I have done a Progesterone Bloodtest on Mon. Result was not gd only 0.3%. My body nv absorb much of the medicine. Normal reading shld be 30% above. Nurse say mine was too low. So sad. Nw i gt to increase my clomid to 3 tablets instead of 2. Waiting for my mense to come & start to take the medicine again.

Pls advise any others way for mi to improve the condition??

miraclebaby, dun think will do massage coz et end next week and dun think i have time but will try accomodate daily accu from now till et.

Thanks, Thanks Tickles.

Hope you have a smooth 9 months

Jeinthiangel..

Thanks for the info on Dos & Donts...Hopefully I can follow some of it...Chicken Essence...Oh no...I find hard to consume..

DOM I can't drink...got alcohol...So must find alternative..

Longan red date tea, ginger and black honey tea, silken tofu - where can i get all these?

Do rest well..and take care...

Thanks once again...

Yup ... me in 1ww (cos iui) 2nd week will be going back office ...

My BT is scheduled for 26 April (Mon)
Since I did jab HCG when would sisters here advise I should test HPT on my own ??

Cos i don't want a false positive due to the injected HCG

tickles, what do u mean by the 3rd embryo that won't implant will complement the other 2? Ur embbies are frozen at D3?

Jeinthiangel thanks for the bb dust! =)

jj 1 week after the jab, the hcg jab shld be gone but coz iui, so most prob implantation starts from around D7, so guess u cam start testing from D12 onwards

Congrats to all who have just graduated! Catch yr bb dust!

Gd luck to those whose BT is next wk!

I just realised Dr Zou has a new helper ah. Her helper helped to pok on my back. It was very painful leh. I stil prefer Dr Zou to do it on me.

Blissful

ya i agree!!! Dr wong or something right??? she did for my right shin then it was painful. my feet also jerk involuntarily and ache. I told her she say normal coz bld circulation. then i told her last time (with dr zou) not painful so she adjust for me. I oso prefer dr zou.

Gan2973
My lining is 11.9mm today. Tentatively ET is 15 april. They are thawing 8 embryos to do blastocysts. Hope they will survive the thawing and grow. The embryologist says the thawing rate is 70 per cent. We have decided to put in 2 embryos. Going to dr zou to do the consecutive 5 day acu from tomorrow
Poke poke poke.......hee

Miraclebaby
Let's jia you together
Who is ur gynae in Glen E?

Jeinthiangel
*****Catching ur baby dust ****Take care

Gan,
I also dunno leh. But after the ET, I ask abt my embroyos, then Angela from CARE told me is 8 cell, 8 ceel and 3 ceel. She say the 3 cell one is not good. Drop from 10 cell after thawing. She say that one cfm will not implant. But she say however, it will complement the other 2. I just listen but didnt ask further leh.. My embbies at frozen at Day 2.

Hi jeinthiangel,

congrats.. Can I check where can I get the ensure milk? Is it the one where there is vanilla and chocolate flavour type?

Blissful,
Is it a lady doc? Looks quite old one. Call Dr Huang if I'm not wrong. I rem Dr Zou tell me this doc will come and help out every Thurs. She has her own clinic elsewhere too. She did for me b4 when Dr Zou is in Taiwan and that time was a few days before my ET, so Dr Zou ask her to help. I was als poke by a male doc b4. He also come to help Dr Zou when she is busy. The guy helper is better than the lady. The lady one, sometimes when she poke, I see her must look very near to my body like cannot find the acu points like that. But the guy one is very precise one.

After that I heard from Dr Zou that the guy doc is a TCM teacher..

12BMami, shd be the same lady. I din realise she is oso a doc.. my hubby was oso poked by her. Same like u, he oso feedback tat his feet thr was very painful during the poking & afr the accu, he still feel pain & can't walk properly for a while.

Nadia,

Longan red date tea,you have to buy from sinseh and brew it yourself

ginger and black honey tea, this one is just ginger water and black honey from NTUC.

Silken tofu can buy NTUC aso,
I use to blender 1 normal tofu, 2 silken tofu(fortune brand) 4-5eggs all beat in blender till smooth, add sesame oil spring onion and steam it. This is very high in protein and tastes yummy too. Eat with your meals. Good Aso.

Bbluck, my hubby didnt take DOM , but he took yomeishu and Guiness Stout with Egg, for sperm thingy.

12bmami/blissful
From my understanding dr huang ( dr zou's helper ) only comes in to help every thursday. The last time she did for me was also quite painful but told her not to poke too deep and after that it was okay.

jeinthiangel, thanks. Think will just let my hubby drink DOM since he always request to drink that and Dr Zou also said is good to drink...

Oh another thing my mum did for me daily was instead of stir frying vegetables as we indians always do... from the start of IVF she daily steamed a portion of brocolli,cauli, carrot daily for me to eat with xiao ba chye or spinach..

Think all these helped in the nutrition part as well and lots of fish soup aso.

Congrats to you Jeinthiangel! U gotta take gd care of yourself. This week is packed with positive news!! Jiayou to those who will be doing the BT next week. Me catching all the bbdust and hope to be able to spread them when its my turn to test. Still another 11 days to go....

Singapoh, u mentioned tat you do HPT on D13 but are you on pregnyl jab? asked nurse today when i went down for this jab n she told me if i used HPT too early, may get false positive. my last pregnyl jab is on mon. does it mean i hv to wait for 7 days b4 i can use HPT or no point using HPT since it takes ard 10-14 days as mentioned by jeinthiangel

Tickles, bbluck,
OIC! I dun know tat coz I normally dun book on Thu for appt except yesterday. Looks like her busier day is Thu, tat y she requires more manpower. :p

Ladies you can estimate when to use HPT test using this online calculator,

http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

if you see under the beta blood test it explains the the hcg jab, it will remain in the body approx 2 weeks. So from the day of ur ER the 14th day if you test should be quite an accurate answer.

haha tickles, u same as me leh. since jeinthiangel share this url, i hv been constantly looking at it and trying to determine when is the best day to use HPT. I have a last jab of HCG on next mon so if wait for 2 weeks, then no opportunity to use HPT liao as my BT is on next next tues...sigh.....look like hv to ren n ren liao

jeinthiangel, tzac,
I look at it, and I will keep smiling too.. I started looking at it b4 I knew I strike. Then I already feel happy already. I will look at the pc and smile.. Hahah! Think my colls thinks I'm crazy..

tzac,
I had my last HCG jab on 30Mar, and they help me do urine test on 8Apr.. And CARE told me by then should be ok liao. So u agar guage thje timing according to mine ba..

I always go dr zou on thur ard noon time but didnt see this dr huang lei... Or she only comes in during afternoon or evening time?

Btw those who say need to do accup for straight 5 days to et... How to do accup on er day? U mean aft the eggs retrieval.. Need to go accup on that day itself?

hi 123mami, so happy to hear positive news n missed your qn...sorry...the clinic din say when the symptons will subside but surprisingly, today, i feel much much better. only slight nauseous n hv very good appetite...keep feeling hungry haha.. when i ask clinic, different nurse gave me different answer leh. one say its due to ER, one say its becos of the antibiotics.. me logically think the 2nd answer more applicable for me as i dun hv this symptions at all straight after ER but only 8 days after ER. yesterday i took last tablet of antibiotic n i feel much better today...

Jeinthiangel,

Thanks for the info....Shall go and try to maintain a healthy and balanced diet as u mentioned...

I guess I have to force myself to start early to eat...(Cos I am a fussy eater...I shall do it for the sake of having my little ones...:))

Thank you for all the information....;-)

nancy, my last jab is next mon - 11apr..sorry not too clear. so the days to ren is very long to me..hahaha

tickles, thanks for sharing. if i use yours to estimate.. the days to test HPT will be the same day i go down for BT.....orhhhh.....shd i do it in the morning b4 the BT....hiaz.....so difficult decision to make.....

baby - u do not have to do accu on ER day as u still be drowsy from the effect of anaesthetic ... the 5 straight days is before ER

123mami, it is my 1st fresh cycle...my eggs size roughly as follow: - (din jot tat down so based on memory)

1st scan - 9.5 -10.5 but one only 6 only 5 follicles
2nd scan - grow by 1-2mm so no increase in Gonal-F dosage
3rd scan - Biggest 14 but the rest btw 11-12 so gotta jab Gonal-F again with no increase dosage
4th scan - cant remember but doc say to go down for HCG jab in the nite n 2 days later to ER

hey tickles, u estimation is correct...me so kancheong till keep thinking 11Apr is next mon, it should be 12Apr...so there is no need to do HPT liao since my BT will be on 20Apr.....so look like i hv to ren like you till gotta BT result......aiyo...

tzac,
Seriously, not that I ren leh. I simply have no guts to test at all. I'm afraid to see only 1 line. SR Zou did tell me to test on Tue liao. But I just dun dare to do it... Just wait for your BT then..

haha tickles but its good news so worth it :)

nancy, me resting at home...

anyone can share usually how long it takes to knw BT result in kkivf? is it correct tat you will knw it after lunch?

blissful, 12BMami
ya first time when dr huang did accup for me it was very painful, next visit i asked dr zou to do for me. subsequent visits, think dr zou was too busy and i also pai seh to insist she do for me.

surprisingly, subsequently times with dr huang was better, in fact i tot her poking was not as deep as dr zou and in a way less painful. but i think dr huang takes a longer time to poke in, so for me the anticipation was too long which makes me more anxious, whereas for dr zou, she is very fast, chopp chopp type, she ardi poked in before u can think abt it.

I can start testing HPT from 20 April onwards (that's suppose to be when HCG flush from my system & implantation should hv occurred)

But i don't know if i dare too ...

nancy good for u! Ur lining is very good. Just went accu, dr zou said optimal lining is
11mm to 12mm, so i hope my lining will grow by tuesday to at least 10mm. If all goes well for me, my et will be 1 day after urs. =)

tickles wow ur embbie very good. I think mine are only 4 cells at d2? They r graded as 4 based on kkivf system, 5 being the best. Yes i heard sometimes after thawing, the embbie grade may drop

happyhippo,
I totally agree wif u. Dr Huang takes longer time to poke the needles in. She made me nervous leh. :p As wat u said, dr zou is very fast, no time for us tink! haha

Gan,
Is it? Erm, My frozen embroyos are all grade 1. If KKIVF standard is considered grade 5. The cells ranges from 7cells to 10 cells..

So this round they took:
10 cell become 3 cell
9 cell become 8 cell
8 cell remain 8 cell

Thats how my embbies drop the grading lor. Actually for the grading hor, they never include in their latest embroyo report for me leh. They took out all the embroyo grade. But from the 1st report I know my frozen embroyo all grade 1 la..