suppose to keep the feet warm .. which in turn keeps the womb warm .. cos the floor is cold ...
Think its advised by some TCM sinseh...

The most thrilling roller coaster I sat was Space Mountain in Paris ... Shiok ah ... It was in tunnel then came out into the open before going back into the tunnel...

Yesterday news said that battlestar galactica roller coaster will be closed till further notice. Not so soon will be open....

jj space mountain in paris is the disneyland? Took something like that in disney japan too. The most thrilling ride at universal studio is the revenge of the mummy..very good and thrilling.
Btw u have good number of leading eggs! All the best

yup .. Disneyland the Space section .. Think it was called space mountain II ...

Took the one in HKG too ... but lose out in thrill-ing-ness to paris ...

Really ?? The eggs size ok ? Cos i got nothing to compare it too .. so doc say good I juz take it as good !

Thanks for reassuring me ! = )

Hi gals, besides gg for accu, what else would u recommend me to do to prepare my body for FET? I dun dare to go accu... Life seems boring w/o the jabs n 2ww... Really look forward to my 1st FET...

If I'm given a choice, is natural n medical FET better? Does anyone know e diff in cost af kkivf? Sorry for asking so many qns... :p

Hi hi

Anyone experience constipation and tummy ache after ET? Me had quite bad constipation. Other side effects include lower tummy cramp and bloatedness which are bearable as long as I don't walk too quickly.

Drinking Ensure milk and eating egg whites to counter bloatedness. But last night had a terrible tummy aches and kept passing out gas and burping. Anyone expereince similar symptoms after ET?

Mabel i have bad constipation after my ET, also alot of gas in tummy during the first week of the 2ww, so also pass out gas and burp. felt more terrible at night when i am sleeping.
I think my constipation was caused by the inserts i was given.
Drink more water, eat prunes, drink prune juice, apple juice. it helps to ease the constipation.

Rainbow, if ur menses is regular, most probably Doc will recommend u to do natural FET. If not like me, because menses cycle not regular, will do medicated FET. Medicated FET will be more expensive but not sure by how much since so far i have only paid for progynova and the aspirin. Singapoh mentioned she spent around $1300 for her natural FET. When are you doing ur FET?

happyhippo

for me the bloatedness is the whole tummy. Look like abit pregnant. But the feeling is more above the belly button. I am worried I will get OHSS. My doctor decided not to give me the HCG injections ( Pregnyl) after ET since i feel quite bloated esp at nite. I am only on Crinone gel (progesterone). Hope it will not compromise on my chances. But no choice, better than get severe OHSS. BTW how does OHSS feels for those who experiecend before?

Mabel, cramping and have bloatly feeling is normal. But if ur tummy is way too bloated and and you have very sharp pain then you mus be alert.

You have to top loads of protein now to prevent it becoming OHSS. Replenish what you have lost.
So besides your Ensure take Egg whites.

And Drink Loads of water to flush all those hormones out of your system.

Constipation yeah I aso kena and the worst is the air super smelly one. I was silent bombing at home even my dogs run away when i let out gas.

On a note , if you feel way too much tightness in both your belly and chest and having diffculty breathing and sharp pain or so please rush to hospital to check.

Hope this helps,.

mabel,
my bloatedness is above belly. at first i thot i just had to much to eat, & felt rather uncomfortable.
yes i also got constipation after ET. the nurse said not to exert too much when go toilet,must drink more water to help. so i'm drinking lots water, warm water mainly, hopefully the warm water also help to keep the uterus area warm.hhahah

I m in my 1st week of the 2ww. I have cramps on tummy and backache. These symptoms are so much like when my AF is about to come. Now abit worried that my AF is really coming...
Am i too sensitive?

AP, it seems normal to hv some cramps..
have u been lying in bed more than usual? coz lying down too much will have backache...
try to relax and rest more. tink too much will stress urself.

AP
agree with pandawife that backache is probably due to lying down more than what you wld hv normally done.
i'm also hving backache,& i knw for sure its all the lying on the bed. i dont hv cramps but seems to get more tummy ache.

Hi Pandawife

Thanks for yr reply. No, i din really lay down alot, most of the time i m sitting around. On Mon, i will be going for the blood test on Progestrone, any idea wat's that?

AP,
Prog BT is to test the prog level in ur body. if its not sufficient, they will give u additional prog support. prog is necessary to support the pregnancy. becoz ivf is not natural pregnancy, our bodies might not produce enuff prog.

AP,
I am not lah..hehe..just tht i hv gone thru a previous cycle and the doc/nurse explained this to me.

You don't tink too much, just r & r.

JJ, you got 5 follicles.. not bad, they will grow about 1-2mm a day so I guess you still need a few more days. You didn't mention lining thickness?

they didn't tell me much abt the lining lei ... I think i heard them mention like 10 ?? But I will confirm again when i go for my 2nd scan on Mon.

Sparkle, is better to see wat ur dr advise u to do n if u need medication to treat ur problems. I dun hv thyroids but I hv a few colleagues who had that.

not to disheartened u, Generally thyroids medicine causes infertility. But I do hv a colleague who went on to hv 2 kids naturally even when she was on thyroids medicine. So listen to wat ur doc advises r. Be positive

HappyHippo

According the dr zou, the floor is "cold" especially marble flooring. Our feet will absorb the "coldness" when we step on it and it's no good for our body. This actually appiles to all but especially so for us and pregnant women.

WOW! Thank you all for your advices and sharing on your symptoms after ET. Ok, I will drink more water and eat egg whites. I feel tummy tight esp after meals. Now I try to take smaller portions. The nurse also advice me to drink prune juice for constipation. I bought a weighing machine cos she told me to weigh myself everyday. If I suddenly put on 2 kg or more a day I must alert them then tey will have me do BT to see if it is OHSS. So far, though I feel bloated but no weight gain ....heng heng....really dun want OHSS.

pandawife: I am also resigning from my job to concentrate on my IVF cycle. Next wednesday is my 1st scan (dunno what it is called). Hoping to start puregon soon.

getting a lot of pimples lately. Could it be related to the lucrin jabs? Think my AF is coming. Cramps are getting stronger so much so that I have to take a deep long breath when it hits me.

Boobs also more sensitive.

fuzzy. welcome to the unemployed ivf ladies club..hehehe...when is ur last day at work?
ur scan is 7 Apr? i m also doing my scan and E2 blood test on wed.. if all goes smoothly, will start puregon on thursday.
i din get pimples from lucrin previously.. this cycle on suprefact. i find tht this makes the body heaty..and if i eat heaty food, i will get outbreak...when i normally will not if i eat such foods, i.e. durians.
my AF still no sight...overdue liao..maybe wun be coming..hehe..

Gan, tks for e info!
I dunno when's my FET cos I hvn seen Dr Loh yet... I hope to do it asap, but dunno how's e Q like...

Alamak, dunno what excuse to use for colleagues n family this time... Got to think of another that works well... Haha...

Hi Ladies....

Coming Wednesday will be the mark of 2 WW over for me, but the hcg test on Friday only... curiosity kills boy. Dunno whats happening inside...

anyone else doing the pregnancy bloodtest this week?

Wow, really envy u gals who won't be working... How I wish I can resign n fully focus on having little ones too... I'm so stressed at work... Boss nt too happy when we take leave on consecutive days... Dunno how i'm going to take leave to rest after FET...

Mabel: my tummy looked as big as 6mths preg in my 1st wk, no joke ah... it was so tight... Egg whites n warm water really helps to ease e bloatedness.. Hope u'll hv a relaxing n smooth 2ww!

anyone doing ivf in CARE?can help me by sharing ur experience & the costs? Am thinking of gg there for ivf... Thanks so much! Hope to hear frm u soon..

Pandawife, Thanks for ur reply..
Ya..CARE paragon.. Can share with me?I've gone thru iui b4..unsuccessful.
now been thinking of gg for ivf..but rather scared of it too..

Btw, is CARE sgh the same? Thanks..

Hi Rainbow, FET no Q, see Dr Loh, he wld advise you when u can start FET. Go make appt to see him ok. I went to see him in early Jan after my failed cycle in Dec. He wrote a memo to kkivf saying i can start using my Feb menses. my af was late, so i am only starting my FET now.
This time i am taking abt 1 week leave for my 2ww. kekeke... i kept telling pple i am stressed with work, need a break. Which is also true, because i took over my manager's work after he resigned during my 2ww in Dec. Work load doubled but no promotion or pay raise. Sianz

Pandawife, when is your last day of work?

Ronniemini, was ur IUI done at CARE?
My experience with CARE so far has been good. Angela the chief embryologist is very experienced and knowledgable. The nurse there is also very friendly. But I have not met the gynae yet. The arrangement here is slightly different from other pte clinics. The consultations and scans are with Angela, until ET and ER, which is done by gynae, Paul Tseng.
i have my previous cycle done at another pte clinic. Some of the differences in my opinion.
1) At pte gynae clinics, the waiting time is longer as you have to join the queue with other pregnant ladies who are also there for their check ups.
2) More specialised care and attention as CARE specialises in treating infertility.
Cost wise, it would really depend on your conditions leh. for my case, we estimate the ivf cost to be about $18-20k. Fyi, we spent about $5k on pre ivf investigations, supplements and med to prepare the body.
I was told by my previous TCM that CARE sgh uses similar protocol as CARE paragon. But they are different entities.
Hope this is helpful.

Gan,
I tink my last day will be 12th Apr. Wanted it to be 9th apr..bt some of my colleagues are travelling next week and will only be back on 12th for farewell party. So I told my boss if I dun feel too lousy from the jabs, i will extend to the 12th.
My last cycle, i was quite bloated.. tummy was like a big watermelon size during stimulation....
now i feel stress about the handover...coz alot of work....... dunno how my colleague who is staying is going to manage...

Pandawife, I met Dr Paul tseng before, once .
That was also not at CARE. I went to his clinic
at TMC. Nice man, friendly n sensitve. So don't
worry ok

Rainbow,
Sometimes its good to be working. The reason I didnt quit my job its becos it will keep my mind away from thinking about ivf too much. If not for the retrenchment, i plan to continue working.

just the long wkend from thur - sun is driving me abit nuts liao...coz like suddenly no more work to tink about....keep tinking about ivf...

Hi Su yana,
Thanks for the assurance.

Now i m more worried if the fertilisation rate this time would improved....

Pandawife, it is never easy to take over or hand over a job.
Your ET wld be around 3rd week of April? After you have handed over the job, try not to think abt the work anymore. U have any hobby or things u wanted to do but never have the time? Think it would be a good to start a new hobby or do what u like but never have the time. The good thing i see abt not working during ivf cycle is that u don't have to worry abt whether bosses will be happy with us disappearing for scans, take long HL/leave for 2ww and after 2ww, come back to huge piles of work.
I have ordered 2 books to read from amazon, so the 1 week which i am not working , will read them to pass time.
I used to see another gynea Dr Eunice Chua at Paul Tseng's clinic TLC at TMC. He is my friend's gynea and as what Suyana said, he is sensitive and nice gynea.

No worries, pandawife.
Let's hope the rate will be better for you

have you go for your gonalf yet? Or are waiting
for ET?

Gan, yeah, my estimated ET is 3rd week of Apr..
hmmm.... i probably wanna watch alot of kr drama and read books... planning to go NLB after my ER to get some books. oso bought a 162 episodes kr drama to watch during tht period. :p
u r right, i dun hv to worry abt 2ww leave and going back to work feeling stressed....
Glad to hear that Dr Paul is nice...
Su_yana, I am doing suprefact jabs now..shld b starting puregon 8apr if all goes well.

jeinthiangel

i'll be taking my BT on wed, n i think tickles taking hers on thurs..

it'll be less than 2ww for my BT. i did my FET last fri n now no much symptoms.. gan jiong already

Pandanwife, maybe this is a blessing to stop working for the time being so u can completely rest during this ivf. Which stage r u now? Wow CARE at paragon really ex hor but u r in good hands and always have the attention u needed so u paying for the professionalism care and service..

Gan, u must be very stressed up at work.. must rest well during ur coming 2ww coz we have come so fast its not easy..

Lyn, yes, i oso tink its a blessing. i am hoping that resting during stimulation stage will make a difference for me. last cycle, during that stage, i was rushing projects and attending day long meetings, which was rather stressful.
today is my 12th day of suprefact.. next thur will start stimulation. : )
Yeah, agree that CARE is expensive. But like u said, we are paying for good care and services. I was told they hv good success rates with complex cases and one of the best labs.

Thanks hazel. Will b seeing pc wong next week and pray hard it's not positive so tat I can start ivf. I went Tong Ji to seek tcm treatment but upon hearing tat I m gng for ivf, dr chen qiu Mei (mark lee's wife strongly recommend), she frown and say if u not successful, then come bk. Nw I hv no med for u. Faint**woke up at 6am to queue for her advice eh!

Lyn,
nope, my last cycle was with another gynae..and the fertility centre is the one at Mount E. Experience was not great...which is why i switch to CARE.

Sparkle bee,
I oso went to this doc before, took her herbs for 9 mths.. she is quite anti ivf one. Always tell me alot of patients fail ivf, still go back to see her. But I cannot wait, we took her herbs and bbt for 9 mths and no results.

Thanks pandawife for ur sharing.
nope..iui not in CARE..
Hmm..Angela is the doc? Oh..tat's v ex for doing in CARE..
But after deducting frm medisave..would be lesser rite.. Hmm..usually how much u pay for every visit?

I do agree wif u tat waiting time in private clinic is longer..
Mayb I should go down to CARE for more details? As frm wat I know..got to have a consultation b4 deciding on ivf rite? Thanks again..

Hmm..is kkivf less ex huh? Is it better huh?