nancy thanks for telling us daiso got thr heat pack! Buying at daiso dhoby ghaut, cheaper than when i buy at planet traveller!

justfaith i think ur medipack is those gel type, put in hot water to heat up? Dr zou has advised that the gel type if put on tummy is heavy and recommend using those disposable heat pack used for travel

hi su_yana,

yes, same..initial with heart beat and then it disppeared.

hi babytigers,
I had IUI, FET and IVF before. This is my 2nd IVF.

oh i see.. you are right. but i get rashes easily if using those adhesive type. usually one must stick for how long?

Noi
Came back fro dr zou. Regarding ur question, hubby also can drink.

Just faith
Not sure if the one u have is heavy but dr zou advises the light ones like the disposable heat pack since we are using after our ET. Dun stick to ur skin as instructed on the back of pack. Still to ur t shirt while lying down.

Gan
Ya, daiso's cheaper. Found this info from past threads.

su_yana,

My April cycle buddy at NUH... How are you ? Have your menses come yet ?... i am seeing Prof on 20/4.... then he will tell me hubby sperm analysis and progesterone level and something els....

My big aunty havent come yet... i think will be end april already...

Btw have you thought of take no pay leave at home while cycling huh ?

I tot of doing that but i didn't succeed i will feel even worse.. i dun intend to tell my colleagues..

just faith
Ask ur hubby to go to the travel section displaying the gloves and scarfs

nancy, i didn't know liying booked a slot for me with dr zou at 7.45pm, as she never tell me. Dr Zou called me around 8.30pm and asked why i never go. so paiseh! Will go tomorrow morning at 10am.

Are u excited about ET tomorrow? All the best, sister!

Just faith, yes, around the travel section 1 packet got 3 pieces, when i buy from planet traveller, 1 piece already $1.90!!

judebabe, wld u have enough leave to take like 2 to 3 weeks off?
Yes, like u this time i kept my FET hush hush, only my parents and dh know. so when pple asked why i am on leave for 1 week plus, i just told them i stress, need a break from work before i go crazy. =P

Judebabe, how are you?
Yeah! My buddy @ NUH.

I took my d2/d3 blood test on 24 mar. Dh doing sperm test this fri. I called Chr last week n just ask abt my bt n nurse said ok. I m not seeing prof as this is my 2nd cycle. Already told him our intention n asked us to book a slot when u saw him last nov.

I just need to call on my first day on menses do can start on d21 injection.

I m trying to conincide my cycle with jun hols as I m ateacher.
If my af is not delayed , all should happen during hols if not Hl will spill over whensch starts.

Will see how it goes to take no pay or nt.

Noi
Thanks !! A little excited
I need to climb up 2 levels to my unit as flat no life landing yet. Guess I will walk up super doper slow tomorrow. Nurse said once in the house don't leave until nex thurs for jab...not sure what jab yet. Tomorrow will know

Gan
Thanks. Guess too kan cheong cant sleep hee.....hope u can join me for 2ww soon.

Gan...U shld rest take leave...away from werk...if it's too hectic also not good..

My boss always like to say this phrase: Work can nvr finish..so if it's time to go home..Go home..Y stay...

So like he say lor: Werk can never finish, but our life esp family n health is more impt mah...

Take care dear..Hopefully everything will be alrite...

Nadia,
Yr boss must be a family-oriented person. Its gd u've an understanding boss leh.

Ru, Pandawife,
I collected my Immunocal liao.

I'll start taking tmr coz I juz taken my breakfast as the note indicated "best taken daily on empty stomach b4 breakfast".

Nadia, thanks, yes i am on leave from today onwards.

Will be going for my accu soon at Dr Zou and thereafter a facial.
kekeke will enjoy these few days of tai tai life while waiting for my lining to chiong.

Blissful: Ya..my werk place quite k la..better than my previous...I did informed them that I will doing IVF in June...They r k with it...So calling a temp to cover me during those days I may not be ard..So not bad la...

Gan: Ya...treat yourself...relax...All will be fine...Stress is one of the major concern for women in conceiving...Sometimes no choice lor...Just free your mind...and enjoy ur days...dear..

Immunocal 1 pkt a day enuff? If it's true...hehehe..gd leh...

good morning ladies,

I just came back from CARE. Day 6 of puregon today. Latest count of follicles is 20-21. Size range between 10-13mm. Lining thickness is 9mm. Today's scan was done by Dr Paul Tseng..finally got to meet him. Seems like a nice doctor....

Regarding Immunocal:
1) It can be taken even when pregnant
2) Once a day in the morning before food is enuff

I also asked about the egg whites. The whites do not help in egg growth. Its taken to reduce water retention during stimulation so that we do not feel so bloated. Ladies who are taking immunocal, if u do not feel very bloated, no need to take whites at all.

Hi Pandawife: Thanks for the info on Immunocal...Will take note of it...;-)

Ur lining and eggs reading r good...Best of luck dear...

nadia, u r very lucky to have such understanding boss! Which hospital will u be doing with?
Having my poking session now.

Thanks Blissful, Nadia.

Today's scan is good.. hopefully the follicles continue to grow nicely.. i hv two more scans before ER on Sat and next Monday. The biggest follicle has to reach 18mm to proceed with ER.

Nadia, gd tat yr co. is aware u r going for IVF in June. My boss dun know yet. I tink he will give me a very shock expression when I inform him!!! hehehe..but I dun care liao.

pandawie u have good number of eggs and lining! Think u will have more eggs during er. During my scan, sonograph also see around 20 follicles but during er, got 31 eggs. Ur er and et will be next week?
My iui at tmc was done in paul tseng office..kekeke..still remember alot of bb pics in his room and the nurse asked me look at the pics during iui.

Gan: Me KK lor..Yup my bosses r understanding..so not bad lor..

Pandawife: ic must grow to 18...Jia You Jia You...Eggs must grow...;-)

I really feel gd to hear so many gd news for past few days...Baby Dust to all mah...We will make it...;-)

Gan, yeah..my last cycle oso.. scan saw 12..ER manage to get 20.

hmmm...just now Dr Paul count the follicles very fast..me and DH just stared at the screen and blur... after the scan, then i ask the nurse to help me count from the chart...

My estimated ER is next Thur..and ET is Sat..

Blissful, the immunocal delivery guy just called me, reaching in 5 mins.. very fast.

HI All, Silent reader most of the time. I intend to go for IVF soon. Just wondering if ther eis any major difference for Immunocal and Amway since both of them are protein powder. Which one is better? Thank you!

Pandawife and Blissful=I think I will be the last one to receive. No call yet.

Pandawife: Thanks for your info. Hope you have positiive result to share with us soon.

BB Rabbit Hopping, I am not sure what is the difference between the two. Immunocal is recommended by CARE, so I suppose it is suitable for us to take.

ronniemini, dun mention. We are all here to give each other support.

Ru, I think they send by location... next one should be ur turn .... i never buy so much immunocal at one time b4...hehe.. now one section of my cabinet all full of it..

Ru/Blissful, remember to store in a cool place. Dont put it near places where u boil water, oven, refrigerator, steamer.

Pandawife...agree...
we r all here to support each other along our journey..

it's so nice & happy to see so many positive & gd news here...
thumbs up for this thread!

Panadawife- THANKS. If i m starting my stage 1 injection in May, i should take that now right. It will help me to have more/better quality eggs?

Su_yana, i was told to take immunocal and COQ10..these two are suppose to be good for our eggs. have to start 3 months before...
COQ10 is 150mg per day until stimulation stage, double the dose to 300mg per day, once in the morning, once at night.

BB Rabbit Hopping, the supplements will help. But it will also hv to depend on how ur body react to the stimulation drugs. Some pple respond better, some not as well..

Pandawife
Wow yr response seems v good... Good no and good lining...
Yrs is so much better than mine... My lining on d5 is only 6.7mm... Follicles only 10 over... Hmm...

My first ivf is better... But nvr bfp.. Hee... Maybe this one not so good but can bfp... Hahaha...

baby, i hv pcos, so thts y i hv tendency to grow more eggs from the stimulation. Over 10 is also good.. i feel tht quality if more important than quantity leh. Most impt is fertilise to become good quality embryo? Lining will keep growing, by ur next scan, it should be good. My tue scan, lining still too thin, then today become 9mm liao.

when is ur next scan?

Wondering how is Rainz.. never hear from her for a while.

Pandawife,
Wa... Your response is good leh... Lining is good too.. By next week will go up to ard 11mm liao.. Congrats!

I was wondering how happyhippo is, she supposed to take BT on MOn but didnt come in since then, dunno how she is le..

Tickles, Angela told me if i m on schedule, ET is on Sat. That day she is not in town leh. She is going Philippines to attend a pair of twins' birthday party. But she assured me tht her staff who will be handling the ET is very experienced, have been with her over 10yrs.. and more senior to the chief embryologist at Mount E.

ET. My ER is next thur, ET will b next sat if on schedule.

BB Rabbit Hopping, COQ10 is available at pharmacies..u can get off the rack. But just take note of the dosage..coz i tink highest i hv seen is only 100mg per tablet outside.

My AF is here at last....but no heavy flow yet...Me waiting for the D2 heavy flow to go back to KK to take blood test...Phew after 8 days of waiting from last meds...At last it came...;-)