pandawife,
ok.. but i find very painful as compared to las fresh cycle. last cycle i used puregon, this time Gonal F. every time after injecting i cry.. so depressing.. no bloating feling.. nothing.. hope eggs ar growing well.
what life leh.. we are worried if we get bloated feeling( bcos of ohss) , if no bloating we worry , might be not growing.. cha...
iam so nervous today might be bcos thinkng of next phase of IVF.. trying to relax. must go and watch my favourite English serial "Friends " to relax.

How abt u ?? u all set for ER?? take rest.

brownie, i have 4 tablets of progynova, coz before et my dosage was max of 5.
They will decrease 2mg of progynova after et. My bt on 6 may. Already feeling bored lying on bed now....but hubby kept nagging. No choice

fancy.. encourage u abit.. during my stimulation stage, i jab 4 different types every morning..two of which will sting very badly when the med is going into the body... bt i never cry once... i tell myself, cannot cry, must be positive and happy mood, so tht dun affect the eggs growth... tink like tht.. after all the sufferings..cannot let our mood affect the eggs.

i m feeling ok this morning.... thot will be even more bloated..bt its the normal bloated feeling.. hopefully maintain like tht....coz usually in the afternoon after lunch...bloated feeling will get worse for me.... now eating my maggie mee fried with eggs..keke...

i cant wait for tmr to come!! ;)

Fancy,

hahaha.. I will sms her now...

Actually hor it works a little for me la... during the ET... I imagine that I have at least 10 eggs retrieve and at least 90% fertilized...turnout 15 retrieved and 12 fertilised...

but hor.. forgot to imagine that the 12 will comntinue to grow.. so turn out only 9 survive...hahaha...

fancy, dont worry too much if u dun hv bloated feeling... mine comes and goes one.. dun hv it all the time and i m considered more sensitive person. trust tht the med is working and growing the eggs well. : )

Pandawife,
Thanks a lot for assurance.. iam loading all postive thoughts and trying to work on " law of attraction" - as suggested by snappack :)
iam telling myself grow well ..now..

Snappack,
U are funny leh.. hehe stay happy.

fancy,
she very clever one.
ask me if i first time buying.
i guess then, she can apply the $10 bucks policy.
quite a nice lady lah, explain to me the contradictions etc.
will get it on Thursday and will diligently drink it.

kk, gota go. going KK, have appt with the blood doctor.
let it be a good doctor who can help me gain some confidence back on KK.

Balroggal, I only started taking royaljelly lasmth n went to tcm recently. Did soiui in yr 2008 but failed. Maybe due to my body wasnt fully prepare at tat tm so tot of doing accup tis tm round bt duno when shd start doing. Read fr 1 of e website saying tat doing accup within 24hrs aft et may help to maximise e chance.
U r right, this tread is moving super fast.

brownie coz i wamt to sit on sofa and surf with lap top...but dh nags kept asking me lie down...so i am in bed with hp. Nothing nice on tv to watch too

Gan.. yah lor... tv really boring these days.. no gd movies.. ur dh very funny leh.. i guess he juz wants u to rest.. hehe.. have a nice rest..

snappack

Hee...will try ur "law of attraction " so i guess u will be buying some maternity clothes later ?

Brownie
Who prepares ur meals? My hubby out of town so just cooked some noodles for lunch.

Nancy, i've got a helper who will help me to cook and sent my meals to the room.. hehe.. a little bit like princess lor.. or else dh will pack food for me..

Dont stand too long when cooking, have a chair near you..

i did 3 x normal iui and 1 x soiui, bt all failed.duno wats e reason lo..hope i can succeed 1st try of ivf,coz doc say i start nw better,as egg quality will be better.im still hestitating whether to try one more mth natural b4 ivf bt i scare din gt pregnant n one more mth wasted.haiz..

brownie, ya my hubby very funny...i was trying hard to control my urine on the chair waiting for dr loh and he still tell me 'waa if all 3 implants i have more kids than my bro and sis' i was like ' dun talk to me, i want to pee!' i almost want to give up and go toilet, telling nurse i let the girl behind me go fitst. But dr loh came in.

gan, u very funny.. hehhe.. luckily i didnt soo much this time coz it happen to me during my 1st cycle.. really very high tide.. then after ET straight away go toilet..

Pandawife,
Lena told immunocal will cause bloatness,instead of reducing it.
amazing yours has reduction effect.

Ladies,may I know how grade 1-4 was differentiated?
Btw thought government claim can allow only 2 embbies transfer?? No yah??

brownie, 1st et i got abit of ohss, so although drink alot of water, won't have urge to pee...this time really high tide lor

lyn dh just came in, saw me surfing on phone asked me stopped surfing, got radiation! =p

girls saw ntuc selling eggs with selenium, 10 for $3.95.

Balroggal,
very dilnmma hor..me too..still in hope I can get preg naturally ESP now with dr Zou.
Same like u scare if negative I wld hv wasted many mths... Past mths,I been telling myself we can get preg naturally.in our dreamland as manage preg naturally in nov07, thou lost on next mth.theoretically we shd n able to conceive.
But 2yr+ Liao,we still at Yuan Dian.

fancy, do i need to go to TCM to tiao my body? i thinking of eating "bai feng wan" to keep my womb healthy.

gan, are ur embbies btw 4-5 cells or more after thawing?

Millen,
It is actually your choice, Many IVF ladies here go to Dr Zou , AMK for accupuncture and some take her medicine . it helps in uterine lining , good blood circulation and keep our womb warm.
its not painful leh. i didn't go for my 1st IVF try - i was so scared .Now iam going - she is good and understanding.

Did dr tell u e reasons for e failed iuis? I never ask but found out myself tat its due to low morphology aft seeing the report. I hope to stike on 1st ivf too. Age catching up...haiz.

confirm with u guys ... Dr Zou is Tel:64560833 blk 505, AMK Ave 8, #01-2670 ?

Anyone able to advise on the charges ?
U guys don't drink her powders rite ?

Lyn
Dinner i will make some sandwiches. Tomorrow my part time maid coming so will ask her buy me some food for the day. My DH was watching me the past few days too. Hee...

Gan
U better rest. Today is day one.

Brownie
Got got princess treatment Hee.....I was thinking these few days, laze at home. Eat,watch tv, sleep sure put on weight.

jj, i went Dr Zou yday.. took those herbs to brew instead of powder. it tasted so much better compared to times those yucky bitter powder mix. but time consuming lah...

Nancy,
I see that u are geting some princess treatment ya.. Do take good care of yourself during the 2ww, but then do walk ard the room hor.. Erm.. Maybe try cooking some soup using slow cooker for yourself ba.. More nutritious.. Dun always eat only sandwiches. Order delivery?

Gan and those in 2ww,
Take good care and baby dust to all...

Pandawife,
Are u feeling ok? I see u feeling bloated le huh? Take good care of yourself and good luck hor.. I hor, yday went doc there, cos I saw brown discharge, give me a fright lor. But lucky its just the crinone inerts that is causing it. Then was given a prog jab too *OUCH* But then when doc enlarge the screen, I saw something flickering leh..
You jia you too k.. U did your ER on sat le right? When u doing ET?

ceraine,
docs tht i've seen always mention tht im still young.bt it doesn't mean young then cn take longer mah.cn u imagine coz me n my hubby wanted to start a family early so we gt married at the age of 21.till nw, 7 yrs le, nt even one baby..
leapgal,
i gt ask doc b4 but they all say no problem with myself and my hubby.n they say if they knw what is e exact reason of my failed iui.no1 will fail le..haizz

Tickles, thanks.. i'm catching the baby dust..

Nancy, talking about putting on weight.. wow i've already put some on.. hhmm... sigh...

From history of the ladies here ... IUI is not a high success rate .. I was still thinking for my 2nd cycle .. should I do soiui still or move onto IVF already ...

Tickles

I also got brown discharge on Fri, rushed to NUH, and was given mc till I see Prof Wong.. during the fri scan, only detected a sac.. a bit worried.. by 6 weeks, should be able to see heartbeat right?

millen, 4 cells.

Jj acu at dr zou each time $25, med around $6 per day, depending on prescription. Powder form.

Tickles thank you!! *catch bb dust* =)

July - yup, i saw their heartbeats @ six week ... so jia you

Tickles - the flickering is the heartbeat ... so amazing rite? Still remembered mine ...

Just had my er... 20 eggs collected... More than i expected...
My dr says some are really nice.. Of cos there are some that are too young... Et scheduled on fri.. D3 transfer...

This er i feel worst than the first time... Woke up feeling v groggy.. Nausea... Giddy... Till now at hm also feels abit nausea... I rem the first time i feel perfectly normal...

JJ

I tried IUI when i was 28, and 2nd time, I BFP..
Now at 32, i tried IUI 3 times, but failed.. so I guess age and luck is important while doing these procedures.

July2007,
Is your brown discharge due to the crinone inserts? Mine was. Cos the crinone dried up and oxidised then fall out. Mine also detected a sac, Then my gynae zoom in on the sac and told us, "You guys see something moving?" Then we look closely and saw something moving and flickering. She told me its still very small. But its a heartbeat.. If my doc didnt zoom in and look, we also wont be able to see the hb.. By right 6 weeks can see hb le. But I know the hb starts plus minus 6-8 weeks. So dun worry too much first k.. Are you still given prog jabs? Mine from daily reduce to weekly prog jabs le. The weekly jab stings more than my daily jab leh. The nurse told me the medicine is different. The weekly one has a long lasting effect while the daily one has effects faster.

july2007 - I'm 29 this year ... I dare not try too many times iui cos I got contrictions on sperm supply ...

dh say go for ivf since higher % ...

Twinklezzz
so envious

thx..catch bucketful of bb dusts from u..really hope this cycle i bfp since not working le,stress level reduced to zero.

Balorgal,
have u conducted all d necessary tests to problem
due to male or female?
Wah,ure doctor very zuai...from where huh..

zaza,
Ya.. Felt totally amazed. Thou I saw b4 when I had my girl. BUt this round was really special as I gone thru so much to see it..
Indeed brightens up my day.

Tickles
Wow amazing to see the babyt heartbeat!! Glad to hear u are alright
I dun have the ingredients to make soup. I will eat more fruits to balance

I have yet to start taking dr zou 2ww medication. Still sitting in the drawer. I plan to take tomorrow, Day 7 after ET. On the "do not" list given to me after ET one of them is " No medication other than those given by doc" Sigh in a dilemma. I understand zaza and urself took dr zou's med.

Gers - Dr Zou need to make appt ?? Or go & queue up type ?

Thinking of going tomor since I'm on 1/2 day but .. My AF is day 2 ...

Tickles

I not sure, but i was given 2 x weekly jabs.. but the following day, the brown discharge disappeared.. so i'm happy.. the a&e doctor didnt zoom in to the sac..

waiting for my appointment with Prof end of this week.. hopefully can see heartbeat.. i must jiayou!