Good morning Ladies,

would like to check on the heating pad... I bought mine from Diaso... how to use har? #silly rite# hehehehe

I think different hospital has different procudures when "checking in".
For NUH, same like yours baby only that during ER and ET, i walked to the OT
No wheel chair.

Yes, i think in hospital, you have to admit yourself earlier than the time given. I also dont understand why.

For my first IVF, i was so cold in the room that at OT they could not find my veins. ANyway, that was nothing new. They poke me like 4 or 5 times before able to put the drip in. By the 3rd or 4th poking, they had given me the mask and put to sleep. So my next IVF i make sure i will wrap my hands with thick cloth to make it warm

Here the ladies are trying to keep our womb warm but for my ER i need to make my hands warm so no problem with the poking process.

You guys once start your injection won't be consuming the TCM's powders / pills already right ?

I understand some of you still concurrently do accupunture prior to ET date. Now I am unsure if I should do accupunture ...

Adv from those experienced ladies here ?

tigermummy
tear the adhesive tapes off and paste on ut t shirt. not on the skin near the womb. i change the position after i feel it's getting hot. move around the tummy area

su_yana,
yeah.. OT are always very cold...also dunno why.
even at CARE, the nurse told me if i scared of cold, bring my own socks...if not oso can, they hv blanket to keep me warm....

nancy,

do we need to shake the heating pad before pasting it on our clothing? i paste it inside my skirt near my tummy. So the heating pad is sandwich between my skirt n panty :p

pandawife, jj, zaza thanks for ur well wishes! Just did transfer,
thaw three got three...very happy. I was so high tide that i almost can't hold! When i see dr loh finally my first words were 'very high tide' poor dr loh he was running bet et and er.

milen, for fet u can decide if u want to put 2, 3 or 4 embbies. Difference is the cost for insurance. I paid $711.55. I paid $1100 just now, plus med i bot etc, include insurance around $2100.
Hope u r feeling better today. Take some time to decide ur next step, ok.

Wow Gan - that's fast.
Have a good rest & good luck on yr 2WW rest ...

How much is the insurance for 2 embies ?

pandawife...yes toughies they r, proud of them, 2 of them, actually 1 cell 'gone' during thawing but they regrow during thawing and replace the cell.
Will be on hl till next wed!
Going home for my macdonald breakfast, hungry! Didn't eat since last nite 11pm

Gan, sounds great! so envy....
we also plan to transfer 3 this round...IF we have 3 or more fertilised ... keeping my fingers crossed.
u must be starving liao! faster go home and eat ur bf..

Gan - glad that it went well for you .... rest well in the 1st of 2WW as the embies are still adjusting to the environment .....talk to your embies often to stick tightly to you ... u tk care and njoy 2WW

Hi Gan

i took your advice, went to take the BT at KKH this morning as my AF came early. i have prepared for the BFN result. have made appointment to see doc loh for review.

it's great news your embbies are strong!~ ALL the best to you. look forward your good news!

skies,
That's should considered good right?
Are you in 2ww?

May I know what did you ladies eat before starting the injection & during the injection way up to ET.. I would like to prepare myself.. I only take folid acid..

Gan
Welcome to 2ww. Have a good rest

Skies
Thanks for staying here to root for us. For today and tomorrow, I will have to live with sandwiches, fruits and cakes. Hubby left town this am and i only plan to leave the house on thursday for jab. When will be know the sex of the babies? Have u put on weight?

millen, one of my grade 3 embbies, one of the cell was gone but new cell grew back as the embbie further divide, so i was wrong to think the embbies won't divide during thawing. So have faith in ur remaining embbies. Jia you!

Zaza thks! Do u know when is implantation for d2 transfer?

Pandawife am sure u will have many nice embbies!

Jj i went for 1 week of daily acu before my et but didn't take tcm except last few days as i was desperate abt my lining thickness

nancy,

Think some of d MTB still visit this thread. I think if I were you, I am alr out of the house.. Hahahaha.. Think by 20 weeks can confirm but some say 16 weeks maybe can c depends on how cooperative d bb are. Maybe will ask Dr Cheng on my next visit.

Skies
I trying to do what i can. Just lied to my mum saying tonight meeting friends not going to her place for dinner. Hope all this is worth it. I am feeling more and more that " AF is comng feeling". ....... Dun know how?
Today only day 6 of 2ww

nancy,

Think more positive!!! I know might sound silly but talk to your embryos, tell them to stick to you. Try not to have negative tots ok. As long as no bleeding still have chance. Dont pressure yourself too much. Maybe meet w your friends for a drink/ a short walk to take your mind off d 2ww.

skies,
ops, I tot you have just finished ET and is in 2ww.. that's very encouraging.. Congrats!!

Do you mind to share what is your age?

Nancy & those ladies in 2ww:
have a smooth, fruitful 2ww..

I'm still waiting for my AF to report so I could make appt...

Gan, congrats for you ET.. Wow 3 embbies... hats cool.. They said that 3 will have chance.. Good luck and have a good rest..

After ET, i was told to continue with 2 tablets of prognova and 2 inserts per day..

Same as yours?

skies
Thanks, Ya u are right. I need to get my mind of this 2ww. I will find something to do to keep me occupied. Just had a little cry, feeling better now. Silly right?

Nancy, i was feeling like my AF is coming also when i'm in D6 but today D8, no symptoms at all..
No sore bbs, no cramps, no sharp pain... All totally gone... I'm kinda worried now.. Told my husband to prepare for the worst now.. I think its not gonna work for me..

I've already start planning for trying the natural ways with some traditional meds..

brownie77 and Nancy,
Me too!! I have no symptoms at all!
Was also worried that there is no implantation so I went o check at the website when the symptoms will show. It states that HCG will only be release after implantation and they double about every 2 to 3 days and the earliest we can feel is end of this week. But some may not feel it at all...
Let's be positive... but this 2ww is really killing me...no mood to work.

Skies,
I remember yuo mentioned before that you do not have any symptoms when u took your HPT but it is a BFP right??

Ladies ,
Good morning .. i don't knowiam feeling very low and nervous ..my hands are shaking... unable to do any work at office. so just thought log in share it with u guys..
Feel like crying..

Gan, Congrats on ET.

JJ,Sorry take a break and comeback. Prepare ur body welll with accupuncture.

Milen,
Sorry to hear .. meet Dr.Loh and just goahead with his advice. and tiao ur body..

Pandawife,
All the best for ER.

Tzac,
Today is ur B.T date ?? all the best.

snappack
pardon my forgetfulness. U at work already? Ya, better than me and brownie staying at home and think too much. Let's all jia you together
I also wanna test as early as possible but earliest is April 30 is it for us?

snappack.. thanks for the encouragement.. I understand how you feel.. Even me staying at home also no mood to do anything.. Keep on playing games to keep myself occupy waiting for the day to goes by... I was thinking to test HPT this sunday.. By the time its D13, juz to prepare myself too..

brownie,nancy, snappack,

Please stay postive and happy and don't get in to symptoms.. i know its easy to say.. but please try to divert ur mind.. and pray hard..

fancy,
i call up Lena.she mentioned never extended to anyone at S$4. wanted to actualli view the emails correspondence as i couldnt furnish her your real name.
anyway, have convinced her next order will be 2boxes. Glad she extended the $4 delivery charge to me this round.

TTCingBB,

Im 30 this year.

nancy,

Not only you, I feel that ladies in 2ww need to try take their mind off. That's why I went back to work after 1week plus. I feel that time pass faster in office during that period. But I feel it is hard even for me coz I will tend to think alot. No la. Not silly at all. If crying makes you feel better, then juz vent it out. After crying, try to be more positive.

Nancy,
Ya. I started work on Monday. I tried to stay at home during the 2ww before but I felt more stressful. My job is desk bound so I only get up when I go toilet, take water or buy lunch. So it is still ok for me to go back to work.
For us we can test on 01-May.

brownie77,
Test on D13 ..will it be too early?

Fancy,
Thanks! I will jia you..

ceraine,
hey .. good.haha. atlast ended up $4. Just now got the delivery of Immunocal.. if u have told my name.. she would have hated u.. ha ha.. big lecture i gave abt misrepresentation..

snappack,

Not all ladies have symptoms during 2ww and I'm one of them, think a couple of MTB also dont have.. What I learn is dont read too much into d symptoms coz might stress yourself up. That is what I did that time coz I overheard d nurse telling another lady who is having d same ET day as me say prob will have some symptoms. Nearly towards d end of 2ww, I kept asking my hb what if negative, how. He replied me nvm, juz try again. Ultimately we dont give up d hope of having our own bb.

snappack, is it too early?? i dunnoe.. my BT is on next Tuesday so i tot to test on Sunday.. or maybe on Monday ah.. i dunnoe.. is it fine on Monday?

fancy, thanks.. will try to stay positive..

Hi Skies,

Thanks for the encouragement! I will try...

Am struggling to apply the "Law of Attraction" which my friend told me... Picture what you want in your brain...e.g. it will be BFP and how I will behave during pregnant. She said it will turn out the way I want...found it tough becos I tend to iamgine the worst...so am trying trying...

Snappack,
Reallly - law of attraction,
hey iam always in dreams of being pregnant.. what all i should do doing pregnnacy , precautions etc.. tahts my favourite past time.. my hobby .. he he..
hope all dreams come true..

Jia you.... u will BFP..

fancy, how's ur jabs coming along?
u must be relax and happy mood leh..tht way the eggs will grow well. tink of happy things and smile more!
try to do things to distract urself from tinking too much abt ivf..otherwise can be very daunting...

Fancy,

Ya.. she learn this from a motivational talk. She said she tried by imagining the type of taxi that she wants to take while queuing and she always get it....amazing right?

Maybe I shoudl go to the web to find out more about this Law...heehee