babymaking,

Think I paid about $2k+ in cash. We don't have to pay the ER and ET bill. This is submitted to CPF direct for deduction. The $2k+ is basically for medicine purchases, scans, doctor's consultation, etc.

THere is no subsidy for IVF.

Mine was 100% ICSI, I guess it's becos it's a male infertility problem.

You don't have to wait that long for the IVF to kick off. I saw Dr in Oct and get it done in Dec. They wanted to push it cos it clashes with their audit and cos it's too rush. But I pushed for it saying that I can take the opportunity to clear my yearend leave and also yearend is my lull period.

Winter1, don't feel bad about not having full bed rest. I had ER on a Thur and was back to work on the following Tue. Didn't have full bed rest as well cos I am also not someone who can lie in bed. I was telling the rest I even went Robinson sale and bought a car seat and dragged all the way from centerpoint to goodwood park hotel. But of cos, don't jeopardize your chances by doing too straneous things.

curious, I am sure if given a choice, most people would like to have a mixture of sexes, not all boys or girls. But then again, things are not within our control...but cannot complain lah..since I am successful on first try..else sure get humtum by a lot of people here.

hey tch, thks for reply.

did you have to pay 2k plus upfront, or is it as and when the expenses occur?

hmmm i'm glad that you got yours done. kinda encouraged by your positive results

oh do you get to see Dr SF Loh all the time? or it is based on the doc on duty kinda of thingy?

hi winter,

how come you don't get to see DR Loh if he's the appointed gynae?

oh yes, do you go on weekdays or weekends or during office hours?

babymaking,

Think I paid about $2k+ in cash. We don't have to pay the ER and ET bill. This is submitted to CPF direct for deduction. The $2k+ is basically for medicine purchases, scans, doctor's consultation, etc.

You don't have to wait that long for the IVF to kick off. I saw Dr in Oct and get it done in Dec. They wanted to push it cos it clashes with their audit and cos it's too rush. But I pushed for it saying that I can take the opportunity to clear my yearend leave and also yearend is my lull period.

Winter1, don't feel bad about not having full bed rest. I had ER on a Thur and was back to work on the following Tue. Didn't have full bed rest as well cos I am also not someone who can lie in bed. I was telling the rest I even went Robinson sale and bought a car seat and dragged all the way from centerpoint to goodwood park hotel. But of cos, don't jeopardize your chances by doing too straneous things.

curious, I am sure if given a choice, most people would like to have a mixture of sexes, not all boys or girls. But then again, things are not within our control...but cannot complain lah..since I am successful on first try..else sure get humtum by a lot of people here.

Hi all, my bHCG is 473.8IU/L ... I'm confirm pregnant

blurblur,
U really shen ji miao suan... tonight really going to celebrate with my in-laws.

Christine/Jolene/summer/curious/Mrs Z,
thanks for ur faith and blessing

Winter1, dun worry too much, I rested for 2 days only after ET then back to work liao, my work is very stressful and I even got very agitated a few times. From now on I really must be extra careful with what I do.

babymaking,

blue rabbit,
See...we told u...haha!! This is also your 1st attempt right?

board-post.cgi
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">A BIG CONGRATS TO U!!!!!!</font></font>
board-post.cgi

aiyo, something's wrong with the server. It says unsuccesful posting yet posted so many times of my reply. Sorry about that.

Congrats, blue rabbit...

babymaking,

money is paid as and when you buy medicine and the scan.

You don't get to see Dr Loh during the process, except during ER and ET. Monitoring are done by doctors on duty and scans are done by the senographer.

But Hey, look, SF Loh has so many success cases here...so chances are good

thanks tch.
A big congrats for ur twins too. I also wish that I can hv twins then I don't need to think of how to get pregnant again

tch,
I also hv this problem...post n post but got error....maybe b4 u post again, u click 'refresh' and check if your posting is updated.

blue rabbit...Dr Loh really has magical hands!!
board-post.cgi
Your BHCG is high...maybe expecting more than 1 baby...

Peachy, I am about 14 weeks now. Now that you say it, I should try to be less active then..but I cannot help it leh..cos I like to move around. I even notice that even at this stage, I seem to have some water retention on my feet these few days..chamz

you take care.

hi curious,
no leh, i also don't know why. nurse told me this time round want to jab into the muscle, so need longer needles. my previous attempt on GonalF was also using the normal needle leh...

Blue Rabbit,

I am waiting anxiously for your results and very happy that you are pregnant.
Congrats to you. So hope you will have twins..... and wishing you have a smooth 9 months.

congrats, blue rabbit, all these preggies ladies will really really motivate us.

BlurBlur, missed you too......ha.....

hi tch
I also have water retention at quite an early stage. Both my feets were very swollen before I go on leave. after going on leave, they are not so swollen anymore. You must really take care. I also love to move around but now, I have no choice but to rest for the sake of my babies.

congrats blue rabbit.

looks liek Dr SF Loh really got magical hands.

I will be seeing him this wed for first appt, will see how it goes.

tch,
no need up front payment har? that's great news. from the way the gal at KKH IVF say over the phone say like need to pay 3-4k upfront cost. lol.

must be miscommunication.

i'm so apphrehensive of seeing the gynae again, would ya believe it, after the miscarrigae, i avoid doctors like the plague and injections like the scourge :p

so happy to hear positive news on this thread, it gives me the encouragement to try again!

Blue rabbit, so happy for you. I have been following the thread and am waiting anxiously for your news!! Take good care and have a smooth 9 months ahead!!

Blue rabbit,

Congratulations.
I was walking past KKIVF when I overheard IVF centre nurse say that all 3 HCGs of Dr Loh were positive. Was kind of hoping that you are one of them.

Congrats again

hi blue_rabbit

Congratulations!!!! GongXi, GongXi
384933.gif

Did U enjoy your celebrations? Cry for joy hor???
tonite U have a good nite sleep and rest well

Hi curious

i was like U during injections period, i do not encounter any bloatness, each time doc ask me how i feel
and i said no uneasy feeling. He also feel strange and tats make me worried. Later i was told by the nurse
that not everyone will experience bloatness. So dun worry, U'll be fine

Blue rabbit and Jolene
I was watching you gals quietly. Really happy to hear the good news. Very inspiring.

I wish you a very 9 months ahead.

Good morning ladies,

Thank you all for ur blessings. Indeed ur encouragement has kept me sane for the past 2 days, esp. the day before the blood test. I don't know what I'll do if I don't get to see all ur encouragement and positiveness here.

Thanks again and baby dust to all.

I wish all here progressing on all the best and all will succeed... who knows we can form a yr end club for our babies

babymaking,
don't worry, Dr Loh is quite a nice guy and if u hv questions, u can email him and he sure will reply within 1 day.

Blue rabbit,
CONGRATULATIONS!!! So happy for you!

Hope u have a safe and smooth 9 months and enjoy your pregnancy.

Which day did u do your blood test? The score quite high. Me having my test on thurs. No symptoms at all. Things don't look good. very sad already.

Babymaking, you mean vagina scan? I just had my first visit to Dr SF loh and he did an IVF briefing for me and requested that I go for HSG after my next mense. Is this what you mean?

By the way, can anyone let me know if HSG is painful? And what does the test tells us? Is it a pre-requisite for IVF? Will we be given an MC for the day of the HSG. If not, I would have to plan for annual leave.. leave is so precious nowadays with IVF in mind

I am currently on Clomid (first month) and Dr LOh said that maybe I can still try for a the next 2-3 months before IVF. Maybe there is miracle.

hi ww, I did HSG b4...not painful, more of discomfort.

They will inject a dye into you to see if your tube are ok. Will take abt 45mins for the entire procedure...I did that in Eastshore Hospital.

No mc was given for my case so I took a day off to rest...will feel slight cramp after that. Don't worry okie

Hi ww, for me, HSG is painless, but u have to be relax. I didn't feel anything when the dr insert the catheter and injected the dye. But I felt bloated and a bit of cramp that night. Wake up next morning then everything is normal liao. I took half day leave, forgot to ask for mc.

Blue Rabbit
Thanks for your baby dust. I am collecting now...

So happy to hear so many positive news. To the rest of the sisters, good luck. Hopefully more baby dusts for the rests of us in waiting.

ww
HSG was also painless for me and I did not take any pain killer before hand. Just relax and it will be fine. The procedure took about 2.5 hours, including waiting time and review by the RE right after. I went back to work in the afternoon. Heard that you are supposed to be more fertile for a few months after the HSG. Who knows you may strike naturally after that.

I just done ET on 10 March and 3 embryos was implanted. Experience cramps on 10 &amp; 11 March while passing motions. Was afraid that i might have lost the embryos.

Blood test on 13 March shows that my P4 drops to 110. Previously on 10 March was 239. Doc now increasing my cream inject and giving me progynova to increase my hormone level.

On 10 March i have bloated feeling in my womb and a tight feeling but it's gone on 12 march. Was very worried abt it. I also experience very warm and cold feelings. Doc said that it's bcos of the hormone changes.

How does the rest feel after the embryo transfer?

The waiting is really driving me nuts.

ww, thks for sharing yr visit.

I was wondering what is the standard procedure when seeing Dr Loh.

some gyane immediately do a V scan to see the reproductive organs, others require blood tests etc or some just give medicine and ask ya to try, then come back in 2-3 months.

just wanted to know to be mentally prepared.

HSG is only painful if there is blocked tubes, if the dye cannot push through.

i ahve not done a HSG before, but it's usually used to see if there is any blockage with the tubes, if tubes are blocked, then there is no chance of conceiving as egg released cannot travel down the tube to be fertlised.

i conceived before...so chances are tubes are not blocked, so may not be necessary to go for HSG i hope *cross fingers*

Babymaking,

When I first saw Dr Loh, he did a V scan for me to check my ovaries, womb and lining etc..he suggested that I go for IVF as I have blocked tubes and done 2 operations, tried IUI, clomid with no success..he's optimistic, saying that there's still hope..so after resting for 2 months, i started my IVF program with him

HSG is not required in KK if you have done laparoscopy. If not, HSG is required for their "audit" purpose..I think