tinking of ET.

i hope to share a good report after tmr ER too...

pandawife; during stimulation stage you have to jab four types of injections? can i ask y?

i going later to see angela with hubby...

nm, coz i hv some conditions...growth hormone deficiency and also my last cycle there were some issues.. so angela customise this cycle to address those issues.
dun worry, normal cases only need 2 jabs during stimulation.

remember to bring along ur list of qns.

cool... thanks Pandawife...
Good luck for ur ER tmr.... =)
Did u check if ur gyne will be using ur blood to store emb?
Reason i ask cos i got this from: http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/ivfhints.html

Eat a low fat diet for a few days before retrieval. Sometimes the embryos are stored in a vial of the motherÕs blood, and they don't react well to fat (or is it lipids, or whatever), which can temporarily rise as a result of high dietary fat intake. (You can check with your clinic ahead of time to find out whether they use your blood or not.)

pandawife: thanks for the reminder...in case i dont "see" you here later...take care for tomorrow's ER...

it will be a good day for u ...

stay positive...

i havent reach storing of embryo stage...bt nobody mentioned this.. i can ask tmr when i go CARE.
anyway coz of the bloated feeling, i hv been eating very light lately...so it shld b alright...

Pandawife, all the best to you tomorrow.
After tomorrow, no more bloating feeling for you already.
Take care and rest well ok

sparkle bee, nm, su_yana, thank u for the well wishes! yes yes..hopefully after tmr will feel better... and tummy dun bloated so much.

JJ

good luck then!

IUI is 25% chance, like a normal couple, and IVF is 38% chance, higher.. and with limited sperm reserve, i guess it's better to go for ivf, in this way, u can fertilise more eggs at 1 go, and then still use them even after you BFP this round, and can use the rest for FET in future rounds..

JJ, u nd to call to make appt to c Dr Zou. No accup for u since its Day 2 of yr AF but u can take the medicine precribed by Dr Zou. Oni ard day 5 or 6 when yr AF abt to clear up, then can start accup.

working wife - i did for 5 consecutive days before my ER and the day before my ET

nancy - yes, if you want to take doctor zou herbs for 2ww, take it with an open heart

baby - nice nos of follicles and may the cells continue to grow nicely
have a gd rest

pandawife - all the best for your ER

ceraine,
ya we did all our tests le..both of us no prblem, sometime i hope gt problem so at least i know whats e cause of 'so long'.
e doc is from KKH.i dun really like KKH bt no choice,if i do at pte hospital,gt to fork out more cash..

Pandawife,
Oh.. ER is tml huh?? okok.. Good luck ya... I hope you get lotsa quality good eggs..
Oh, maybe b4 your ET, go market to buy a few pieces of cod fish to put in your fridge. So that after ET, u can steam fish for yourself during lunch/ dinner tgt with soup.. I did that during my 2ww, for the 1st 5 days I think I ate lotsa fish and veg and I drank soup too. Eat something nutrious k..

can anyone advise me when u all talk abt FSH level etc, do you get any lab report from KK FOC or they only produce upon request and payment ? All this while when i do those blood test at SGH,the nurse will only say if got anything then they will call me if not they will not. Also the doc dun give any test results when i see her. Is this the way at KK also ?

tickles,
thanks! after my ET, my mum will make my lunches.. and mil will take care of my dinners..hee. so all arranged liao. i hope this bloated feeling can go away so tht i can eat better...now see very nice food oso no appetite.

Babytigers,
in KKH u can ask for the hormone test report - which you took, they will print it out for you Free of cost. i took the hormone test report and my hubby sperm report from them before meeting Dr.Zou to know about situation better.

hi ladies... i know everybody was saying how tough 2ww was ... and so boring.. hehe but i can't wait till then ..cos i simply luv to zzzz and zzzzz...so it will be a good chance for me to catch up on my lost zzzz

thanks fancy. wah so good FOC at KK, SGH dun give anything report at all, so lousy !! Maybe i din ask for it but i thot its automatic ?? now i call them and they say need to pay a fee and wait for 2 to 3 weeks..
I went see Dr Zou today but i got only my DH sperm rpt and no report for myself, so i requested from them lor.. did my first ever acupuncture n so far its ok doesnt realy hurt. Does dr zou advise u to wear slippers at home ?

Gers - piece of sad news ... Hazel (some of you more exprienced ladies here) has lost her bb ger. Juz read her story at the mummies ivf support thread.

Fate really plays a big part in the whole process... Hope she is doing well.

babytigers,
my previous gynea is from SGH. I always ask for a copy of the report when i see him and he will print them on the spot for me...

now i m with NUH, the report is given me b4 i open my mouth :p

JJ,
i just went to the thread and read it.. tears rolled in when i read and felt so sorry for her..noone can console her.. she has to come out of it on her own. Life is so uncertain.

hey thanks pandawife after BFP .. i think u can start a IVF counselling and Things to follow sesssions.. he he.. u are so knowlegable.. actually many ladies in this thread..
i always keep doing google whne i don't know..

Pandawife,
Ya.. eat more good food k. If really too bloated and no appetite, maybe eat in small portions ba.. So good. Your meals are settled.. Good luck ya..
Baby dust to you..

oh dear.. JJ, do u hv the link for the thread? hope hazel is coping fine...

fancy..i oso learn everytime i google....hehe..and if dunno, ask the doc or nurse..

tickles, yeah..i try to eat healthy.. and no cold drinks or foods.. now my hb "forcing" me to wear socks at night..hehhe...

I did acup for the last time on et day itself... I went to do acup in the morning then went to do et in the aftn.. Thats for my fet..

For this fresh cycle.. I did 5 daily acup before my er today.. Gng to continue my acup tml and thur before my et on fri.. Not sure whether do i need to do on et day not..

Pandawife
My tummy feels bloated now... Just now came back frm hosp start my pessary insert and progynova liao..
Good luck for yr er tml ya... Wait for yr update.. : )

Hi Lyn,

I only rest for 4 days (Thurs-Sun).
My whole body is already aching just by resting in bed most of the time for the 4 days.

Hi PandaWife,
Good Luck to for the ET tomorrow!

pandawife,
Iam sure u will have good results.

so they will tell how many eggs retieved..
when will they tell how many fertilised and how many become embryo after fertilised and grades

is fertilsed and embryo formation is same meaning ??

fancy,

i was told abt the number of fertilised eggs ( embryos) during my ET. i also check with the embryologist on the grades in greater details after the ET procedure.