l would like to find out more in details on my result. l had transfer two embryo at KKIVF...

ICSI ET - 6/3/10
BHCG 23/3/10 - 1388 IU/L (cant read their handwriting) When ask nurse, she just say "Good Result"

My next appt will be 6/4/10

l accompny a friend to her gynae n her gynae was kind enough to offer Free Scaning *wink* maybe it a way to promote his clinic l guess but he will not tell me further in4-just give me the scanning result and the result from him is -

GS - 10.71mm (maybe the measurement)
GA - 5w1d (Which just happen yesterday so it is 5week n 1day)
GEN - 10.0cm

l can only see One circle - did ask my fren gynae but he not giving me an answer ;(

My question is - if i were 5wk preggy, how could it be 10.71mm? it suppose to be at 2mm??

l read online if it is more than 6mm between 5-6wk, is it abnormal preggy. Now l am all worried

Do need some advice,thanks!

Prayhard,
Haha! no la.. Just nice u forgotten that she's close today...

Tickles,
I think its quite normal. At least u dun need jabs. Last cycle i jab prog alternate days leh.. even with tht,prog level still drop.
u relax and dun tink too much ok...

Casey,
The nurse told me before that the HCG result should be above 30 2 weeks after ET to confirm pregnancy...but if you took HCG injection during the 2 weeks, the HCG result will not be a good gauge...
Why don't you call the nurse again to ask?

Thank snapper,

l call n nurse say-cant u see on ur paper? for the next appt-it stated clearly 1388..so l kinda confused, she just say dont worry but l'm worry

Can those who injected puregon 1st time ... wat's the after feeling like ?

Cos today like got dull sensation at my lower tummy left side (likely where the tubes are ~ i think)

Thinking is it the medication of puregon ?

Oh i didnt know af come or not doesnt affect the ivf process... I tot af must come before starting the stimmulation stage...

Cos my af come every mth never fail.. So this mth nvr come i find it strange.. I thk my af will come soon cos i feel abit of pre af cramps.. I hope it will come cos i will find it normal to hv.. Else i will have a feeling something is not right..

Gng to see dr zou tml for my accup... Doing twice a week now.. I know dr zou recommend to do 5 days straight till et day.. But if do er.. How to do accup 5 days everyday to et day? Anyone can advise?

Casey,
hmmm....the nurse is quite rude and not helpful...
Anyway, I think it is a positive result...
dont worry too much..relax and have good rest for the next few days....will pray hard for you.
Update us on the good news ya?

baby - the 5 straight days is before ER ... best to to accu the day b4 ET too but most of us wld be to weak to go accu just b4 ET so best to do 5days before ER

JJ,

Its the medication n that mean a good sign. As long as it is bearable its fine-if its too much/painful-then u should call the doctor. Just rest well n drink lotsa water n avoid coffee if possible. If u must, then u should start to buy Soya Coffee instead ...

Tickles,

Did you go for acu before your FET? Btw, do you ever feel numb on leg after acu? I went for acu last Mon, I felt my left leg a little numb plus a little pull on the joint area...told my dh abt it and he told me not to go for acu anymore...actually thinking of still continue doing the acu secretly cos I heard acu can improve blood circulation and effect will be better compared to taking med alone...

Ok .. Thanks Casey for advise...
cos its not painful .. but like there is some kind of sensation there .. like very mild cramp (those eat full full then run after that type)

I drinking alot of things now .. haha ... I already cut caffine since start of this week. Didn't hv my daily cup of milk tea in the morning also ...

PrayHard,

my leg do feel a bit numb leh! Esp on my rite leg. I tot cuz last time my rite leg got prob so I tot it's norm....

Jinnous,

You felt that too? Sometimes I wonder..is there a specific point that need to be poked?..but to me, seem likes Dr Zou very confident leh..she just poked the needle around the area...On the leg, she will poke 2 needles right? One up and one down but on opp side..I feel the pull on the up area near the joint from last Mon till now...is it normal? Actually hor..intend to ask Dr Zou on this today but she is off

I think it should be ok?

My DH worst, he said his tummy felt numb after the acupuncture.

The feelings subsided the next day though....

Hi pixiepixel,

Dr Zou address :
Zou Yumin TAM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833

Please call to make appointment before going down.

Bus : 265 Board from Jubilee bus stop alight at Anderson sec or 72 from YCK MRT, 159 from Jubilee bus stop alight at or opposite Nayang poly
Alternatively you can walk from AMK MRT, about 10mins walk.

Prayhard,
I went for acu everyday for ard 1 week before my FET. That time Dr Zou was in Taiwan, she even arrange her acu teacher, a guy to help me acu. U know hor, when the guy poke the needle into my right leg, I suddenly felt electric current gg thru like that, I gt a fright. Then the guy ask me is it gt current. (Note that the current was not on yet) I told him yes, then he say its good, cos my acu point is clear. Then when Dr Zou came back, I ask her again, she told me the same thing.

I guess its normal to sometimes feel your leg aching a little. Dun worry. Maybe just tell Dr Zou when u see her the next time. At times I do feel so too. So need not worry too much..

Tickles

i heard implantation is between day 9 to day 11, so i think there's still time? dont know... but i'll be buying more durians tonight for the coming weekend
just my excuse for the fruit!

today is considered day 10 for me, i kept having one sided cramps on my left... hope it's not AF coming..

Hi ladies ..

Im new to this forum. I just had my 1st IVF cycle done at KKH... n just before my final blood test, I had my menses! can u imagine the despair!
Tot I just wanna share some of my experience wiz u ladies out there who are going thro the same process.

kitty - take ur time to grief and cry it out where necessary... had gone thru what u are gg thru but i pick myself up again n currently preggy after my 2nd ivf ... spent more time with ur hubby and take up new hobbies ... take the plunge again once u are really ready

Hi Kitty70,
Welcome! Can understand how u feel. No matter wat, pls dun give up. Jia You!
U juz did yr IVF recently? U r under which doc fr KK?

I'll be doin mine in Jun at KK oso.

Ladies...just wanna share a news. I just got retrenched from my job... tink its a blessing in disguise.. can focus on my ivf cycle...no need to worry during stimulation, tummy all bloated still hv to come to work... :p

Pandawife,
Mayb god wan u to rest & concentrate in yr IVF so tat u can BFP!!!
Not like me, now stil working! Haiz.... work nvr finish leh. I very stress lor.

pandawife.... im in the same shoe as you... just last week i got to know my manqagement has decided not to renew my contract thus from May onwards im jobless too.

hi zaza
Tnks for the encouragemnt,,,yup im pulling myself tog n hve already tot of going thro another cycle. Rite now at this stage Im still feeling sore,lonely,sad etc...Im takg a break now-its been only the 2nd day aft my negative results, so hpefuly i'll be more prepared for the next one.
Blissful
Im seeing Dr SF Loh. All the best to you in June. Just be mentaly n physically prepared. It will be quite a journey frm thr,so if u nid any info,I"ll be glad to share wiz u n so are all the other ladies out thr too...Best of luck!!

Hi, Gan, JJ,
thanks for the assurance on HSG scan... @ least not so scared now...
Hi, tickles, r u the one who went on a Friday, to do accu with the guy Doc whn Dr Zou was in Taiwan? & let out a small sound whn he poke? Cos I was sitting in the room & got a shock... :)
Hi, minakochang,
the other TCm don't do accu? U can see Dr Zou & see wat she say bah..

thank u to all..
i oso hope to take this chance to hav a good rest and relax..hopefully will good embryos and BFP!

Jethi, i tell myself, this is fated..and the timing is so right... : )

Hi ladies.. Need some advices...
I hv been TTc for >1yr.. Aft seeing Dr Loh for 1st time, he suggested DH to do SA test. The test result shwed low count & low normal form.. So Dr Loh suggested IVF.. @ the same time, he prescribed med & we went TCM. he also requested for us to do a 2nd SA test.
@ the same time, I hv booked a slot for IVF.
Then the 2nd SA test shwed good results.. All > norm.. So Dr Loh suggest HSg scan for me... & ask me to see him 3 mths later... Now, I m getting very impatient... Since I 1st saw Dr Loh til now, already abt 1/2 yr liao. & I seem to b gg nowhr.. Wat shld I do? Sometimes, I ll tink of gg straight to IVf.. Don't waste time liao..

hey queenie...

i can understand how u feel..ccos i feel the same too..
i have been ttc from last year...with 5 iuis and 1 hsg and 5 sa tests....i seem to be heading no where too....doc says to be patient but my age is catching up too...

i believe that talking to spouse is impt ...plus trust yr gut instinct...my gut is telling me to go for ivf ....so that is what i am determined to do ....

trust yrself...

Pandawife, Jeinthiangel,

Like what Su_yana says it maybe a blessing in disguise.
Just to share my experience and hope to bring you all some hope and cheer as well.

For me, my 1st fresh IVF was not sucessful in Jan/Feb10, decided to quit without a job so that I can have the flexibility to go for my FET anytime I want, as it will be peak period in the following few months in my previous job.

Started going to see Dr Zou in late Feb with main aim to "tiao" my body and have even seen Dr Loh for review after unsucessful ivf and scheduled for FET for my next cycle.

Unexpectedly, i manage to conceive naturally during my notice period. Only got to know the good news in the 1st weekend when I am out of job.

Main changes :
1. Doing accupunture 2x a week and taking the chinese med from Dr Zou
2. Started wearing shoes at home
3. Change in lifestyle, bathe earlier, as I used to bathe and go straight to bed. Allow 30mins gap before going to bed.
4. No work stress since serving my notice period.

Others :
Avoiding cold drinks and food like bittergourd, tea, cabbage etc, and occassionally taking chicken essence, having been obediently doing this for 2years already, except few occassions when I travel.

Good luck to all. Ganbatte!
Most of the time, think it will happen when we least expected it.

July,
Really Implantation is on Day 9-11? I tot its Day 5-6 leh? Haha!
I have been having some aches on my tummy since last night dunno is it cramps or what.. But last night after dinner, I suddenly felt unwell, keep having the nausea feeling till I finally vomit a little and felt better. Just now after dinner, I suddenly have the same feeling again..

Queenie,
Yes.. I was the one.. I was shocked to feel current gg thru when he poke the needle cos he haven on the electricity yet. So u were in the room huh? Haha!

Tulips,
Congrats.. You're so lucky.. Yes.. I heard alot of people say b4 that it all comes when u least expect it..
Spread some baby dust..

Pandawife,
Cheer up k.. Take the money and concentrate on your coming IVF. Its good to be able to concentrate without worrying abt work..

Hi Tulips, thanks for sharing your experience. dont tink i hv chance to conceive naturally as i m in the middle of suprefact jabs liao. bt hope to hv a successful cycle this time. : )
Tickles, no worries, i m happy! tmr going to meet my fellow colleague who also got retrenched for lunch and praying at guan yin temple. (my boss very kind, gave us the day off tmr)

july, tickles
i'm also getting abit confused abt the implantation day. which day is counted as Day1? the egg retrieval day is it?
then implantation is Day9-Day11? is that rite? thks

Pandawife, like the rest said it could be a blessing in disguse, can go through the ivf stress free. Jia you!

Kitty, i had my af 4 days before my BT during my fresh cycle in December, now starting my FET. Take sometime to rest and not worry abt starting the next cycle immediately ok. Talk to your hubby, maybe plan a short getaway together. I pamper myself alot after my failed cycle, went on shopping spree, book a short getaway, facial, pedi etc.

Queenie, not sure how old you are but i guess Dr Loh wants you to try naturally first since your hb's SA results ok. So hSG is to confirm your tubes are not blocked. IVF is afterall more invasive as u need to inject, go thru ER etc. When i see the fertility doc at Thomson Med, she also did not recommend IVF immediately but went through hsg, clomid cycles, iui since my bloodtest then and dh's SA all show normal results. But of course most impt is which route u r more comfortable with

I finally reach the stage where I will be doing my ET tomorrow. Out of 4 eggs, 3 are fertilized and embryologist called today to say they are of good grades. Was a little disappointed with the number of eggs retreived but then just pray for them to thrive in my womb after tomorrow. Though not working, I have loads of housework, including cooking to manage (plus a preschooler to care for). The 2 weeks will not be a breeze but I will try my best to get hubby to do more...hehehe.

Mabel.. Wish you all the best for the ET tomorrow!! Rest well and take care!

Kitty... Welcome!!! Cheer up!! You can always try again and who knows..you will graduate next time?

Pandawife..take this as a good opportunity to rest well and concentrate on your IVF..stressfree.. Jia you!!