Hi Tzac

Good morning! My pregnancy BT will be on D19 oso which is 15th Apr. I hv requested for HL to be until Apr 18th inclusive so that on 15th Apr, i can wait at home for the result rather than at work.

Jeinthiangel, good luck to yr pregnancy BT tis Fri and look forward to hearing good news from u!

Hi AP,

Morning to you too :) Wow, so good that u can request HL to be till D19? Mine counted strictly to 14 days of HL. I dun think they will b willing to give me 18 days (including weekends)

Did u bedrest during 2ww? Me din and walk a lot especially over the weekend. Seem like its normal to hv tummy ache from earlier postings. me hv tummy ache very frequently, normal? breasts osso super sore. it has been like this since i start the injections...

Jeinthiangle n Tickles, all the best for your pregnancy BT!

Thanks zaza and tickles for your replies on the spotting....me keep telling myself to relax and not b too worried....

me hope good news aso on friday but i was thinking can i test at home on wednesday n see hw it goes. I chked with a online IVF due date calculator and it seems Wed would be a appropriate day to check as well... hmmmmm

haha jeinthiangel, i too hv the same thinking as you when i saw that the preg BT on D19. am wondering whether can use HPT to check 1st. hubby then told me not too since will be doing BT so might as well wait as using HPT may not guarantee the result is accurate. is wed your d14?

since i m only at start of 2ww so mayb not as kan cheong as u...

jeinthiangel
hahaa i know wat u mean, i also feel like spring cleaning the house. its like i hv some much time on hand. i read and surf till tired alrdi, feel a bit guilty tat 1-2wks just lying around do nthg.
oh ya, my progesterone inserts also like got more coming out these days... wonder if its becoz the body got too much deposits.

jeinthiangel

my BT is usually on D14 to D17 leh... i supposed u should know the results by D14 bah... can imagine your kanchiong feeling.. i also very kanchiong myself!! heehee

jeinthiangel,
my hubby does the insert for me,the depth shd be quite consistent, so i think either body not absorbing as much or too much deposits inside liao.
i am doing abit of stretching coz really backache, so tempted go swim

Tzac and jeinthiangel

I am in the first week of the two weeks. BT on 14 apr. I also do not have alot of bed rest cos I have a 3 yo to take care of and my MIL just had knee op so I need to cook (in fact on the day after my ET, I cooked some light meal for the family) and do some light housework. My in laws do not know we are going through this and so we had to be discrete. I have been careful not to carry heavy things. move slower than usual. Even cleaning toilets, I will take a stool and slowly scrub. I still went out and about but very relax and slow walks. Did marketing with hubby carrying the stuff. No choice leh. Hopefully this lack of luxury for bed rest will not compromise on success rate.

But I did read that, bed rest is not proven to improve success rate. I think some good blood circulation is good for the womb and some activities takes our mind off the result during this 2WW. Well..it is really God's will I guess.
Hang in there ladies.

July,
Dr Zou just called me to ask me how I am. She told me to do a test tml morn.. Cos its already Day 14.. She say if pregnant can quickly ask fdor more med to support the pregnancy. But I got no guts leh... Dunno shl;d teat or not..

jeinthiangel,
Online due date calender? Can send me the link? I want to see too..

TZAC,
Sore breast is a good sign leh..

happyhippo,
I already went back to work.. Only that I am more careful and treating myself as pregnant.. So I sit down more and avoid carrying heavy stuff. The 1st 5 days after ET, I stayed at home and rest most of the time. Thou not total bed rest, I do still walk ard the room or sit of the sofa to walk TV..

Just received call from embryologist this morning that my last embryo cannot be frozen. So pray that the two good ones in my tummy are ok and will hold on tight to the lining. otherwise gotta start all over.

By the way, any of u feel your back aching? I feel my lower back aching since yday.. I do get that when my AF is coming.. Jialat... Today I also have stomach cramps..

Tzac

No, i din bed rest. Infact, i will go out for meals and travel in between my mom's and my plc. No tummyache but breast sore + cramps + backache + constipation

Strange, i hv been injecting Pregnyl but not Progrestrone insert... anybody can explain why?

AP,
Some hospitals do not practice giving the crinone inserts.. Cos they feel the utrogeston is enough... Dun worry. Diff hospital has diff protocols..

Hi all back from my 2nd scan ... so many grew !!

Lining = 7 (ideal is 8)
Rt Ovary - 14, 11, 11.5, 9, 13, 8.5
Lt Ovary - 13.5, 14, 11

now will stop puregon & hopefully not too many become 16's ... if not got to abort !!

I talk to the eggs (haha.. sounds silli) I ask the two 14's to continue growing ... then ask the rest to stop ... = P

I really hope won't abort ...

mabel,
wow, u r doing alot during 2ww, admire ur energy. just think positive that all these is helping with blood circulation and everythg will turn out good
btw, which hosp/doc r u with?

tickles
u mean dr zou asked u to do pregnancy test? when r u going for BT? wouldnt it be D14 ie tmrw for u also?
i hv backache, not sure if coz of all the lying down on bed. i'm trying to sit at desk more today.
wow u back to work so fast, didnt hospital give u 14 days HL? i actually feeling very guilty not logging in to clear ofc email but worry once i log in i will get very stressed.

jj don't abort after going so far. I heard can convert to ivf.
I had 3 leading follicles, doc on duty asked me abort but i insisted to go thru iui since age catching up

happyhippo,
Ya.. Tml is my D14.. But my pregnancy BT is on D16. I dunno why. But they ask me go back on D16..I went back last Thurs. I rested 8 days and I tot it would be good to go back to work, but just dun stress myself too much. I only do whatever I can. Dun dare to take too much leave too. Later boss not happy..

My HL is flexi one.. Cos I told the nurse I want the HL from when to when then she just write down and ask doc to sign.. Haha! I went back to work last Thur. Then fri is Good Fri le. So today is 2nd day officially back to work..

I dunno leh. I have been having backaches over the weekend that I feel like lying on the bed most of the time.

Yes. Dr Zou ask me to test tml myself. If its a positive, can go CARE to get more support to "An Tai"

happyhippo

No choice....also wish to rest more. But sometimes we dun have a choice. Just like some of you ladies who have to get back to work. Just do things slowly and avoid pressure. Definitely no rushing around.

I am with Dr Stephen Chew of NUH.

jeinthiangel
I found the link for FET 3 day transfer le. So interesting. If I strike I should be 4 weeks pregnant today.. That is if I strike la.. Haha! But the FET one doesnt say which day implant etc..

jeinthiangel,
Ya.. I think so.. BUt I scared.. Later if never see 2 lines or the pregnant word, I think I'll be very sad..

skies,
I also think so. But if dun test and I continue with med, AF also wont come right? Erm.. Anyway my pregnancy BT is on Thurs le.. Starting to get nervous..

Tickles
Jia you !!! All the best for the BT on thurs
Are u thinking of testing at home tomorrow?

Skies
Thanks for the reminder. Ya soemtimes almost forgetten to take the progynova pills if not for my HP alarm. Hm.....if u wanna make a gynae switch, when is the best time to do so? All the best and take care !!!
Are u already looking at baby twins stuff?

Mabel,
Dun be sad. I only have only 3 fert and so i put in 2 and the last one didn't make it to D5. Thus no frozen ones.

Just keep yourself relax and rest as much as you can and dun think too much. Talk to your embryos to keep up the positive attitude.

tickles,

I think so. If can wait, wait till your BT ba. I wanted to test earlier tt time too but I'm scared so gave up d idea. Good luck.

nancy,

By 12weeks should b able to make a switch le. I am looking at twin pram. Bb stuff really not cheap sia. But maybe if possible, will get a 2nd hand to cut cost. Sometimes feel abit bad to them coz they prob b using alot of 2nd hand stuff.

Just realised that 3 ladies here in my office all got pregnant at the same time. 2 r in the same dept..so envy leh. Tink their boss will 've headache coz both fr same dept having the same job scope will 've their maternity lv being overlapped. Total thr r 4 ladies here preggy, 1 is giving birth soon. I hope to join their club soon :p

Nancy,
I feel like testing at home tml after Dr Zou called to ask how I am just now. She said I can test tml le. But just that no guts.. I'll see how. Will update if I decided to do so tml..

skies,
haha! okok. I'll think abt it and see how first. I also want twins. Over the weekend, I was at carrefour there ia a baby fair, the combi pram selling at $189 or is it $175, cant rem liao. Then its sweet pink. My DH was so tempted to get. But end up, we also never get, scared later never strike.

For me I want to test and see so that Friday BT wont be a big blow if negative. But then there cases false negative false positive... etc etc.

Haiz nw the urge to test is more.

Over the last weekend I ordered the HPT from ebay actually. Midstream ones 4pc $10. Now just waiting for it to hit my mailbox and after that sure test liao...

tickles

i just bought a HPT during lunch time.. i think i'll test tmr as well!! 1 day before my BT, so that i willb e prepared for the BT results on Wed.

Sun is supposed to be my Day 14... nervious..

bbluck... i never visit any chinese sinseh or tcm medicene during this ivf cycle. Only thing i took was the longan red date tea and ginger water with black honey. other than that nothing ,. think other sisters here did go thru tcm.

July..
okok... Good luck to u... I'm waiting to catch baby dust from u...

Jeinthiangel,
u too. Waiting to catch baby dust from u.. Haha!

bbluck,
I did take Dr Zou's TCM med during my 2ww. But I didnt really take it regularly. Most of the time 1 day once, instead of twice, as I find it difficult to time it 2 hours apart..

jeinthiangel, tickles, mabel, happyhippo

good luck to all of us.. also good luck to the ladies who will be testing this week and next!!

let's jiayou together!

hi rabbit, wat a coincidence :) when u going for your preg BT? which hosp u r in? i m w kkivf.

hi tickles, hope sore breasts gd signs but me having tat since i start on gonal F. haha

Thanks skies and bakaholic..
I went to kkivf just nw & after the ultrasound I was cleared for puregon jab. Apparently this stage 2 is also expedited. I am a bit confused coz usually I plan following a strict schedule so this is throwg me off balance. But nevermind. think positive think positive... ;)

I'm slow with some of the jargons used here so donno how to describe my stage using them. :)