Pandawife
Haha....so funny. My hubby was asked to fill up a survey form while i resting after ET. Under the "other suggestions" at the bottom of the page, he was writing abt the parking and filling up the only 2 lines given. I asked my hubby if i should ask the nurse for a blank A4 paper to let him continue writing ......

After reading some of the posts here, I realised that my symptoms after taking puregon is not that bad. I only feel very bloated, like 3mths preggy.

Other than that, no headaches, no unusual farting and burping. But I ever eat 10 egg whites on one day, think Day 5 or 6 when Doctor says my eggs grow by 0.5mm only. So sad then. Almost wanted to give up. But when it grew by 3.5mm, I cut down my egg whites to 4 to 6. I only have 4 y'day.

DH was surprised that I havent develop phobia eating white eggs.... Guess who will eat my egg yolk? My helper.. abt 2 per day.

nancy, u so notti..but i m sure they hv receive lots of feedback abt the parking problem. bt i dun tink they can do much..given the limited space around there...

nancy,

They have a form to fill???? How come i dont know. Hahaha..

Justfaith,

Can ask another person to go w you? Or go another day? Maybe he scared d temple is crowded. I was told to avoid crowded places during d 2ww.

Nancy, your husband is really cute.. that's MEN. to them, it's about cars only. Forgot abt his main purpose of going TMC.. lol..

By the way, which gynae are you seeing? is it Paul Tseng? His clinic on 3rd floor?

PandaWife - Don't know leh.. cos I didn't have chance to go prior to ET, as I shared with you gals before, mine was sudden SO-IUI convert to IVF, I had to settle a few work before my ER/ET. And the only thing I didn't do was to go temple and pray for blessings.

Skies - I wanted to ask my DH to go on our behalf. But he very "gong-gong" one, I am usually the one taking the lead in the temple. He only follow what I do. Without me around, think he will be praying to no where.

I didnt' tell my family about it. Not including my MIL who is staying with us. Maybe she smell something... but I pretend she dunno yet. Just hope to give good news to everyone in the family. Dont want to disappoint them like my first time.

Juat faith
Ya, always complain abt parking and food. He wish that TMC have the cafe like Mt alvernia. Btw the laksa there is really good. Sometime we go to the Mt A just to eat laksa...Siao right? Haha.... I am with Dr LC cheng. His fertiliy clinic at level 5. Gynae level at level one next to the taxi stand. Think u better rest at home. Dun drive better. Ask ur hubby drive u there if really wanna go.

Skies
Ya, those many boxes to tick then other suggestions at the bottom page. Maybe they see him too bored nothing to do...

Babytigers
Before i started also go to temple to pray and once asked for lot see if good to start that month and the lot was no no good. It really affects me so didnt start that month. After that when i was ready, i started without asking for lot and just pray

Just Faith - Me also almost wanted to convert from so-iui to IVF cos follicles growing to big

But i decided to risk soiui !

BB rabbit
I did ICSI when the embryos were retrieved. After thawing for my first FET, they did AH. Is to open a hole in the shell of the cell to help the cells come out and hatch.sounds complicated

Updating My stage and reposting the latest updated one..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4.Fancy ( starting 17th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
3. Working_wife (mid May 10)
4. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
5. Rabbit
6. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
7. Nancy BT date : 3May

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

JJ,

why leh? which stage are you at now?

At that time, I have 6 follicles pretty big ones. Lining at 11mm... so we considered for one night before switching to IVF

Skies
Ur BT date is it 14 days after ET? ET day counted as day one? The nurse says go on May 3rd..partly due to public holiday. Finally i understand why it's called the 2 weeks WAIT......

JJ
U intend to test at home? Which day u intend to use the HPT? Are u still resting at home? Or started to go out ....me only day 2 sigh

Just Faith - Oh u have much more then me ... I had 2 big follicles already & 4 upcoming follicles. Plus I haven't naturally Ovulate yet. So if I wait to naturally ovulate I would have 6 big follicles & KKH didn't want to risk too many multiples. So I decided to take the HCG shot that night & didn't convert to IVF.

Ya I intend to test HPT around 22 April cos my AF suppose to come on the 23 April. I rested at home for 1week after IUI. Sometimes I go out to walk abit.

If u IVF best not to move about too much for at least 3 days after its done.

Pandawife
I did scan today... Lining at 10.6mm... Dr says v good.. Nice and thick... Even dr zou says its v good... Im now in the mid of acup heehee...

My dr ask me to continue on puregon to let those smaller eggs catch up... So er likely to be on tue or wed... Will know later when my bt results are out...

just called Fung & Goh pharm for immunocal order, she said go via clinic order, it will be buy 10 get 1.5 boxes foc. works out to be ard $87 per box. FYI

tzac - 4 days more to yr BT !! Either u grind yr teeth & wait ! Or test HPT !!
Haha .. see which one u more comfortable la ... No pressure

Just Faith - u were on puregon ? How many iu's ?For me is 50iu's then I stopped injections early as advised by doc as the eggs were growing too fast.

Nancy,

LC Cheng is also popular for treating infertility in TMC. You will be under good hands.

I noticed our ET was done the same day. Wonder how come our BT date is different leh..

baby, thts great! told u lining will grow...

jia you to the smaller eggs!

i hv to wait until mon scan to see if ER will confirm be next thurs..

LC Cheng is a very good doctor, patient & understanding. U will be in good hands under him.

Cos of cost issue (If I take on IVF) I didn't go with TMC ...

If not I don't mind going under him.

Just Faith,
I was also told to avoid crowded places after ET in my previous cycle.

Better be safe than sorry rite? Best to rest at home this week.

ladies.. i going out for my lunch appt.. hope i dun start feeling bloated after lunch..coz wanna do some retail therapy after that..
Chat again later!

Just updated mine in the list..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4.Fancy ( starting 17th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
3. Working_wife (mid May 10)
4. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
5. Rabbit
6. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
7. Nancy BT date : 3May
8. brownie77 - BT date: 28 Apr

BFP Congrats
skies
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

JJ,

I started on 100iu for 4 days on this cycle. Previously was 50iu for my first cycle but at that time, only one dominant egg at the time of IUI.. Thats why Dr Loh increased to 100iu to stimulate more eggs.

But ironically, my biggest egg was only 6mm on my first scan.. and even after dosage was doubled, it grew to 6.5mm.. I really wanted to give up but the on-site doctor, after discussion with Dr Loh, asked me to continue ... which I did. Then the following day, the egg suddenly grew to 10mm, lining 9mm... doctor still says not enough.... then by the next day scan, it was 13mm... then my dosage was halved again... by then they noticed 6 bigger follicles, the smaller ones about 7 to 8 eggs were around 9 to 12mm... for me, either abort the cycle or convert to IVF. They will NOT proceed to SO-IUI cos there too many big eggs.

Like you, I never know when I ovulate, I guess I never will. But this cycle, I was able to ovulate on my own (guess with the help of puregon). I was given another jab to suppress ovulation for 3 days.

So two days before my ER, my dominant egg was 18.5mm.... the other 5 reached min 15mm and above liao... and not forgetting those smaller follicles. my lining was 11mm...

Any BFP sisters experience slight spotting? I did last nite and rushed to KK 24 hrs clinic, did scan and BT doc said all ok and gave me hormone jab also. But I still worried although no more spotting just slight brown stains.

wow .. must have been a roller coaster feeling...
So for yr ER u have a total of 7 eggs ?? or was it more ?

For me the doctor already asked me to stop puregon jabs on Mon (Wed injected HCG & Thurs was my IUI)

My 2 dominant eggs were 17 & 16.5 and the other four's are 15, 15, 14, 12, 12

My Lining was 8

Nancy,

Sorie.. Wat a stupid qns i asked u..
I juz saw ur post saying that u did use the heat pack yesterday.. hehe.. sorie..

But may i know why u use the heat pack?
Issit to heat our womb?
Sorie.. I'm really very confused here..
Thanks..

JJ,

Ya lor.... very roller coaster cycle... from no growing become IVF. Total 13 eggs were retrieved during ER.

In fact, we were also told to stop our sexual intercourse even if we do not proceed with IVF.

Anyway, i proceeded with IVF on the account that my lining was good - 11mm. We didnt want to waste any chance and time. But glad that the medisave was able to cover everything. Except insurance.

bubbly me,

slight brown spotting is okay. If you see fresh red ones, even like 10 cts coin, better go down to 24hrs clinic immediately. They will give you progesterone jab to hold the baby.

Hi gers, I am back here again..posted sm few wkd bk n went missing.
Gd luck to all who started w treatments.bfp bfp bfp!!!

I m still considering whether to proceed w ivf at kk in June.by end may wld hv to give them a firm answer.however I n joblesss nw,n worry of d finances incurred on ivf.

Appreciate ifcu guys can gime a rough indication hw much puregon dosage u had, n extra fork out cash unclaimable.

I did 3rds iui n mix soiui w fong yang,none successful.
D latest in Jan '10,my puregon dosage was 150iu n I had oli 3eggs.as well,fsh reading in dec was 9.5 ( sadly in may o8,it was only 6.5.shit,it increase so much)

I suspect if di ivf at kk,my puregon dosage shd b above 400.not sure hw much cash I hv to fork

33 yrs old le,had a natural mc on dec 07 which was conceived naturally.since then till nw,hvnt been able to preg...

Yr BT is scheduled 4 days after mine. Nervous !?! My AF suppose to arrive on the 23 Apr, I will test on the 22 Apr then I sort of know whether successful or not.

My boobs is sore sore esp the nipples. But these are normal AF signs ... I trying not to think too much on this.

Just faith
ya lor...nurse said do on 17th day that makes May 1st. May 2nd is a sunday so wait for May 3rd !!

TMC uses urine test instead of BT. Dun know why. They say it is accurate. So just wait and wait...........

I am very comfortable with Dr cheng. He has been my gynae for sometime before i have to do IVF with him. Pardon my forgetfulness, which clinic u with?

JJ,

I usually get sore nipples. But during my first pregancy, I get all the same symptoms just now AF reporting.. stay positive.

Nothing is confirm until you see the blood test.

Hi nancy,

oh i see.... i hate this waiting game.... so maybe clinc has brought forward my blood test to avoid the public holiday.. lol.

I am now seeing Dr Loh of KKIVF. Was previously with Dr Eunice Chua of TMC.

Surprised that TMC uses urine test only.. cos urine test we can also do at home mah.. hehehehehe.

Blood test will be tested for HCG Level. Through HCG, we can see the possibility of having 1 baby or more. hehe.

bb rabbit
oh for AH, just leave it to the lab. They say will do if necessary and was asked to sign a form. Day 2 after thawing lab called and said they did AH for my embryos liao.

Brownie
Dun worry. So many threads i get confused too. Yes is to warm the womb. If u go to dr zou, she always put the heater above our tummy while acu same theory. Mine is FET If it is fresh ones, the heat pads also bring down the bloatness. it's not hot, just warm warm......

JJ
ur aF so accurate one ah. That's very good. Mine always delayed. I also try not to think too much. i tell myself have come so far, have to ren a bit longer ")

nancy,

I dont have BT, juz d urine test. I asked them twice and they said don't need.

BB Rabbit,

I did ICSI and assisted hatching for all d eggs. Coz they said that my hb's sperms is not of good quality plus my egg shell abit hard so it will be better to do AH. Probably they will advise after ER?

ceraine - Hi !! See u here.
I can give u a breakdown of my soiui billing for u to gauge ?

Dr Loh new patient consult - $80
Complusory HIV Blood test for U & yr DH - $99.20
Doc review & ultrasound + non stand injects - $292.60
Puregon (Qty 400iu) + Clomid (Qty 5) + Alcohol swaps = $222.35 (clomid is $0.85 & Alcohol swaps is $1.21)
HCG Inject - $13.15
IUI ($122) + Sperm preparation ($158.70) = $300.35 (w gst)
Ovulation tester = $14.50 (try to use yr own clearblue one!!)

Total soiui cost - 1022.15
Didn't claim medisave (want to save it for IVF (if it ever comes to that) Heng that my bonus came in at that time.

Just faith
Ya lor, KK uses BT which i think kills two birds with one stone. Can know if it's BFP and the HCG level. Better ...urine test can do at home like u said. Most important is get BFP either way

My hubby just came back to brin me lunch and asked me how come not lying down? Ai yo....how to lie down all the time? Need to walk around in the house to improve blood circulation right ?
Sigh....

Nancy/Skies - THKS. I will try to remember to ask the DR if i can/need to opt for AH as well. Read that it increase the chances as well.

nancy,

Dont need to lie down whole day one. Some of d ladies here did not have total bed rest. I went IMM on d same day I did my ET but then don't follow my example ok. Im a bad patient.

skies
U also went for short trip right? oh lucky u, ur hubby not like mine. Very kancheong. Yesteday, i came back from ET at 1230pm. Last evening, he asked if baby got kick or not? Dun know to laugh or sigh......Haha

Now he still home. I on the bed using the laptop. After he leaves i go walk around in the house

Nancy _ i only lie down on 1st day, cos I did iui & wanted to aid the sperm to swim up !! then the rest of my week I'm sitting down most of the time.

Still got squat up n down to clean hamster cage, load my washing machine, on tv wall switches.

But since yrs is IVF (more delicate) maybe minimize squatting.

I also try not to lie down on my tummy esp on cold floors.

skies,

I dun have the courage to go shopping. Only went downstairs to ntuc to buy eggs and withdraw money from atm.

i will not go temple today.... i see so many opposition parties here.. lol

Ceraine,

Think I saw you "2ww" thread before. If you are choosing kk as your ivf centre, i am sure medisave + co-op funding is able to pay off for your ivf treatment.

I am now seeking reimbursement for my SO-IUI treatment. The nurses there said I can claim back most expenses, except for the blood tests which I have already paid by cash and is non-reimbursable to me.

For my ivf, i was estimated 6k to 9k. very much depends on how much puregon you use.

Wah hahaaha .. yr DH is super cute .. got kick or not .. sigh .. men ! its like they don't knw how the whole process is like ...

my dh also wanted to put his legs on my tummy when I was sitting down in living room sofa (that's our usual position) luckily he suddenly remembered .. can't put pressure there ... then he averted his legs else where