Pandawife
Yes its d2 if er on thur and et on sat... U may want to ask abt d3 et... Then can decide the pros and cons with angela..

U mentioned 18 folliciles.. Is it also 18 egs retrieved? How come only 2 fertilised? Is it due to immature eggs or poor fertlisation? If its due to poor fertlisation.. U may want to ask abt icis.. Can increase fertilsation rate...

I had 20 eggs collected.. 15 matured.. All fertilised with icis...

I duno how many to put in yet.. Dr say he will see hows the quality of embryos... Min 2.. Max 3... But im not prepared for triplets... But putting in 3 can max my chances... So v confused...

Just got back from CARE today. Had a discussion with angela and decided to embark on IVF journey. Today the nurse took my blood to test for the various hormone levels and gave me GYNERA to take from today onwards.

has anyone here take GYNERA?

hi nikki, me me on gynera for 1 week. having vivid dreams at night even though very tired, so didn't sleep well. zombie in the morning but CoQ10 kept me for wide awake that i dun need coffee! going abit siao ...

hey pandawife and baby,

u both oso have nausea ah?i oni started to have it today...simply ran to buy sour plum the moment i left home.haa..
do u both like dun hv much appetite to eat?i oni started to feel it today leh..day 6.like very gaseous...hopefully no farting yet kept on like wanna burp. hehee

baby,
i will b having puregon til friday which is day 7 then i shall hv to go kkh 1st scan on sat morn to see how's everything.
but then so far,usually puregon takes how many days huh?

baby, 18 follicles, 12 mature eggs. they icsi all the 12 eggs. my case is poor fertilisation. possible reason could b due to DH sperm DNA fragmenation or my body's growth hormone deficiency. So hopefully this time can get hv better fertilisation and more embryos.
i m actually ok with d2 transfer.. i hav a friend who only had 2 embryos oso... did d2 transfer and strike leh! bt will still find out more from Angela whats the difference...

Rainzz, i m also very burpy leh.. and yesterday afternoon very nausea.. can't eat much.. i m only eating 1/2 of my normal portion, then i feel so full liao..
this is normal, its due to the water retention from all the follicles in our body.... u can relieve the feeling with taking egg whites if it gets very bad. bt only take it if u feel very heavy in ur tummy...
you also awake so late?? try to sleep early...
u dun feel tired? for the last few days, i feel so exhausted from the bloating.. 10pm drop dead liao.

nm, how was ur appointment with Angela?

hehe...oh dear... i take once in the morning, once at night...bt continue to take nap and drop dead like a pig..hahahahaha.. i tink it doesnt work on me....

when r u starting ur cycle?

Is the below diet recommended to optimise our chance?

Waiting to start IVF >>
Immunocal (1 sachet/day) for me and DH
CoQ10 150mg / day for me
egg white not req

Lucrin Stage >>
Immunocal (1 sachet/day) for me and DH
CoQ10 150mg / day for me
egg white not req

Puregon Stage>>
Immunocal (2 sachet/day) for me and DH
CoQ10 300mg / day for me
egg white not req

Sparkle bee

For my case, both DH and I are taking the CO1Q10 since before ivf.

During puregon stage, its still 1 sachet of immunocal. bt if u start to feel very bloated and heavy, can start to take egg whites..probably towards the last few days before ER. As for the double dose of COQ10, its because I have a endo cyst. If no cyst, can just take 150mg thur out.

Hi pandawife,
cant chat with u via FB. The msg cant send across..

Anyway, I'm ok, only feel giddy after taking med.. But my butt start to be painful after the prog jab le. Next mon, I'll be gg AT's clinic for scan le. She already ask me see me cos she say maybe can see something le. Cos my BT results yday was quite good.

Prog: 558.20 (Normal: 22.9-136.7)
HCG: 3607 (Normal: 217-7138)

Thanks PandaWife!
I have PCOs issit similar to endo cyst?so means i cannot take double dose of COQ10?

I will place an order for Fung & Goh for the Immunocal then~~since DH and family can take it... hope its not tooo YUCKS~

zaza,
Yupz.. I'll have to continue with the jabs till Mon and see what my gynae says. She's scanning me on Mon. Dunno if can see hb or not.

tickles, glad tht u r doing fine. use the heating gel pad on the injection area to help ease the soreness?

wah..so fast can go for scan..good leh...can see bb's progress.

tmr angela not in, i hv to go TMC see Dr Paul for scan. Monday is decision scan to see whether can proceed with ER..hopefully its at CARE. TMC inconvenient for me to go....

sparkle bee, pcos and endo not the same. maybe no need to double dose ur COQ10. i was ask to double dose coz the endo cyst is growing together with the follicles now...

Pandawife, COQ10 is for wat purpose huh? Gd to take together wif Immunocal huh? When I went to GNC, I saw tis COQ10 - & the purpose is for gd functioning of the heart leh.

Which brand u take?

Pandawife,
Yes. I started using yday le. Cos my but pain till I cannot tahan also.
Both sides..

Oh, Dr Paul Tseng's clinic is at TMC one arh? I tot he's at Paragon too..

Hi Sparkle_bee
Think u have to consult your doc whether both u n hubby can take the supplements? Before I took my Blackmores Conceive Well, I did cleared w my doc first b4 I took it...which doc r u seeing?

Hi Nancy
How's your day?

morning and jiayou to all who are cycling...

tickles, take care n hope u can c your bb too..

me still waiting 'impatiently' n eagerly for the BT-day...anyone for the idea of me using HPT tis coming Monday? i tried using OPK (since i have a few leftovers) yesterday but its negative so dunno whether that means BFN or not.

Blissful, i cant recall the purpose. we take it together every morning with immunocal.
found this on a website..

Coenzyme Q10
Important for energy production. Levels of CoQ10 are lower in a woman who has experienced a recent miscarriage. ICSI fertilization rates may rise when taking this supplement. It also improves blood flow.

The brand tht I bought from CARE is Herb Valley.
$50 for a bottle of 36 150mg tablets.

tickles
glad to hear that the BT is fine. hang on there

skies
thanks. i set the alarm to remind myself with the medication, esp progynova. rebecca says if missed AF may come , so scary.

wow, soon can see the babies. take care ya

nancy,

That's what she told me that time. But sometimes I will miss the timing or when I woke up late. But I always try to keep within +/- 1hour.

Have to wait till next month then can see bb.. Hahaha.. Take care too.

Here is my update.. went for scan yesterday and iam entering puregon stage from 17th April.. When I bought the medicine I got so nervous.. but feeling better now.. I was so crazy with work for 2 days.. couldn’t log in the forum.. my goodness its too fast .. i just could grab few news from archives of two days... haha getting all positive news .. jia you all..

Pandawife,
Thanks for the info on Egg whites in details. Good no of follicles.. so happy for you. Actually they etrieve more than what they see in scan. Iam entering Puregon stage.. feeling s positive after reading this..
Hey relax .. don’t think too much .. .

Nancy
adhesive heat pad from Daiso IMM. When should we use – During 2WW or after ET??
Take rest and all the best Jia you.. . Stay happy and positive..

Just faith,
Take rest all the best and have lots of positive energy

Happy hippo,
Hey Congrats… please pour lots of baby dusts. Iam catching it…

Ticklets ,
Good got the result of BT ..Take care ya,.. take lot of rest.. Relax…

Snap pack,
How r u ? ET done ?? no news or did I miss reading it??

Vivi_Jc,
All the best for your BT.

Sparkle bee,
Thanks for consolidating the diet instructions.. I got so lost in the thread .. ead spinning.. thread moving so fast,..

Tzac,
Relax and all the best for BT.

Tickles...i wish he is at paragon too...
parking at tmc is always a challenge..and if my hb not free....i hv to take a cab there.. not accessible by mrt.
tmr ning ask me go tmc for scan, after tht go CARE to buy the medication...diao.. wanted to buy all of the med yesterday..bt she says wait for sat scan first then go and buy....aiyoh...

Updating My stage and reposting the latest updated one..

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs
4.Fancy ( starting 17th Apr 2010)

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy
3. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
4. Working_wife (mid May 10)
5. Prayhard (Jul 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
5. Rabbit
6. justfaith - BT date : 30 Apr
BFP Congrats
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

fancy, welcome back. don't mention, glad to share useful information.

yes yes, i trying to relax...hehehe.. its kind of hard not to tink abt this when doing nothing at home... later i going out liao meet my gf for lunch.. cannot keep sitting at home..not even 2ww yet..keke.. must go walk around while i still can.

tzac,
Ya.. I hope to hear the hb thou doc says might or might not hear cos next week is week 6..

Nancy,
Thanks! yes. I'll rest well. Usually I concuss after taking my jabs. But its getting more and more painful as the days pass cos everyday need to take. But anyway, I will endure.. Hopes my baby stays strong too

Pandawife,
I think if parking right? Park at the carpark opp TMC just behind the shophouses, there are more lots there cos tml is weekend, def lots of cars, Then u cross the road over can le. easier. I think no need so troublesome to go back and get med la. I think can get the same med from TMC lor. Very tedious to go both places leh.. I believe Dr Tseng will have the medicine at his clinic.

Wa. Then if u strike, u will deliver at TMC leh..

faint!! hehe.. no lah..if strike like can change gynae one.. hehehe.. my DH dun like to go tmc..everytime send me go there visit my frens who deliver, he will complain..ask me not to choose this hospital..hahahaah.....

hmmm...how come ning never ask me to buy med there.... bt hor ning very sweet lah..she will mix my med in stringes for me leh.. no need to do the mixing myself.. coz so many.. i always confused...

pandawife
ya totally agree TMC parking is a problem. Hate to take the mini bus to collect car at Whitely. Sonetimes lucky car can park at basement but must wait also....sigh

fancy
thamks. this is my first 2ww didnt know time passes so slowly. when busy working wish can rest at home more. noow resting at home, dun know how to kill time ha ha.so funny. As for the heat pad, can use after ET or during the 2ww. i started the first pack yesterday. can last 8 hrs. not too hot..warm warm. stick in on ur t shirt near tummy and hold it with ur shorts. 7 packs for 2 bucks.very good deal!! remember buy the adhesive ones......

skies, partly coz of parking. the other part is the hospital very small and cramp to him....
i told him biggest is kkh..go there lah..hahaha....

pandawife
My hubby will also complain abt parking Hee...he also complain abt the food there. Btw the food at the cafe is not nice. beside this, only delifrance...

I was with TMC prior to seeing Dr Loh at KKH. I once paid $9+ for parking fees. Parking facility at TMC really sucks!

And imagine sometimes we go in two cars.. me from home and DH from work. Can imagine how much we wasted on parking... sigh..

Ya, admit that their carpark is a problem. Only park once at their valet parking. But find it troublesome to collect car so we always park at public car park. Sometimes will have to wait for a lot.

Never been to KKH but I find TMC more accessible w public transport. The most take bus to opp Far East plaza then take 143 which stop in front of TMC. Or train then change bus.

nancy..hehe...i tink put our hbs together..they can start a forum about tmc parking problems..hahahahaha
never eaten there b4 though.. always just go visiting and go off....

i will be doing IVF in june. Hopefully tat will be a good time to do it. and this time round i will only go temple pray pray no more chou qian !!
Good luck to all ladies here,must persevere in the watever stages u in now.

pandawife
can i clarify immunocal is to strengthen our eggs ? must be instructed by doc to take or we can just take it like that ? does drinking red date tea help in preparing for ivf ?

PandaWife, you are right. Put our hbs together, they can complain non-stop about TMC parking problem... hehehe.

Btw, I noticed KKH also have shuttle service from Novena and Bugis MRTs. Not sure about the waiting time.

Hi tzac, really up to u whether want to use HPT before BT.
I also intend to use HPT before my est date of AF arrival.
At least my mind won't need to impatiently wait till BT !!

babytigers,

All the best. Me also thinking of praying at temple this afternoon.. But husband give me that kind of "can you please be good and stay at home" kind of look. Havnet got green light from husband yet.

Unless I can sneak out later, drive the car, and park in the same lot, perhaps he wont suspect that I went out today.. lol.