Starbabies, u having MS, must ask the MTB what to eat to help you feel better. Just rest more and take things easy.

JJ, you very cute, yell when u inject. =p Did your hubby got a shock?

Dr Loh ask me go HSG scan, for blocked tubes. Can I know wat to expect? Painful?? I read the phamplet, say some may need antibiotics. They ll give? Then a few days aft ll hv spotting.. Goodness... Freaking me out.. Anyone can share?

Queenie, i did hsg scan before. It's not painful.
You will have a dye insert through your v, and xray would be taken. From the xrays can see if tubes are blocked or any polyps in uteres. I wasn't given any antibiotics but mine was done at Thomson Med so maybe kkivf will give. i don't have any spotting too.
Don't worry, i only felt slight cramp when the die was injected.

tickles,

Try not to worry so much. I am one of those who doesn't have any symptoms during d 2ww n tested positive.
Like you, I was worried at that time n keep telling myself to be positive. I even talk to d embryos when I'm alone. Try not to think too much and relax yourself.

Starbabies,
okok.. I try not to think too much into it. Will just wait for next week's BT and see how..

Gan,

Singapoh,
Insert into anal? I dun have that, just vagina inserts..

Skies,
okok.. I'll relax and stop thinking abt not having symptoms..

starbabies
Look at the bright side... Having MS is torturing but it also show that the pregnancy is growing strong.. Its the hormones that lead to the MS.. I read that if the MS suddenly disappear within first tri with bleeding.. It may indicate sometin serious.. So everytime u feel awful with MS.. Tell yrself that yr embryos are growing well...

Haha ... natural reaction for me to yell ... no la he was waiting to take over ... should i bail out last min ...

I will take deep breath nxt round ... A bit weird to inject myself as I see the needle going in .. but juz little pain only.

I did HSG too, no antibiotics given too but the feeling when inject the dye is like super full bladder will feel uncomfortable few hours after till u weak in legs ..

But end of the day (i did it in the morning then went back work somemore) will feel better...

I had bleeding pass the recommended no. of days & went kkh 24hr clinic then the on site doc found a polpy that was causing the bleeding, after she removed the bleeding stopped.

Tickles,

mine was like a bullet shape with round tip. It's written vaginal insert but pharmasist told me to insert into anal instead.

nm, tickles,
Thanks! its the so near yet so far feeling!
this morning after jabbing, i counted the days...next wed will go for E2 test, thur start stimulation liao. trying very very hard to have
平常心...and not tink about it so much..

hi AP & ladies in their 2ww
do u know if we can take pineapple during the 2ww? i read some articles that says it has an enyzme that is good for implantation stage.
thinking of asking dr zou but her shop is not open today.

also, do you get sore breast? i seem to get it in the morn when i wake up.

Yes singapoh - I pinched ... actually my fats so much the tummy stands out by itself (w/o pinching) hahaha...

Morning HappyHippo !!

I also read (ang moh countries) eat pineapples to assist in implantation...

But all along asian context, its a big no no to eat pineapple during AF too & most likely during preg ..

Maybe the pineapple species is different ?
I myself dislike pineapples so I stay away from it .. How abt trying brazil nuts ? suppose to help implantation too...

Need advise. Do I need to obtain a letter from Dr Loh to proceed FET? The first time I saw him was in Jan 10. He told me to do a detailed scan on my lining, wait for the result, then see whether can proceed with FET.

I went for the scan about 2 weeks ago. I called the KKIVF nurse last week. Initially she said she can't locate my file but later she said my scan result is ok. Then I asked whether can I do my FET in Jun or Jul. She said can, just call the KKIVF nurse again on the first day of menses.

So now my qns is: I have not see Dr Loh after the scan & no letter from him saying that I can proceed with FET. My next scheduled appt with him is in Jul. So do you think I need to see Dr Loh earlier to get his approval letter or the KKIVF nurse will get it from him direct instead?

Tickles
yes, you can lie sideway ...just dont lie down on your tummy...

JJ,
Where can I get Brazil nuts? How many to take a day and when should I start eating?

hello all
sorry to bump into the thread but i've seen dr Zou's name coming up very often, you all visit her to "tiao" body? can anyone share with me her clinc address?

my friend is TTC, she has quite a lot of probs to start off with and her DH is not faring well either, in terms of reproductive system. they are seeing dr wong at tmc currently

hope can get her to visit dr zou?

and jia you alll....very brave and i will pray everyday for all of you :p

Brazil nuts can be bought from carrefour, cold storage, Jason mkt (in city hall).

Usually can be found at the organic nuts section. I bought mine at Jason Mkt & its Packaging is cream & red.

I've been advised by sisters in the thread to munch not more then 5pcs a day ...

I will eat it during the 2ww ...

JJ,

Thank you!!! Didn't know that Brazil nuts can help... I have to go and buy!!
I am starting my injection tomorrow.... we can yell together..haha..

today is my 2nd injection !! hahaa.. don't think i'll ever get use to it ..

U doing ivf ?? I'm doing soiui ... Really pei-fu the ivf ladies here ...

U setting yr injection time in morning ? I set mine at 8pm .. This sat will go for 1st scan to see if the drug dosage is yielding any results ...

I taking 1week only = p

Don't want to waste too much leave .. in case this round not successful (CHOY!)

Think rest 1week is good enough .. cos longer stay at home the more we think n think ....

Ladies, I have a question.. how do you tell your boss you be coming in late to office abt 10am for 1wk as we need to go for u/s scan for follicle size & lining in the morning?

dont know ... havent come to that situation yet ... but our here quite flexible... if come in late then leave later lor ...

minakochang, tat time when i went for my 1st scan, i took "mc" coz i tot it will take long....afr the scan, I went to c GP for the mc. The 2nd day when I went for the scan again, my boss tot I was stil not feeling well so he allowed me to come in late a bit. I oni went for 2 days scan leh.

Tink for IVF, e scan will require more days, rt?

Tickles,

I'm back at work yesterday... was given 14 days HL, but I thought it's only FET, so dont need as much rest cos it's not as invasive as the fresh cycle... yes, my ER was on friday, and BT 1 day earlier than u.. quite scared.. i've been thro' 3 IUI, 2 IVF, and now FET... how i wish it'll be successful this time round...

Singapoh,
i am using vaginal inserts, so i also not sure if there's increase in discharge... i better not read too much into the symptoms..

I remembered Hazel saying eating durians help too.. I'm on durians alt days.. yummy, always looking forward to maosan wang

happy hippo - i was told to avoid pineapple during my 2WW and even now when i bfp was also told to avoid pineapple ... even now i had the cravings for pineapple but still not sure whether can eat or not

minakochang - just tell ur boss ur are gg for lady operation thus need to go for scanning to monitor the situation ...

JJ,
Ya..IVF.. I will have to set it in the morning..
My parents didnt know that Im gg for IVF so I have to take it before they wake up...

Minakochang,
For my case..I told my boss honestly..so he is prepared...didnt tell the rest of my colleagues though.. :p

JJ,
I pinch my tummy really hard during injection and that makes the jab less painful. Maybe the pinching effect diverted the jab pain.

bliss, for my 1st so-iui i did 4 scans (cd7, cd9, cd10 & cd12) but it happen to fall during company cny shut down dates so don't have to take leave. If I decide to embark 2nd so-iui, not sure how to tell my male boss. Can't tell him the truth becos he like 'broadcast radio' one, cannot keep secret. Maybe just say women problem but my kaypo colleagues sure ask me one.. haiz

Starbabies,

Congrats on your pregnancy and wish you smooth journey to delivery!!!

Check with you har. This round successful FET, how long did you rest at home before going back to work?

Pandawife
U gng to see dr on wed.. Im seeing mine on mon... Hopefully we all can start puregon... Yr af come already? Mine still not yet le.. I already had 12 days of lucrin... Another 5 days more to dr appt...

baby, yeah..my appt is on wed.. then if ok, thur then start puregon.. no signs of AF at all..hehe... i hv this feeling it will not come ...
hope we can both start puregon next week.

December, thks!

For this fet, I requested for hospitalization leave from Dr Loh till my BT. However, I did not bed rest throughout the 2ww. Just like a couch potato on my sofa n walk up and down the stairs even to use my bathroom, which is on the 2nd level. I go out for lunch everyday but they are all slow walks. I guess it will be better to be as normal as possible during this period, no need to have total bed rest, jus take the time to relax.

Ahh .. I'm really good at relaxing & not doing anything ... Planning to play my Sims 2 PC game during the 1ww ...

then lunch sometimes will cook & sometimes will go down to tabao ... walk walk n get some fresh air & sunlight...

minakochang - yr soiui is with kkh ? They scheduled me for D9 ultra scan & most likely D12 scan ... cos D10 falls on a sun, kkh not open also..

Pandawife
Then did u hv yr af during lurcin stage for yr first ivf? If dont have dr still start u with puregon? Will af come aft starting puregon?

baby,

for me when the time i started lucrin my Af didnt come at all. skipped for a month. yes you can continue your purgeon if your bloodtest all ok and hormone level is stable. Af wont come still.

baby, i cant really remember if i had my AF while on lucrin last cycle. bt i remember asking CARE wht if menses don't come, i was told its ok.

can anyone breakdown the route to IVF?

Like from start to implantation...

Tot can give us those who are thinking of going for IVF an idea...

Gan,
I was given from last Thurs till today..

July 2007,
It sure will be successful this time.. I also very scared.. I forgotten to eat durians leh. Do u think it will help if I eat it now?

Pandawife,
Today CARE called and told me to increase my dosage of utrogeston to 2 pills for my night dosage. Cos she say that my Doc mentioned that thou my progesterone levels are gg up, but not high enug, so want to increase it further..

prayhard, i had a memo fr dr loh to kkivf but got that memo because i went to see him for reivew on the failed cycle. Maybe he already inform kkivf nurse abt u starting the fet? When i pass the memo to nurse, she just filed and asked me call them when my menses come. The nurse also briefly went through the procedure with me. Is urs natural or medicated?

JJ think during my 1 ww will read and plan for the reno of our new place but told dh liao he wld have to do the runs himself, i just remote control. Kekekekeke

Gan,

Dr Loh & Dr Zou asked me to try natural first. So I will be doing natural FET. This, I need to monitor my ovulation. Actually intend to start monitoring this month but...

When I visited Dr Zou last week, she told me is about to ovulate so asked me to try but my dh is on reservist leh..but I dun bother I called and asked my dh to come back that night..heehee..so the next day morning I wanted to make sure I am going to ovulate or ovulating so I intend to use my test kit..ended up I think I can't tahan & need to urine urgently..I dropped the test kit & it cracked...not unable to test...faint...

So now, I still have not buy any new test kit yet..I will monitor my ovulation from next month on...

And I did a very stupid thing just now, I went to see Dr Zou..forgotten is her off-day today...faint again...actually my appt with her is tmr but bcos I finished my med so thinking of seeing her a day earlier to get the med...stupid me..