Hi Jane,

I had my transfer on 10mar too..
Besides terrible muscle spasm followed by cramp on that night..everything as usual..

the waiting is driving me nuts too..sleep eat sleep eat....let's entertain each other more..hee hee

Winter1, I didn't see Dr SF Loh in the beginning but saw Sheila Loh and did a V Scan that everything was ok. Despite that I have delivered a bb before, she still order HSG cos she said sometimes it may get block later, esp if we have c-section. No pain at all.

I just manage to hv time to read the msg today and am happy to "hear" so many good news...

Hi blue rabbit, tch and Jolene congrats..and wishing u hv a good and smooth 9 mths ahead....

385361.gif
I think mopping may collect more BB dust...

faithful bear,
I did my blood test yesterday... Day 17 post ET. I don't feel any bloatedness since last fri, started to worry that all hopes r lost, but hv a high fever on Fri night and body temp stay high thr'out the weekend.

Did u do any urine test? I did 3 tests thr'out my 2WW, on day 10, day 13 and day 17. Only yesterday shows a clear positive.

babymaking,
Dr Loh will refer to ur past medical history first before he tells u what to do next. He did a v-scan for me when I saw him for the 1st time and he told me the I hv endo, then after the op he arrange a HSG for me to check whether my tubes r blocked or not. So he will advise accordingly one.

Hi, can anyone pls tell me the difference between v-scan and HSG? Looks like both also tell if the tubes are blocked..

winter1,

audit purposes? well if i don't need it, KKH can pay for the HSG for their own audit purpose :p

looks liek you ahve been through a lot as well, how long have ya been ttcing?

hi tch and blue rabbit,
looks like he got different procedures for different pple. that's great, i am kinda worried abt KKH doc as i heard feedback that they are very procedural, making pple go thru SOP( standard procedures) whether or not you really need the tests.

any gals can advise the downtime from work when starting on a IVf program?

i'm also concerned abt the time needed to take off from work. does KKH IVF does out of office hours consultations?

Babymaking,

Hee hee, it means this is one of the procedure that Kk follows if we were to do IVF (think they have some sort of audit to make sure these steps are done) actually I dislike the counselling part..which is a must to go through..

I've been trying for 4 years...

I always go down by 7.30 and hence it won't affect my work.

ww,

we can't tell if tubes are blocked through vaginal scan..It's only through HSG (X ray of the dye movement throug the tube) that we can determine if tubes are blocked.

winter1

4 years is a long time, we have been trying with serious medical help for almost 1 yr, went thru ovualtion monitoring, clomid cycles and IUI resulting in a miscariage and d & C last oct. i already feel so drained.

i'm glad that KKH IVF has evening clinics, at least it won't affect work so much. or are you refering to 7.30am in the morning??

Babymaking, for your info, I just had my blood test taken today at 7:30am at kk ivf. Thought that I could still make it on time for work at 8am. however, was really surprised when they told me that I have to make payment at Clinic D and it is only opened at 8:30am!! I just couldn't believe this! Luckily, i met a lady who told me what she does is to go off after the test and pay during the next visit. So, if you plan to be there early for blood test in future, you can do likewise.

babymaking,

I meab 7.30am morning..don't think they have night clinic..if injection required at night, we have to go to women's 24 hr clinic

Ya, has been a very tough 4 years..I hope our dreams will come true this year..

WW
you were there this morning? I was there too..we might have seen each other

hi ww,

oh thanks for that useful information. that is so helpful. you just started on your clomid cycles rite? how is it going so far?

keke winter, i thought it was night clinic, but anyways whether it is morning or night, so long it doesn't affect work, i am happy already.

wish you luck!

ww
was your husband with you? long hair?

I don't know what's my queue..hee hee but I reached there at 7.30..waited till 7.45

Winter1,

No, my husband was not with me. Hair is not long, just slightly longer than collar...I was there at 7:15am. Was your hubby with u?

thanks winter..

I was told by my friends that it's ok to feel cold and warm sometimes. My cousin temp only went up when she was in her 5th month of pregnancy.

Hope we have good news soon. ;)

CONGRATS!!!!! Blue rabbit,
soo happy for you. I m also with dOC SF Loh and that makes me extra happy. TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF

Is it IVF or ICSI? what was the reason for opting for IVF? would be great if you can share with me some details
Thanks in advance

Humble

Thanks Renee..your icon really brightens our day..

ww..my husband was with me..you could have seen him..he helped to insert the form in the box while I was in toilet...

Jane, which doc are you with?

Winter1, I think i remember seeing you and your husband then, I think both of u were sitting outside the room for the blood test this morning. These 2 weeks will be very crucial for you. Must really rest well and looking forward to hearing good news from you soon

Hello ladies. I'm Mrs Z's hubby here. Mr Z. My mrs is now resting on the bed and I'm typing her message on her behalf. She wants to extend her heartiest congratulations to Blue Rabbit on her pregnancy.
Just to share a piece of good news. My Mrs and I went for our appointment with Dr Loh just now in the afternoon. After scanning, we are elated and over the moon cos the scan showed two heartbeats. We are having twins!

Hi Mr and Mrs Z,

I've been following the thread. Really a big congrat to both of u! I hope one day I can get to this stage too. Seems like there have been a lot of positive news here. Hope that good news will keep coming non stop!

hi humble,
thank you. I did ICSI... male infertility problem so Dr Loh advised ICSI. Went thru many rounds of checks and blood tests and started injection 1 week before CNY. All in all it took me 5 weeks to complete the whole process... up till ET.

I paid abt $3k in cash for the medication, scanning and blood tests.

Mr & Mrs Z,
Thank you. So happy for both of u...no wonder Mrs Z BHCG reading is high... she's carrying twins!

Mrs Z, Congrats! Welcome to the club!

It's really great to hear so many good news here. Let keep the good news coming!!

Mr and Mrs Z, Congratulations!! I am so happy for you.

Babymaking, I will know if I have ovulated tomorrow from the blood test results. Not too hopeful on this as I am having PMS.

Mr and Mrs Z
Congratulations! Really great to hear so many good news on this board. Certainly lift up the hope and spirit for the rests of us.

Sisters, Jia You!

ww,

knowing that you have ovulated is a good step, many fertility issues rise when there is no ovulation.

got ovulation means got chance to conceive :p

good luck!

congras blue rabbit, jolene and Mrs Z... hopefuly all of us can bring good news...all jia you okie !!

today feeling very moody and sleepy, don't know if it is because of the medication..

Hi Summer,
Thanks for the advice.

Renee,
Your 'mopping floor' icon is very cute

Jolene,
How're u feeling now? Yesterday I went for my day 10 scan. Surprised to see more than 5 follicles. Was told to continue puregon and scan again this morning.

This morning, scanning showed about 5 good follicles and about 3-4 follicles on average sizes or smaller. Doctor said my body reacts very well to the medicine. But highlighted to me that if I proceed with my SO-IUI, high chance of having multiples. I asked abt conversion to IVF. Doc didn't say cannot. Jus a bit not worth it cos if IVF, ER procedure, the most can only retrieve abt 5 follicles.

Doc asked me want to cancel this programme or proceed. I told me I want to proceed. Then doc ordered HCG jab jus now for me. Nurse gave me the jab already. Tomolo will be the day!

Hi Curious,

I am feeling very worried. Can't work keep thinking about my blood test result. As you know it's really very low and not good. Will get my result later this afternoon. I am very worried. On the other hand keep telling myself it's all fated. So leave it lah. Sorry, pls ignore me lah, trying ways to console myself hor.

Well Back to you now.... So what is your injection quantity?? Ya the quantity is a little low for ivf. cos after er, they have to assess the eggs quality , some eggs will be empty. So you are proceeding with SO-IUI right? Than chance of multiples might be high..... wish you good luck okie and strike.

Hi Jolene,
Thank you! What injection quantity u mean? The puregon?

Yes, I know they have to access the eggs quality and some follicles will be empty. So I will proceed with SO-IUI tomolo. Now I begin to feel slightly excited. Juz now that HCG jab in my thigh...now walk a bit 'suan suan'.... I'll be given MC tomolo. Don't know if I shld take leave and rest at home on Fri?

As for your blood test results, I can understand your anxiety and worries. But hor...we really cannot do anything to help ourselves leh... Did u ask doctor what food or anything u can take to boost it?

Pls think positive. Stress will decrease our body immune system etc....so stay positve and cheerful ok. Pls try...

Hi hopeformiracle,
Thank you! Jia you!! Juz try your best not to think about it...jab daily and diligently and the days will pass very fast. Try not to count the days too....time flies!

All the best to u too!!

Hi Mr and Mrs Z, congrats and all the best..I hope i can hv twins too...and lagi good a boy and a gal at 1 shot..hehe..

Hi Curious, all the best to you...

Winter - My doc is Prof Chen. Think some of the ladies here are his patients.

Same as u, I also dun feel bloated. Only feel bloated on 1st and 2nd day after the ET, then no more. Last night got needle pain from the womb area, sometimes from the right, left or centre. Not sure what it means.

My blood test on 20 Mar will confirm whether I pregnant. I getting bored now... everyday injection and lots of medication to take before 20 March... Yucks...

PS: Would like to congrats the ladies who have just conceive.