July2007,
Erm.. I dunno if can get off the counter.. But my doc gave me on my ET day. Maybe u call up to ask if can start eating?

tickles

CARE seems very expensive... and i thought the FET i've paid is so costly.. heehee.. but it's good that you're being monitored during ur 2ww..

still feeling nausea?

i am constipated.. dont know if it's the heatiness from the durians..

July2007,
CARE is quite ex.. I rem someone told me her FET is ard2k only. I forgot who liao. I think maybe is Singapoh. You're with which hospital? This time round, I feel I'm monitored, the last round, dun have any BT at all. From ET all the way till pregnancy test only..

Nausea, start to have again. I just ate a durian eclair from Goodwood park, regret being so greedy and ate the entire thing. Now I feel so bloated, I feel like vomiting..

Constipating, drink prune juice.. Thats what CARE told me in the Do's list..

i am so depressed now, i am on frozen cycle, natural thawing, no injection required, 2 days ago was my 15th days of pregnancy test, there is a reading but low, and requested to do today again (17th day), there is an increase but a litte bit only, does anyone has the same problem as me, i can see that this is not a good sign. Sigh and sad!

baby, i asked before about using lucrin before i started suprefact, i was told that suprefact works better...thts y they dun use lucrin. it took about 1.5hrs after the panadol for me to feel slight relieve..then i had an irritating headache for another 1 hr....
tickles, maybe u can hv more rest leh...if really feel uncomfortable, ask Dr Tan for more HL. don't stress urself...
bloated feeling sounds like good news...

Pandawife
Really ah... Suprefact is better ah... Shit.. Now i using lucrin duno will affect anytin not.. I also prefer using suprefact cos its my dr first choice.. But cos he has no supply of suprefact so he give me lucrin.. He told me its the same and kkh is using lucrin.. I thk lucrin cheaper tats y govt hosp like kkh is using lucrin.. But i dun rem i have bad headache like yrs when i use suprefact tat time..

Those who had lucrin before for long protocol can advise on this:
- does the 2 weeks of suppression using lucrin is sufficient to start the stage 2 of stimmulation or need more than 2 weeks of suppression?

Cos im worried using lucrin will need more than 2 weeks of suppression cos my schedule time is already planned for my er and et ard the mid of april.. If need more than 2weeks then my schedule will be mess up...

July 2007,
I dunno leh. Dun dare to pin too much hopes after my fail cycles... I scared i too hopeful then I will be more sad.. Just now went to visit my fren who just gave birth. She conceived thru IUI. The baby so cute. I carry for a while then after that wonder when my turn will come..

Pandawife,
I dunno leh. think after long weekend rest will be ok.. But I sure feel abit bloated till I gt a bit of tummy. Then on and off I have some cramps too. Just now when my fren saw me, they also find my tummy abit big.. I really hope its good news too. Waited long enug le..

Khoo,
As long as reading goes up should be a positive sign right? Maybe call your doc and ask for more support for the pregnancy?

Tickles, symptoms look good.
Hope to hear your good news soon!

Baby, i think whether 2 weeks of suppression using lucrin is sufficient depends on individual bah, you will do a BT 2 weeks after the lucrin? For me 2 weeks of lucrin is sufficient for me to move on Stage 2. But my colleague, i think she took 3 weeks. So i guess it is up to individual, whether our body will react. Don't worry abt that now, ok

baby, dun worry. my last cycle on lucrin, i was nicely supressed in 2 weeks. its better since lesser side effects...

tickles, must hv plenty rest this long wkend.. i hv feeling u will BFP this cycle..coz i want to catch ur babydust..hee....

Gan,
Haha! okok.. Hope so.. Fingers crossed..

Singapoh,
Wa.. No jabs? So only oral med? I think my doc just want to be sure. cos my last round, my progesterone level suddenly plunged..

Pandawife,
ok.. I will..

I'm currently on 2ww... Day 8 now. Want to ask if any of you experience bloatedness, tendency to pee and tender breasts? Any idea if these are signs of preggy or is it too early for symptoms to show?

went for my ER on april's fool day :) only 7 eggs n will be going for ET tis coming sat. hope will hv embryo.. anyone kk will entertain call as to whether the transplant will take place or hv to go down personally? me just scared of the disappointment

Hi all, just did my hiv bloodtest+signing consent n shd be starting lucrin on d21 aft my 1st menses. Expected to start on 4th week of this Apr n am looking for a cycle buddies. It wl be my 1st ICSI with KKH due to teratozoospermia. Been looking forward to this but kinda worried now when its drawing nearer to the date. May I know if anyone prepare anything for their body before the start of this ART? Is it too late for me to start TMC? Tot of doing accup with EYS since its conveniently located to my pl.

bubbly,

these are also common signs after egg retrival too.

yes these are signs of pregnancy as well but best is to wait 1 more week before you confirm its a Big Fat Positive.

Cheers.
GoodLuck

Baby - as per your quote

"Those who had lucrin before for long protocol can advise on this:
- does the 2 weeks of suppression using lucrin is sufficient to start the stage 2 of stimmulation or need more than 2 weeks of suppression?"

It all depends on individual body. eg for me - I started my Lucrin on Feb 9th, but for me it was almost 4 weeks plus that I had to on Lucrin to supress my hormones. First few bloodtests showed my hormone levels were high always. And only around March 13 then i start Puregon stage. Until ER-ET my cycles was considered 6-7 weeks.

So different bodies different way of reaction.
For headaches try taking Panadol to ease it. Yes I had even giddy spells every morning when I used to jab lucrin. But the endurance must be there, thats why IVF/ICSI is not a easy procedure after all.

thanks AP.

me keeping fingers cross that i hv embroyos for the transfer. tell myself to b positive :)

if hv ET, may i knw the medication that i will need to take? read from tis forum tat need to rest for 1st week. does it mean dun walk too much? can i continue to take the red dates, longan n wolfberries drink n brazil nuts?

I notice my af flow is lighter than usual... Not sure if its bcos of the lucrin injections... Anyone experience this?

Thanks Jeithiangle!

Baby,

I had the same experience when I was injecting lucrin for stepping down, my AF also very little and shorter days.

Hi tzac

After the ET, you will be given 2 weeks hospitalization leave. I m only on antibiotics, folic acid and jabs on alternative days. This is just my first 5 days, still move around, din hv total bed rest but take things very easy.

I m drinking chicken essence everyday and had durians 2 days ago!
I guess most importantly is to be positive ba...

Bubbly me
U mean the af that came in the mid of lucrin injections for suppression right? Today is only my d2.. The flow is already ending liao... Is it normal?

May i ask drinking chicken essence is only for stage 2 or its also for 2ww? Eating durian is to help in wat during 2ww cos i read quite a few gals eating durian during 2ww...

Baby,

Yes... I meant the lucrin jab for suppression. Mine started and ended within 3 days when I usually have 7 days AF so it's normal to experience very little AF now.

I'm nota fan of chicken essence but think it's to 补 your body and I heard durians are to aid in embryo implantation after ET.

I didn't try any of these just relax and take it easy.

Good luck to you!

bubbly me
Thks for the info.. I feel better when there is somemore who experience the same thing as me..

U already bfp? Cos u mentioned u did not take durian and chicken essence during 2ww... May i also ask the lucrin suppression duration is 2 weeks? Or more before u can start puregon?

Hi baby,

It depends on your body, I am with kkivf so on 16 days after I started lucrin jabs I did a baseline blood test and ultrasound scan to confirm lining is thin and no activity in ovary, then i started my puregon jabs together with lucrin jabs from day 18 for another 10 days.... Total 28 days of jabs.

I'm currently on 2ww, bloodtest on 13 apr so haven't confirm BFP yet.

Tomor going for 1st scan to see if the puregon jabs & clomid has taken effect ... Hopefully its all well ..

Wish me luck !

cos i am on soiui (1st try for me) so their protocal is clomid (5days) & injects of puregon until sizable eggs then will inject hsg (i think) to release egg...

happyhippo, baby

i think durians also contain selenium? the same as what brazil nuts are for... i've tried the nuts n don't really like them, so i'm trying durians.

also durians very 'bu'..

I planning to eat durian pancake type ... wonder if that is sufficient ...

Cos i can't possibly finish a durian by myself ...

Wat's the recommended dosage for durain during 2ww huh ? is it once a week ? or 1 pc per day ?

JJ, all the best! I think amount of durain to take depends on your body, i.e. heaty or not. Dun take too much till feel heaty. Can share the durains with your dh, no need finish all by yourself, if not spread the durains to eat for 2 or 3 days? I ate 6 seeds 2 days ago. =P

Singapoh, all rides are opened except the battlestar galactica roller coaster which suppose to propel you to 14 storey! Took a few rides, enjoyed ourselves! Doing all these before FET.

Hi Everybody,
I am new to this thread. Some infor about me
Hv retro-verted uterus, did a laprascopy but eveyting ok no block tube, no endo, hv pcos, 3 times failed iui. Now going to start ivf at NUH wif PC Wong.
But my blood test show tat I may hv hypothyroidism.
did a re-test, pending consultation wif dr next week.
Sad jus when I made up my mind to go thrg this torturous process ivf, there is this hurdle. I read tat one has to take
med n not be preggy for 2yrs if hv thyroid.
is there any gals there who experienced same thing as me?

Gan,

I took a ride in Magic Mountain, USA some donkey years ago. It's called Free fall. Can't remember how many stories but it seems really high. That's the only ride I closed my eyes. Freaking scary ....

scan done... kkivf is packed today.

overall good (on site doc said so) my right ovary yielded more eggs then left. total abt 5 sizable ones: 11.5, 10.5, 10.5, 9 & 10.5. min size has to be 16

now need to test urine tomor to see if ovulated. if
yes Mon will go down for iui. if no Mon go down for 2nd scan.

will continue my puregon n egg white + ensure diet for now