nm
U done iui before? Cos if tube blocked no point to do iui... Can only do ivf..

Pandawife
Angela is a gynea or nurse? How come consultation is with her and not the gynea dr?

nm, there is a gynae at CARE, although consultation is with Angela. so i tink no need to inform ur gynae, unless u want to do ivf with ur gynae thru CARE.

baby, Angela is the Chief Embryologist at CARE.
She is the one who will design and start the programme for us. But ER and ET will be done by a gynae, whom i hv not met yet.

minakochang,
the SA was done on the same day of my SO-IUI in Mar @ KK when the sperm was sent for washing & processing. I requested for the report when I c Dr tdy. So how many % of motility is considered good?

hi baby,

i did iui as my doc did HSG to clear the blockage and he really used a lot of the dye to clear the blockage...

so i did the recommended 5 iui...

Pandawife: if pregnancy is attained through ivf at CARE then can we switch back to our own gynae?

Bliss, you mean we can request for SA report on IUI day? Can we also request for the u/s report? The one we go back scan every other day for follicle & lining. The WHO normal range is (a+b) >or= 50% or (a) >or= 25%

a) rapid
b) slow
c) immotile

minakochang, yes u can request when u c doc. The nurse juz zap a copy for me for free. I dun know abt the u/s report but I tink if u request, they can oso make copies as well.

Hi, blissful, nadia..
Yeah.. We can cycle buddies... Work hard, pray hard together.. I m getting impatient with the wait... 3 months to go..
I m takin Dr Zou accu & med, visiting twice a week. So is DH...

pandawife
I see.. Abit like kkh where everytin is thru a nurse.. Only er and et will see gynea... Hmm.. I still prefer the single pt of contact is the gynea.. Maybe cos im used to it.. Somemore im comfortable with my current dr.. So everytin thru him.. Scan, consultation, discussion.. Planning all thru the dr.. Btw u know who will be yr gynea? Cos er and et the dr skills also impt..

nm, i heard from my previous tcm tht can switch to own gynae after 1st trimester, maybe details u can ask Angela when u go for consultation. i never ask so much coz not pregnant yet.. hehe..

baby, my last cycle was with a gynae, all the scans and collection of med, hv to see gynae first.
we went to CARE coz our case is quite complicated and Angela has a solution that we are both comfortable with. Although she is not a gynae, but i find her as knowledgable and able to provide us the solution to our problems. I heard from the admin lady at CARE that the gynaes that they work with from other clinics are always calling Angela to ask her how much dosage of med to give their patients....so i gathered she is quite well respected in handling ivf.

Juju is right, gynae will be Paul Tseng, seems to be a very experienced gynae as well.

Baby,
I chose Prof Ng because he is the father of IVF. But the surprising thing is he didn't investigate or try different methods for me...I have about 5 good ones but still fail..haha..
Dr Cheng and his team on the other hand observed me for 2 mths before starting me on the next cycle. They will also discussed with me some of the options and its pros and cons...we shall see how things goes...Dr Cheng's cost is much lower because he is using the short protocol..I was given oral contraceptives instead of injection for the first mth...Let's pray hard together...hope to ahve good news soon...

Rainbow...don't give up...rest well and take care of yourself...

Queenie, at least these 3 months to 'tiao' yr body lor.

I tink it will be a challenge for me to tell my boss when the IVF date draws near. He will be disappointed if he hear fr me taking 2 wks lv!!! Work here is tremendous..I can't imagine the vol of work being piled up when I'm not around.

Rainbow,

Don't give up. Build up your body first. We are all here for you.

snappack,

Are you w Dr Cheng now? Which stage are you in now? Jia you.

Hi Skies,
Yes, I am with Dr Cheng now. Will be seeing him on Thursday and will be starting the gonalf jabs...finished the contraceptive pills last week. Are you with him as well? What stage are you at?

Rainbow,
Big hugs to you. I can understand your pain and disappointment. Just take a break and spend quality time with your hubby before deciding your next step.
Feel free to write to me if you need someone to talk.

Talking about Angela froM CARE paragon.
Yes, she is indeed very knowledgeable. When I went to her for my IUI, she knows what to do and there was even a time when she had to sacrifice her public holiday beacuse of her patients whom i was one of them. That time, i was doing my IUI. I had to go for scanning either on Christmas or the day after but i know it was a public holiday. Since I really need to do an important scan about my eggs size, she actually opened the clinic so that i could have done it. I was very appreciative of what she had done for me. To some dr, they might just wait for the next day for the scan but she did not.

And when my iui failed, i called them up to tell them that my menses i had come so will not be going down for any test, she told me to come down when i am ok. i think i went to her clinic about a week later. Then , we talked about the next step and she gave me many comforting advise. To my surprise, she did not charge any consultation for the day. Again i was touched with her kind gesture, i took up her time and yet no payment was needed.

It was due to the govt grant that i had to switeched to another place, if not i would have continue there

Skies, congratulations!!
Your graduation had given me a lot of encouragement!! Hope that I will be the next one to graduate from there...heehee...Take care of yourself!

snappack,

You will. I believe all of us here will promote to mummy soon. Juz stay positive.

Ya, I will. But it's d morning sickness that is torturing me. Very low energy level now.

Su_yana,
r u with kkh now?
yeah, i oso heard Angela will go back and help patients do scan/jabs on PH or wkends. very personalised care.

hi AP
congrats! i also jus transferred 2 embies. we will b going thru 2ww together. which hospital/gynae r u with?
i'm getting restless lying on bed ardi. how r u spending ur day?
did ur doc ask u to take more of wat food?

Gan,

I also feel stressed about not telling the real reason behind the leave. So, in the end more or less decided to break the leave into 2 parts. so not consecutively a long break for me to minimize the questions. he he.... best if ET is on wed or thurs, then easier to apply that leave too. hee hee.... i will just say some matters at home or say i go back my grandma's place if need be. :p

Hi Lyn,

Me probably going to embark on another FET in may/june. Hoping this time everything will go fine. previous FET very suay lar. got a serious bout of intestine infection and had to be hospitalized.

Let's Jia You together and hope that this time is our time to GRADUATE!!!! :D

tonight going to start my 1st self-jabs of puregon...

decided to jab at 7.30pm & will maintain this timing through out this cycle.

Hi blissful, my work isn't any beta.. & I tink my boss ll faint, given tt thr r 3 pregnant women in my team taking maternity leave, 1 aft another. But I hv set my priorities & I ll move twds it.. Like 1 sister said here, the job ll always b thr.. But our age won't... Tis is my 1st time ivf. U?
Hi, Gan, I even tot of lying to colleagues tt I gg melborne durin 2WW. I got a fren thr, tot ask her to send over some souvenirs etc... Haha... All for our baby quest...
Hi, minakochang, I like ur positive attitude.. Hope the other sinseh ll bring u luck

Hi Pandawife

I will be self jabbing .. My dh ask need him to be around or not cos he going boys night today...

I ask him to come hm instead of go out

dec and queenie, it's stressful to lie. I will just keep mum and if pple kaypoh asked will say go malaysia since i was malaysian.

Dec how r u breaking ur leave? Take 2 days back to work for 2 days? I find it destructive to the work progress for me when i do that becoz once i work, i tend to want to work and complete..so by going back in between, i scared i will be more stressed to complete as much as i can the couple days. So take 1 short to rest for 1 week, boss not happy i also no choice. Coz at the end of day, though work is impt, my bb more impt.

Hi Happyhippo

I am with KKH under Dr Loh. Today is my first day at home and i really feel very restless... my only company is my laptop. Dr Loh said eat as per normal and plenty of rest. He said there's no proof to show what food is good. Just leave everything to nature. Wat about you? Which hospital are you with?

hi AP
yes, restless.. i couldnt sleep last nite, woke up every hr, keep tossing and turning. didnt dare to sleep on side coz not sure if good for embies or not.

i'm with glen E/O&G partners.

i'm wondering whether i shd be lying on bed whole day or what. coz i keep walking up and down to get drinks, get laptop, get snacks, take lunch, etc. did ur doc say must bed rest 100% these few days?

happyhippo,

It will be good to walk around sometimes to promote blood circulation to womb.
But try to rest as much as possible.

may I know all those Ensure Milk, Brazil nuts etc all only start taking during stage 1 & 2WW? How abt b4 the start of the stage?

Su_yana,
Aahhh..u went to NUH. The TCM who referred me to CARE told me that SGH has very similar protocol as CARE. That time she ask me to consider if want to go pte or govt. if govt can go SGH.

Queenie, yup it will be my 1st time doing IVF. I failed my SO-IUI in Mar. I abandon my 2nd round of SO-IUI in Apr as I wan to go straight into IVF. Dun 1 2 waste time liao.
U r rt. Work can wait but not age. Even so, I still find it hard dun know wat to tell my boss. Sian.

Blissful,
Sometimes its best to be truthful about it. I told my boss tht i will be going for ivf. was initially prepared that she will raised her eye brows..coz she is single. bt she gave me her full support, at least for my first cycle. hee..
i recently told her i want to try 2nd time, the first reaction i received, was a frowned look. :p
bt i m still determined that i hv to do this 2nd cycle.. don't want to live and regret that i never try again.

hi blissful:

I will also want to start on ivf come this april if my menses arrive....did my fifth IUI and now waiting to see if this fifth iui will work or not...so both us will be first timers...jia you!

pandawife:

thanks for the info...

am glad to read so many good stuff on angela....she is really nice...once there were many patients waiting at the recep area and there were no chairs...she saw that and specially brought so many chairs out...very personal touch...

i told my reporting officer that i will be busy this year trying to conceive and he is very understanding...

of course i try not to take advantage of it...i also know of friends whose bosses are so negative about it

Gan,

After reading so much from the postings, I still can't quite know how many days I need to rest after FET leh...so how many days har?

Wonder how is Tickles now?

Pandawife, I agree..its stressful to tell lie. My boss is a workoholic & he will get impatient when he is stress. When I try to leave office on the dot nowadays to c Dr Zou, I oso a bit stress. Normally, I'll stay for a while afr official knocking off time. My boss will not b happy too since I keep telling him I'm overloaded & wonder y I still can leave office on the dot. But how to tell him now, rt? He won't understand anyway. But I dun tink I could bother so much lah. Family planning is more impt than my work now.

All the very best to yr 2nd cycle!! We will pray for 1 another.

nm, I hope u dun 've to go thru' IVF. So all the best to yr tis round of IUI. Ganbette!!!

Actually hor...I have decided to resign...my boss has not been giving me good face after my 2ww last Dec..so sian..so I made up my mind to resign in Apr, as I need to serve 2 mths notice, so I can only be free in Jun...going to Bali in Jun so will be doing my FET in Jul..hope this time I can BFP.

Think will be good in this way also..dun have to worry about work during the 2ww...unlike last time during 2ww, company phone kept ringing, emails kept coming in, worried this & that, worried my boss will show face but true enough, he shows his face till now...haiz...

PrayHard,
How come ur boss so petty. Dec until now still show black face?? faint....
I tink its the right decision to leave the job and focus on ivf..
i feel that alot of employers are still not very pro family. this makes it very difficult for working ladies like us to ttc and work at the same time.
for my case, i try to take the job easy... do whatever i can and my colleagues do no disturb me during my 2ww.

Government keep pressing hard to encourage Singaporeans to give birth in order to increase birth rate. But how to when bossess are not pro family leh???