July,
I think its a BFP for u.. For pregnancy kits, I think as long as got 2 lines, even very faint as considered pregnant liao. Congrats!!!

Prayhard,
I hope your dream is true for me.. I hope I'll announce I BFP too..

tickles

dont congragulate me too early... i'm scared i'll disappoint.. i hope to get BPF tmr from the BT and spread baby dust to all!! super kanchiong

I tell myself I won't use HPT b4 my BT for my upcoming FET.

Cos when I was in 2ww during my fresh cycle, I tested on the 3rd day after my last HCG jab, and I got a faint positive...I was very anxious & worried that it is a false positive...ended up I tested every morning & night or as & when I wanted to reassure myself that I was "positive" till my BT (I always got a faint positive even on the BT day)...I was so stressed & I got BFN...

So I told myself I will never stress myself again on this...maybe it is easier said than done..but I will definitely try to control myself not to use HPT before BT...

hi gers I've decided to trigger e eggs n going for pregnyl shot tonight...

lining - 8
Rt - 17, 14, 15, 12, 10, 10
Lt - 16.5, 15, 12

got risk of twins n triplets but dr explained that some ladies hv more n some didn't result in any preg or juz hv 1... 5% of ladies will hv all their eggs being fertilized

hope i don't fall into tat 5% grp n juz hv a singleton. wanted to go ahead cos ovulation unable to predict n e eggs will continue growing.

Prayhard,
Huh? YOu test so many times during your fresh cycle? No wonder u so stressed up. For your FET, dun buy any HPT so u wont be tempted to test.. My last HCG shot was last Tue, so if I test now wont have false positive ba? What u think? But then again.. Maybe I also dun dare to test..

JJ,
Your eggs looks good. Just go for it. If it is twins or triplets also nevermind. Just accept. But the % is also very low. So dun worry too much. Just go ahead and do it.. Jia you!

july,

Congrats!! If you don't feel secure, go get another from Watson or pharmacy to test again. Think there is one which will show "pregnant" on it.

Prayhard - lesson learnt for you n the rest .. only test when u ar really really ready

JJ - ur lining is gd and the eggs is ok ... pertaining to twins or triplets just prepare urself for bth situations

Tickles,

Ya, I used nearly 10 testers..siao rite? But I was very anxious to know the result so I kept testing to cfm the result again & again..till my dh also think I was going crazy liao..I lined up all my used testers in my toliet to compared the "colour tone" after each test..to see whether the line was getting darker or not...btw, the line should be getting darker after each time you test, and not the other way round..for my case during that time was - the colour remained as faint as I first tested...so roughly I knew it was BFN liao...

prayhard

wow... can understand how u felt... u must be really disappointed then... i heard that if u take HCG jabs, the HCG will leave ur body ard 5 to 7 days later...

for my FET, i'm only on crinone, no extra support and BT as compared to u ladies in CARE and KKH.. more attention given during 2ww..

Just to sharing my hpt experience. I was told to test only on the morning of the BT. Nurse says if i am nervous to know the outcome, tht day's morning is most accurate day to do it. of coz the night before, i was so nervous that i cannot sleep! keep tinking of what would be the outcome... so stressful
i tested BFN on the hpt, had a good cry b4 going to clinic for the bt.

Zaza, great news that you have twins.
Yeah what your DH said is true. And your wait is worth it.
Do you know the gender of your babies?

BTW, do you still work after you get your bfp.
Heard from ppl it is advisable to take a rest if pregnant so that it will not be stressful on ourself. How bout you.

zaza

hope ur twin combi is like Singapoh's perfect combi.. 1 boy 1 girl
then u can shut all relatives' mouths once and for all!!

thanks all... nervous... was warned tat e pregnyl shot would be painful.

tomor going back work to clear stuff n bring hm laptop. already told my coworkers on my leave plan. told them need to settle personal woman things.

then thurs n fri will request for mc & take 1week off starting nxt mon.

bbluck - i only took doctor zou herbs during 2WW ... I also took protein powder and conceive well gold too but stop as it was too heaty for me ...I also took the drink comprise of wolfberries + red date + dried longan

yesterday n today's consultation was with e African doc. she got also consult with dr loh before advising me.

briefly saw dr loh juz now (he came out of e op theatre) african dr mentioned tat dr bala would be doing my procedure

JJ

good luck to ur IUI... when i did my IUI, after pregynl, i got huge cramps, maybe because ovaries at work... so u better bed rest well..

su_yana - we had decided not to know the gender of the twins to maintain the surprise element ... I still work after my BFP ... I gt my result on 30 Dec 2009 and started work in Jan 2010 ... however i was hospitalised in Feb 2010 and was again for hospitalisation for 10days .. the 1st semester was nerve-wrecking and I also had very bad MS ... thankfully my 2nd semester now is more enjoyable and the babies are growing well in me

July - we dun mind the gender of the babies as long as they are healthy and well

JJ - the pregynl is not that painful ... just take a deep breathe b4 u inject in and apply pressure once the medication are in

Zaza, thanks for your info. As I read from some post that mention during the 2ww dun take any TCM Med. N also heard that dun take any TCM Med when start of Stage 1 onwards. A bit confuse....

skies

the test kits from watsons are more accurate than those online strips? i saw that the clearblue ones are double the price of watson's... the new digital ones cost $24... HCG BT slightly more expensive only...

bbluck - I was also told by the embroyologist not to take any herbs during 2WW but I follow my heart and took it and tt is y i say earlier took it with an open heart so it all depends on individual

Thanks Zaza... I taking Dr Zou Med twice a day now. Going to start the ivf cycle this month. How many embryo u transfer?

ZaZa
Congratulations! You are so blessed to be carrying twins! Your hubby is very understanding unlike mine. He has not said a word of comfort to me during all the fertility treatments. Kept saying my body is weak which is why cannot implant. Blamed me for also not starting fertility treatments earlier (Catholics are not allowed to undergo IVF). Have been praying very hard all these years but God has still not answered my prayer. So no choice because age is catching up, I started fertility treatment only last year. Am really scared now because of my age and hashimoto thyroid problem, I will never be able to have a baby. If I would have known that I'll have problems conceiving, I'd rather not marry.

Nancy
Thanks for your encouragement and the positive vibes. Many people have told me the same thing. Dr Loh told my hubby that too but he is simply too headstrong to accept it. I will be seeing Dr Loh tomorrow evening to discuss on my FET cycle (2 frozen embroys left but these would need assisted hatching). Are you in your 2ww?

JJ, my 2 days scan were reviewed by a Chinese male doc so I dun know if tat's Dr Loh or not.
How does he look like huh btw?
At least, yrs is being advised in advance who the doc is. Mine was not lor. I was waiting at the IUI room thr for almost 45mins for the doc. The nurse kept calling for doc who is available to help for my IUI. No1 was free tat hour until the African doc came over till she was free. Supposed to start at 10.30, ended up oni started at 11.30. Imagine how I nervous I was waiting impatiently for the doc. Haiz.

bbluck - I transferred 2 embroyos

faith - yes, hubby has been my pillar of strength for the IVF journeys and was glad that we had bond closer with the journey ... luckily for me he was patient with my tantrums and mood swings if not i also dunno how to go thru it ... usually men are not gd with words or they intend to say the wrong things @ the wrong timing ...dun take it to heart ... he will realise that bth of u must commit in order for it to works ...

july - my EDD is in sept ... i wanted to know the genders initially but hubby was saying not too to maintain the surprise so i decided to give in to hubby after what he had done for me .... hehehehh

zaza
Where did you get protein powder? Which brand is it? I am allergic to milk, eggs, yeast, kelp. Could not even take egg whites during the stimulation which I was told helps in OHSS. I am seeing Dr Jin (for accupuncture) at Raffles TCM but she hardly gives me herbs even before I start each ivf cycle. Am considering if I should see Dr Zou instead.

JJ,
The pregnayl jab is not painful. Just take a deep breathe b4 the nurse poke the needle in. Its a little sting when the med is injected in. But overall, not painful one. Dun worry..

July,
I think your body got enug support so no need so much extra support ba..
Actually clearblue is super accurate one. You just need to get one and test. If it says pregnant, u are 99% cfm liao. Cos I rem one of my fren's doc told her b4 clearblue is very accurate.

Zaza,
Wa.. Want to keep the suspense arh.. Haha! Then all the clothings and all, buy neutral colours? Keke..

congrats to all who hv BFP. Me really hope can join you all soon :)

me juz back fr my 2nd pregnyl, anyone feels pain at vargina during 1ww? me start feeling stabbing pain today, is this normal? is it common to hv urge to pee? me realized tat i keel going to pee though dun really drink tat much leh

Hello JJ, jia you ... me agree with Tickles, dun worry abt the pregnyl jab, its not painful. you only feel something when the med is injected. impt thing is relax....

Tickles - yup all the clothings all wld be in neutral colours

Faith - go to your edit profile (top left corner) and activate your PM (personal message)