Ronniemini,
I did not seek any advise fr doc for the COQ10. I bought it on my own. Its gd for energy level too..as I alwys feel tired during work evyday. :p So its best taken in the morning after breakfast.

snappack, u may want to try guggle Listerine / any mouthwash so tat ur ulcers recover faster...

Fancy , wow... so EX.. might as well order 2 boxes...get get FOC delivery... luckily u manage to get them to deliver at $4. My hubby is soooo sooo mentally prep for my Super duper mood swing.. like godzilla.. haha

sparkle_bee, just replied your email.

Sorry late reply.

hi sparkle bee,
u email me the details liao? juz checked my email, no updates yet.
i be going home..should be home ard 7pm..

Hi Snappack...u can try to get the honey comb...it's good for ulcers actually...chew them...that's wat this lady who sold me the honey told me...There's a honey counter at GIANT Tampines...they sell pure honey with the comb in it...Can try mah...;-)

Rabbit: Sorry to hear...Hugz2 to you...rest well and try again...We will succeed...

Gan: Best of luck on your ET...

Gd news ...Gd news to all...Hopefully...;-)

Updated - Mabel & Rabbit do incld yourselves once you guys decided on your next cycle date.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4. Fancy (First Scan - 24th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Working_wife (mid May 10)
3. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
2. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
3. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
4. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
5. Nancy BT date : 03 May
6. snappack: 03 May

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Hi Ceraine,

I am still unable to PM U.
To update U , i am unable to gather 10 boxes so the price will be at $100 / box. Delivery will be $10 if you order only 1 box. But if u read Fancy's msg, just argue with them cos they agreed to deliver to her at the old price $4.
Pls call Lena at 6281 8229 to provide your address for ordering. Cash on delivery.

Ceraine,
Just say i have a email stating $4 which was sent recently. sent by manager - Lena - manager & Evelyn -Product & Marketing Manager.
Say it so unfair,and misrepresentation - ur mistake of not updaing and sending the email .. u should consider this one time..

snappack
Yes, are u resting at home? I am so bored
......My ET also last thursday. Think I cant wait till 3 May. Planned to go HPT before that. Can advise which brand of HPT to buy? I also got 2 mouth ulcers...maybe too heaty

I plan to go back to work this friday but take it easy.....

Sparke bee,
thx...
Do meaning we order outself hior..no need quote any order no fr u preorder hor.
K,will give her a call later.
Thx thx

fancy,
haha... Sure will ask them to charge me oli $4. Thx thx for ure advise...

Jj,if u feel stress,dun chart bbt le.juz take it easily.stress will affect implantatn 1.
My twitching pulling sensation gone off again.
Me at dpo8 today.another 1wk to go..

hihi, I'm new here..

Have gone thru the 1st mth and now waiting for my AF to report so I could start IVF this week.. seeing all the posts, I'm very anxious & excited.. I will be doing my IVF at TFC by Dr LC Cheng..any one with him..

Hope to have some buddies to go thru my ivf process..I'm abit clueless how it goes although we went thru the couselling last week..u know they dun really tell u all the detailed stuff.. so I hope from here, I could get some support & guidance..

Thanks so much..

Blissful
Ya lor...cause of labour day and sundays. The pregnancy test is 3 May. Cant wait so long. Think if ET is 15 April, Test on April 30th okay ? My hubby ask me wait for 3 May but i am the one in 2ww not him. So boring staying at home and wait.......My hubby wants to rest at home literally till May 3rd !! Sigh....

TTCINgBB
welcome to the thread. I am also with TFC. Did my frozen cycle now in 2ww......Jia you

Nancy,
I already started work today!
It was quite stressful to stay at home.. will start to imagine all the bad things..plus my family did not know about it...so they will keep asking why I am not working...
I am thinking to test it on 01-May too but am not sure which HPT to buy..
How are you feeling so far? Where did you do the IVF?

TTCINgBB,

Im w TFC too but have graduate from there. Feel free to ask any questions here.

Nancy,

You took 2 weeks leave?? One more week to go. Jia you.

I have jus change my name, hope with the new name, it will bring me plentiful of "Baby Luck"!!!

I was new to this board, so may get loss at all your abbrev. but will pick up soon if u gals dun mind to tell me more.

I've been ttcing for 5yrs, still no news (to-date).Went for couple of tests, but results r "OK" & dr said it is "unexplained infertility". Have not try any fertility treatment yet, neither TCM nor accupunture.

If you gals dun mind, can tell me more abt this TCM/accupunture & the fertility treatments tat ur doctor have recomm u gals to go for?

For those who'r waiting for "good news"{{in 2ww}}; hope to hear good news SOON!!!

All info r greatly welcome & appreciated!!!

Thanks all gals! :p

Hello, I m new here and will be starting my cycle @ NUH soon...

I have just rcd my BT results and was told that my progesterone level is low. May I know is there any way to improve/increase our progesterone level? What is FSH, Luteinizing, and Estradiol means and what is the ideal reading? Sorry for asking so many Qs... Thank you.

Tigermummy,

Not sure what is d average reading, need to go home and check. Dont worry bout asking questions here. D ladies will be here to answer if we know.

Lyn,

Not sure will coughing/ sneezing affect. But during my 2ww, I will sneeze every now n then coz of sinus.

Skies,

thanks. I am quite worry about my low progesterone reading... afraid that this will affect the process... now searching on how to improve my progesterone level before embarking on the cycle.

Tigermummy,

This is what I found from wikipedia, not sure if it helps. Anyway it's abit chim for me to understand also.

Follicle-stimulating hormone (FSH) is a hormone found in humans and other animals. It is synthesized and secreted by gonadotrophs of the anterior pituitary gland. FSH regulates the development, growth, pubertal maturation, and reproductive processes of the body. FSH and Luteinizing hormone (LH) act synergistically in reproduction.

Luteinizing hormone (LH, also known as lutropin[1]) is a hormone produced by the anterior pituitary gland. In females, an acute rise of LH called the LH surge triggers ovulation [2] and development of the corpus luteum. In males, where LH had also been called Interstitial Cell Stimulating Hormone (ICSH),[3] it stimulates Leydig cell production of testosterone. [4]

Estradiol (E2 or 17β-estradiol) (also oestradiol) is a sex hormone. Estradiol is the predominant sex hormone present in females; however, it is present in males, although at lower levels, as well. It represents the major estrogen in humans. Estradiol has not only a critical impact on reproductive and sexual functioning, but also affects other organs including the bones.

Oops is me again!

First, wan to congrat Zaza & Singapoh for accomplish each milestone, yeah! A "BIG Congrats" to our newly BFPs preggers as follow: skies, July2008, tickles, jeinieangel, Jstar, Bubbly_me, Happyhippo & vivi_jc

Next, those in 2ww like tzac, JJ_ttc, brownie77, justfaith, Nancy, snappack---tons of Baby Dust ************* to you all gals.

Love
BlissfuL BabieS10

TigerMummy, also, no need worry too much about progesterone. When you start your cycle, doc will give you supplements to up the progesterone so you will be in good hands. Just remember to take it as prescribed as timed.

Skies and Sunflower Seed, Thank you for your help. I am new to this and thus more kan-giong.

Sparkle_bee, I am also under PC Wong... now waiting for my menses to report this wkend/next wk before I can start...

so good... i went last mon to collect my report and was told that Apr allotment is full...must wait for May menses... =(

Good luck.. must Tio ur body well before starting~~

Thanks supermom...

Nancy,

I understand how you feel..
I'm stuck in my bed since last Tuesday, starting to have backache and now the sharp pain is bothering me..
I took HL till my BT..
I dunnoe if i can tahan this way..
Scared that the sharp pain means BFN..

Sparkle_bee, I am taking chicken n fish essence, wolfberry and red-dates drink. I hv also bought the heat pad but forgot to bring to office today :p

I was also thinking if i shd go for accup and will it be too late to accup now?

Su-yana, Hi, when are you starting? Let's jia-you together

Hi Nancy & skies,
it's seems like lesser ppl doing ivf with TFC? I did asked them during my counselling, how many ppl are doing ivf during this cycle..she mentioned around 20 ppl le...

Below are the questions I would like to know
(Thanks for answering

1) How's the nurses in TFC coz I have not really get in contact with them yet..

2) Based on your experience for the first 10-14 days of injecting..how many times do you need to go back to TFC? and how do you tell your company / superior? Do TFC only give time off chit? My office dun actually recognised time off le..that's why I needed to know roughly how many times need to go back TFC during that period. Oh ya, usually do you gals go in the morning?

3) After the injecting & scanning part, come the ER, right? This is my most scariest moment.. coz need to be sedated right? Is the schedule for ER decided by TFC or we could decide (at least for the timing)? What time did you do your ER and how long? I heard hubby can come in to view the whole process (of coz I wanna my hubby to be around and I've told him so liao) How is the feeling after wake up? and do they allow us to rest till we felt we are ok to get up? Will we be given MC for this ER day?
After ER, what are the instruction they gave both of u? and what must we do at home till ET? Do we have to go back to TFC during this period (before we do the ET?) and what is it for? and if we need to go back, do they still give time off?

4) Who will be calling us to update us our embryo's status (not sure if call embryo at this stage) Will they update us regularly (I heard we need to call them up to find out the status, is it true?) May I know who is your embryologist? and do you know who is more experienced (embryologist who have higher success rate)?
Did any one of you do IVF-ICIS with assisted hatching or IVF-ICIS only or just IVF?

5) Do they give enough notice period for you to prepare to come for the ET? So 2 weeks HL will be given once ET is done? Do the HL indicate anything like "IVF" on it? How do you notify your company? Haiz, hope my co. is understanding.. after 2 wks HL, do TFC scheduled you down for BT? or you do pregnancy test at home?

Lastly how much do you need to fork up after deducting medisave..and during this IVF, what are the food we need to eat so as to support this process?

So sorry for the long long qns..and many many thanks once again

brownie77, me too...worry here worry there...i'm trying not to think so much. going back to work next week...maybe is better den staying at home for me

Wonder how's tzac ? her BT is tomor ....

then its my turn liao ... ahhhhhhh.... being back to work really draw yr mind away from the 2WW anxiety ...

But then at night worry again

blissful,

I cant go back to werk coz my werk needs lots of walking.. gonna be more stressful..
So decided to stay at home during 2ww..
But my blood test is 16days after ET..
Wonder when i can try HPT..

I had HCG trigger shot so I can start testing 1 week after the shot was given.

But since implantation would take 6-12 days. I've already calculated the best date to test (for me) is 22 Apr (Thurs) just before my AF is scheduled to arrive

TTCing BB, i hv not start my IVF yet..But i will still do accup during IVF cos i heard tat it helps w/ the ovary growth and also lining..
also keep ur body warm