Pandawife...Immunocal should take along with cq10? Hmm..do I need to seek doc advise first b4 taking cq10? Wanted to get prepared well b4 may...

justfaith... Take care & rest well..

pandWife
I hope so too... Tml i will hv a scan... By tml should know when is my er... My dr told me this cycle is faster.. If tml is my last puregon... I only have 8 days of stimmulation... I shall ask my dr abt my lining tml... And will go acup from today onwards..
Hows yr headache? I have headache these few days also... Not sure if its the weather or the drugs...

Tickles
Happyhippo is ok... Dont worry abt her ya... She will come in here when she feels the time is right.. : )

I have DHEA which I bought online and from Jakarta previously when I was trying to conceive. Want to give away 1 opened bottle which I've taken only a few tablets (and then got scolding from my gynae), and another 1 bottle is totally unopened.

Please let me kno if any ladies are on DHEA and want to purchase 1 bottle together with the free opened bottle.

baby
yes i'm ready to be back.

tickles
thks for remembering me

sorry took me a while to update. wanted to double confirm my results, hence went for 2nd BT and yes its positive!
was really really happy, couldnt believe it actually. but also try not to be over the moon till first scan to confirm.
how r u feeling now? any cramps? i feel 'stomach-ache' kind of pain sometimes. r u on the MTB thread? i don't see the BFP ladies in this thread there leh. i'm starting to hv a lot of qns to ask eg wat food to eat, wat to watch out for, etc.

baby, tmr is ur final scan? very fast leh! 8 days is very short... i tink i will be on at least 10 days of puregon.
my headache was better last few days..until yesterday. had headache twice, once in the morning after my gym workout, and last night, before my bedtime, pain until i had to pop two panadol... told the nurse this morning..she says i will feel better after ER.. meanwhile..hv to tahan....

happyhippo,

Congrats!! Most of us will be popping here every now n then. Can ask here or join d rest at d MTB thread.
Take good care ok.

BB Rabbit Hopping (babyaidan), from what i know the DHEA is some sort of supplements new in market helping those people who have high FSH and low ovarian reserve. The gynae explained to me roughly only. She said if i want to know more i have to make an appointment to meet with the head of ivf.

If im not mistaken i did read about someone here who took it but i cant remember who.

July2007, im interested in purchasing it, please PM me the details. Is it safe to consume on our own or we still have to consult a gynae?

Pandawife,
Ok tks..will take note.

Ru,
Mayb u stay the furthest, so the delivery man went by location. Anyway, tks for coordinating!

Happyhippo, Congrats! Grab yr bb dust tight tight! Hah!

happyhippo,
Oh.. Congrats..
Erm.. Sometimes I do pop by the MTB thread.. I'm feeling ok right now. Just feel more tired maybe due to the daily prog jabs that I had to take. My prog level dropped in my last BT. So I'm still waiting for today's BT results to come. Stomach aches I dun have, but sometimes I will feel a bit crampy still. But I woke up today feeling tight at my chest area. The feeling is like want to vomit, but nothing comes out. So happy for u...

happyhippo

congrats!! go get the book 'what to expect when you're expecting'.. i got it when i had my 1st child and was worried abt this and that... that book reassures me
now i'm reading it over again!

Missfairylady

i think you better check with your gynae first. i didnt and only read up the forum, googled it and just bought it without consultation..

seems like some KKH ladies are taking them because Dr Loh prescribed for them...

i also forgot how much i bought them for.. $30 for both bottles ok for you? i remembered paying more than $30 per bottle.. just want to pass it on since i'm already preggy

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy
3. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
4. Working_wife (mid May 10)
5. Prayhard (Jul 10)
6. justfaith (15-Apr-10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
5. Rabbit

BFP Congrats
July2008
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me
Happyhippo

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Did ET at noon today. transferred 2 day 5 blastocyst
Dun know what to do at home and it's only day one....Haha

Happyhippo
Congrats !! Another good news
Any good news in this forum will raise our moral

baby, do u feel bloated huh? i bloated until feel nausea liao... and having a nasty headache again....argh..suffering.....

nancy,

How many days of MC are you given? Watch movies, dramas, rest, surf net. Try to keep yourself occupied.

Did your clinic say which days are more crucial? I did blastocyst too and they told me the next 3 days are very important so I try to rest as much as I could during these 3 days. Maybe go out to have a slow walk with your hb. Whatever you do, dont strain yourself. Tired juz rest.

nancy, sleep, eat, watch tv, surf net..kekekeke that's what i did during the last 2ww. just keep urself in relax mood

pandawife
Ya i have some bloatedness.. U so early feel so bloated may be worst after er.. Cos u hv pcos may prone to ohss..
I too have headache... Headache till wana puke..

Tml morning i will have a scan.. If tml shows im ready.. I only have 8 days of puregon.. Last ivf i had 10days... 8 days short hor.. Means no good??

Anyone had only 8 days of stimmulation? Does it means no good?

skies

How are u?
They say can cover me for the next 17 days but since i helping my hubby so didnt ask for MC. Now just lying on the bed. Samseah said first few days most important. As i need to climb up 2 levels to my flat she said "climb up slowly, once up dun come down till next thurs for the jab!!" Guess i will be good and only walk around at home la Hee

Are u still with Dr cheng? When will u know the sex of the babies? So exciting !!! Btw did u transfer two embryos too? My hubby was excited to see the whole precedure and i was like so nervous

Dr chia told us the blast embryos is grade BB and quite good so put two okay liao. Acc the nurse, the one before me put 3 and the one after me is going to put 4 !!

baby,
this morning i was still ok lah... then after lunch started to feel very nausea..... tmr if still like tht, i will start to take the egg whites.. my headache starting to get better after panadol..

i tink number of days no problem.. so long as the follicles are ready for ER.

do u know if ur doc will go for blastocyst?

mine will be day 2 transfer....

Gan
Hee.thanks. Done ur facial already? You enjoy the break from work and ur lining will continue to work.

Baby
The last round my gonal f also abt 8 days. Extracted about 22 eggs. Acc to dr, each of us response diff to the drug so dun worry. Jia you

nancy,

I'm ok.
Feel that morning sickness subside abit. I went for NT scan on Tues n I asked sonographer (not sure if I'm right) if can see d gender. She say she will try but after that told me too early to tell. But she told me by week20 should be seeing very clearly le. Still got 2 more months to go.

Maybe can walk around slowly in your house to promote blood circulation. Remenber to take your medications ok.

Yup, still w Dr Cheng. Dont really want to change gynea coz I feel it will be better if stick to him. I transferred 2 embryos. We were like witnessing d whole process while Dr Cheng explained to us. Seems fascinating hor.

skies

by 12 to 14 week, can tell boy..
by 14 to 16 week, can tell girl..
but it might not be true for all cases..

for my #1 girl, it took a while to know, because she shy and hide..

you expecting 1st baby?

Pandawife
My dr usually do day 3 transfer... He seldom do blasto.. Cos he finds it risky.. If the embryos stop growing then cant do transfer liao.. He feels womb is the best place for embryos to grow.. And he has best success rate doing d3..

Did yr dr tell u why do d2 transfer? Cos i tot kkh do d2.. And pte usually do d3 or blasto...

U feeling excited as er and et draws nearer? I been thru two 2wws.. One fresh and one fet... I find the whole ivf the most angonising is the 2ww... Cant go out.. Scare to use strength.. Scare to turn when slping.. Must use inserts... Scare of the bt... 2 weeks seems like 2 mths...

baby, i was told the same thing, best place for the embryo is the womb. hmm..if thur ER, sat ET, is considered d2 or d3 transfer? Angela told me they hv best success rates with either d2 or d3 transfers.

how many embryos u plan to transfer this time?

hmm...i try to relax and not tink so much...and today i m so overwhelm by the nausea feeling, i cant wait for ER to come..hehehe..... this will be my 2nd time 2ww if everything goes smoothly....

i need to pray very hard for good fertilisation rate.. coz last cycle, only 2 embryos out of 18 follicles leh...and out of the 2, one of them is lousy grade...so only ET 1.

so i try not to tink so much abt 2ww now...coz just in case *touch wood*, dun make it to that stage. :p so just take it one step at a time now...

bt i can understand the agony of 2ww totally... indeed the 2 weeks is like 2 months.....

Su_yana, thanks! i tink i will ask on sat scan how they decide if shld do d2 or d3 transfers...

baby, i just had vineger ginger trotter for dinner...helps to ease the bloated feeling... plus satisfy my craving oso.. :p

july,

Yup, they are d first. When I did my NT, I did ask d lady if can c d gender. She said one most likely to b ger but d other one keep turning n turning so hard to see.

thks for all the congrats! babydust to all of u! remember to relax, dun stress, visualise, think positive and everythg will just work out well for u

happyhippo, congrats! may you sprinkle lota baby dusts to the gals here...

PandaWife, I also have PCOS. But I do not have any headaches during those puregon days. Only feel super bloated. Like 3mths preggy. I also have urine retention after ER. Feeling much much better after ET today.

Gan2973, thanks! I am now hoping for the best for 2ww.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy