wendy,

Im not sure how much they need. But try to think positive. Maybe hormones will increase these 2 days leh.. Dont think too much for now. If they ask you to go back again, there is still chance.

Hi Wendy,

There is still hope...At least they asked u to go back on Thurs for BT again. Very important to relax and rest well for these 2 days.

Hi Wendy, can understand ur anxiety to get a confirmed result.. Sleep early n the long nites will pass fast... In no time, u'll get to go for BT again! Gd luck!

Hi Wendy,
yup don't think too much. As long as they ask u go back on thurs there is still chance.

I will update u on my result tomorrow too after my Bt at kkh.

Sorry, dear sisters, I was busy just now, so didn't answer your question...

Yes I am a nurse working CGH but not in the ward...

ladies, i found a guideline quite useful.... for your reference.

*Caution must be used in making too much of hCG numbers. A normal pregnancy may have low hCG levels and result in a perfectly healthy baby. The results from an ultrasound after 5 - 6 weeks gestation are much more accurate than using hCG numbers.

*An hCG level of less than 5mIU/ml is considered negative for pregnancy, and anything above 25mIU/ml is considered positive for pregnancy. (pray hard for my good news >.< at least make me feel positive abit)

Guideline to hCG levels during pregnancy:
hCG levels in weeks from LMP (gestational age)* :

3 weeks LMP: 5 - 50 mIU/ml
4 weeks LMP: 5 - 426 mIU/ml
5 weeks LMP: 18 - 7,340 mIU/ml
6 weeks LMP: 1,080 - 56,500 mIU/ml

so when BT result come back better ask nurse how much is the HCG...

JJ, the nurse told me to inject puregon same time everyday (preferably in the morning). So everyday from cd2-cd11, I wake up at 7.30am to inject myself (75iu). Even weekend, I set alarm to get up &amp; take injection. The 1st time sure panic, after 2x get used to it liao. Very easy one..

I had scan on cd7, cd9, cd10 &amp; cd12. On cd7, they ask me purchase another dosage (400iu) of puregon and ask me bring it back for scan on cd9. My lining no thick enough so I borrow a rm to inject myself tat day. They ask me to come back again on cd10 &amp; bring the puregon along. This time one of the ideal follicle stop growing, so inject myself again to develop other follicle. By cd12, my puregon already finish so no need bring anymore. So it is better to do morning injection.

Ladies, I was wondering did any of you get your blood test or SA result back? DH and I done all fertility screening @ KKH but we wasn't given a copy. When we did it @ TCM, we get a copy of everything.

Today is my first Lucrin jab. Felt a bit dizzy at times lasting a few seconds each time. Is it normal?

I tried to do inject at the clinic but cant seems to do it. Guess i have to go back to clinic and jab everyday. Sigh.... Can u brave sisters give me some pointers? Thanks

My DH cant help me. He is worse than me. He dun even dare to look

minakochang: normally KK seldom print result unless u request... for so long i nv got anything from them...

nancy: maybe yr body is adjusting the medicine... i do sometime got light headache... just rest awhile after jabbing.... or eat something before u jab... i always jab at 12noon after breakfast... and i did all the jab by myself at home... actually its quite easy not pain at all... save time too =)

Wendy
Thanks. Yes, it's no pain but cant poke the needle into the skin. Useless me. Tomorrow i am going to clinic for second try. Hope i am as brave as you.

I got records of my all the test we went thru. hv to pay $5+ to get it all.. then for subsquent one can ask for photocopy

by the way i'm with KKH

Hi, pandawife, oh... I see... my close colleague aren't married.. can't tell them much...

Hi, blissful2010, don't worry... Dr Zou is a friendly doc... In fact, I feel tt with her, I m not afraid go ask stupid qns.. Haha...

Hi, minakochang, haahha... U r juz like me... I wasn't given copies of my blood tests, SA tests results fr KKH.. I didn't realise tt it wasn't the norm til a fren's fren told me to shw Dr Zou the SA results. Then I ask the sisters here, they told me to go &amp; take copies fr KKH.. Next time chg doc oso easier...

Hi Wendy,
Don't worry and stay positive! your results may still be positive afterall! based on what i found out, you can confirm that you are pregnant as long as your hCG level is above 25mIU/ml. since your hCG level just exceeded value, KKH just want to monitor your hCG level for another 2days to confirm the pregnancy. just keep yourself occupied and don't think too much now. i still hope to hear good news from you on Thur

oh by the way, my BT results is positive today! BFT! i hope to scatter some baby to everyone TTC here. especially those in there 2WW now or starting ivf/iui soon.

i think i must thank DR sf loh for his magic hand. he's good although he can be very blunt at times.
my TCM physician is also very good in the sense that she helped me to 'tiao' my body. previously my body was weak and i had irregular menses and menstrual cramps and she managed to solve my problems.
just like to share with the sisters here in case you are looking for a good TCM physician. she is Dr Wong. details are below:

Wong Shuk Yan Chinese Physician
Add: Blk 69 Toa Payoh Lor 4
#01-359 S(310069)
Tel: 6254 3629

Hi hi! I've been a silent reader. Have to say that I've learn/benefit a lot from this thread.

I'm with Dr S F Loh KKivf. Did my 1st cycle ivf/icsi mid-JAN, unfortunately wasn't successful. Very heartbroken but guess just have to move on. Intending to do FET in MAY. Have only 4 frozen embryos (grade 3). Pray hope they'll all survive. Planning to transfer 3 this time.

minakochang - KK didn't give me SA results too till I asked for it. Guess its diff fm private. Did it at both Thomson Medical &amp; Mount E. &amp; was given a copy of result. Asked them the next time you are there ya.

nancy - I'm real scared of needles... if I can do it so can you. The act of poking oneself is frightening. But like Wendy said, it's kind of 'easy' after a while. Jia you k.

To all the sisters who sent me your well wishes yesterday, i am really grateful for your moral support! it really helps as i was so nervous since yesterday.

Hi fashion spree,
if i didn't remember wrongly, you will be having your BT tomorrow right? i wish you all the best and hope to hear good news from you

Queenie122009: Tks....

Bing: Is tis yr 1st IVF cycle? M really happy for u! Congrats! Congrats! BTW, during ER &amp; ET procedure, it will be done by same doc? Can we request the doc we used to see to do IVF for us?

Bing - Congrats! Hv a smooth 9 mths. Take care of yourself.

Wendy, Fashion spree, Rainbow &amp; all you brave ladies in your 2ww - cartloads of baby dust to you!

JJ, you mean we need to pay $5 to get all previous medical records? I've sent an email to kkh and see what they reply.

I'm only going kkh next cycle but I want to bring DH's SA result to Dr Zou on Mon. Don't you think it is silly that we already paid for all the tests &amp; yet need to buy the report?!

Wendy33: I'm seeing Dr Sadhana at clinic D. Will she be my IVF doc then? or they will assign another doc for me (if I really go for IVF)?

BabyChloe55: I wish u best of luck in yr next cycle! BB dust to u

Hi all Sisters,

really tks for all the support n encouragement here.

Bing,
my BT is tomorrow morning. Hope that my result can be like yours too. I need ur babydust. Feeling nervous n worried as I'm 35 this yr. Hope that I can successfully conceive.

Will update all sisters here on my Bt tomorrow.

minakochang - fyi, did not pay $5 for hubby's SA result. Will be making appt at Thong Chai tomorrow. Didn't do any TCM for my 1st cycle but after reading postings from the ladies here regarding TCM, thought I'll give it a try. Yucky drink, accupuncture... I'm willing to do anything to help me for my FET. When are you planning to do yours? If you don't mind me asking, will it be a fresh cycle or FET? Let's stay positive and jia you together.

Blissful2010 - Thank you for your well wishes. Tough &amp; stressful journey we are all on huh. Wish each &amp; everyone of us can get BFP.

It's really nice to be able to read &amp; say whatever we feel like here cos not everyone can understand what we are going through. Thank you for all your 'listening ears' ; )

Congrats Bing !
I paid for mine cos I request for all my test (blood works, SA, HSG) its their procedure lei ...

But if u asking for 1 or 2 copies the nurses should be able to juz photocopy from file &amp; give u.

TCM herbs is really a yucky drink ... dh said like warm mud ... yuck .. but wat to do ...

U can always ask KKH to send u the test results or U get a copy from ur dr after it is out. Is free. No need to pay as long as u r a pte patient. If u r referred by polyclinic n subsequently did tests at KKH at subsidized rate then u need to pay $5 bucks for every report u requested.

Wendy, I did bhcg blood test twice. my 1at ready at d17 was 180. 2nd test was done 2 days later n gone up at a healthy rate to 350.

Generally, HPT will show positive if it can detect bhcg of reading 30 n above in the urine. Very low bhcg can be chemical pregnancy.

Good luck for ur next blood test!

Ah ... that's why .. when i requested for my reports I was under clinic D - subsidized patient hence need to pay. But not 1 report $5, they gave me the whole stack for $5...

Maybe those private patients at kkivf can request via the nurse for the reports .. its impt to always keep a copy with u.

Thong Chai - they only accept couples that are married for 2yrs &amp; above only. I didn't hit that quota when visited them previously .. Seems like also got to provide yr old medical records to them also.

congrats Bing! relax now and take it easy. Let nature take its course, don't worry too much about every little thing

Baby Chloe- I'm doing FET in May as well. we can be cycle buddies

working_wife - Cool! Are you doing at KKivf too? May I ask when did you do your fresh cycle? I failed my 1st cycle in FEB. Dr Loh says I can do FET APR but think its too soon &amp; am not ready... R u doing TCM?

Was browsing other threads &amp; came across - Motherhood sucks, Advice needed for abortion... so sad reading all those postings when here, we are all going through so much pain to get preggy.

i dont really have a good feeling... just when thru a web page under Miscarriage Signs and Symptoms.... just nice that this afternoon after my BT i having a bad pelvic pain... and read thru that it is one of the miscarriage symptoms.... dont tell me its really chemical pregnancy... so stress now...

Wendy - been through 2ww &amp; can understand what you're going through. Every symptoms makes us worried. It's late... try to get a good night sleep k. hugs

baby chloe - i'm doing my FET at TMC, under Dr Cheng. this is my second try. My first one was also FET as doc didn't want me to do fresh cycle due to OHSS risk (I have PCOS and had alot of follicles). First FET was in Dec. Decided to take a break cuz work very stressful and wanted to take time to get body in good health, so thats why doing 2nd round in May.

I was seeing TCM during my FET but after that stop for a while. Gonna start again next wk to prepare for May.

working_wife - its good that you're 'resting' your body &amp; starting FET only in MAY. I'm worried whether MAY is too soon for me to do mine. But DH says since Dr Loh says can, must be alright.

How many embryos you gonna transfer this time round? Me most likely 3 but praying hard that they'll survive the thawing cos I've only 4 frozen embryos. So worried...

Wonder how many days HL/m.c have to take during FET. Think maybe 2 weeks right.

Which TCM were you seeing? Had to do accupuncture? Dread having to drink those yucky drink but guess no choice since chose to go ahead with it. Read a lot of the ladies here seeing a Dr Zou. She must be good.