TTCingBB,

I did my IVF at TFC too!! Am very happy with their service so far. Below are my experience with them so far:
1) The nurses are great and fun!
2) I went back at Day 7 and Day 9 or 10 I think. I told my boss about my IVF and he is very understanding. Dr Cheng only see patients at the fertility centre in the morning if Im not wrong and I usually take the first appointment so I can reach office early. I am not sure if they ive time chit as I usually take time off.
3) ER time will be planned by the nurse. It will be done at the clinic and the procedure is very fast. I think mine only took about 1 hr and you will wake up within 2 hrs. Biscuit and milo will be given and the nurse will brief you want to look out for when you go home. You will feel pain for sure after the procedure but is bearable. Take lost of high protein food before ER and after ER..the protein are to make up for the loss in the follicle after ER
4) The embryonologist will call you the next day and they call me 10 plus am to update me on the status and will inform when is your ET. I did ICSI because DH sperm quality is not that good.
5)ER will be 3 days after for mine but it still depends on indiviual case. The MC given did not state TFC so your company will not know that you went for fertility treatment.
6) Have not really sit down to calculate the cost yet...heehee...my credit card bill just arrive

By the way, since you are doing IVF there, you can consider going to the TCM at Thomson for acupuncture. I took the acupuncture package for IVF...it is not bad and I always arrange both appointments on the same day so I dont have to g to so many places.. Hope this helps!

Nancy, you are at TFC too??
Did we see each other on Thursday? My ET is 10am that day. What about you??

brownie77, if your work need alot of walking den better rest till BT.

Gan, no only taking 14 HL...i dont think i will strike...all the hard work only 3 good one...

for my so-iui I went back 3 times for ultrascans starting from D9 of my cycle. So I hit sat, mon, tue

In KKIVF all the scans are in the morning + doc consult, by the time finish about 11am.

Number of times for scans depend on yr follicles growth

Hi bbluck & sparkle_bee,
thanks for the info..

Sparkle_bee,
when will u start the ivf, I did accup with Dr Tan Kian Sing before for about 6-7mths but stopped at Jan 10, but thought I need a break.. I heard Dr Zou is quite good for ivf.. is her q super long?

Anyone care to share what are the supplements & food to take esp during IVF? thanks alot!!

brownie i am currently on vacation leave since last thursday, leave will end next monday. Tomorrow er, will ask nurse can give me hl till next tues, so that i can save some of my vacation leave. Did u do fet or fresh cycle?

Blissful think positive, am sure we will hear ur good news soon. These 14 days relax and rest more ok.

I kind of enjoy my time off from work these few days but think will be more kan cheong after my et tomorrow. Blissful, for fet bt on d14 or d17? Thks

Hi snappack,
Thanks for replying..

Did you just finish the ET and is in 2ww? when is your BT?

Do you know how long is the scan? so total u went for 3 times back to TFC for the scanning during the first 10-14 days..did they increase your dosage?

I'm glad to hear that the nurses are great..

I have been TTC for 5 years now...done 2 iuis failed...Juz started on IVF...with NUH. Its my day 5 on suprefact. Din suffer from much side effect except I feel hungry so often...Is this normal?

TTCingBB,

I'm not sure how many people is doing TTC-ing w TFC coz it seems to me alot of people are there whenever I go. I guess partly is the cost ba. Coz govt hospital can have a 3k grant (I think) whereas for TMC/ private hospital can only claim from medisave.

I did my fresh cycle sonemwhere in Nov/ Dec but did not complete coz of OHSS risk so gynea advise me to terminate d fresh cycle. And I got BFP from FET.
Anyway I hope I can answer all your questions.

1. Overall I find them very friendly & helpful. I like them alot.

2. I cant really rem how many times I went back. So sorry. As for time- off, I did not take any time- off chit from them. I told my sup bout my IVF and he is quite understandable so whenever I need to go clinic I will tell him I will be in late. If not, can take MC from them. Usually Dr Cheng will be in clinic in the morning so we will be there in the morning.

3. As for ER, they will arrange the timing and date. But most imptly, is that the eggs are of ideal size then they will do d ER. Procedure is quite fast thou might feel abit uncomfy after that. They will advise you what to eat and not what to do. I did mine on a Sat so I rested on Sun and went back to work. If you do not feel good, you can ask them for MC. They will def let you rest until you feel good enough to go back. Hb can be around to give you support which I think it will be good for us at least his presence will make you feel more secure..

4. The embryologist will call you to inform you about d number of eggs survived n fertilized. For me, we did ICSI and assisted hatching for all d eggs coz of my hb's sperm quality. They will advise you on d ER day.

5. I took 1 week MC after my ET coz it's near CNY. And I don't want to stay at home for 2 weeks. I'm fraid that I will go crazy at home coz I will keep thinking if it's positive or negative. Esp I don't have symptoms during d 2weeks. Going back to work makes time go faster. When 2weeks wait is up, I went for urine test but not blood test. I'm not sure if it is juz me or all ladies in TFC juz did urine test. I did not do any HPT at home coz I dont dare to.

5. As for cost, I think I fork ard 6-7k excluding medisave. But it really depends on the dosage of drugs, # eggs retrieved, etc.

Thanks Blissful..at least I know is normal...cos I dun read any gals here mentioning about this during suppression stage...hai..going to gain weight real soon

TTCingBB,

I just did my ET last Thurs and blood test is on 03-May. BT suppose to be 01-May but because it is a PH I have to wai till 03-May.

Yup. I didn't have to increase the dosage. Also, Dr Cheng said that my eggs are growing faster than expected. This is also one of the reson why I only saw him 3 times during the period.

Good luck to you!!

Doggie, till now i'm always hungry...very hungry. but this time when the food is on the table i cant eat, fell like throwing up. dont know is it due to OHSS

TccingBB,

I will start IVF prob end May depends on when May menses report. Dr Zou does not really hv long queue cos most gals go by apptm. Better call before U go. the longest i waited was 30min. she is quite experienced with IVF procedures also will adapt her accup approach with IVF's procedures... she was the one to ask me go NUH - Prof Wong.

Skies,
when you switch to fet,it a continous procedure or???
Means it's consider 1time do claim as lst subsidy?
Sorry yah..till nw I m still unsure of d fet process. Or rather if complicTions creep in for ivf,wat are the alternates availble n cost incurred.

Btw,question girls.if egg is hatched via icsi,there will b additional cost incurred right?

a quick update. went for my final scan today. doc says i m ready for ER on Wed!! finally!!
lining is 12mm, 20+ follicles between 17-18mm. tonight hv to do the hcg shot. i was told after tht might feel even more bloated... :S

some tips for ladies who are doing their ET soon... i asked the nurse how much water to drink before ET. She says empty bladder when wake up, take breakfast as per normal (including a milo/juice drink), after tht take 2 cups of water. tht is all required to achieve the full bladder required for ET.

Snappack
Mine ET was after urs in thursday. Kelly told me that the one before me put in 3 embryos and the one after me putting in 4. I put in 2 embryo at blast stage. I am not brave enough to put in 3. Was it you?

May 3 rd very long wait hor.....I intend to use the HPT ( dun let my hubby know haha) not sure when i can start using. Are u also going back for the second progesterone jab on thursday? Guess will ask rebecca when i can start using the HPT Hee......

Brownie
Oh, i only sort of lie down on the bed to rest for day 1 and 2. After that, i was walking around in the house. U doing total bed rest? Wow, admire u...i almost tear my hair the first 2 days liao Hee....jia you

brownie, thanks for well wishes! yup started my inserts since yesterday. How may days of mc given for fet? Did u transfer 3 embbies? All the best!

Pandawife how come for my et tomorrow, kkivf asked me not to take any food from 11pm onwards? Luckily my et 745am else hungry! All the best to ur er! U have good lining and good number of eggs

SKies
Thanks. Today only day 5
TRYING to stay postive. Thursday going back for Jab Yeah....so happy can leave the house. My hubby monitor me very closely i cant go out till thursday Haha

Pandawife
All the best for the ER on wed
Lining and size og eggs is very good .Jia you !!!

Ceraine
Yes, ICSI is additional charge. Those cant fertilise naturally, ICSI will help

Gan, thanks! i thot only ER need to fast the night b4 leh. just now i ask the nurse at CARE abt ET. she says can hv normal breakfast... FET is like normal ET right, will need to hv full bladder?... hmmm...

Gan
ET can take food. Nurse ask me take breakfast on ET day some more. Only ER cant take food right? Empty ur bladder b4 leave home and drink 1-2 glasses for water then head to hospital. Jia you..welcome to the 2ww. All the best for the ET

Nancy
Yes the one putting in 3 is me..heehee..
was hoping to put in at blastocyst stage but I guess I do not have enough good quality eggs to last that long...
I am going back this Thurs for the jab. Aiming to get it at 0830 so I can go back to office in time...What about you?
You can test it on 01-May...am asking myself if I am brave enough to test it myself on that day too..So far..not brave enough..

for those half way cancel IVF due to OHSS... how does the deduction of govt subsidary / medisave work? for the next cycle of IVF is considered 2nd time?cos lesser govt subsidary...

cerine,

Mine is continous even thou got a nurse told me to rest for a month. Fresh cycle 1st claim. FET 2nd claim from medisave.

There are 2 type of FET- natural n medicated. I did medicated coz gynea more in control of d cycle. But natural is cheaper coz dont have d jabs all these.

nancy, fancy, thanks!
yeah lor, quite bloated now...need to take immunocal 3times a day ...if still cannot ease the feeling, then nurse says i hv to eat egg whites.. i trying to tahan!

Aiyo ... I went toilet & saw staining/ spotting....

about 3 pea-sized dots of brownish/ pink lining the length of the panty liner I putted ...

Now is D25 of my cycle .... AF also shouldn't come so early ... cham cham ... = (

sparkle
yes, mine cancelled due to OHSS for first try. Medisave counted as once. Not fair right? This first FET counted as second time

Snappack
Ohh, guess didnt see u. Thursday I am going abt 230pm to avoid the car park madness in the morning. Ya i was thinking of May 1st. I wanted to test is to avoid being too emotional at the clinic if negative. If BFN, i sure cant control and cry there. I also cant wait to stop lying to my mum why i stopped going to weekday dinners. Felt so bad....

Skies
Haha...got mini good news. My hubby just sms to say he will be out of town from tomorrow till saturday !!! I am so glad i dun have to be under his watchful eyes. I will be very good to stay at home until thursday. I will drive myself to TFC and then i can go back for dinner at my mum's. Happy

pandawife and nancy, the instruction on the form kkivf passed me on sat says no food after 11pm today leh and yes drink 2 glass of water when there....kekek maybe they blur?? I can't remember if i didn't eat anything during my et last cycle

Skies
Hee...Luckily we dun have a house phone. He knows me too well. I am not the stay at home type. He even kept my car keys during this period. Can't blame him. Married for so many years still not a daddy...I will just go out buy food, go mum's place and rest till May

Hi Gan - D11 from date of insemination (putting of sperm in) cos mine soiui .. abit different from IVF / or is it the same ??

I really hope its implantation spotting ... juz now came back from toilet & quickly popped 4 pcs of brazil nuts to chew .. don't know if it will help ... (wish wish)

nancy,

Lucky you. Go out for a walk or what lor. But walk slowly n don strain yourself. If tired, sit down rest.

Sometimes I feel my hb like abit bo chap.. Hahaha.. Duno good or bad. At least he did give me d support I need when I feel negative.

Nancy,

I did walk ard the house lah but only to toilet..
I dont dare to even go downstairs to join my family for dinner, so i juz eat in the room..
Apart from that, always had my laptop with me to go on-line..
Sooo... do you have any symptoms so far?

If i did my transfer on last Tuesday, that means today is my D6 or D7?