Tickles

My tummy also achy today and back a little sore.

Blissful - Thank you for the well wishes ....mine will ahve to wait till next Wed.

bakaholic - THank you for sharing. Hope all here with BFP!!

bbluck

i took Dr Zou's herbs during my IUI cycle.. not good to drink, and so i gave up..

my gynae also advised me not to mix western with chinese medicine during a cycle.

Skies, you are having twins? Wow! Congrats

skies - u got twins ?? Congrats if yes ....

12bmami - u starting on puregon ?? hv to inject yrself / yr DH (darling husband) ... Be brave !

Mabel,
haha! I think your tummy achy cos these few days might be implantation days..
Mine crampy since last week. On and off.

bbluck,
I dun take cordyceps. What's it for?

July,
I agree that it taste yucky. But I still continue drinking. If can I'll drink it twice a day. But last week I often wake up at ard 9am. By the time finish bf.. have to take the med liao. Then TCM med always cant manage to drink it 2 hours apart. So I gave up and drank only once a day at night b4 slping..

tzac,
I dunno. But just now when I told Dr Zou I gt sore breast she says its good sign. Actually mine is not exactly sore breasts. But sore nipples.. Haha! But dunno how to tell her the exact word in chinese. So dunno is it good sign or not.. Haha!

just read tat cramps, low back pain, uterine pain, even some shooting pains in the vagina or vulva is a completely normal sign of pregnancy!

for those of u feeling all these, its good signs! think positive, all should turn out well

sadly i dont hv any of these signs

bbluck,

I put in 2. I did not go for any TCM/ accu coz by d time I tot of going is near my ER le. Try to not to get sick during this period.

happyhippo,

Don't think too much. I was like you w/o any symptoms. Even thou some of d ladies here told me not all have symptoms I still feel worried. Juz try to relax till your BT.

happyhippo

dont be upset, i remembered Singapoh saying she dont have much symptoms as well, except for more discharge...

u going to test HPT before BT?

july
yes crossing my fingers for positive news.
actually i wasnt thinking of HPT at all coz my BT is exactly 14days from ET, until everyone is talking abt HPT. erhh i think if i can tahan, i will not take, too stressful, waiting for BT is also agonising. i will see how i feel next few days. u taking ahh?

bbluck,

I try to avoid cooling stuff b4 IVF coz they say try to keep womb warm but I still drink cold drinks. Try not get sick during d IVF journey. The nurse told me to eat more healthily n balanced diet. My MIL always tell me to sleep earlier.

Is d 1st IVF. Btw I did not complete d fresh cycle coz I have d risk of OHSS so this is medicated FET.

happyhippo,
Actually pregnancy symptoms and AF symptoms are quite similar. AF symptoms also will have cramps or lower back aches.. So keeping my fingers crossed.. Haha!

July, happyhippo, Jeinthiangel,
Do u girls have more discharge lately? I actually cant differentiate if I'm having more discharge or is it the crinone inserts leh. But I realised this few, days, some parts of my discharge has been light pinkish.. But I only get them after I ate my med. If I have not eaten my med, its usually only watery discharge not the cramy type of discharge. Dunno if u girls know what I'm talking abt.. Haha!

skies,
I fell sick and was having a blocked nose on the day of my ET leh. Sian~ After that I was also given medication for it.. But after taking for ard 4 days, I recovered..

To those ladies who are cycling soon, I find it helpful to take maximum dose of vit C during the cycle. Becoz of the jabs, we are more vulnerable to flu bug. Was advised by the nurse when I did my previous cycle, everyday pop 1000mg of vit C.
DH should also take, so that he won't fall sick and pass the virus to us. Hope this is helpful.

skies

i also fell sick on 2nd week of prognova.. was given antibotics, then when i started crinone for FET, also kana infection down there with weird orange discharge, given pessaries containing anti-botics... so if i really preg, i'm super lucky..

tickles

for the 1ww, my discharge is more like sticky ovulation type.. then come 2ww, my discharge became watery.. i read up online and it seems that it's the crinone not being absorbed fully due to those weird looking cottage cheese type of discharge being 'in the way'.. if u know what i means... sorry for being gross.

skies,
Mine cfm is flu. Cos days b4, I had sore throat..

Pandawife,
Yalor. I caught the bug from my DH and girl girl lor. They spread the bug to me.. But luckily I recovered quite fast. But the med made me real drowsy.

happyhippo

i think i'll take my HPT tmr morning. my BT is on Wed morning anyway, so it's just 1 day earlier... i too kanchiong to wait, and want to prepare myself for whatever the news might be..

hi gers any of u converted from soiui to ivf cos of too many eggs ?? Wat's the procedure like ?

Is it will continue on to ER then ET ??
Jabs to change to support type ?

Any advise would help me .. thanks

july,

Think I read somewhere quite common to have infection when inserting crinone. Don't think too much for now. Even now sometimes I can start sneezing out of sudden.

Guess try not to think too much for now. But I know it's difficult la. Are you having your BT soon?

July,
icic. I always have those kind of discharge dropping out after I insert crinone. Other than that I usually have very watery discharge most of the time. I even stain my office chair lor. Jialat..

JUly,
Yes. My girl also 3 this year. But I conceive her naturally the last time. Dunno what happened after that, just cant get pregnant..

Skies,
I dun get infection when inserting crinone, but sometimes when I poke wrongly, I get some blood stains.. I think I might have accidentally injure the walls or something..

skies

i'm having my BT this wed..

tickles

maybe u can try putting panty liners? i put them cos suddenly the water can just gush out one right? heeheehee.. i thought it was incontinence at 1st

JJ

i think if it's converted to IVF, then it'll be ER, then ET.. at NUH, i was given the same dose of crinone whether it's IUI or IVF.. but of course IVF is much more ex.

Tickles,
I tink make u drowsy oso good leh..hehe.. easier for u to hv more rest. otherwise everyday wide awake, still hv to rest, i find it difficult.
Last cycle, i rest at home until real bored....

This morning i kanna one very nasty blue black mark after jab... i tink wed i need to ask ning which other areas on my tummy i shld jab..coz the ideal jab areas are all bruised liao.

tickles

i've been trying to conceive since early last yr, but just cannot get preg with 3 IUI and 2 IVF fresh cycles... so this 1st FET, i really hope it'll work, else it'll be another disappointment for me..

let's hope we graduate together...

Hi july,
Yes, i hv been jabbing two fingers from naval on both sides of my tummy..bt after 2mths plus of jabs..both side quite bruised liao..and the blue black is getting worse... and more bleeding after jabbing. This morning one side bleed, then i just hold the alcohol wipe and apply pressure.. bt after a while, it became a very dark bruise and quite painful. i tink cannot jab around the area liao...

july
gd luck for ur HPT tmrw morn

tickles, july
i think my discharge is mainly stuff from the inserts. i don't think i hv any otr discharge otr than the watery whitish inserts.

July,
okok. I'll go put pantyliners. Wont affect anything right? I scared later kena infection. But then I already stain my chair liao.. Haha!

Pandawife,
Yalor. In a way good, I slp most of the time when I was at home. I didnt even check the forum leh. Too sleepy liao..

July,
You tried ART even earlier than me. I started trying in Oct 08 b4 my girl turns officially 2. Then I very seriously started trying in Jan 09. Till Jun 09 also nothing, so I went to check. Then Oct 09 did my 1st IUI. Then Dec 09 did my IVF. So this is my 1st FET too.. I understand what u're trying to say. I hope I wont be disappointed too. Nowadays when my girl sees baby pics, she will tell me she wants di di and mei mei. *faint*

Let's hope we graduate tgt with twins to make up for the time we lost during the waiting months.. Its kinda difficult for me cos sometimes people will tell me, u conceive once, there should be no problem. But yet, this time gotta happen to me.. Sometimes a bit sian also.. Really want to strike this round..

pandawife

i think you jab into your blood veins each time.. must be so painful.. maybe u can try calling the nurses on where else to jab?

I also kanna blue & black from yesterday's injection site ... my 1st blue & black don't know is it cos i was rushing to meet my regular 8pm injection timing ...

Thanks july2007 - hmmm seems like quite ok to convert to ivf ... juz pay $$ .. I got to keep the receipts cos my this soiui didnt opt for medisave.

July, I oso suspect must hv jab the veins. nurse told me smtimes this can happen..i am due for my scan and E2 bloodtest this wed, so will ask the nurse when i m there.... u r right, its quite painful...

Blissful,
My girl goes to childcare centre cos I'm a workingmom ma. So during my HL, my Hub will still bring her there.

Oh, during my 2ww, I wear socks and room slippers at home everyday to keep myself warm. I feel it helps, when I am in office, I feel my feet very cold. Unlikeat home, I feel my body warmer when I wear socks and room slippers. Maybe those in 2ww can do it..

tickles

yes, i got my girl from my 2nd IUI, back in '06.. i considered myself so lucky because IUI success rates are not very high.. it's just like a natural cycle..

but now, it seems almost impossible for me to hatch an egg.. maybe age is catching up..

it seems like people around us will ask endless questions, like 'when u going to have 2nd one?', 'must hurry up, age gap too wide not good', or 'ur girl old enough to help u take care of her didi and meimei'.. it can get quite stressful..

Pandawife,
so fast.. u also gg to start on Puregon.. Endure k.. Ya.. check with Ning on where can jab.. But then left and right of belly is best. Thats where the ovaries are.

blissful

for this FET, i went ET on fri, and went back to work on tues. So no rest at all.. i feel it's easier to go to work, rather than stay at home, because my girl is at home all the time, and she'll want my attention if i'm home..

and my work is not the stressful kind..

Tickles, where got fast? haha.. u already coming to end of ur 2ww leh. i wait until abit impatient liao..coz so many jabs!!! driving me abit bonkers, cant wait for all the jabbing to be over. i aleady standby alot of milo, to mix with the egg whites. Eggs cannot buy now, when i start the stimulation then go buy fresh supplies. :p

July,
Ya.. I even get accuse by my hub's grandma saying why u dun want 2nd one? Must faster, age gap too big not good. Dun bcos scared fat etc.. My God! Feel like telling her, I'M TRYING VERY VERY HARD ALREADY!!! Not that I dun want, I want it more than u do. So stop bugging me.. But of cos I cant be too rude la.. But seeing my frens whose #1 is younger than my girl one by one conceiving #2 and giving birth, cant help but feel sad too.

You succeed on IUI 1st attempt, thats really lucky. I hope we both have the luck this time..

JJ

IUI is definitely a simplier process, it's not really the $$, but the process itself.

ER will mean that u will need to undergo day surgery and be knocked out at the operation theatre. then u'll feel super painful if u retrieved many eggs, because of the poking into the ovaries by your gynae to harvest the eggs..

the ET will be like IUI, where the doc will insert the embryo into ur uterus,

but the thing with IVF is it's a confirmed pregnany if your embryo is viable and implants onto u. whereas for IUI, u stll got to have your egg burst out of the follicles (if there's eggs, cos not all follicles contain eggs), and then meet the washed sperm, and travel down to ur uterus and get implanted.. it's as if u're having a natural cycle, with the help of the sperm being nearer to the eggs.

hope this helps

oh no what are FET, BT, BFP,2ww, AF, crinone? can someone help me explain the stages using these terms?

JJ, thanks thanks! I'm scared of needles so this step is also big for me.

Skies, congrats!!!!! so happee 4u!!!! Very exciting!

Pandawife, what jabs r these?

Jinnous, hang in there. Maybe u want to take a step back from thoughts abt TTC and focus on ur DH's strengths and y u married him in the 1st place. These are all recycled advice because I faced similar frustrations and even went thru a divorce even tho i knw i still love him. I would shout and leave home thinking I should not be stuck with someone who has a difft goal and vision for life. We 'remarried' few days later and seems stupid when i think abt it n very shameful but it was a wake up call. Went for counselling and still still learning to manage my expectations which i project onto him. Sometimes men have different ways of showing their own insecurities and their inability to accept 'failure'. Focus on you two again k. Just my 2cents. Good luck.