brownie, i always think the embbies that can tahan the thawing are toughies so dun worry! U have 2 good embbies. i will transfer 3. Will only know tomorrow if i can have 3. =)

jj, implantation bleeding is brownish or pinkish and may take time to travel, that's why brown. D11 sounds possible since it's like conceiving naturally for soiui. Keep the spirit high!!

Gan, my hands was sweating when waiting to know how many will survive thaw.. I dun have good embbies.. they are only grade 2 and 3.. and i really hope at least one will stick on me..

All the best for tommorrow.. Dun worry so much..

Skies
Oh dun feel that way. Ur hubby is trying not to give u stress. Mine is because my hubby knows me too well. I am the stubborn type. Btw how old are u? Me 37 liao. Hopefully got chance to meet u at dr cheng clinic on level one
Oh he said this after ET " XXX( My name), I have done my best putting the embryos at the best position in the womb, the rest is not in my hands. All the best" and he gave me a handshake.. Haha how sweet

How true
All i can do is rest and the rest in God's hands. Though i am a Buddhist, i believe if i meant to have a child in my life i will. If not, i will not.

brownie
Today for u it's day 7. Oh so abt same as me. Only walk around the house. Hm...some tummy cramp like as if AF coming that kind. So i TRY not to think too much. Some ladies with BFP dun have much symptoms.

I read to talk to the embryos but dun know how hee...

I am gg to start the IVF on May with Dr Loh but still on neogobion till Jun to improve the hemoglobin.anyone hv taken it?

brownie, be positive, i remembered singapoh said her twins, 1 is a grade 2 embbie. Actually all these gradings are based on the number of cells and formation. Grade 2 can also develop to a healthy bb. I am actually quite calm these few days. Was actually freaking out when i go for scans on my lining as they never grew. Now i am just the min 8mm.

There is a thurderstorm out there now. Be careful. The weatherman says the next one week, this kind of afternoon heavy showers will continue. Bring ur umbrellas and jackets to work

How come et need to fast one? I tot only er need to fast cos need to sedate... Hmm..
I ate my lunch both times before my et...

May i ask whether u gals pee right after et? Or yr dr help u catherised?

Gan, thanks for the info.. at least it gave me hope.. mine is also 8mm only...

Nancy, thats what i did every morning when i wake up.. I will just hole my tummy and start talking to them.. I will say " Dear little emmbies, pls stick to ur momma.. At least one of you, plss stick... i promise i'm gonna be a good mother to u.. I'll give u happines, blah, blah, blah... " Funny rite..

baby, i check liao.. mine will be d3 transfer.
so wed ER, sat ET. bt i was told d2 or d3 is the same.. but they usually do day 3.

ur ER is tmr right?

Baby
Ya after ET lie down on the "open leg chair" for 5 mins then go pee then go for progesterone jab.

Brownie
Oh like that. Tomorrow i try. Haha....Maybe i can sing a song. Thanks for sharing

brownie77, so cute...wah next time will u be a nagging mum!!!..heehee. yes not to worry, the grade is base on the no of cells div on at a certain time.

Baby, i pee on my own.

pandawife
Yup my er will be tml morning... Im one day ahead of u... My et will be on fri... My dr also do d2 and d3 transfer.. If im not wrong.. My dr will do d2 if there is few embryos... If there is more my dr will do d3...

U will be doing yr trigger shot tonight right? Hows yr bloatedness? Thou i took my trigger shot yday... My tummy not v bloated le... U will be injecting pregynl? Inject yrself or go gp?

baby, all the best to ur ER tmr! Gan as well.. jia you!!

yeah..today do trigger shot.. pregnyl...later go GP... just now the nurse says depends on how my body react to the jab... she just pre-empt tht i might feel even more bloated...

i hv been feeling nausea the whole afternoon until now.. no mood to do anything.. din even feel like leaving my hse to go for the scan just now.

Pandawife
Last time i also took pregynl.. Went gp also.. So stressful cos need to watch out for the time.. The gp still ask so many qns... This time i took ovidrel.. Can inject myself.. Its a pre filled syringe.. But v exp.. Its $120 one jap compared to $40 for pregynl...

Did u ask yr nurse why u will feel nausea? Can they give u anti nausea med? Cos i know its a v bad feeling... I rem after my er.. My tummy also quite bloated.. After et worst.. Cos on the day of et took pregnyl again...

Tml gonna start the messy pessary insert liao... Hate it.. Somemore tml still got bleeding.. Even more messy and gross..

Wat time is yr er on wed? Mine at 830am tml.. Need to be at hosp at 645am... I wil be alone cos my hubby will be at hm to produce his sperms... How abt u?

Another to add onto the negative list. My AF is starting, AF came 1 week early. Will be moving onto IVF in June. Think I will embark on medicated IVF (correctly stated ?) cos I don't ovulate every month.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE
10. JJ_ttc (June) @ kkivf

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4. Fancy (First Scan - 24th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Working_wife (mid May 10)
3. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
2. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
3. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
4. Nancy BT date : 03 May
5. snappack: 03 May

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

baby,
i just got back from the gp. done the jab liao... so painful...

nurse says its normal to hv the nausea feeling coz i m quite bloated with so many follicles. ask me to take egg whites if feel really lousy. with so many drugs in the body, i prefer not to take anymore med.... tmr can finally take a break from all the jabs!! i m starting to feel phobic from them already..

hmm..i dun remember have bleeding after ER the last cycle...bt same as u.. my hb help me with the inserts..cant seem to do it myself...

my ER on wed is 8am.. since its done at CARE, very convenient.. and i only need to show up at 745am. hb will provide the fresh sample at CARE the same morning, so we can go there together.

nancy,

I can understand la. My hb is like that one.. Hahaha.. I'm 30 this year. Dont worry. We def will mt at L1 one of these days.

He said the same to me. But I find d ET process like very interesting. At least we can witness d whole process n he explained things to us.

Really ... IVF is totally alien land to me .. all I know is stimulate many eggs & harvest it to fertilise & then transfer ..

All the nitty gritty I still don't know .. will start off with ivf consultation in May

JJ, sorry to hear the bad news....it is really AF not spotting? If u r doing IVF, during consultation the nurse will go through the procedure with u.

Brownie, are u on medicated or natural FET? what supports are u given after ET? Thks!

I'm a newcomer here.

i just had my ivf with sf loh in april, however, sadly, guess it failed as my AF came this morning.although 32 eggs retrieved, only 10 fertilised.

however,not sure wat's next for me until i came across this forum.

could anyone advise if i should give FET a try though my balance 8 embryos are no so good- all grade 3. or i should try a fresh cycle instead?

Ya confirm - big brown/ dark red spot ... like ending of AF type..
Sore boobs no longer sore.
BBT is at its lowest today ...
Confirm its AF arrival.

Natural IVF / Medicated IVF is based on individual ladies is it ?? or based on doc's recommendation? How to decide if I want to opt for natural / medicated ?

JJ, for fresh cycle, it will be medicated. cannot chose natural i tink. bt there is the long and short protocol depending on individual conditions. i m sure ur doc will advise accordingly.

millen, i did ivf with dr loh in dec and failed.

doing my FET now with my balance embryos, they are a mix of grade 3 and 4. I am like you, have 31 eggs retrived but only 11 fertilised.

I wld suggest u make an appt to see Dr Loh and see what is his advice.

Jia you and don't give up ok

hi Gan,

thanks for ur advice. ya feel like giving up initially, esp after the OHSS attack! but after a good cry, i feel much better.

hm.. seems like i have to wait a couple of mths before i can proceed with FET right? was still thinking of doing it immediately next mth.

anyway, good luck to you. seems that ur chance stands good as u have still have grade 4 embryo .

Millen, definitely not happy to hear abt AF. At least u have frozen to do FET. Jia you... this journey is not easy alot of pain and disappointment but pls dun give up......

Milen, most prob, dr loh will ask u to wait for 2 AF cycle to start FET. I failed in DEC, he mentioned i can start using my feb menses but i am only starting in april as my AF was delayed.

Well, during thawing process some of the cells may degenarate and their grade may drop. I am having my ET tomorrow will only know what grade they are tomorrow. But most impt have faith in your embbies and yourself.

BTW, milen, though ur AF came, do go for the BT to confirm and bring a closure to the cycle. *hugz* i know it is tough but I have read in forum some girls have light AF and yet tested positive.

lyn

yup...esp the emotional pain is almost intolerable.

but i'm glad to know there are so many determined ladies in this forum. i will keep trying.

Gan,
thks for telling me. i'll make sure i go for the BT.

btw, would the thawing process improve the grade if the embryos divide further?

Milen u can go for early BT tomorrow, no need wait till the BT day kkivf gave u. I went to 24hrs clinic for my BT because i had 2 days of spotting and subsquently became light AF in the evening.

No, the embryos won't divide further, when they are thawed, the embbies will be put into your body and they will divide further inside. Don't worry, i am sure ur remaining embbies are toughies.

I am putting in 3 embbies to maximise my chance for my FET

pandawife
So nice u dont have bleeding after er.. I know some ladies have no bleeding at all... I have bleeding for abt 2 days... Thou its quite light...

Yr hubby produce his sperms at the hosp itself? They have room for it? Glen hosp dont have so my hubby will do it at hm.. He feels more at ease at hm also..

Yr procedure at 8am.. U just need to show up 15mins before ah?? So short time to include paperwork.. Basic body check like taking blood pressure and changing into robe... I need to be at hosp 2 hrs before procedure.. I have to do admission.. Do basic body check.. Then change into robe.. Then lie on the bed to wait for the nurse to push me into the ot..

baby,
CARE is not hospital ...bt they hv their own OT and lab within paragon premises. they hv a small cosy room for hb to produce the sample.
unlike hospital, no need to do admission procedures one...i tink they will do body check and change robe in 15mins leh..keke.. coz just now nurse say i m usually very punctual,so she wun ask me to reach earlier.. 745am is enuff time to prepare for ER. and nobody will push me into OT one..hehe..i just walk in and sit on the OT chair myself.

I find this environment more relaxed..not as intimidating as hospital...

Gan,

ok i will go do my BT tomorrow.

wow 3 embbies, i din know we can choose the number of embbies to put in for FET. how much does each FET cost?

all the best to ur 3 embbies and look forward to your BFP!

Hi skies,
thanks for the info!

This thread is moving quite fast.. ;)
So how many embryo do you have & how about the grade?

All the best for those in the 2ww..

hmm..I should placed myself under waiting for IVF right? Pls correct me if I'm wrong..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE
10. JJ_ttc (June) @ kkivf
11. TTCingBB (End Apr) @ TFC

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4. Fancy (First Scan - 24th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Working_wife (mid May 10)
3. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
2. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
3. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
4. Nancy BT date : 03 May
5. snappack: 03 May

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

hi JJ, jiayou!

Pandawife, good luck for your ER! (is it close the schedule date?)
And how come you didn't have pregynl shot at CARE? normal gp can do the shot eh?

also, do u take egg whites as in hard boil form or raw (ewwss...)? btw, what is pessary insert and ermm.. pardon me... where do u insert ah?

paisey.. many many de questions :D

poppy, its one day off the schedule date...1 day earlier...today's scan show tht the follicles are big enuff liao...
pregynl shot has to b done between 8-10pm...and happen today Angela is not in. anyway...its easier to get it done at GP near my house..if not got to drive all the way to paragon...
normal GP can do it...its a simple task for them.

my previous cycle, i took raw egg whites... bt this time round, so far i hv not taken any...and keeping my fingers crossed, i hope i dun need them. i take immunocal 2-3 times a day..and it helps to relieve the bloated feeling.

the pressary insert is crinone. its like a tampon shape, insert into the v, and press the medication into our uterus.. after tht can take out... u get the drift?

ah i see...

Currently the Gynera is giving me migraines and bloated tummy.. have to take panadol at times.

hmm.. do u know when CARE issue medical cert, it is under their company name or under Dr Paul's clinic ah?

i need to conk now... will check message tomorrow.. thanks for ur speedy response and rest well now, charge up for Wed!

Pandawife
Yr one seems relaxing.. Mine so stressful... Will have to do admission.. Then go to the day ward... 2 bedder ward.. Change into robe.. Then when time up.. Someone will push a wheelchair in and i will sit on it.. Then she will put on the ot socks.. Then push u into the ot.. Mine is a ot bed.. Yr one is a chair is it? My er and et will be done in the same kind of ot room...

Ur pessary insert comes with an applicator?? Mine dont have.. Its a white bullet shape pessary.. Must push in with finger.. I think its cylogest if i recall...

Hi balroggal, may i know wh doc r u with? Im with Dr Sandhana. Btw did u do anything to prepare ur body while waiting to start lucrin?

Gan - All the best for your ET

Baby & pandawife - all the best for your ER and may u have plenty of follicles which will fertilised beautifully

Lyn - how are you? Enjoying ur 2ww

poppy, wht is the Gynera for?
i hv not been issued their MC before..bt their time off chit is under CARE. so i assume MC and HL shld also be the same.

baby, yeah.. i quite like the setup at CARE. My previous cycle was at Mt E...the exact same thing as urs ... abit scary feeling..makes me feel like i m going in for some major operation kind. yeah..CARE is not OT table..its abit like dentist chair tht u can sit or lie down...

crinone has an applicator...bullet shape pessary even more difficult to insert right? no wonder u say its messy and all.. now i understand....

zaza, thanks!!