Hi Fancy, read the past post from you saying that you didnt go for the counselling as you opt out are you with kkh also? I dont feel comfortable to have group counselling. Any gals with kkh also dont have counselling and can proceed to do ivf. Bcos of this issue i got an argument with my husband haiz....

hi ladies who are current in 2ww - any of u got super sore breast? mine are like sensitive to the slighest touch... never felt it being this sensitive before

ladies .. you guys are really super active.. thread moving fast even on weekends.. cah

LAdies,

I have a query.. i jabbed gonal F yesterday - i found it painful and some blood came out..

is it fine or i injected wrongly??

sparle bee- just activated now.. sorry didn't come online for a long time.

Sim,
Yes, iam with KKH - Dr loh .. u can opt for private counselling if you want..

Hi Ladies, Thanks for your advise. Will see my doc next week again if my mensus doesn't come on it's own. May consider D&C then if it's still not coming out. Dr says that I can insert another 2 frozen embryo after a rest of 2 months. Hope that everything will go smoothly then.

JJ, are u on any prog support? if u r, it could be one of the side effects. if not, then it cld be pregnancy symptoms?

fancy, did u numb the jab area with an ice cube? tht way, u wun feel the pain. smtimes will hv blood after jabbing, just press hard onto the jab area with the alcohol swap after jabbing. dun rub, just press and hold the swap.

nm( niki 1975) and panda wife,

May i ask whether is Angela specialised at treating more mature ladies doing ivf ?

I am asking beacuse i am the same age as nm and i heard that the average of ladies at CARE is 40..

I read a lot abt Angela and heard that she is quite patient.Becoz she is from a private instution, the cost per ivf cylce is abt $12k to $15k right ?

I would need to save up if i want to do the procedure with angela.. what is the success rate with care huh ?

judebabe,

I would say Angela has alot of experience handling complicated infertility cases and her clinic has alot of patients who are in their 40s. based on our age, u probably need to prepare $15-$20k to be on the safer side. coz we need higher dosage of drugs compare to the younger ladies.
i ask angela the same qn abt success rate, she will tell u its 30-35% just like any other doc.
she will design the cycle according to the couples condition. example, for me, i hv endo, pcos, endo cyst and growth hormone deficiency. DH has low sperm count and also sperm DNA fragmentation. based on all this, and also the report from my last failed cycle, she customised a programme for us. i cant say tht this cycle will be a definite successful outcome, bt both me and hb felt that she has done whatever she can to maximise our chances this cycle.

judebabe, just to share smthing which was not done in my previous cycle, bt at CARE. DH is required to giv sample for sperm culture test and sperm survival test before ER. culture test is to make sure no infection/bateria, and survival test is to trial run wht is done on the actual sample after ER. there will also be 2 frozen samples required... in case DH too stress to perform fresh sample on actual day.

Sparkle Bee,

I am also a Private Patient in KKIVF. Dr Loh is the Head of Department.

I didn’t mention that irregular menses means you have PCOS. TMC asked me to go for ovarian drilling after my two failed IUIs. I sought second opinion from Dr Loh – but he was 100% against it. That’s how I ended up with him cos I think he is a nice and understanding doctor.

You mentioned that you faint when you have tummy ache, is it because your sugar level is low? Maybe need to pop in some sweets when you have tummy ache. Not sure if it will help.

There shouldn’t be any blood lost during ER. But some patients experience light staining. But it should dry up by the time you get up from bed. And by evening time, you shouldn’t be seeing any staining on panty.

Ceraine,

I didn’t opt for IVF at first. I was supposed to be doing my SO-IUI with KKIVF. I started with 100iu puregon for the first 4 days. Then 200iu for D5 & D8. Then reduced to 150iu. Etc. KKIVF charges around $220 for one box of Puregon (400iu).

Gan2973,

The BT that you did with KKIVF is to check for rubella immunity. If want to know your hormone levels, need to do a hormone test.

I need to go back on 21/4 (D7) to check on progesterone level. Ie. Blood test.

Nm,

I am also turning 35 this year. Agree with you, time is running out. Can hear the clock tick tock, tick tock. And asking me to hurry up.

Nancy,

I understand. Just like you, I din share with my parents. Think my mum suspect something liao, cos she came over to my house two times on Friday. Then no choice, I went downstairs to have breakfast with her. The same day, she brought my 4 year niece over at abt 4pm+.. Played a short while with her. My niece wanted me to bathe her, but I gave excuses that I don’t want to wet my shorts and t-shirt. Hmmm… think my mum suspect cos that is very unlike of me. I am one who is always dying to get close to my niece.. Play with her, carry her, bath her.. talk on the bed with her. But that day when she came, I avoided carrying her.. only play wii at home lol.

Actually, I felt not so bloated after my ER that day. Dunno why… and the urinary retention feeling also reduced by half. And by the time I do ET, I feel fit again.

SIM,
If you are not comfortable to do group counselling, you may inform the nurse that you wish to have a private session with the counsellor then. You can try talking to Audrey, she keeps a pony tail and wear glasses. She is very familiar with the IVF procedures. Cos my counselling was done by Dr. Matthew.. Audrey fed me with more information. Eg. Costs etc. Then Dr. Veronique also talked to me also. She was the one who signed on the approval form.

Lyn, SIM is right. Usually they KKIVF gives group counselling. Queenie will be the one who make the arrangements for couple to come down.

Penny,

All the best. I understand it is difficult for you and hubby. But I think at this stage, it is okay to let heavy bleeding come than go for D&C. Cos the latter will thin your lining. But if really no come, you still have to opt for D&C as the last resort.

hi pandawife - nope not on any supports cos i did soiui now already 1week more to my AF if this cycle fails. my BT scheduled for 26th April, mon

Pandawife,
Thanks for the advice.. i will try ice cubes.. it was so painful i was crying.. thinking oho no just one day injection done.( i didn't feel that way last fresh cycle). let me do as u suggested.

jj, if u r not on support, it sounds like good news!

just faith, i did the hormone test at kkivf, but noone mention abt pcos but when i show dr zou my bt report, she thinks i may have pcos. Mind i ask what in ur bt results indicated u have pcos? Thks

jj.. Sounds like good news! Take good care!

btw i read from the internet that EMLA cream which is a numbing cream is used overseas for ivf jabs. Not sure if it is recommended in spore. I will ask CARE next week. If it is possible to use and i think guardian or watsons' sell it, i think i will def use it to numb the site before the jabs...

judebabe: i have just started on preparing my body for ivf...have not even started on stage one yet.
angela is very patient ....from the way she advises me and explains to me...

u may wish to call her and seek consultation. she wont even ask u to commit at all

when i did my er for my first ivf.. I had light bleeding for abt 2 days.. Its not like af kind... Its diluted light bleeding.. It will clear up before et..

But its kind if gross to insert the pessary when still bleeding.. That time i ask my hubby to insert for me.. Hee.. I dont dare... Actually my hubby insert for me throut the 2ww... Its only when i did my fet i insert myself cos he went overseas during my fet 2ww...

Pandawife
What med support will CARE provide after et?
My dr will give me pessary insert and progynova twice daily... And two pregynl injections... I think my clinic dont practise giving oil progestrone injections.. I think kkh does that...

Gan2973,

The report will not show you have PCOS. You have to check the readings.

What is your LH level and on which day you did your blood test? eg. day 2 or day 21

Baby,

I know so far, KKIVF will give pressary if the patient is doing SO-IUI. For Fresh cycle IVF, no pressary. Except pregnyln at 0.2mls on Day 2, 5, 8, 11. Pregynl will also help to thicken the linings.

I am not sure about FET. No experience on that.

I had oil progesterone before, that was when I was pregnant and experience staining. Ouch... very painful. I dun think only KK gives oil progerestone. You walk in to any gynae clinic, tell them you are pregnant and expereince bleeding, they will give you the jab liao.

Im very new here but have been reading up the forum here since i decided to undergo IVF.

Currently i am in my 2ww but sad to say i kena diagnosed to have moderate OHSS and was just discharged yesterday.

Really need some advice here as in KKH, dun really get to speck to the doc and very limited info. I need help, pls advise !

My bloatedness is bad at abdomen and waist area, feel breathless esp aft wake up and aft food. not much urine and concentrated tho been drinking moderately.

So shd i drink more to flush out my fluids in my tummy but i scare my kidley might fail cos of OHSS.

Any food i can consume to mk my symptons better or less bloated.... desperately need someone to talk to esp i din let anyone not even my family nor my close frenz to know as dun wanna let them worry.

Helpless !!! pls advise if any of u have somethg in mind thanks thanks thanks

baby, i was told will be given crinone inserts, oral med. there are 3 pregynl jabs in my schedule after ET. and need to do E2 and prog bt during those 3 jabs...

just faith, i did D2 bt, LH 7.8
when u have more than 15 eggs retrieved in kkivf, will be on inserts.
When i did so iui in kk, no inserts are given.
Baby what is ur daily dosage of progynova after et? Kkivf is giving me 8mg per day.

JanGirl,

I am sorry to hear that you have OHSS and have to be admitted because of this. This is the least that most of the gals who undergo IVF want to happen.

You should try to eat more egg whites and drink plenty of water. Lukewarm.

Maybe you should have some red dates or ginger tea. Can also help you to pee.

WOW... !
Pandawife, from what you have written, Angela really customised the programme for you... that is good ! All the best for your ER and ET next week..

I didn't know about the sperm culture and survival test at all... Hmmm... wonder whether public hospital practise that..

Btw, i went to dr zou and discussed with her why could be the reasons why I failed my FET in January when my lining thickness was no problem...She said it could be the quality of the egg is not good in the first place....

so ladies, remember ! take more egg white before ER..

Gan2973, mine was converted from so-iui to ivf. protocol used is different. i m not on progynova/progesterone. only on preynl 0.2mls on every 3 days. i m going back for blood test on progesterone on day 8, if progesterone level is not high, think they will change dosage again.

my D2 bt scan shows 11.7... but cant remember is it LH or other hormones names to check for PCOS.

Jangirl
Oh sorry to hear that u have OHSS. My fresh cycle was abandoned last yr as i was on the verge of OHSS. Was told to eat at least 8 egg whites ( easier to digest) , can cook in many ways. Egg with mayo, half boiled , fried and so on. Drink plently of water and measure ur waistline. Was asked to take measurements daily and write down. If ur tummy keeps growing day by days, means the water is not flushed out. Call clinic if it happens. Take care

judebabe, i have checked b4.. egg whites does not improve egg quality. it will only help reduce water retention during stimulation stage.

hmm..how abt ur DH sperm? no problem? after my last failed cycle, my gynae and the chief embryologist also says my egg quality has problem. bt when i went to see the JE TCM, she feels tht its not egg quality.. and Angela also says not egg quality.

Gan
Come join in the looonnggg 2ww
Hee.... TFC for some reason try to minimise blood test. Even their pregnancy test is urine not blood. I was asked to go down on day 8 after ET for the second progestreone jab. Actually its good to measure the prog level if BFP hor, feels more at ease.

Like tickles, she knows her p level dropping so can jab to bring up.

JJ
sounds like a good sign...jia you !!!

Just faith
I also enjoy plating with my niece and nephews...So adorable right?
I feel so bad not telling my parents abt this TTC thingy at all.Married 6 years already. Just pray that it's a BFP at the end of the road and just break the
news. "Mum, I am pregnant!"

I have 4 more embryos frozen. If this FET fails, i will go back and rescue them. Time running out. 37 already ....

Gan
I have 2mg progynova twice a day after et.
But for fet i will have it 3 times daily..

U have 8mg each day ah? Tats double my dose.. Do u have inserts as well? I also have 3 pregnyl injections.. 1 on et day.. Then the other two will be injected on 3 days interval..

My dr will not order progestrone bt during 2ww.. Meaning no bt at all.. Can stay at hm throut the 2 weeks.. He say no pt to monitor progestrone level cos it varies.. And the med he provides are more than sufficient.. I believe so too cos for both failed cycles.. My af only appear few days after i stop all med.. This shows the level of progestrone is good and well absorbed...

Cos i read alot of gals here got their af before the bt day.. Which i dont understand why as they too have the pessary inserts.. I wonder is it they insert not deep enuff so its not absorbed well..

But my dr says even if its not inserted deep enuff.. Those that came out will be absorbed my our vulva.. So ask me not to go bathe straight after..

Huh ???

Then... what will help to improve egg quality leh ?...I have been eating like nobody's biz leh...

pandawife : hubby sperm - not problem with sperm count but have prob with morphology (shape).. abt 4 %. Just went to nuh lab to do SA for Prof...

Nancy : Jia you dun lose faith ! Diana Ser, the celebrity also gave birth late.. then there is celine dion, Zoe tay...

just faith, yup, when less than 15 eggs for ivf, will be given pregnl jabs coz lower chance of having ohss.

Nancy When i was with eunice chua at tmc, she also suggested ovary drilling...but can't remember for what issue.

Jangirl, drink lotsa water but do monitor if u go toilet frequent enuff. Also eat lotsa high protein food. Take care

judebabe, i oso dunno how to improve egg quality. bt i confirmed tht egg whites does not improve egg quality.

at CARE, they ran a more detailed analysis for DH leh...apart from count and morphology, there is also the DNA fragmentation test. if the fragmentation is above a certain %, it will also affect the embryo quality.

Baby
This is my first FET so ask u silly questions. If having symptoms like AF reporting during 2ww is it normal ? If AF comes before pregnancy test means gone case already ? Guess so la.....no wonder often read those in 2ww scared to see blood when they go pee during 2ww.

My AF always delayed so i often not sure when they will come until i have sore breasts and diarrhea

Just got blackmores coq10, 50mg pill. Soo ex $62 for 60 capsules. Am taking 100 mg a day for start. Also replenished my conceive well gold tablets...
starting my immunocal on tue and ensure+anlene tonite.

baby, during my fresh cycle, my af came 4 days before my bt and i was on inserts. Utrostagan. Although D8 bt then shows ok

for fet i have no bt too. Given 8mg progynova and inserts. Inserts will be twice daily, 8mg progynova every morning. Actually i am tempted to ask doc to include pregnl injection for me coz i scared not sufficient progesterone but yesterday at kkivf, nurse and doc on duty says everyone on inserts, shld be ok.

Nancy
I have pre af cramps for both my failed cycle.. So i knew i failed before my bt day... But of cos some ladies also had pre af cramps also bfp.. Its hard to say..

Gan
Hmm.. Then i duno what cause af to come before bt day cos ww are on med support.. My dr says by right the af will not come if still on med.. Tats y he told me af will only come few days after med stop..

Sparkle_bee, me too bought COQ10 from GNC yesterday. 50mg, 120 capsules, $127! But I paid $89 wif 30% discount. Didn't expect COQ10 to be tat exp leh. :p I oso took 100mg for a start. U take it afr meal? Coz for mine, its recommended to take afr meal.

Thanks guys for all the replies .. I am also in mindset of 50% fail & pass .. in case not good news .. I would more or less be prepared for it.

But I'm going to test this sat cos my AF suppose to appear on Fri ... At least I would know the results.

Thanks Just Faith and Nancy for your golden advice. Really appreciate them....

I have to admit i have taken OHSS quite lightly b4 the cycle cos the nurses never stressed about this part and only commented that its very rare. Who knows? I kena now... sobz... So i never pay attention to wat kinda food to eat b4 ER or ET. Girls, pls out there pls bear these in mind. Prevention is always better than cure.

Im trying ti drink more water but cant really swallow down cos my whole tummy too bloated so i only sip here and there. True mayb i wil try more ginger drinks and egg whites.

Will also measure waistline and weight to monitor.