tzac,

Dont worry too much bout d symptoms even thou I know it's abit hard. Not all ladies have symptoms during d 2ww and I'm of them. I was worried bout d symptoms that time too. Try not to think too much coz might be stressing yourself up which is not good for you.

baby,
I had sore throat just before my ET last month. I sisnt take any med. But I drink a lot alot of water every day. Then I go toilet many many times.. Dunno if it will help for u... Maybe drink hot honey?

Hi baby
Try drink honey with warm water with a empty stomach when u wake up early the morning. I drank 2 to 3 x/wk with manuka honey..and its improve my immune system...

Maybe you can also take alots of vit c fruits (rem not directly from the refri)..Take care!

hi Tickles

Agree dr Zou is really caring and committed to her patients.

I was at dr Zou's last night and i mentioned your case cuz i had similar experience too. I say to her i read that someone in forum had a sudden progesterone dip by half and ask her how come can like that? Then she say ya and luckily you (didnt mention names) were monitored closely and can go for jab fast. She say she was so worried for you cuz HCG at first BT 300+ is very good so must really maintain the support to keep bb developing. She say she ask you to jab immediately not wait till next day as CARE instructed cuz sometimes support come too late, even by half day can mean alot difference. She say hope things smoothly for you from now on. Really can tell she is genuinely concerned for you

Sorry dont mean to discuss about you, just that i also like you, that time, my HCG was 4000+ but progesterone dipped. I wanted to know why then thats why we talked about your case.

Baby79,
Take vit c and make your own honey lemon drink. Drink plenty of water and rest. But if you are taking honey lemon, then dun take barley cos I am not sure if they will cross-react.
Worrying will make it worst. It will be fine, dun think too much ok?

Ru, the recent immunocal i bought is the same packaging as the first link that you sent. Previous ones were the same as 2nd link. Do you know how much the local distributor selling? I probably hv to continue to buy from CARE...anyway, not very long away from ER and ET..so just continue..

Rainbow, yeah, i m the one. The is possibility that my body might reject the embryos. I was told that i hv to take a medication after ER. But dunno wht it is yet. If u want i can ask the nurse tmr when i go for my scan.

Agree that this thread is moving so fast! i read until see stars!

Today is my first jobless day...feels abit weird weird..hehe..

fancy,
i did not take whites during lucrin. even now started puregon, i was also told not to take the whites first leh.... hmmm...

let me clarify tmr if the egg whites will improve eggs growth. update u again.

Pandawife: I called the distributor and they told me per box is S$100 and if you buy more than 2 box free delivery. If you buy 10 box free one box.

Pandawife: by the way, it mention pregnant women also can continue to consume. Did Angela advice that? If yes, then can buy more quantity and get better discount, I thought. Or we can combine and buy so that to get the free box??

Sorri to ask.. if we take Immunocal, does that mean it will give us the protein level so don't have to take egg white anymore? to consume at the start of 1st jab?

ru, I din ask if pregnant liao hv to continue. let me check it out tomorrow. yeah.. i dun mind sharing...it also says recommended to take 1 sachet 3 times daily leh..haha.. now i take 1 sachet a day... wonder if it will be more benefical to take more during 2ww. let me ask tomorrow and let u know.

sparkle bee, i was told tht if i m on immunocal, maybe no need egg whites. i started taking immunocal in Jan ...

oooo... then i must start to take it too... =P must be more KS ...
told my boss yday that I am unable to make it to our company HK trip in Jul coz i will be on IVF hospitalisation leave... he gave me a SHOCKED SHOCKED look... =(

tickles, u so cute leh but can understand as i bet u must be feeling very nervous abt the result. me wonder how i will feel n my reaction next week when i went for my BT. i will b working by then so cant imagine my reaction when i receive call fr kk...

noi, skies, yeah will try not to read too much abt the signs...

sunflower,
Its ok. I know she really concern abt me, Imagine I told her on mon my prog drop, she ask me quickly go for the jab and not to wait. Then Tues she called and check on me again. So nice..

You said your HCG was 4000+ then prog dipped? Then what happened? Dun mind me asking.. Cos my HCG is lower than yours, so I also abit worried..

tickles

at least all your effort n egg whites paid off!! now that u r preg really envy u la. is immunocal prescribed by your doc ? i nvr take this before, my doc din mention anything abt this. sometimes i feel so helpless dun noe wat to eat or to avoid eating during my previous ivf, tats how ended in failure i think. Dr zou seems to be a gd doc, so tomorrow i must call them to make appt first ?

pandawife, its your 2ww now ?

How come U gals will be working from ET till BT result? Tot the doc will give HL for resting during the period? NUH mentioned that i will be given 18 days HL from ER onwards...

babytigers,
Ya. I think after my failed dec cycle. I was desperate. I tried anything and everything. From acu to feng shui I did everything k. When I see anyone say abt this good, i try, say abt that good, I try. Haha! But I am glad I done my best and I succeed. So dun give up k..

My immunocal was prescribe by my gynae during my fresh cycle cos I had so many eggs that I am abit overstimulated. So she started me on that to ease my bloatedness.

As for doc never mentioning anything, maybe when u see something here, u ask the doc lor? Just like I ask my gynae if aspirin is really good when I do IVF. But she tell me usually if its fresh cycle, she will not give cos dun want my body to have too much medication. But CARE gave me during my FET..

Its better u call and make appt b4 gg. BUt dun go if u are having AF hor.Then when u go, bring all your medical reports for Dr Zou to see.

sparkle_bee,
If u wish to rest the whole 2ww also can.. BUt cos I dun want to be away from work too long, so I only took 6 days. And my boss face already not very happy liao.. So stressed when I tell her..

tickles
ic, feng shui i also see, maybe not so religiously in seeing TCM. i visited the male sinseh at marine parade, but after few months i stop going sian ah. i ask my gynae at sgh whether tcm helps, she say she does not have good experience with tcm. maybe this gives me more excuse of not eating TCM. also most of the time the doc say those cheem words and me n dh just listen n orr, orr, orr..

sometimes its also destine i feel, u only took 6 days and u succeeded. i was at home for the miserable 2ww but ended in BFN ! my menses coming ..headache

babytigers, thanks! yeah..i m also on long protocol.. my last attempt also long protocol.
so u hv not decided if u wanna start this month?

Tickles, oh my case .. end up i miscarried. My 4000+ HCG was on day 22 i think. That was the only day i did a BT check on my hormones eversince tested BFP. And that BT was done in PM so CARE only told me next morning that prog level not good. By then i rush down take jab also not in time already. Thats why i agree with dr Zou, sometimes half a day wait also can be quite detrimental.

When i told dr Zou that time that i m/c and prog level was the culprit, she said so 'ke xi' cuz HCG doubling very well. Obviously bb doing well but mother's body not catching up and not providing enough prog to sustain it. She said if only i had knew even half day earlier, might have had the chance to save it.

Tickles, reading about your nervousness during BT reminded me of my own. Like you, i was also shivering while in the last hour waiting for nurse to call. I had to put down all work and go toilet cubicle to hide my shivers. Then came the call and i could barely walk, have to feel myself against the wall and wobble out of the toilet cuz was so overwhelmed that i could BFP that time. I was thinking i was going to fail, hehe

ET2008 ya i was sitting next to tickles during 1 of the visit and didn't know the lady is tickles. Kekeke
Tickles my appt was late yesterday at 845pm, went in for poking at 9pm plus.

Sunflower seed how r u? *wave* My lining is no good during my 2nd scan yesterday, never grow despite increased progynova, will go for 3rd scan this sat. Are u starting ur cycle soon?

pandawife, ya not decided yet, dun noe how.. proceed - headache, dun proceed n wait first also dun noe wat to do at home . if wan to find a job now scared people dun wan me if i tell them i wan to do ivf in few months time.. really wish someone can tell me wat to do now.. dh say go temple again to confirm the verdict, i say dun wan sure will get 'down down' lot one..

Hihi Gan, JY okie, will grow de the lining. Mine did as shared in the other thread so you should be able to too. I m not starting so soon. M/c is very draining to a woman. I am building my health up first then maybe use May/Jun to do a FET.

Wow Gan you were there so late? Dr Zou really work very hard hor? I am glad she has passion and commitment in her profession. Sometimes i find gynae also not as informative or reassuring as her.

sunflower seed, yes yes build up ur health first. All the best! Yup i am keeping finger cross my lining will grow. Dr zou gave me some med to take for these 3 days yesterday. U take care ok.

Babytigers i was also facimg similar difficult decision last year before my ivf whether to change job coz scared the new co won't like me disappearing from work now and then for scan and take long hl. So turn down the offer and decide to focus on the ivf

Zaza
Thanks for the info

Blissful
Dr zou clinic is closed on wed. She will only do acu for those doing the 5 day consecutive acu to prepare for ET or ER. Usually in the evening and I was told tonight at least 5 sisters going down.

Noi
No problem. Seems that we are the "old customers" at dr zou. I totally agreed that after the herbs and acu i body was generally in better condition. I seldom fall ill like last time...

babytiger,
Actually I never really go see those feng shui master or what. I rem I read an article b4 CNY period abt some elphants, promegrate and baby pics, so i just followed only.

ET,
Ya.. I think I might have also met some of u at Dr Zou there b4, just that dunno that its u only...
She has got so many patients in this thread..

sunflower seed,
Aiyo.. Looking at your case, I think I better be careful. My BT was taken on D20 and HCG is 1598. Yours is so much higher. I think I really gotta be careful and take my jabs on time..

Ya.. Dr Zou always say very ke xi when her patients miscarry, she always tell me, so difficult, get liao, yet cant carry to term.. Then u see her sad face and she shake her head..

Gan,
icic.. Oh ya hor, that time u were just sitting beside me.. haha! But I didnt know its u, else we can chat while waiting..

sunflower seed i also heard her telling another girl to call her handphone today for acu this evening. So very nice lor. I was the 2nd last patient seeing her. U seeing her very week now?

I just bought the adhesive heat pad from Daiso IMM. 7 pieces abt palm size for $2. There is those for 8, 12,16hrs type. Remember to look out for the stick-on type

Gan, so u stil with your old emer? at least u hv a job now. i quit due to work stress n long hours.. i dun really regret to quit from tat job, i only miss my colleagues n my income.

Babytigers, i wish i can quit like you lor. Work pressure during our cycle is really no joke! But i cant, i wont sit still at home, hehe

sunflower seed jia you!

Babytoger yes i am still with my old co. Workload has increased quite alot this year so i am trying to manage. I can be quite a workaholic but age catching up so now can't work long hours like last time. Well it's good u take a break from work to relax for the cycle. I think it's impt to keep ourselves stress free during cycling as stress affect our hormones and in turn affect other parts like our egg quality etc. Shld enjoy the freedom of not working now and do things u enjoy doing. One of my gfs also quitted and she took up baking class as she enjoy baking. I wanted chamge job last year was more money driven as the pay was better. But after tots, i decided not to since i want to focus on the ivf. No regrets

Nancy, OIC! Then Dr Zou reali responsible in her job hor. Pei fu!
All the best to yr ET!!!

Tickles, Dr Zou told me if my AF comes, I got to stop the medicine she gave me & go get another medicine during AF stage 1 but no accup lah.