Hi Phoenix/ Balrogal, Im schedule to collect lucrin on 30th Apr too. Wl start e jab on 1st May. May i know wh hosp/doc r u with? We can becum cycle buddies...

No mention....

Not really lei, guessed quite average lo... 9 retrieved, 6 fertilised so 4 frozen....
If i not wrong i have only abt 18 follicles abt 9 on one side so not really many as compared to some others.

Anyway, heard OHSS usu happened b4 ET, dunno issit my case is nore uncommon.

100 plus works too? oh gd to hear that but y lei, just curious....

Sparkle _bee,
i have started with brazil nuts, ensure and egg whites.
Nancy,
I had severe AF cramps during 1st IVF - BFP.
i was in bed holding my abdomen due to cramps
when KKH nurse called me and said BFP.
I lost due to no foetus development. Hence D&C.

Iam feeling very tired and body pain.. i don't know whether it bcos of Gonal F injection(2nd day).. not sure whether it is due to this. i don't even feel like getting up from bed..

Anyone ever was supposed to be given pregnyl 0.2 and changed to pregesterone 50mg instead?

Aftetr i diagnosed w OHSS, they change my jab. Instead of jabbing my 4th dose, they replaced with progesterone and to be injected intramuscularly everyday for 7 days until the blood test?

Any advice or anyone heard abt this ya ? Thanks

sparkle bee,
sorry to come back so late to you.
yah, i would like to purchase 1 box of the immunocal.shall PM you shortly for further discussion.

btw, my previous gynae mentioned there might be slight bleeding during ET/ER.that put me at no ease of my existing bleeding medical history too for IVF.

i feel you should highlight your fainting experiece to your gynae such he could work hand in hand with your anesthesia or conduct some blood test, for a ease of mind.

Girls,
Question.
may i know under KK, are you under sedation or GA during ET/ER?

Ceraine,

I don't know whether it is Sedation or GA. they inject during ER and you will be unconscious only for 20 - 30 min and then slowly you recover.

For ET - no sedation or GA

Latest Update: updated my scan date

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4.Fancy (First Scan - 24th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
3. Working_wife (mid May 10)
4. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
3. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
4. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
5. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
6. Nancy BT date : 3 May
7. Rabbit (able to provide ?)

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Fancy
Sorry to hear the D and C. Glad that u are up and running and trying again. When i was doing gonal F stage, i was super tired. The moment after the nurse jab at the clinic ( i was too timid to try to jab myself then), I almost needed a bed immediately to lie down and sleep. A bit exaggerate but that;s what happened to me during that stage.

Sleep for few hrs then i was okay again. But the hormones also made me one moment very happy the next sad....powerful jab

Jangirl
OHSS depends on individual. It's the body response to the jabs, in my case Gonal f. Takin the egg whites and albumin jabs helps prevent but gives u more follicles . Also chance dr can stop the fresh cycle which is in my case as dun want to take the risk. The water in severe cases can go to the lungs and life threatening. COntinue to monitor...

Nancy,
Oho thanks ..iwas wondering how come it is just day 2 .. i thought some infection .. iam getting tired.
i feel as if no strength in my hands and legs .. cha.,..

And iam on a high dosage 450 units. thank god i chose to inject in Nite. if not buh bye to office hehe..

Ceraine, unable to gather 10boxeS and i dun wan to delay order. So each box will b $100 as we dun meet 10+1 deal. Pls note tat the supplier will chrg additional $4 for those who ordered 1 box only. Will pm u pymt details of supplier tmr
am.
Sparkle bee 3 boxes
dragon phoniex 2 boxes
fancy 1 box
ceraine 1 box

Fancy
Ya like no strength in hands and legs...oh i was jab in the am then so i took one week leave as i only jab 8 days. Response too well had to stop and prevent OHSS, got i think 20 plus follicles. So bloated cant even wear my usual pants. Dr asked me to rest for at least 2-3 months after ER and come back for FET. I rested for a year haha.....

U jab at night can sleep thru, sometimes the feeling is like taking those drowsy cough syrup. Rest well

Jan
Pregnyl will make ohss worst tats y yr dr change the med support for u.. I was told not to continue the pregnyl injections if too bloated...

sorry to break the chain of positive news. my AF just arrive before my BT next week.

good luck to all who is still trying and a smooth 9 months ahead to those who are pregnant.

for those who is seeing Dr. Zou, can u pls provide me the contact? Thinking to tiao my body before going for another round. thanks.

fancy,
thanks.coz my of medical condition, i was referred to the anesthesian whereby normal couple doing IVF do not at KK.
the doc was not assuring and has no experience handling my case.
i do feel assured with few sisters mentioning no or slight bleeding during ET.
The anesthesian told me its Sedation.

Gan2973,
raw egg white will be more effective for more severe bloating.
u may mix it with milo.
take either 2 or 3 eggwhites, mix with warm milo, and send it to the blender.

have it once mrning at once at night.

hope this helps to reduce ure bloatedness.

sparkle bee,
thanks for coordinating.yah, shall TT u the $$$ once receive info from u.

Rabbit
Oh sorry to hear that. MAybe can find out why failed? Take care and try again when ready

Zou Yu Min Tcm Physician & Acupuncturist
505 Ang Mo Kio Street 53
#01-2670 S560505
6456 0833
Operating Hours:
wed closed

sparkle bee
Usually i feel depressed during the jabs. I tell myself it's the hormones and not really me. I cry out and felt better after. Explain to ur hubby so he can understand the jabs are the ones causing the mood sings....cheer up

Ceraine,

Sedation is used for ER. I was told it is sthg to make u blur blur and sleepy, the nurse told me it is sthg MJ used to induce sleep....

Nancy,
Ya, actually i extremely scared and in dilenma esp at times i feel breathless... i cant complete my sentence when i speak nor sing tho i cant sing well haa.. :p

I have gone thru most of the related threads but it seems that i do not know someone who shares similar situations with me. I dun mean anythg just thinking to hear more from other hospitals and docs. Mine is KKH- Dr Loh.

sparkle bee,
i told my hubby prior to the jabs, i might have very bad moodswings to prepare him, as well seeking more understanding.
whenever i start to have my swings, either flare or emotional, i will "saigou" myself this is for a good course, the swings are not me, its the medicine causing it, i must stay neutral and happy.
somehow it does help.

its like the breathing technique.
it helps to calm my mind, analyse the situation so it delays whatever emotions which is working up.

Jangirl
Oh pls monitor closely. Dun hesitate to call ur standby nurse or hospital if u feel unwell again. Breathlessness i havent heard but if really not well go to the 24 hrs clinic right away. Cant take chances. I was asked to go to the TMC if i dun feel well at night. Continue the waistline measurement as was instructed to me. Btw i am with thomson fertility clinic

Jangirl,
when i did my SOIUI with Fong Yang previously, i was having very bad reactions to the hormones jabs.i am simply to sensitive...
damn bad bloat, migraine, nauseous, sever burping, tight chestness. i couldnt walk even 2-3days after the iui due to stabbing pains and pulls at my stomach area.
they supported me on progesterone jabs alternate 2-3days , and upz my dosage of utrogestation.
also, asked to eat eggwhites,take ginger containing stuffs.

did u try calling up KK again to see what they could do for you.

Hmmmm tnx for sharing... I will try but my outburst w/o jabs are already beyond my ctrl. I will just lash at whoever nearest to me .. So sad tat I m hurting my beloved ones... But tat kinda outburst really v sudden n by time I realised, damage done.
will try my utmost.

Nancy/ Ceraine,

I really confused too, but the doc discharged me yesterday tho my bloat is as bad and in fact my weight gained from the date admitted ie 57 to 58kg which my normal weight is 55kg. But he claimed that my blood test is getting better. I oso dunno the blood test reveals wat lei....

Anyway tmr i gg bk KKH for jab so wil ask the nurse den and see how. Sometimes i find that ppl wont care for u until u like really cant breathe den the docs/ nurses start kan cheong else they wil say its bery normal. Imagine both my ovaries are like 10cm each now which if im not wrong the normal is 3-4cm. Haizzz...

Ceraine, u mean the raw ginger bought frm mkt type to boil with water and drink issit?

stay positive rabbit!
give yourself and your body a break and pamper yrself during this break. also can 'tiao' your body during this period.

take care...

ya thanks Sparke Bee

If they are ur beloved famnily, they wil understand u too, no worries k...

Me too, when i was self jabbing and in fact even now, i get very emo too... cvery touchy and flare up often.. in fact, i did cry at the hosp cos my hubby went to JB for paintball game with his buddies and i was all alone at the 6-bedder ward with other patients and their visitors.

I always tell myself to persever and tahan til end of this journey no matter wat...

Gd Lucks to all
))

Jan Girl,
weight gain with the hormones jabs is normal.
if u r really feeling unwell, and feels not getting much support from KK, probably u might wish to consult second opinion?

yah i agree, after patient support is very very very critical!!!which i am prepared not to have as much of support from KK (tbou private patient) compared to Fong Yang and am sure to be comparing.and lots complains, haha..

btw, can i check girls with KK, is your gynae able to retrive your medical report from your previous gynaes/doctors from PRIVATRE PRACTICE?
reason for asking, the anesthesian say he can't and do not know how to do it.they can only retrive from public hospital and wanted me to retieve the data myself and FAX to him.
is this truely a practice of KK??

Gan2973,

I was also with Dr Eunice Chua before I switched to Dr Loh last year. She was also the gynae who suggested that I go for ovarian drilling. I have failed 2 IUIs under her.

Nothing good come out from her mouth. WHen I ask her if I go for ovarian drilling, guarantee 100% success, she dare not comment. What I meant is, she should have at least suggest other alternatives instead of suggesting ovarian drilling as the only procedure to help me.

Later, I came to the conclusion she is only keen to see pregnant ladies. Easier to earn their money. She is not keen to treat infertile women like me. My hubby feel the same way too.

Rabbit, sorry to hear that,*hugz* the same happened to me, light blood flow came before the BT. But I still went down for early BT to confirm i am not preggy and also to bring a closure to my fresh cycle. cry out if u want and talk to your dh or closed family members if u need to talk it out. Take sometime off ttc, do things to pamper urself. When u are calm, make appt to see ur doc to ask what cld have went wrong. Take good care and don't give up ok. I am sure BFP will come your way very soon.

Just fait, i did 1 iui with Dr Eunice Chua and failed. She was a few of my friends' gynea when they were preggy. Now I recall, after the failure she suggested i do a lap and if necessary ovarian drilling. I think the lap and ovarian drilling scared me off, so i stoppd going for a few months to try figure what's next step for me. Then one friend's sis in law got preggy thru ivf under dr loh, i decided maybe i should do ivf since i am not getting younger and also all tests done at TMC does not find anything wrong with me or hubby. That's why i went to kkivf and went to dr loh last Feb. Under him, went through a day op to remove polyps, 1 so-iui and 1 ivf. now moving on to FET

Back to work .. sobz.... I miss my 1ww

I pasted the heat pad on my office pillow & hug it near my tummy to warm it up !!

Any ladies here take BBT during their 2WW ?? Cos mine is up & down ... last down was today at 36.11.

think its making me freak out .. cos so low means AF coming ... I think I will not take BBT anymore ...

Hi sparkle_bee & blissful2010.. Can chk wif u..for the coq10.. Ur doc advise u to take or u decided to take it ur own huh? Am wondering shld I take too.. Thanks..

Nope .. no cramps ... maybe the occasion twinge at lower tummy but nothing memorable...

But sore boobs ... anyway can only hope for the best & prepare for the worse ... this fri !! is test day ..

May I know is there any way to improve/increase our progesterone level? What is FSH, Luteinizing, and Estradiol means and what is the ideal reading?

All the best..

I've had cramps since last Tuesday after the tranfer..

Today i've had sharp pain in my lower abdomen..

I'm worried.. My BT after yours..

sparkle bee,
yah, its not activated.have provided you with my email addy for u to revert on the details.

btw, how do i activate it?

Updated my status!
I had done my ET last Thursday...
BUT...I have 9 ulcers in my mouth since then!!! OUCH!!!!!!
Does anyone has this problem?? Don't dare to take any medications for that..

Nancy, our BT is on the same day! Hope both of us will have BFP on that day!

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4. Fancy (First Scan - 24th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Working_wife (mid May 10)
3. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
3. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
4. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr
5. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
6. Nancy BT date : 3 May
7. Rabbit (able to provide ?)
8. snappack: 03 May

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo
vivi_jc

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Ladies ,
Ordered Immunocal – 1 box , they said delivery charge increased to $10 it seems effective last mth.
. Had a big fight and reduced it to $4.

Nancy,

Thanks a lot for ur advice.. feeling better today.. atleast managed to come 2 office.

Rabbit,
Hugzsssssss so sorry ya.. just cry out loud.. and take a break and come back .

Sparkle bee,
Oho u better warn ur hubby abt mood swings..

Jangirl,
Take care.. monitor closely and just go to 24hrs clinic if u r not well.

Gan,
Good luck for ET.

JJ,

Don’t stress lay.. and don’t work to hard at work..

Tzac,
All the best for ur BT tomm.