mismoon

thks for the explanation. I guess that explains why i felt terrible after I went for yoga last week.It was quite strenous plus it was also my first lesson .I felt very weak after that! and full of regret!! hope i did not jeopardize anything!!

i also did abt 6-7 iuis and now on my first ivf.its great u succeeded on yr first try!!! congrats!

mimi, dun worry, you'll be more careful from hereon, so that's what counts
we're in similar situation then. i did that many rounds of iuis, probably more (lost count) but no success. thanks, i'm really very lucky and blessed to have succeeded at first attempt of ivf. all the best and i hope you'll succeed too!

hi seow, am on 2nd attempt on iui bt i did the 1st with TMC, they only hv iui.... whereas KKH is so-iui..... :p gd luck to u
jiayou

hi mimi, 1 person can do so many rounds of iui??? there's no limit?? cos Dr. Sadhana said to my hb & me tt this will b my last round of iui, mayb she wants to do ivf?? actually, tt's her initial intention bt we r nt ready to go tt far....

hi rachel,
think is not a matter of how many times can one do iui, is a matter of if too many times and no results, than no point trying liao. if i remembered correctly, read from a website that if try for about 12-14 times, than better to do ivf... cannot remember which website

rachael, i was told that iui cannot be done more than 5 or 6 cycles consecutively. have to take a breather in between before you can try for more cycles.

seow,
Wow, how nice I can start soon like you. So it's your first lucrin or puregon jab? you having the normal long protocol right? ALL THE BEST!

Hi Rachel,

Good luck to your iui. hope u will succeed and be a mummy soon.

I just done my first IVF, Embryos Transfer yesterday morning. So am resting now.

Missmoon,

Need your advice.... after et, we are not allowed any make up?? including skincare?? Wat brand of organic product is recommended?? where can i get it??

Hi Seow

I also just started my lucrin jab on 23rd and this is also my 2nd ivf attempt..our cycle date will be quite close..let's jia you together!

Hi Jolene

How many embryoes did you transfer? The 2WW is a crucial period.. pls take care but also dun stress too much..all the best!

Hi curious,
paiseh paiseh... I'm getting very forgetful nowadays.

KKIVF also made me confused. When I did my ER on Wed, they told me that I had 9 follicles extracted, but when I did my ET yesterday, Dr SF Loh told me that he extracted 17 follicles!!! I don't even know whether to scold the nurse or what. How can they gave me the wrong info???!!!

Anyway, out of 17, only 3 managed to multiply and become embroyos, all 3 was transferred into my womb and now I am left with nothing to freeze. I told my DH if this IVF fail, I have to do everything all over again. Out of these 3, 2 r of Grade 4 and 1 Grade 3. It's really amazing when I saw the embroyos on the TV screen. It's actually a life itself.

It all started out as one cell and hv grow into 4 cells. Now I'm hoping that they will multiply, implant and stay inside me until 10 months later.

Don't laugh at me when I say this... since I came home yesterday, I will pat my tummy and talked to it and say that pls grow be good and stay inside for 10 months before coming out into this world.

Hi summer01,
I also opted to inject progesterone at kkh cos it requires mixing powder and solution together and better to be done by a nurse. But I only need to inject once every 3 days lor.

summer,
ya lor, rested 1 day and then ET. Hv been resting alot since yesterday and getting very bored at home.

Hi biscuit,
I told my boss the truth lor cos I'm one who don't know how to lie. Luckily she's very understanding. I didn't let my other colleagues know though, no point let so many ppl know.

Jolene,
I also did my ET yestersday at KKHIVF, where did u did ur ET?
Did u feel some sort of nagging pain in ur lower abdomen?

hi mimi

i'm doing fine. follicle numbers has increase but growing slightly slow...
hence nid to continue the jab for a few days and doc will advise.

anybody can advise how can we help the follicle to grow faster??? I'm taking 2 egg white per day, is this too little?

Hi Blue Rabbit,
I done mine at Mount Elizabeth.
Ya on the first day itself but now tummy a bit funny, also dun know wat is tat, like muscle pain? Do you still feel the pain now? Doctor did mention tat some will experience womb contracting and hv to contact them asap.

Yes, it really wondering to see 3 little embryos on the screen. I am also talking to them everyday ha.. Find tat it's so wonderful to hv them in me now. Cos i dun think they ever go so far before.... So treasuring every moment. U too must be positive. You will sure succeed.

Let's jia you.

Hi summer,
ER was painful but ET no. The doc will insert a speculum...something like when u do ur pap smear. After that a catheter was inserted that transfer the embroyos into my womb. A radiologist was also there to do the u/s so as to guide the doc the passage to the womb. All in all, the whole ET process is over in about 5 minutes... very fast. But Doc Loh made me and my DH waited for abt an hour. It was so agonising cos I must maintain a full bladder for the ET and this Doc Loh just take his own sweet time. Aiyoo....I tell u, I was so relieved when the nurse told me that I can go and pee leh.

Hi Jolene,
Ya the pain is kind of like very mild menses cramp. I called up KKH and the nurse told me it's normal. Unless it become unbearable then I hv to quickly go to 24hrs women's clinic.

Yes... let's jia you jia you together and hope to hear good news from u too.

Hi renee,
Hv u started the injections?

hi moonfairysgp, yes a box of 300iu puregon injectibles is $200+ and my Dr. prescribed 2 boxes for me but the nurse at the kkivf clinic explains it's actually consists of 400iu.....

Blue Rabbit,

Your boss very understanding. I have hinted to my boss that I will be going into the program and she keep telling me not to do it becos she said I will suffer alot and keep asking me to try naturally!!! I guess she is afraid that I will be going into long MC bah.

Btw, are you given any MCs from ET to ER? I don't intend to let me boss know since she is against it so when my time come, I don't think I will take MC.

Hi blue rabbit,
No lah....won't laugh at you. It's good to sort of visualise and talk to them now
I wish u all the best!!! Relax now ok....

Btw, u on MC now till when? KK gave u how many days MC? Wah...ET only 5 mins! That's fast!

Ladies here,
Can I check...can go swimming during the programme and after transfer, be it SO-IUI or IVF? Thank you!

Hi ladies, can we walk in to ivf centre to enquire on the prg? or should we get the permission from the dr? DH tot of going this sat to enquire.

hi curious,
after the transfer, swimming is definitely a no. in fact during the program, is already not advisable for any exercise...

aiya, be guai lah... just don't let yourself have any regrets...

jolene, in my case, any chemical stuff isn't allowed, that included make up cos it stays on your skin the entire day. so during the start of program till the 2ww, i guai guai follow instructions. skin care still ok but i kiasu, used products made fr natural ingredients wif no preservatives etc. ttsh's pharmacy sells an australian skincare product. you can check it out there

hi missmoon,
oh... thanks for your info.

hi blue rabbit,
my dr. said the ideal is to rest for 1 week after the ET, so, together with the process before, it will probably 2 wks in total... so so...
well, talking about the visulisation, probably you can watch the video from web on the process, so easier to visualise when u did it.

i have done a mock test yesterday,it is like a rehersal, as dr. said it is good to know the location of uterus and cover everything before the big day come. it is quite painful, but i just go ahead and did it.

Hi sisters,

I haven't been online lately coz I was warded for OHSS. OMG, totally awful experience. In 1 week flat, I look 8 months pregnant!!! I have difficulty breathing and it hurts when I walk. my tummy is sooooo tight feels like it is going to burst any second now and I have cramps all over my body. Worst part is, all the docs who saw me said that it is only mild OHSS and there is still space in my tummy! It should subside in 2 weeks but if I do get pregnant, it will just get worst! I actually look worse than when I left the hospital last friday. I cant tahan ....HELP!!!

Today going to KKH for BHCG to check if I'm pregnant. Currently on 2 weeks MC. Can't imagine the office gossips if I go back to work still looking like this. I hope I'm positively pregnant so that all this pain and discomfort at least mean something.

Hi seow,
ok thanks....cos I have knee pain. Hv not been swimming for yrs...thot of starting swimming cos the physiotherapist said it is the best form of exercise with no impact on the joints. But then again....sign....if it interferes with my programme, I better not swim

Mrs Z,
So sorry to hear that your OHSS is so bad
Looking like 8 mths pregnant is no joke! Can imagine how painful and uncomfortable you are now. Hope you've good news to share later on... Stay positive

Missmoon,
I don't use foundation or mascarra. I only use cleanser, toner, moisturiser & sunblock daily. Can I know which organic brand can I get for these items? Thanks

Mrs Z, i can understand what you went through. i went thru the same thing during my 2ww. i had the fluid extracted - abt 2 litres worth!! difficulty breathing and sleeping flat, tummy very stretched, worsens after meal times, no appetite.

try eating plenty of egg whites, it helps.

curious, the one i'm using is currently available in australia, ordered thru a friend.
the one that i used during the programme, is also an australian product made of organic ingredients (but not certified organic by an independent body) but without preservatives or harmful ingredients, which i bought from ttsh pharmacy (brand name A'Kin). not sure if they have sunblock but i know they have moisturiser. i used their cleanser and shampoo. i didn't use moisturiser.

Mrz Z - did your gynae ask you to take gatorade ? I had what was s'pose to be mild OHSS (it felt horrible) and my gynae asked me to drink lots of gatorade. It's supposed to help and I found it provided lots of relief. Ironically they say one way to remove the bloatedness is to drink more fluids and there's something about the electrolytes in gatorade that helps.

Hoping to hear good news !

Thanks moonfairysgp,
1 box of 300Iu puregon at KKH is abt $220...something like that, can't remember the exact amount.

hopeformiracle,
I was given 5 days MC, starting from ER and inclusive of weekends too. So a bit lugi for me lor.

hi blue_rabbit,
if starting from ER, means to say that after ET, u only rested for 2 more days and go back to work liao???

hi seow,
yap, rested 2 days after ET....so bored. I'm back in my office today liao. Actually today is lot better than the past 2 days. Maybe my work prevent me of hu2 si1 luan4 xiang3.

wah, blue_rabbit, u very good leh. the last time i stayed at home for 2 weeks or maybe more.. i completed one whole series of Hongkong movies.. this time round, i will start a new series again...heee

hi blue rabbit,
ok thanks, i'll take note. btw, dr loh gave u normal MC or the hospitalisation MC? I find that your MC timing is good. Rested over the weekends and back to work today. So colleagues won't suspect or ask too much questions.
Now at least at work, u have things to do & like what u said, u don't have the time to think wild...very soon....2 weeks will be over. Relax & stay happy!