lyn
Dr f will ask u to do bt 2 weeks from et day...

I notice alot of gals here have their af before the bt day when not successful... I tot the med support we had will not make our af come unless we stop the med? Does that means the support is not enuff tats y the af will come before bt day?

Cos i rem my dr tell me my af will not come as we are under med support.. My af came a few days aft i stop all the med..

Pandawife
The retrechment just came at the right time.. Now u have one thing less to worry abt.. Can rest and relax... My af finally show her grand appearance... Saw light flow in evening.. Likely tml will have full flow.. At least my scan on mon will not be so uncomfortable cos by then the af should finish liao...

Gan, Snappack, baby, thanks... this morning woke up feeling abit emo. But I will be fine! You gals are right, i must focus on ivf, relax and not feel stress.
baby, i starting to get more bruises on the injection area.. now the jabs feel more painful coz congested with bruises liao. i dunno where else to jab when i start stimulation.
this morning plan to go back sleep after my hb help me jab before he goes to work, but it was so painful tht i work up immediately..hehe.... so here i am..on this forum again..

baby,
i oso had the same experience. my last failed cycle, AF oso came only after i took the BT, stop all the med.... did u do prog jabs previously? i thot that was the med tht was holding back the menses....

ohh...ur AF finally came.. thts gd! at least u can hv a peace of mind... i started feeling lower backache last night.. my AF could also be coming ..probably this long wkend.. same as u.. hopefully clear up when i go for BT and scan on Wed. : )

hi lyn, baby
yes BT is exactly 2 wks after ET. I was looking at my progynova supply. i will finish it before ET day. was it the same for u? do i need to get more from clinic? i guess not, coz they didnt say leh

pandawife - have the rest u desire n focus on ur IVF ... did you alternate the spots for the injections?

july, tickles & happyhippo - the 1st week of 2WW is very impt as that is where the embies will stick to you or not so it is advisable to have much rest in the 1st week .. for my 1st cycle, I also had the same impression like implantation will happen btw day 7-9 of 2ww and i was walking lots in the 1st week n the end result i had a BFN so i consulted the BFP ladies and my doctor/nurses and they also mention that the 1st week is very crucial so rest more in the 1st week k

zaza, i did leh... bt i hv 2 jabs everyday..so i jab on both sides of the tummy on slighty different spots.. bt the bruises getting bigger. from small dots to 5cents coin size to 10cents coin size.....faint...

Does any1 ever wear dress (as in 1 whole pc) during accup at Dr Zou thr? I tot it could be quite embarassing to flip up the dress & show the panty leh. :p

hi zaza
thks for the advice.
oh dear, i walked ard the house, get up down bed very often,toss/turn all nite,hope it didnt affect.

ur walkg alot is like going out or just walkg around ur house?

im abit concern too much lying down means less blood circulation. coz dr zou ardi say my blood circulation is weak. how else to improve blood circulation?

does BFP ladies keep their tummy warm? i find those gel packs heavy. do u think using blanket works?

Pandawife,
regarding the bruises, do you bleed when u inject? If u do, then dun rub the spot directly. Instead put some pressure on it. When i injected last time,once i saw it bleed, i rub it with the alcohol wipe straight away. it became bruises at the end. The nurse told me it's because the blood sips under our skin if we rub it. The correct method is to put pressure on it to stop the bleeding. Maybe you can try it

happyhippo

my Day 1 is from Egg retrieval (ER), but since i'm doing FET, i counted from the day i started putting the crinone gel, and it was after my Day 4 embryos are put back in, so that's why it's Day 9 to 11 for my implantation, and Tickles counted Day 1 from Egg Transfer (ET), so it's Day 5 - 7.. but like what zaza says, we just rest as much as possible during our 1st week of 2ww, that should cover whether it's Day 9 of ER or Day 5 of ET.. means the same

elle, yes, smtimes will bleed and i start rubbing to clean off the blood! thanks for the advise.. i will do tht... hopefully will reduce the bruising..

happyhippo, i use the gel pack when i m sitting down...so that the weight doesn't go onto the tummy much.. not sure if this is helpful ...

july
ok thks, will try to rest as much 1st wk. i trying to move legs & hands more while on bed..hopefully some circulation..haha sound silly.
how r u doing? u on 2ww also?

nancy, u very smart leh! Y i nvr tink of tat huh!
I've those "safety shorts" which i bought earlier. Mayb next time if I were to wear dress, I will bring it along. haha...

baby, i tink suprefact is just not suitable for me. my headaches are getting very bad...extreme kind of pain... and more often..
called CARE, nurse ask me to take panadol if the pain is very bad...

Happy hippo..

Haha! I think july2007's explanation sounds logical to me. Think we count diff days. So meanning, I think mine should have implanted if they had..

Me and my big mouth say I dun have cramps. I started having cramps 2 nights back. Then last night I feel neausea again. I'm back in office today but I feel giddy the whole morn.. Dunno what's wrong. Dunno is it the increased dosage of utrogeston and prognova..

happyhippo, i am in stage 0, yet to start.

Will be doing with my April menses.

Take care all ladies and hope all of you will get bfp.

pandawife
Seems u react quite strong to suprefact.. I rem i also had headache when i had suprefact but not everyday... Maybe u wana call CARE again saying panadol doesnt work? See whether they can switch to lurcrin since it work the same purpose?

The japs spot not too bruise for me.. Only got tiny red dot spots.. But if jap the same area more pain.. So i try to jap those new areas... My af came aft i stop all med.. The pessary insert, progynova... I also had pregynl injections.. Dr say my af wont come unless i stop all these med... So i wonder how come some gals here with kkh will have their af before bt day when thy are still under med.. Is it their med support not the same?

Happyhippo
U mean yr progynova supply will finish before yr bt day? Then u must call angeline to chk cos u have to continue this med till bt day unless dr ask u to stop...

Hi, the KK nurse told me if I start my IVF in June, the whole process till BT day takes about 2 months? Is tis true? I'll start in my June menses, then July I'll oso 've menses, rt? I confuse leh.

Tickles

i was having cramps for the last 2 days.. today dont feel a thing liao... oops.. ur symptoms of nausea seems like BFP symptoms.. hopefully we can BFP together!! i getting nervous...

Pandawife, happy hippo..
I was on HL for 8 days only. From last wed to this wed.. So today went back to work. I didnt take too long cos cant MIA too long. So just relax while working lor..

Pandawife,
I also dunno. Just that I felt unwell starting Tue night. Then till today still having cramps. Cant really straighten my back. How I wish I'm at home sleeping.. Felt giddy after taking the medications too..

hi baby
oppss i blur blur, just found another box of progynova. ya so will hv enuf till bt.
u were saying tat doc said AF wont come until we stop the medicine. so if not successful & we are still on med till BT and after, does it mean it's like the med stopping the AF from coming even thou not successful?

July 2007,
Me today still having cramps.. Then my lower back aching too.. Keep having the nausea feeling.. I dun dare to think too much. Later I disappoint myself.. Do u feel giddy after taking utrogeston. I always feel giddy after taking it. Somemore, I need to take 2 tablets now.. Even worse..

jeinthiangel
no lah, i barely in 1st week, think this craving is not counted. more becoz i feel stuck at home, so ask for difficult things hahhaha

hippo - oh i just passed my 1 week wait yesterday and till next wednesday cross fingers..
I constantly keep getting some pokey feeling at my lower tummy.

jein,
Mine is total 4 utro daily. one morn, one afternoon, 2 night. Then prognova is 2 3x daily.. Plus I have the crione inserts.

Pokey feeling..

jein,
You testing on 8 April or 7Apr? Mine is 8 Apr... I dun have enough utro already. Cos my dosage was increased. So need to go back and top up..

am home now .. testing a new way to use my laptop w/o sitting on the hard floor ...

don't want to keep lying in bed during my 1ww.

Elo to all...

I have been reading alot of ur experiences here...I always find alot of help thrgh the post...wat to eat...wat not to eat...the meds taken...injection...

I find every bit of information very useful to me...Since I starting my journey in June this yr too...

Just wanna wish everyone best of luck and may GOD answer all our prayers to have our little ones soon...

Take Care...N Enjoy the Long Weekends....

P.S. I will continue reading this forum every week..Thanks for all the info given...;-)

Happy hippo,
I duuno leh. Initially only take 1 tablet 3x a day. Then after my first BT 3 days after ET, increase to 2 tablets 3 times a day..

Mine is also 2mg per tablet.

Happyhippo,
I'm with CARE@ Paragon..

Prayhard,
I transfer 3. But they say unlikely will have triplets cos one of the embroyo is just 3 cell. So not very good. But they still put it in as it will complement the other 2 creating a good environment for them..

Happyhippo
Ya the med will stop the af coming even if its not successful... Tats y af will only come few days later aft stopping all med..

baby
oh is that how it works? i didnt know. sorry coz my previous unsuccessful ivfs, my af came before i finish the crinone inserts. so since af came, didnt even need to any BT lor.

so what do u look out for in the BT?
but if not successful, then aint we using to medicine to "fake" support and hold back the AF?
sorry so many qns... i jus abit puzzled

tickles

my prognova is also 2 x 3capsules daily, then crinone i requested 2 x daily. actually prof only wanted to give me 1 stick per day..

i tink u got more 'protection' in progestrone than me.. i didnt get to do any blood test during 2ww cos prof said there's no way to check if it's sufficient.. weird but just have to trust him..

happyhippo
The previous time yr af came before bt.. Are u taking the progynova? Its the med that provide support prevents the af frm coming... It just how the med work.. Dr f provides lots of med support so there is no progestrone bt during 2ww like kkh..

baby
sorry,i cant rembr wat med i had the last time.
i jus dont understd the part on the med preventing the af from coming. if it prevents af from coming, when it shd come, is it giving false hope?
so after BT, doc will base on BT to tell us if we should continue with progynova is it?
do u know how to read the BT? what readings to look for?

happyhippo,
the med that prevents the AF from comming is the utrogeston and crinone.. From what I know Prognova is to increase the lining or improve it. I was told by the nurse in CARE.

July 2007,
Dunno leh. Maybe cos mine is FET, cos my fresh cycle I dun have BT too. FET, they told me to go back for 2 BT, one done on the day of ET, then next one is 3 days later, the last one is 3 days after the 2nd one. Its to check the progersterone level if I'm not worng, cos everytime after BT, they will call me and tell me no problem with BT, but they want me to increase to utro or prognova to make the level higher. But the nurse told me, its not a cfm thing that if BT is good means higher chance of BFP. She told me she gt patients, everything good also never strike, but also have cases where BT all not good, but still strike.. But I'm happy this round I dun need the oil based progesterone jab cos that one is super painful;..
I only had 3 HCG jabs taken when I went back for the BT.

I feel stone after taking the med at 2.30pm.. Blur blur..

tickles

mine also FET... but i feel ur support is more.. how much did you have to pay for this cycle? I paid ard 3k+.. i find it quite exp for FET, cos prof only saw me once to check on lining..

i also heard that aspirin is good for blood circulation... but i guess it's too late to take now for me? can it be purchased over the counter?

HAppyhippo
U reAlly worry too much... The med dr gives us is to provide support if its successful... Until bt results show otherwise.. We assume there is a pregnancy.. Bt is the most accurate way to know whether its successful... So dr will tell u to stop med if bt show no pregnancy..

July 2007,
all in all plus pre consultation, I paid ard coming 6k. 5.9k something..Cos I did natural FET, so there were some BT done the previous month to check ovulation and also my natural progesterone level. The FET itself is 4k plus which I paid on ET day itself..

The 4k plus I paid on ET day includes, 3 BT and 3HCG jabs which I did every 3 days..