PandaWife,

I just spoken to my boss's secretary yesterday. She told me my boss will show black face to her whenever she comes back from a day MC or leave..so can you image his face after 2 weeks of HL??

Same like Blissful, I will feel stress if I go back on the dot to see Dr Zou..I always prayhard that my boss will go back early so I can go off also..see, so stress...sometimes when he showed his black face and I also quite pissed off then I just dun bother so much & go off on the dot...

Haiz...Singapore employers still have a long way to go..unlike foreign countries, they are very pro family...

PrayHard,
Gosh, what a terrible person. Doesn't he ever goes on leave or mc himself?

You r right, sg employers have a long way to go.

even within govt sector..oso hv this problem. my ex job was with a govt agency..every yr during perf appraisal.. my single female boss will tell me " i do not know how to communicated with married woman".. so during my stay there, i NEVER tell her i m ttc. she will probably freaked out at me even more if i tell her.

Sometimes I will wonder..these male bosses they also have wives and children...believe their wives will tell them all these "women problems" right? Why can't they be more caring to us?

And sometimes (not trying to be mean), I wonder what if their daughters face the same issues like us & feedback to them? How will they react & tell their girls har? Will they do a reflection also?

I really wonder...

Gan,

For me my work schedule still quite ok. Anyway, even when i'm on leave and my boss need me, i still have to work from home one. so no difference to me.

the only reason why i break my leave into parts is don wan to let them know i go for FET. cos no matter how understanding they are, after a few times, they will start to frown liaoz...

so, i hope this arrangement will work for me. :p

and i hope your long leave will work for you and hope to catch your babydusts har!

Hi Happyhippo

Doc mentioned that no need to bedrest throughout, just take things easy and hv a relax mind. I din walk much but din lay on bed throughout also. Just sit around with laptop and watch tv. I do drink chicken essence everyday thou.

Hello ladies..

I'm in..

Prayhard,
Sometimes I also feel like resigning leh.. Feel damn sian to have to work from home during my 2ww and worry abt taking too many days HL and unfinished work..

I'm doing fine now. Except that I feel tired after taking the medications. Thi time round, I never take any oil based progestrone jabs too. Cos my progestrone level is ok. Only took 3 HCG shots so far. Today is the last one. Next will be pregnancy BT on 8 apr le. So nervous..

But then I abit scared leh. I dun feel anything weird at all, no bloatedness at all leh. Jialat..

Wondering if its good to sit on the ground during 2WW?

Even though I hv a carpet, the ground is hard & I sit there for long hrs cos I use my laptop on the coffee table & the best way to work is sitting on the floor ...

Tickles, dont worry too much. Its a good sign that u dun need the prog jabs. tht means ur body is reading the pregnancy and producing enuff prog.. : )

Hi pandawife...
yrs one side? mine both sides so sway.....

did you go for lap to remove blockage? sorry if you have mentioned before...

gals on 2ww
Did u gals do any kind of hsewk? Hanging laundry etc?
Or completely rest and relax... Just got down frm sofa or bed to go toilet and eat?

nm,
yeah..mine is one side. i hv done lap ..bt gynae says its the very narrow part that he cannot unblock. my DH has low sperm count, so with only 1 tube + endo.. my chances of conceiving naturally is only 5%. thts y we decided not to wait anymore.. embark on ivf.

ah ic...at least i know there is a forum of ladies who share their journey...sometimes i wonder if i am lost out there blur like sotong and not knowing whats in store in the future..

Pandawife,
Dunno leh. I cant help but worry. Cos I guess its good to b e able to "see" some signs.. I asked Ning if BT is ok, does it mean higher possibly of striking, she told me no leh. She said that there are patients whose BT rsults not good, but still strike and others who's BT results are good but never strike. She says it all depends on individual body and luck too..

Hi Tickles

Nope not in my 2WW yet .. Juz started actually took 3 days of clomid already. Tonight is 1st Jab !!

Housework I will leave to DH to do ... then i stand at the side to supervise .. Esp using washing machine cos mine is front load so hv to squat & bend ...

baby,
Don't worry too much..try to relax...
Walking a bit will help in blood circulation.
Most important thing is not to lie down on your tummy.. a nurse told me this previously as it will add pressure to your womb.
Good luck!!

baby 79,

I just had my ET last week and am on 2WW now. Basically I rest in bed most of the time. Surf. Watch TV. House work i only fold clothes this week nothing else.

Best is to relax. Dunt strain yourself or exert. Treat yourself as you are really preggy and be cautious.

Tickles, since BT results will not make a difference, than its impt u relax leh.. so tht body is most conducive for pregnancy... remember, happy hormones?? i tink its hard, bt try to distract urself... go do online shopping or watch some comedy dramas. : )

snappack,
Then can lie down side ways? Cos I cant lie down on my back too much, usually I lie down sideways..

jeinthiangel,
I also did my ET last week. On wed. How u feeling now? I feel so slpy most of the time... But I went out for a while yday.. Haha! Other than that I saty at home and went to CARe for some BT and HCG jabs.. I was giving aspirin this time round. But no oil based progestrone jab cos my pregestrone level was ok. I'm on natural FET..

Dec u r right, whatever work /leave arrangement, we do what we deem is the best. All the best to your coming FET! BFP!

Singapoh, my dad from small town in negris sembilan but i grew up in sg since i was 3, changed to pink ic 13 yrs ago but most of dad's relatives all in malaysia. =)

Prayhard, i am taking 1 week off to rest after FET. I am guessing my ET date to be around 14 april so took 15 to 25 apr, so plus or minus have at least 1 week rest. Want to take more but when i told my manager abt my leave, he mentioned he is planning to take end of apr, so i guess i will come back then since i most prob have to cover him.

Pandawife,
dunno why, this time round, I feel so lazy to even do online shopping, I am slping most of the time, I think its cos of my flu. I had a bit of flu on my ET day. Sadz! okok. I'll try to think +ve..

Pandawife,
Haha! Ya.. I agree. I slp more when I take the flu tablet. Now that I'm better le, I stopped. But at times, I feel giddy le. I check with Ning, its the utrogestron thats causing it.

Tickles, they gave u both oral med and inserts?
i oso hv a few HCGs in my schedule.. tht shld be the same...
now tht u r better, can start ur online shopping..hee.... or just laze around watch tv...
so envy..cant wait for my 2ww! bt before tht i hv to go thru the stimulation stage, which is still very scary although i hv gone thru it before.....

hi Tickles

i just done my FET (Day 4 embryos) and also waiting for my BT on 7th April... a bit of cramps on off.. u experienced any symptoms so far?

i'm on crinone inserts and prognova daily.

Hi Hi Tickles,

How are you? Must rest more...

Actually hor..I learnt from this forum that some sisters BFP with no signs leh..so dun think too much..must relax...see said easier than done rite? Hahaha...

And dun use HPT before your BT..dun stress yourself...BFP on the way

Baby,

after I returned home from ET , I washed the yard before I could lie down. I also did other housework, cooking and taking care of my toddler.

Pandawife,
Yes, both oral and inserts..

Dun be scared.. This time round, u def have lots of eggs fertilised..

Jul 2007,
Cramps arh.. I dun even have them leh. Aiyo.. Haha! Your BT is just 1 day b4 mine.. U back to work already? I'll be back to work on Thurs. No symptoms for me leh. Thats why I feel worried at times..

Prayhard,
I'm good. Just feeling more tired then usual..
I'll try to relax.. Think I wont use HPT b4 BT. I scared.. Haha! Moreover I had my HCG jabs, might result in fake positive..

tickles -

mine was pain in the lower tummy as i had 18eggs retrived then had mild ohss. On wed aft my ET i was still in pain n bloated.

So all the way REST IN BED until yesterday better. Then pass few days no appetite and constant cramping in tummy, think implantation

Kept vomitting thou and ended up gastric attack yesterday night. pain like hell. Hubby rush me to KK24hr clinic.

Down there all seem ok and was given medication for gastric. I feel very lousy. People around me all getting kanchiong when they see me fall sick or pain.

I am on the vaginal utrogestrone.

Want to ask today i went for my progesterone blood test in KKIVF. But they didnt call me to update. Y ha?

Singapoh,

Sigh.. I dun feel any cramping yet leh. Increase in discharge, i also dunno if its discharge or the inserts, cos I have been having tofu like discharge. But my panty has been having quite watery discharge these few days..

jeinthiangel,
I dun have cramps at all leh. Sian~ I wish I had some symptoms, however, I realised I have been having watery discharge these few days. If they never call u to update means should be ok. My nurse told me that they wont call unless BT got prob.

Hi Tickles,

Dun read too much into symptoms, please. Just relaz and don't think about it. Let nature take its own course.

For your info, I also tried analysing every little changes my body was going through during my first two cycles (one fresh and one fet), both were not successful and I was very much disappointed. For my current cycle, which I bfp recently (fet), I did not even think or bother about it, just carried on with my normal life. I remembered I had very bad AF life cramps for this cycle, I thought 'gone case' again and had even made arrangements to do a new cycle. However, to my surprise, I was successful.

Dun read too much into all the symptoms because all of us will react differenly in our pregnancies. Relax as much as possible, carry on with your normal life. But, of course dun do strenuous stuff. All the best... hope you will bfp

Hi Lyn, I have been having very bad MS since the bfp and the past few weeks were like roller coaster cause I had some bleeding and was like on bedrest until now.

Oh yes, I'm supposed to get the contact for the private doc you mentioned your frd had seen? Can you email to me, pls? Anyway, I might continue to see Dr Loh till I deliver cos my DH said would be better as all my records are at KKH. Anyway, it will still be good to have a good private gynae's contact on hand, just in case :p

Hi Gan, yes, Dr Loh gave me hospitalisation leave to bedrest, cos of the bleeding in Week 5 and also bcos of my bad MS. I dun have appetite now and feels like puking all the time. Very very sensitive to smells, especially cooking smell can make me puke. Have to lie down most of the time. Thanks for the concern Gan