tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Just had my 1st consult wif Dr Hendricks today.. Coincidentally, my menses came too.. Will be doing bllod test on thurs and scheduled for hsg... Im Overwhelmed by all the info tht i received.. And excited at the same time..hehe just wanted to share out my feelings and emotions here.

Hi Su yana,

Doctor din give any explanation. Guess the embroy just refuse to stick to the walls. I experience staining at first... from light to 50cents coin lookalike. finally heavy bleeding. i din do d&c.

nm,
during suppression, i had headaches, hot flushes. stimulation, feel very bloated, tummy like a water melon size...
no acne problems.

justfaith

how u get so many eggs? eat egg white also? my first ivf, i was told i have ard 7-8 eggs retrieved. in the end, i m left with 2 'good' embryos to transfer. better than none, but i guess they must be quite weak (only 4 & 5 cell) as they din survive..

Wish u the best of luck in your ET!!

Rabbit
Hope u will get a BFP this time! is this your first IVF?

Seems like most of the girls here went to KK, i m the only one at SGH ?

Just Faith,
13 is a good number for 100IU of puregon! All the best..ET is just round the corner.

Hi PandaWife,

pai seh, were u e one who said your mentioned abt u hvg e problem of rejecting embies? Did your Dr say what u can take to improve this? Thanks!

Pandawife,
Can we take eggwhites during lucrin stage?? I take 2 eggs daily.
Anyway I am going for BT and scan on April15th . Hopefully I go to puregon stage. 

Justfaith,
All the Best for ET. Take rest.

Ladies ,
So many new comers .. this thread is moving really fast.
I have doubts about TCM. When do I need to continuous acupuncture before ET/ER??
How abt hubby ?? do they need continuous acupuncture before ER for good soldiers..
Any acupuncture needed during 2ww , on the day of ET?? Any suggestions..

wah sey, the thread is moving so fast that my eyes a little blur...

@Pandawife: the last time i did IUI with CARE, went thru scans/bloodtest, was able to get ard 5 follicles on Clomid. For this IVF, Angela didn't test on me further, just told me to go back for 1st jab after a month on gynera... abit scared shitless abt the needles.

Check: How painful is Menogon and where do we inject that?
Before ET, generally the tummy will be how big huh? I kinda have to be stealth abt my IVF cos office peeps are irritating... so abit stress just thinking abt it.

me added myself in this list

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)
8. Fi_hozali (june/july)
9. honeypoppy (May) @CARE
Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy
3. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
4. Working_wife (mid May 10)
5. Prayhard (Jul 10)
6. justfaith (15-Apr-10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr
5. Rabbit

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Can i noe are u guys on long cycle ? i was on short cycle previously, inject Lucrin & puregon at the same time for 10 days.

Ya i m also curious to noe does acupuncture really help n when do we do it during the ivf. and its needles again, so scared.

Tzac/Nancy/Blissful, yes, noone is indespensable in the office. Anyhow I will still take leave as planned on Thursday, hopefully lining will grow when i am relax. make appt for facial liao.
My staff were asking can they call me when i am on leave regarding work, told them "No" said i want a break during my leave.

Tzac all the best to your coming BT! Nancy your ET this Thursday right? All the best!

Starbabies, after reading your post, i regain some confidence, went accu just now and Dr Zou prescribed some med for me to take these 3 days, she said help lining grow. So will take her med 2 hrs after the progynova. Now i am trying all methods.
I am also taking baby aspirin now with the progynova each morning since D4 but seems like aspirin not effective for me lor, coz didn't help much in the lining.

Tickles, Dr Zou called you around 10pm today ar? Think it's you coz the HCG was the same as what you posted earlier.

babytiger, acupunture suppose to help in blood circulation and therefore would be beneficial to the lining. But do it when you are comfortable, don't stress yourself over acupunture if you don't like more needles to poke you, stress is not good. during ivf, most impt is to have a carefree mentality with little stress

thks Gan
so u did any acupunture ? seen people talking abt how gd acupunture is in aiding pregnancy. i failed my first ivf, so i m trying to get more info on how to increase my chance of a sucessful ivf. Age is catching up for me.

good luck to you on your upcoming ET !

babytigers,
iam on long protocol. on D21 - starts lucrin then after 2 weeks scan .. thursday i smy scan.. hope u r mentioning this.. First time i didn't do accupuncture.. this time no chance iam leaving.. doing all possible things.. it is not painful.. it just a prick.. no pain no gain... :)

fancy, do i go to just any acupuncture shop to do this fertility treatment or only certain shops does it ? where do they prick, stomach ?

babytiger, i failed my fresh cycle in dec without any tcm or acu and started seeing dr zou for weekly acu. I am doing my FET now. Hmm at this moment, my lining is not ideal, so i need to take more progynova to try increase the thickness. I am on medicated FET. so i maynot be a good example on how acu has helped me. but many girls here who went through TCM and acu BFP. So it's really individual body.

You can make appt to see Dr Zou, she is well versed in IVF, so can give u advice. She will do acu on your tummy and back. each time is $25

Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505
Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

Does dr zou prescribe med during ivf stages cos the nurse at NUH said that strictly no Chinese med allowed once jab starts. Ok to do accupuncture though. Need to know before gng to dr zou. Tnx!

sparkle bee, yes dr zou prescribe med. but if your doc says strictly no chinese med, then don't take bah. But u can go for acu

I didn't take any tcm during my fresh cycle. during my consultation with Dr Loh on my FET, he also said no chinese med when i start my progynova so i didn't take any. But will be taking chinese med the next 3 days because i am hopping my lining will grow so that I can do ET and Dr Zou prescribed med to me just now.
Will take the chinese med 2 hrs after my progynova.

Gan, thks much! guess i hv to travel a bit to amk as i stay at tampines. hopefully she will not turn out to be another jurong east sinseh (no offence as i have bad exp with her!)

Hi gan, tnx for the infor.
I m just worried tat she will b offended if I dun take her med.
Apart fr Chinese med, hw can u increase ur lining? Any natural method?

Zaza
Did the take the 2ww dr zou medication right after ET?

Snappack
My ET is also tomorrow. Let's jia you together

Just Faith
13 eggs is a good no. All the best for the ET tomoorrow too

babytigers
Almost all TCM do acu but they may not be familiar with IVF protocol. Dr zou does front and back acu. First tummy and legs for 20mins and back for another 20mins. With the electrodes and heater for better effect. Some TCM only use needles.

babytigers,
The egg whites, I throw them away. Its a bit wasteful. But also cant just ask my hby or maid to finish them. Moreover, I take this amt daily. So they will feel sick too. So I just close 1 eye and throw them away.. Immunocal is a powdered form protein drink. Just mix it with water and drink, but it taste terrible. So like what pandawife says, she mix with orange juice. I take both when I am injecting Puregon and a few days after ER. I rem I stopped after my ET.

Btw, i was also told not to take any herbal soup etc after ET. BUt during my last FET, I took Dr Zou's med. However, as I was feeling sick during ET, I only started taking 4 days after ET. But I time them 2 hours apart.

Gan,
Yes.. Dr Zou called me at ard 9plus 10pm.. She is suh a caring doc. She knew my prog level drop when i called her on MOn, I already spoke to her on Mon le, then yday she called me and check if I'm alright. Then ask me to update her on tml's BT results. She calculated my HCG level and told me its normal range. U mean u were still at her clinic poking at that hour?

Btw, I feel that its good that your doc is giving u aspirin leh.. Cos my FET, I took too. I read that it help to promote blood curculation to your womb thus will assist in implantation.. Hang on there and do your acu regularly k..

nancy,
I already went back to work on 1 apr. I took HL for 6 days.. But in between gt 1 sat and 1 sun, So I rested for total 8 days..

babytiger,
I also failed my fresh cycle in Dec09. After seeing so many ladies here gg to DR Zou for acu, I decided to give it a try. I went there very regularly twice a week from Dec to Mar. Only during CNY period, I stopped for 2 weeks. Just before my natural FET in Mar, I went for daily acu too. Dr Zou even arrange for other Drs to come and do it for me when she went Taiwan at that period. I must say she is really caring, when she is in taiwan, she ask her helper (the auntie outside) to call and update her on my status. My lining at that moment was at 8cm, so still quite thin, so she instruct the auntie to prepare a diff type of med for me (supposed to drink during 2ww but she ask me to start early). I went for acu diligently till the day b4 my ET.

Then a few days b4 my BT, she called and ask me how I was etc. Ask me abt my symptoms etc. Even that day when my prog level sudden drop, I panic and I called her, she also told me must rest well and quickly go and take the oil based prog jab. Then last night she called me and ask me how I was again..

I feel she is those Doc who are really caring. Sometimes when I visit her, she will tell us that her patients striked and u can see that she says that very happily. But sometimes she will tell her the patients lost the baby etc, and u can see she feel very "ke xi" like that lor.. No harm trying, can just go once or twice and see if u wanna continue with her.

Someone answer please iam posting again.. I know this thread damn fast .. people miss reading it..
I have doubts about TCM. When do I need to continuous acupuncture before ET/ER??
How abt hubby ?? do they need continuous acupuncture before ER for good soldiers..
Any acupuncture needed during 2ww , on the day of ET?? Any suggestions..

Can we take eggwhites during lucrin stage?? I take 2 eggs daily

Iam going for scan tomorrow to check the lining and then hopefully graduating to puregon stage.
Ladies please wish me luck.

Babytigers,
Even I stay very far away.. no other go .. but I manage to go twice a week.
I checked with nurse in KKH – Chinese medicine can take but diff – 4 hrs she said.
Once I start puregon I will check with doc and then act accordingly.. but planning to do acupuncture regularly.

Snappack/Justfaith./Nancy
All the best for ur ET tomm.

Ticklets,

Very true.. though I have language prob with her.. she tries her max level to understand me..

sparkle_bee (sparkle_bee) ,
Its ok if u do not wish to take Dr Zou's med. She understands.. Cos most docs will tell their patients dun take any TCM med during IVF period.. So u can just tell her that your doc says no.. She is ok one..

Actually, I did ask my doc if I can take, but she just say, I dunno what is the content, so... Then she stopped.. But she never say a def NO.. So I just take it with a open heart. By the way, its my Dr who encourages me to go for acu after my failed fresh cycle in Dec. So I guess it helps in certain extent ba..

Anyway, DR Zou told me that in China, when people do IVF, they will do acu to tiao the body for a few monhs to prepare 1st b4 doing IVF and the people usually will take both western and chinese med. If scared will conflict, just time it 2 hours apart..

Hi Gan
Dun worry, stay +ve. Am sure your lining will grow to the ideal thickness. Jia You, Sister!

Hi Tickles & sisters who have spread your bb dust
Thanks, thanks, holding tight tight to your precious bb dust!

Hi Sister who are with Dr Zou
Can help me to check with Dr Zou whether is my hubby can drink the red dates, wolfberries and longan drink I made, he likes to take it (a cup) when I make myself a pot….thanks in advance….

tickles
Yes, totally agreed what u said abt dr zou. She is really concerned for her patients and can tell from the way she descibes the successful cases. I am glad i went to her too. She is also my emotional support. At least she understands how we feel at every stage and she always tell me to think positive. Been seeing her since 2008 even before she expanded her current clinic hee

fancy,
The continuous acu before ER/ET I think is to prepare your womb and lining. Acu helps to warm up your womb. It also helps in thickening your lining if its too thin, or thinning it if its too thick.

As for hubby, it depends u the 2 of u. My views is since u already doing it, your hubby might as well do it too since he will be accompanying u there right? No need waste time, both can do tgt. At least can try to improve both of your body too. No acu needed during 2ww and on the day of ET. Dr Zou prefers her patients to rest at home durng 2ww instead of travelling down for acu during 2ww. The last acu session will be the day b4 ET.

For my case, my hubby does it with me too. Thou I am doing FET and dun need hubby's sperms already, he is determined to improve his sperm condition. My hub told me that he wants to do it regularly and take the herbs for a few months and then do another SA test to see if his condition improves or not..

Nancy,
Ya.. I erem she always tells me my heart beats very fast when I see her. She says cos I'm too stress already. I always tell her, how not to be stress when I am spending so much time, effort and money on IVF when I cannot even control the outcome. Then she laughed and always tell us must relax and dun think too much.

tickles, remember u said u hv no more sore breasts, bloatedness, tummy cramp etc when u nearing ur BT, is tat correct?

me dun hv all these symptons when i move in to 2ww. oni tummy pain n keep going toilet. wonder whether hv eaten the wrong things or not. tis 2ww is really long .........

may i knw is it a long wait to get an appt with Dr zou?

ru,
My immunocal packaging is not like that. MIne is a white box with blue wordings... So not sure if the content is the same thou.. But mine did state its a protein isolate powder.. Also can boost immune system.. But packaging is def different.

Nancy - I took the herbs 3hr after ET .. I called her asst and she told me so ... Doctor Zou sometimes open on Friday but only in the evening to attend to her IVF patients but u must reserve the slots in advance

tzac,
ok, I did my ET on 24 Mar (Wed) I didnt feel anything till 29 Apr (Mon), I started having mild tummy cramps, then I dun have sore breast, only that I feel that my nipples are a little painful. Bloatedness, I dun feel extreme bloatedness, but I know I kept burping and farting (paiseh), then I feel my tummy a little tight during night time or after meals. During 29Mar - 4 Apr that week, I rem there were 2 nights I feel like vomitting after dinner, the 1st night I annot tahan and I puke, the 2nd night, I managed to endure.

When I was in my 2ww, I didnt immediately have the symptoms, It was after a few days.. So maybe not so early ba.. Maybe only after implantation, then u will feel something. But dr zou did tell me implantation will be ard 5-6 days if I didnt rem wrongly.. So those few days must be careful lor. Rem to put the het packs on your tmmy to keep warm..

Dr Zou's queue, I must say if u are lucky, no need wait too long, if not I usually go and show face 1st then tell Auntie Liying that I go coffee shop for dinner then come back, then I wont feel that I waited very long. The most I waited was 1 hour.

Hi Nancy and Tickles
Agreed with u. Dr Zou is a very patience and caring chinese sinseh I had seen so far...I went to her since yr 2007..I continued faithfully taking her med and accup during my previous try...althou not successfully but I feels my overall health had improved......I stopped seeing her for quite some time but, will be seeing her soon....

Ticklets,
Thanks for the info. i will ask my hubby also to do it, when iam doing it continously before ER .

iam going to Zou tomm eve - 7.00

after scan and BT , when do they inform us that we are ready for puregon. tommorrow iam going so i will know the result tomm??

Noi,
Hi which stage u r in ?? add urself in the latest list posted and repost it.

Noi,
Just realised so many of u seen her for so long leh. Oh, then I realised, she can rem my name everytime she sees me. But also maybe I diligently go to her every week la.. haha!

thanks tickles. guess i m stressing myself by trying to analyse the symptons haha. Cant help it as the 2ww is nearing.. cant test on HPT too since i read from internet tat due to pregnly jab, it will give false reading...gotta wait till 7 days after the jab which is still 5 days away...keep having af kind of cramps so really scared to see red whenever i went to toilet. i really peifu u to wait till BT day though u mention its becos u dun hv courage.

Hi tzac
Dun stress yourself by thinking all the signs & symptoms of +ve. I regretted it during my previous try. Everyone's body is diferent. Stay happy and +ve. Jia You, sister

tzac,
Haha! Having af like cramps is good. My cramps also like that one. But as long as not too painful can le. CARE did tell me if it gets too painful, must quickly inform them. Haha! I really didnt test lor. Then when I reach CARE on my BT day and pass them my urine, I was shivering leh. When the nurse, wants to draw my blood, she ask me to stop shivering, I just just too scared. I'm afraid the urine test will turn out negative. Then when they bring in the HPT with a stern face and show my nurse, my heart sink. I tot gone liao, this kind of expression. Then they started asking me when was the urine sample taken, when was the last time I urinate b4 I took this sample etc, that moment I already sian half liao. Then they show me, I saw a faint +. Then I ask them + means have or dun have? Pregnant or no pregnant? Then they say its positive, but hormones still a bit low. When I heard that I cried..

Its very scary la.. But dun worry too much k.. Dun let it affect u. I was scared/ nervous till the day b4 my BT. So u try to relax ok..

Anyone had sore throat during stimming stage?
Im having bad sore throat... Pain when swallow saliva.. And body heaty too..
Dr gave me some syrup but doest seems to help.. Been drinking barley water to help keep body cool so not so heaty..
But wat else can i take?

Im worried it will affect my chances... How ah??