Tickles
Hang on. Tomorrow is the day
Stay positive you have come a long way

July,
Congrats.. Wa.. U got the results so fast.. Spread more dust to me.. I need them..
Did the hospital tell u how much was your HCG? Maybe can gauge if its twins..

July - Big Congrats !! U did it !!

Upcoming congrats to Tickles & jeinthiangel !!!

I couldn't sleep last night tossed & turned for 1hr + ... both sides were aching hence I couldn't lie on my side (which was how i usually sleep) plus I had alot of gas !! kept pui-ing & burping

Has anyone lost weight during the injections ?? Cos i dropped 2 kg since start of injects (OR is 2kg not considered significant weigh loss = P)

happyhippo,
I trying to think positive too. But cant help getting excited and nervous abt it...

jeinthiangel (jeinthiangel)
I'm too scared to test. The tot of it makes my heart race, my palms cold and wet. Feel really scared. Like cannot sit and think properly too..

You saw 2 line arh? Congrats in advance first k..

July,
You dun have cramps since Monday too? My god, I feel my palm getting sweaty.. I think I'm too nervous liao.. Like my hear will skip a beat like that..

Am I the nexxt to do BT huh? Any one doing BT today, tml or Fri? Or is it only July, Me and jeinthiangel?

Happyhippo, when is your BT? I gt so many cycle buddies this round. I hope we all strike k..

NUH.. my FET was done by Dr Steven Chew because Prof Wong was not around that time... my bladder was not full enough, and Dr Chew asked the nurse to give me more water to drink, at first the nurses thought he was joking!! i was given 2 more paper cup full of water, and then his exact words were 'ok, we can attack now'.

i did all my IUIs, IVF and FET with NUH, overall very happy with the CHR nurses and doctors there. They can recognise their patients by face (either that, or i did all the ART work packed so closely over the past year and visit the clinic so often that they can match my name to face).. the team of CHR nurses are very knowledgable and caring...

tickles,
my bt mon. yes hope we all can update with positive news too!
can imagine how nervous u r now. now i also tempted to do HPT, but also scared... no i think i will tahan..hahah

tickles

i just have more watery discharge on the 2nd week of 2ww... other than that, it's those cottage cheese discharge from the use of crinone...

then i had slight twitching here and there, esp on left side of lower abdominal.. not much cramps after 1st week...

actually from what i read, from the date of ER if it has been 2 weeks you can test infact. Coz its considered 2 weeks past ovulation...

So ladies dunt hold your curiousity too long.. want to test just test...at least your are prepared be it good or bad news...

Then you can plan your movements ahead.

July,
icic... So happy for u.. Singleton or twins.. No matter what, strike is good news.. I hope to join u in the mtb thread soon...

Happyhippo,
Yes, I hope I wont have bad news for the thread tml. I also want to update good news.. I'm so nervous till I feel my palms cold and sweaty lor.. Jialat.. Maybe I should just test tml morn..

July,
My symptoms seems quite similar to u. Only that my cramps only stopped today. So I dunno.. But then, everyone's body is diff too.

I am having cramps but occasionally. When i sit too long or crunch my position i feel something poking me inside... giddy is when in evening after shower i feel very light headed duno y aso...

July - congrats ... u must still take things slowly k and rest as much as possible ...

Tickles & jeinthiangel - Advance BFP BFP to both of you

Skies,
You strike with twins also right? Alamak.. I think I gt Short term memory leh. Suddenly cant think properly..

Zaza,
I hope I BFP too..
I feel so nevous.. I think I better get out of the forum for a while else I feel so nervous till I cant think properly liao. Feeling a little giddy after the medication now..

tickles,

Yup.
Don't worry I have short term memory too. Smtimes I cant rem who is at which stage now. Maybe go out to have a wlk or go shopping to keep your mind off d BT.

thanks all for your well wishes! good luck to all embarking on this journey... perseverence is the key.. dont be disappointed after a few failures, must try and try until hit jackpot!! your turns will come!!

skies/zaza

were your HCG levels very high on your BT?

Congrats July!
It's really good news to all of us early in the am!

Gan, my BT will be on next Thur... long wait still...

Tickles & Jeinthiangel, waiting to hear good news from both of you next! Nervous nervous!!!

Lyn

i am on medicated FET.. i think FET is less invasive, so maybe the body not as stressful and hence can implant better? not sure, but Proff told me FET success rates are only 28% as compared to IVF fresh cycle of 38%..

zaza

so when you were told of the reading, did you suspect you are carrying twins already?

one question regarding newborn incentives given by the govt.. carrying twins will mean you get 1st and 2nd child incentives right? or both considered 1st child incentive?

Congrats, July! Wish you a smooth pregnancy!!!

You did medicated FET? Just to check whether there is any side effects of the medication taken for medicated FET har?

How many days you rest at home during 2WW?

the usual NUH protocol is that they give 1 x crinone daily until BT..

i asked Prof to give to 2 x crinone for more support because of my previous loss from the fresh cycle.. i always felt that i lost it because the progestrone was not enough to support that pregnancy...

dec

yes, i did medicated FET.. not much side effects from the prognova that was given to me.. i took 3 x 2mg twice a day until BT..

my ET was on fri, and i took the monday off, and went back to work on tuesday, so it's 4 days bedrest... i have a 3 yr old at home, so i found it less tiring to be at work than at home... i also understand from the ladies that they did housework even when they are at home, so i just took things slowly at work too.

tickles

go buy a HPT to ease your nervousness.. at least you will be more prepared for whatever the news may be... i have this hunch that it's BFP!!

congrats july!!

Zaza
Hmm... I may not be ready to handle triplets.. So i think i may want to put in 2...
I hope i can be as lucky as u to strike on 2nd attempt... U mention the grade of embryos are similar for yr two transfer.. Did dr say wat may be the reason for the failed 1st cycle? Or u did sometin different that contribute to yr success for this 2nd time?

july, you mind telling me what happened in precious fresh cycle of yours? if u ok, you can pm me or write it in the forum.

cos i also lost mine from fresh cycle..

but don know how to get extra progesterone support from my doc leh.

tickles!! what brand of HPT is that? if it's clearblue, then test... because the other HPT might not give as accurate results since it's mid-day.. testing on your 1st morning pee is the best with more concentrated HCG inside..

July,
The one that I have in my best is not clearblue. Its those cheapo ones I bought online.. Haha! I gt 3 in my bag now..

Tickles...u very funny leh...

Do you take bbt as per what Dr Zou wants us to do? Dr Zou always tell me if my body temp can maintain around 36.8 to 37 then the chance is high. Perhaps you can take your temp instead of using HPT if you dare not?

Actually hor, the bbt quite accurate leh..I have monitor mine for 2 months..whenever there is a dropped in temperature (e.g. for this month, from 36.7 to 36.3), my auntie flow will come on the very day...

dec

yes, i bedrest at home for the 1st 4 days, only getting up for meals... i realised that when i get up, i'll gush out a bit of discharge.. so i lay on bed to prevent much movement. and when i reach home after work, i'll also quickly finish my dinner, and go back to my bed to rest.. there was a long weekend last week, so i also bedrested from good friday till sunday... so in short, i'll bedrest whenever i have the chance..

i briefly spoke about my 2nd fresh cycle a few threads back, maybe you search for it? how did you lose yours? mine was more of low HCG, heavy bleeding and took for granted that it was a failed cycle. i believe AF will not set in if you have enough progestrone support, but both my 1st and 2nd cycle, my AF came before my BT.

Prayhard,
But its already mid day leh. Supposed to take ehen u open your eyes without much movement leh.. Alamak. I so excited till my cramps coming back liao.. Haha!