Nancy,
I use the travel disposable type of heat pack. just peel off the back of the sticker then stick it on the inner of your shirt at the tummy area. I put every alt days during my 2ww, and I will put it there for the whole day even to bed. Will only remove it after I wake up. The brand I forgot le, but its all japanese wordings on the packaging. Just go to any travel shops like winter time and buy the heat packs can liao.

tzac,
Dun think so much abt the discharge first.. Some people might have different symptoms.. Dun let the look of the discharge affect your mood..

Gan/ Tickles

where are these travel shops that sell the heat packs? At which shopping centres? any at Bugis junction?

Actually don't understand why cannot use microwave to warm the gel pack? We are not eating the gel nor put directly on flesh...

Tickles

aiyo...must be so stressful during et with the malfunctioning.
Good thing your gynae is cool...anyway all water under the
bridge now... It worked and you bfp!

Nancy

what are the grades of the 8 embies they are thawing for u? I think most centres won't do blast unless u have a lot of embies to start off u. Good luck for the et!

miraclebaby,
Can get from the shop call winter time or cold wear. I know suntec has..Bugis junction I dunno.

Dr Zou told me dun use the gel packs on the tummy, cos its too heavy and its not good. but the gel pack can be used to ease the pain if u take the oil based progesterone jabs..

Ya.. It was really stressful, i see the nurse panic. Then can see my doc was a little pissed cos the panic made me worried and nervous. But I see her still very confident and calm.. She just instruct the rest what to do and completed the transfer. Initially I was a little worried. But after that we told ourselves, everything has been done so no point worrying too..

Gan

Yes...I agree that retail theraphy goes some way to destress and help make us happy... at least until the credit card bill comes! I have also been buying a lot of clothes over the last 2 months even though I am hoping to move on to maternity clothes! And just 2 weekends ago, I bought a prada bag and an expensive watch as well ... Hubby doesn't quite understand this shopping impulse but he did sponsor the bag...haha

I just like to share something regarding the heat pad that everyone seems to be talking about now. The heat pad is useful to keep your womb warm to help in implantation. But according to my TCM Dr and IVF websites, it's better not to apply heat immediately after ER as there are wounds in the ovary and excessive heating can increase the chances of getting an infection. For those doing FET, I think using the heat pad should be fine as it's not invasive like the fresh cycle which involves ER.

As for me, I stated to use the heat pad again 3days after ER as I was suffering from bloatedness and lower abdomen pain. Putting the heat pad on my lower abdomen helps to relive the pain with the heat and pressure applied. I bought the heat bag from Unity pharmacy. The type you just pour hot water to fill up the bag and stopper it. One advantage is that it can be reused over and over again.

The 2ww was hell for me. The day I had my eggs extracted (Saturday), 1 of my cats peed blood and my husband rushed him to Mount Pleasant. The next day the vet called and told us to go down to see him. I struggled to the pet hospital.

My egg was transferred on Tuesday and I was den suffering very bad side effects from the medicine to prevent OHSS. I was so dizzy and bloated and kept wanting to vomit.

The next day, my Cat passed away. I cried so much. I could not go to the pet hospital coz I was in pain and bloated and all. In the end, I did not see my Cat for the last time. The embrologist called me and told me not to be upset as it will affect me.

I have not been sleeping well for the past few days as the day for the BT is on Monday. I do not feel any difference. Just still a little bloated from the slight OHSS.

Hi miraclebaby, i bought the disposable heat packs for travel from the the Traveller's planet at Paragon yesterday. They got 2 sizes, i bot the bigger size. Cost $1.90.

Trickles, kekekeke yes now i recall you are the sister who mentioned the gel heat pack heavy on the tummy!
Wow, tickles, the storage fee is expensive. I think I paid 300 plus in kkivf for 9 embbies. Maybe because public hospital.

Jstar, i am sorry to hear about the loss of your cat. *hugz* can understand how u felt because my cat of 21 years pass away of old age last year Jan. I didn't get to see her for the last time too as i was working...took urgent leave to cremate her after my mum called me and break the news to me. it was a terrible feeling.

But at this moment in 2ww, although hard not to feel sad as your pet has passed away, do calm yourself and take alot of rest ok. must keep positive thinking during the 2ww.

Jstar,

so sorry to hear that. I know how u feel.

I lost my dog in 2006. My dog was hit by a car right before my eyes and I cried everyday for 2 months. Her ashes is still with us. She's in a better place now.

Tickles,

the storage fee is very ex. Are u planning for a 3rd baby?

I won't be renewing after this December. 3 kids are more than enuf for me

feeling a bit down today. went for scan and seems although the orgalutran helps to stop ovulation, my follicles didnt grow very much.
rt side only 2 increase size from 13 to 13.5 and 9 to 9.5, other 3 remain about 7. left side from 6 and 5 last thurs to 7.5 and 6 today with 2 more follicles of 6mm. Dr increase my puregon dosage from 150 to 200 to now 300. my lining went up now is at 8. it's day 6 of stimulation

is it normal for the follicles to grow slowly? the ultrasound cliniciam told me a bit slow.
i take protein n essence of chicken, keep womb warm n also go for acu. dono wat i can do to help follicles grow.

dono y today feel so down also.

Tickles/Gan /Bing
Thanks for the info on Heat pad. Gan, will check out the traveller's planet shop soon. I have to get all i need before ET. So i guess this disposable type is lighter and it sticks to the skin. Thanks again, Ladies

Tickles
Does ur gynae know that u took tcm medication after ET? I am okay to continue dr zou meds during 2ww but my hubby thinks otherwise. Sigh.....maybe take when he is not home hee...

bing thanks for the info.

jstar
so sorry to hear abt ur cat. i know how u feel too. few mths back, when my cat was in icu, the vet prepare us for the worse.then after surgery call us say cat in critical state. call us again at 130am say cat pass away. the last time i see the cat he didnt look at me at all. i think he knew it was time. but pls pls pls take care of ur welfare first k. hugz.

Gan 2973....ya hopefully it come soon....the soreness is a killer this time...

12BMami....Be Strong...Hopefully everything will be k...

Jstar..sorry to hear on your loss..i lost my cat 3 yrs ago...till todae I remember her...she is young..only abt 5 yrs old that time..sudden kidney failure and passed away after 1 week...It was a shock for me n hubbie..cos she's was normal all along...Pray to HIM for strength....It will take time to heal...Take care dear...

12BMami - don't dispair .. continue eating yr protein stuff like egg white, ensure milk ...

Not is not the time to give up .. Juz continue on with doc's adv & ask again at nxt visit.

Hi Nancy and all who wishes to use the heat packs. I only use it after my ET as I was doing FET leh. I dun stick it directly to my skin, I stick it on the inner of my shirt but it also doesnt have direct contact with my skin too as I wear my shorts too as it will be too hot, When I feel that its too hot, I just pull up my shirt for a while only. I got mine at those travel fair some time back. Its so left overs from my previous holidays.. But mine is def adhesive ones. There is also another type that u just shake but that one is not adhesive. Just nice I overheard Dr Zou telling someone else to use and I ask her abt it and she told me. Maybe u girls might want to ask her abt it and ask her where got sell. Cos I rem she was telling another girl too..

miraclebaby,
maybe u can try wintertime? I actually gt it some time back during natas fair. So I forgot if its cold wear or winter time le..

Nancy,
Rem dun stick the heat pack to your skin hor, else later very painful when u remove it. Stick to the inside of your shirt near your tummy area can liao..

As that time my lining wasnt very ideal, Dr Zou ask me to start taking the med even b4 my ET le. However, after the ET, I stopped during the 1st few days cos I was down with flu and was feeling tired all the time. So lazy to make the herbs too. But I think I starting taking the herbs ard 4 days after my ET. I timed the western med and herbs 2 hours apart. Some days I only took the herbs once a day only. But I feel if u want to eat right, dun keep thinking if it is not good. Just drink it with an open heart.

12BMami (12bmami),
If lining not as good now, when u go to DR Zou, rem to tell her abt it k.. I think she'll poke diff acc points for u to help u with your lining and eggs.. I rem during my ET, she also tell me my lining not good enug, but she say nvm acu can help..

Singapoh,
Yes. I want #3 if possible. So I will renew my storage fee. I guess cos I had 13 eggs then, so storage fee more ex. I rem they have a range like 1-10 one pricing, 11-15 one pricing etc.. Cant rem clearly le, must dig out the doc to see. So mine more ex, I think since I already used 3 and got bal 10, maybe my renewal wont be so ex liao.. My next renewal should be in Dec 10.

Gan,
Ya.. I think I'm the one. Cos i overheard Dr Zou telling another girl to use while doing acu. So I kpo ask her if I can use. Then I ask her if can use the gel ones and she tell me better not cos its heavy. She say can use gel ones if your injection areas at the butt hardened or gets painful but after ET, should use the lighter ones like the travel packs.. But I too find the travel packs better, cos it heats up for many hours unlike the gel ones, heat up just a while only..

JStar (jstar),
Dun be too upset k.. I know its hard but negativity will cause a drop in progesterone level. I rem for my fresh cycle in Dec, After ET, I had a sudeen plunge in my progesterone level which my doc believe is the cause of the failure of my cycle. I was required to go back immediately to take the oil base progesterone jab and I took it daily for my 2ww. So u dun think too much k... Rest well..

hi gers
juz went toilet n saw a brownish disharge abt 1/2 pinkie finger size. can't be implantation since this is e 3rd day (I did my iui on thurs)

how?

Iam back again .. after my first failed cycle in Sep 09. I very rarely post in for some questions. But i keep reading the forum daily once i come from office. Now i think i start with a bang and be active in forum again . so here are my updates.
I went ahead with FET in Jan 2010. Didn't log in , but still kept reading the forum.. i didn't want to stress myself.. by thinking too much and post many questions running in my mind and confuse you all. It failed. i took it fine.. bcos somehow i had a feeling it will not succeed. i could not wait .. wanted to go for a fresh cycle immediately.
Atleast now i had the guts to try acupuncture. started doing twice a week and drinking her herbs regularly. My hubby acupunctures once a week and yes taking herbs regularly. only one complain.. i really wish she understands english.. having a tough time.. always need one person to translate..

My cycle is 27 days and started by lucrin on D21 - on April 1st , surprisingly i got my menses on Apr 2nd .. might be bcos of chinese herbs.. etc. Going for first scan on Apr 15th for BT .
Getting nervous as days are nearing. so right time to be back and be active in forum to just share my thoughts and fears.

Good to see so many BFP's .. my congrats to all of those. For those in 2ww please be postive and all the best.

I have so many questions in mind. Iam just eating Egg and good vegetables and juices. Is it fine.
Iam a vegetarian. is it anything i need to take?? everyone is speaking abt protein powder?? what is the brand ?? where can i get ?? I don't know whats happening with me.. i am suddenly so nervous.. might be bcos of lucrin.. feel like crying.. so best this is just shed out here in this forum.
iam so glad i found this forum. Lets all pray and our dreams will be true soon with little one in hands.

hmm... dun knw why keep getting stomachache these 2 days.. wonder is becoz of all the food i've been eating or its some kind of symptom. not sure good or bad symptom also. coz i normally do get a bit of diaherrea near AF.
anyone experience this near end of 2ww?

Jstar
dun feel so upset.. u need to take care of urself now...this is the crucial time. try ur best to put all things aside & dun think abt sad stuff.. i know its hard to do.. but u try ur best okie. hv u been going out these few days, since its end of 2ww, maybe go out for a walk, dinner to something, keep urself occupied so tat u think too much. once u go out, time will past very fast, then will be BT ardi. i also BT on monday, hope we all get +ve news. which hospital r u with?

I finally started my puregon jabs today!! Was suppose to start on Thur, but Wed scan found a cyst. So this morning did a cyst aspiration op. Was so worried that cannot start the stimulation jabs....

baby, u started puregon jabs yesterday right?

fancy, welcome on board. we can be cycle buddies..I m also doing my 2nd fresh cycle.

Tickles, I am fine, the op went well. But the GA made me feel very tired the whole of today... Had a long chat with Angela after the op, she told me very important during this period must relax, eat and sleep well.

JJ, better call KKIVF on monday to check. implantatio won't happen so fast for IUI. You don't feel any pain or discomfort down there right?

Tickles what was your lining thickness after the accu? I hope my lining can grow these few days, at least more than my thickness during my fresh cycle. My fresh cycle, my lining only 8mm

Fancy, I didn't take protein powder but i took ensure milk everyday during my fresh cycle and eat 2 eggs a day during lucrin stage and increase to 4 eggs a day during gonal f stage. maybe you can pm Zaza and ask her where to buy the protein powder because she mentioned about the protein powder few days ago.

Pandawife,
Hey all the best .. how many units ??
Gan2973,
Oh protein is not compulsory rite .. then fine let me buy ensure and eat eggs.. can we have red dates??
You are doing FET rite.. natural or fet ?? go for regular accupuncture.. lining will improve.. all the best.

Fancy, it is good to take more protein as it helps in the growth of the follicles, dr zou also told me to take more protein these few days for the lining. As you are not taking meat, i think it may be good to also increase your protein intake through the protein powder? Maybe can hear the opinion of sisters who took the powder. I have also been taking the red dates, wolfberries drink almost daily during working days. sometimes would also add logan. buy those seedless red dates,less heaty.
I am doing medicated FET.

fancy,
4days of 250units, then go for scan to see if ok to reduce to 200 units. My LH is abit low, so I hv to start at higher dose..

Hi Nadia,
I m with Nuh. Hoping to start 2nd attempt using
my apr menses. D21 will be next mth.
May I know what medication that you are taking
is for?
I hope everything will be fine with this attempt.
U got pregnant for my first attempt last year
but got a miscarriage at 7weeks.

ya gan will monitor. 2nd time go toilet seem to don't hv already.

pain? no sharp pain but got slight twinge in left n right side of hips...

gan2973, yes i guess then i need to buy this protein powder. ladies who uses protein powder ..can u let me know where can i get it??

Pandawife, that's ok.. even mine was higher dosage in first attempt - got 8 successful embroys out of 16 eggs retrieved and my ivf was succesful but no heartbeat and D&C at 9th week. don't worry managing stress is imp. so just relax.

Hey su_yana,
Rememeber me?? how r u ?/ when is ur new cycle. i am in lucrin stage now...

ladies someone told abt massage.. i sit good to go to massage for warm womb during lucrin stage ?? is it safe. iam a bigg massage lover.. why not i do something which i like and also help to get baby .:)

Fancy
U can try tofu and beans. Their protein content is quite high too. I am not a vegetarian but not a meat lover too. I eat eggs in many ways steamed, boiled, hald boiled, steamed tofu and baked beans while i was doing fresh cycle then.

Dun feel bad abt the mood swings. Cry if u need to. I was feeling very moody for a period during the Lucrin stage too. This stage will pass soon.

All the best and welcome back to the forum

Tickles
Thanks for the information. I will ask dr zou more abt the heat pack tomorrow. U take care ya.

tickles
thanks a lot.

nancy
what time u seeing dr zou tmr? can also update me what she says abt heat pack.

sorry i wrote when i was moody just now. was crying so much today then shook myself n said to not let the hormones ctrl me (but difficult leh!). i want to remain positive. hopefully monday my u/sound will be better.

Fancy, yes I remember you

so you are on lucrin stage, roughly when is ur stage 2?
For me once u have my menses this mth will wait till d21 to start stage 1. Roughly around may.

Hi Su Yana...

The meds I am taking is to make the menses come ...cos I have missed my menses for 2mths plus...I was an ex PCOS...my menses hasn't been regular after I got married....Eventhough I was diagnosed with PCOS during that time...Somehow...it cured when I went for my scan 2 years ago...But I still have the irregular menses thing...

Since I am gg for IVF in June..They wan me to take the D2 Blood test...so that's y i am consuming the Medroxyprogestrone..it's been many yrs since i consume...now i am waiting for the menses to come...but the soreness at the breast is bad...feel like i am carrying 2 stones ard...heheheh

Wishing u all the best in your 2nd attempt..Sad to hr on your lost for the 1st one...I am really proud of you and the rest of the Sistas who is gg tru IVF...I have gained the courage to go tru after reading here...It's been a great help...

Do take care and update us more...

Hi 12BMami...

It will be gd if you can voice out your sadness or fear....Hormones is nvr an easy thing for us women...It's complicating in truth fact...

Dun worry WE ALL SHALL SUCCEED IN OUR JOURNEY.....Stay positive.....and strong....Take Care

It's been very encouraging to read all of your posts. I've had 2 failed SO-IUI attempts, and now trying ivf. On day 2 of gonal-f, ER likely ard 19 Apr.

Am following the advice here to stock up on protein diet

Nancy

I saw the adhesive heat packs at winter time. A pack of 10 for $12.50. Am trying out now...definitely lighter than the gel and not as hot...it's about 50 + degrees.

Actually I read that we cannot apply direct heat after et and most clinics tell u no saunas etc...so don't know whether using heat pack after et is ok. Tcm will say to keep warm ... so now don't know what to
do... maybe you can check with dr zou?

Fancy,

the protein powder is from Amway.. its a MLM company. u can try asking your frens if they are member of Amway, then they can buy for u.. Usually alot pple in singapore are members of Amway. This protein powder from Amway is really proven a good source of protein because powder form is easily absorbed by our body than food.

Hi Tzac

My BT is on 14/4 (next Wednesday). Time flies for me as I have been busy *sigh*. I am using Crinone gel inserts after ET. I also don't have much creamy discharge throughout but I read that Crinone will cause the cervix to feel dry. Not sure if it applies to all types of progesterone.

BTW ladies, I am a little confuese about the heat packs. Since we are warned not to go sauna, hot baths and strenuous exercise, to avoid raising the body temperature too much, how come can use heat pack ? In fact I have been so worried as I cook almost everyday for the family during my 2WW, worried about the heat in the kitchen during cooking. Can anyone share ?

Thanks for the encouragement. Sadly he was 1 of the 2 favorite of my remaining 5 cats (I used to have 6, 1 passed away from parvo last year and now I am left with 4).

Dun think I will sleep well tonite again as my BT is on Monday.

Better go rub the nose of miniature version on the stone statue from Jeju island. =)