jeinthiangel, how r u feeling? r u still on leave or went back to work?

gan, do take care n hv a gd rest. health is impt so dun worry too much abt work. i agree with Blissful tat no1 is indispensable. in the past, i m osso stressed up with work till cant get to sleep..so nowadays.. me always remind myself there are other priorities in life beside work.

me getting nervous n restless as the BT date draws nearer. no more symptions for me now. no bloatedness, nausea but only occassionally tummy cramp like af coming...cant used hpt too due to the pregnly jab....sigh....

starbabies, thanks for sharing the experience. i agree with you, coz even the most textbook perfect statistics can have failed cycle. i am also trying not to tink too much, and not be too obsessed about trying to achieve certain numbers/stats. this way, will not have so much stress...
i read a book yesterday, its about stress management. We should always tink that we already have a full cup of water, instead of half cup. so i tell myself, my life is already very complete and blessed, to have a wonderful DH. Having a baby is a bonus, not to complete my life. I hope i am making sense to the rest here.

tzac, I am back to work last week awready...Ok feeling much better only thing by 6pm i get very tired and sleepy....

Late evenings i feel giddy n vomitty... other than that normal...

snappack, your number fertilised is very good leh. dont worry, doc will do what is best for you. just trust him and relax.. worry too much will affect ur body hormone levels...

Honeypoppy,

Welcome onboard

Just faith,

All the best for your ER. Take care and take lot of rest and get ready for ET soon.

Gan,

Hey don’t stress urself, just wait and hope for the best. Hope ur lining will grow.

Ticklets,

How r u ?? any updates?? Did u take the progesterone support?/

Pandawife,
Good no of follicles.. growing fine I guess.. don’t worry lining will grow . it is just 4th day of puregon rite??
Lining structure – they mention something like triple layer.. ya starbaby is rite.. all knowledgable ladies.. hehhe.
Hey thanks a lot. for checking. planning to go for womb massage – rustic nirvana – someone mentioned in the thread…
Well said having a baby is just a bonus .. we all should be lucky to have a wonderful and supportive DH

Jenithiangel,
thanks for the info.. let me go behind my hubby and ask him to follow this so that I get good soldiers.. ha ha

Snappack ,
Hey good no of eggs fertilized, rest well and get ready for ET. Relax

Pandawife, thanks..but hor the Dr did tell me that my womb will not be at its optimum stage when I do ET. There is one very big follicle when I scanned last week and our womb condition will follow the progress of the biggest follicle. He recommended to do egg collection last Sat but my DH is overseas therefore we delay until yesterday...So I am taking TCM now to help in implantation..hope this will helps..

fancy,
Ya.. I took the prog jab last night le. Its very painful.. BUt I must endure.. My butt still hurts today. But tonight still gotta take too..

I feel very giddy today. I think my body is absorbing the prog already. Feeling tired too...

jeinthiangel,
That chinese calendar is def no true for my case la.. I think u can just play but dun trust it too much. It was not accurate for my #1 which I conceive naturally.

Wow !! 2 days of good news in a row !!
Congrats bubbly_me !!

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy
3. Snappack (15-Apr-10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Blood test is done in the morning (before 9am) then U will know the result before lunch (12pm)
This is how KKH's blood test is done.
They will ask u to go home after taking the blood

Jeinthiangel: Thanks for the info...I will go and get the jab...me prone to flu..so must take...and also for building up the soldiers...will show hubby...

Pandawife: Thanks for Immunocal info...Will take note of it...Will try Tickles pkt 1st..see whether like or not...Before buying the whole mth supply...

Pandawife
Yours seems good...

I had my scan just now... My right side is good.. Can see abt 10 follicles.. But my left side is disappointing.. Can only see a few small ones.. My dr says if only my left side is as good as the right side.. He says maybe i will get only abt 12-14eggs... My previous cycle i got 20eggs collected...

I forgot to ask my lining thou... If i dint hear wrongly i think its at 6.7mm... Is it thin? Im only at my 5th injection...

Dr says my er is likely to be on mon or tue...

Nadia,
You do not accept PM. Anyway, just to let u know I got 21 packets of the Immunocal left. I bought my Immunocal at $135. So per packet is $4.50. Do let me know if you want to take over all my balance k.

Hi Tickles..I dun accept PM..I also dun noe...Just change the settings just now...So sowie..

Now I am thinking..Shld I buy all..scared cannot take the taste..argh..Hmm..me buy 10 from u 1st..can?

Then if can take the taste..me buy the balance..

Let me know how to arrange the payment and collect..Tanks...

Pandawife:first of all, good to hear that your progress is in order. Btw, why CARE recommended Immunocal to you and your hb? U mentioned can improve sperm quality. How long have you and your hb been taking it?

Jstar: Congrats to you!

Went to NUH to get jabs to stablize the baby. Only 1 word can describe it. OUCH!

Have to get this injections twice a week at NUH (Coz its at the butt and the nurse has to administer it) for 8 weeks.

A scan will be done on the 27th of April for them to determine the location of the baby and when my edd is.

BTW, what's BFP ah?

zaza, tickles and tzac...thank you thank you!

vivi_jc...i asked the nurse what's my bhcg level and she said it's in the region of 2000+ but she also said it does not mean i'm expecting twins...except that it means pregnancy very stable.

bubbyly_me
Wa.. Thats very high leh.. You are in day what when u did the BT? Even mine also not that high when I took my BT yday at Day 20 after ET. Mine is only 1598.. So envy..

jstar,
That jab u need to do it twice a week, I just started yday, I need to do it daily till next mon's scan and see if I have to continue or not. Cos my prog drop yday.. haha! painful jab..

Congrats to all BFP..

For those in 2WW, just want to ask, how u spend your 2 weeks?

I did ET this morning, i'm really geting bored in bed now..

Really dunnoe what to do..

Having backache for sitting or lying too long..

Is me! Sorri i know i have been MIA for donkey years, hope u all dun mind to hv me back hehe :p

Would somebody highlight me on the IVF journey, ie. procedures, cost, etc or any other useful info.

Will TCM n accunpture helps to improve fertility? if yes, any sinseh to recommend? (do provide me his/her contact n address)

Do you think tat fengshui do play a part on tis fertility issue? read an article on this partiuclar HK star & she is preggy with twins after consulted a fengshui master to help her on her fertility. Any info is greatly appreciated.

Congrats to those who just gotten their BFP, hooray!!!

Thank you veri muchy. :D

My nurse did not tell me. Tot she will so that I can agar how many I have.

Its ok lah. Just wait 2 weeks and see lor.

Tickles, you only paid $135 for immunocal? haha..i wanna faint liao.

baby, i oso hav more eggs on one side...i tink its the left side got more.. right side slightly lesser... quantity not terribly impt..i tink quality more crucial...
hmmm.. i dunno whts my lining in numbers...was only told its abit thin.. which is ok for now..coz i only jab for 3 days.. this morning when i went, i havent jab..coz dunno if will reduce dosage..so i only jab my 4th day dosage after the scan.
my projected ER is next thurs....hmm...urs is quite a few days earlier since u started puregon just 1 day before me.

ru, let me try and summarise the long story short. my DH has sperm DNA fragmentation, to treat this, need to hv high antioxidant supplement, so was prescribe to take Immunocal to improve this. then i was told tht i can also take it to protect the good cells in my body..coz will also hv beneficial effects on the eggs. we hv been taking since Jan... takes about 3 months to see improvements in sperm/eggs when u r on supplements.

brownie, you can play online games, read books, watch drama? or tink of the things tht u hv always wanted to do but no time?

Ticklets,
Oho painful… relax .. take lot of rest.. u will be fine.

Bublly me,
Congrats .. Catching ur baby dust. Good HCG quite high..

Vivi_jc,
Can understand ur position.. just hold on.. don’t stress.. relax… u go for B.T early morning , u will know the result by noon . all the best.

Baby,
You will be fine.. think positive.. u will have good no of follicles. Generally they can't see all follicles in the scan, when I did my first time they said only 7 – 8 follicle, but retrieved 16 . so no worry and prepare urself for ER.Moreover quality is important

Jstar,
U r funny .. after reading everyone wishes.. asking us what is BFP – Big fat positive . ha ha.

Brownie,
In2WW just relax , stay happy and positive and follow do’s and don’t and don’t follow the symptoms closely.. watch favourite movies

thanks everyone for the encouragment... I will stop worrying for now.. Just hope i will have good quality embryos to transfer and bfp!! If i bfp.. Its ok if there isnt much left to freeze..

Pandawife
For my left side.. Seems blur on the screen lei... The scan done last week also cant see clearly.. Dr kept pressing on my tummy also cant see properly.. Says it might be obsruction from the bowel... Today also cant see clearly.. Duno wats wrong...
Dr ask me to continue on my 225iu.. Hopefully the rest can catch up..
I eat the egg whites till i wana puke.. I cant finish my today dose.. Ate halfway stop.. Wana puke sia... How u guys cook yr egg whites? I poach it in hot water... Then add pepper and soy sauce... Yucks..

I rem my previous fresh ivf.. I only took egg whites and alt day of chicken ess.. No accup no red dates etc.. The response seems better... Hmm... So ironic.. Somemore this time round even had fever.. Sian... I think too much bu liao.. Esp now weather so hot..

Congrats to all with BFPs! Its really great to hear the good news here... it gives us all hope! I'm waiting for my FET in May, adding to the list here.

Waiting to start IVF
1.su_Yana (May) @NUH
2.Ronniemini (May)
2. Nadia (June)
4. ET2008 (JULY)
5. 12BMami (June/July)
6. Sparkle_Bee (May) @ NUH
7. Blissful2010 (June)

Lucrin Stage
1. Fancy

Puregon Stage
1. Baby
2. Pandawife
3. Rainzs

Waiting for ET
1. Gan
2. Nancy
3. Snappack (15-Apr-10)
4. Working_wife (mid May 10)

2WW
1. Mabel - BT date
2. vivi_jc - BT date : 16 Apr
3. tzac - BT date : 20 Apr
4. JJ_ttc - BT date : 26 Apr

BFP Congrats
tickles
jeinieangel
Jstar
Bubbly_me

2nd Trimester
Zaza

Third Trimester.
singapoh

Thanks fancy! hope you catch the baby dust!

Jeinthiangel...my hcg level is in the region of 2000+

tickles...if count ET as D2 then today is my D19 when i did my BT.

Thanks PandaWife and fancy...

I'm having cramps like my AF is coming now..
Not sure what happen..
I just did my ET this morning, isn't it too soon to have cramps right after ET?

I dun remember having cramps on ET day during my fresh cycle..

Can anyone advise.. I'm getting worried now..

Pandawife,
Ya.. I paid $135 only. I knew u will faint when u see that. Maybe u want to go AT's clinic to get? But dunno can or not la..

fancy,
ya.. I try to relax more.. So hopefully my reading will go up in my next BT..

bubbly_me
icic.. Erm.. Almost same day. But your readings still higher than mine by quite a bit. nvm.. Hopefully mine goes up up up.. Think positively..

Prayhard,
I'm fine.. Only that my butt hurts.. Gotta take daily prog jabs lor.. I also hope I get good numbers for my next BT>. Fingers crossed..